$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Royal Windsor Grand Place Hotel Brussels

5 stars
View map of Rue Duquesnoy 5, Brussels, 1000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Windsor Grand Place Hotel Brussels

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Windsor Grand Place Hotel Brussels

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GusWorldTraveler
Single
Brockport, NY
Jun 25, 2012

Perfect Location

This hotel is a 5-minute walk (if that much) from the main doors of Brussels Central train station, which gives your easy access to the Brussels airport (20 minute train ride), any daytrips by train (such as Brugges, 1 hour away), or the Atomium in the north side of town. All the remaining major attractions are within walking distance of this hotel, including the Manneken Pis Statue (5 min walk tops). So, the greatest value of this hotel is its location. The quality of the staff service is on par with what one would expect for a hotel of this category; great. Room service is not outrageously expensive either. Breakfast is not included. To eat at the buffet you will be charged 29 euro (23 if you find a coupon inside of the hotel booklet), and breakfast room service will vary from 17 to 30 euros depending on what you order. If I have to criticize something, I will offer the following 2 things: 1) my room window was located along a street where many popular bars are packed with people ... so nighttime is louder than daytime (especially on a weekend) and may bother a light sleeper (not me), 2) the temperature of the water in shower varied from cold to hot every few seconds, so it didn't make showering the most pleasing experience. Yet, I think that the location easily outweighted those negatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Royal Windsor Grand Place Hotel Brussels

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tricia L.
Friends
Pennsylvania
May 25, 2012

Lovely Hotel-Great Experience

We only stayed here for 2 nights but every last detail was nearly perfect. The staff was most helpful. Our room and bathroom were lovely and clean and well appointed. The hotel had a piano bar and comfortable lobby. The staff directed us to area dining establishments even though their restaurant was full-service and also excellent. The location was excellent. Most of the most historic locations were only a very short walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Royal Windsor Grand Place Hotel Brussels

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TC10014
Single
New York, NY
May 15, 2012

Great hotel...right near central station...great staff and room

Perfect hotel...good bed...quality amenities... stylish decor... Excellent staff. everything for a very reasonable price... will go again when in brussels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Royal Windsor Grand Place Hotel Brussels

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frenchiegirl
Couples
philadelphia, PA
Jul 24, 2011

great

This hotel is in an excellent location right in the heart of brussels. The room was small but very nice and the bed was very comfortable. Had everything we needed and was an excellent deal for the price I paid. would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Royal Windsor Grand Place Hotel Brussels

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte nc
Jun 28, 2011

Great hotel excellent location

Stayed here after returning from Paris. This hotel is excellent, staff very professional, lovely spacious rooms, huge bathroom, robe and slippers available to wear while there. There were 3 of us and I asked for. Cot although 3 could have easily fit into the king sized bed. 2 tvs one in the bedroom and the other in the living area. Breakfast was not included and it was costly, but worth every penny since the room was so reasonable. Great deal [...]!Grand place is behind the hotel so plenty of shops and places to eat, not to mention chocolate shoppes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places to select from.

Review of Royal Windsor Grand Place Hotel Brussels

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Green Brook, NJ
Jun 21, 2011

Royal Windsor Brussels Review

This hotel was in a great location - close to the train station and easy to walk to everywhere. Good Service, nice room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

a short distance from the Royal Windsor, there are many out door cafes with great food, beer and people.

Review of Royal Windsor Grand Place Hotel Brussels

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Amsterdam
May 16, 2011

Great value, great location

Friendly, efficient check-in and check-out. Clean room. Conveniently located near Grand Place and main sights. Easy walk to restaurants and pubs. The room unfortunately lacked a folder with tourist information, and a coffee maker would have been nice. Nevertheless I would stay here again for the same rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Only a 20 minute walk to La Démence discotheque. Only a 5 minute walk to Grand Place. Only a 10 minute walk to Léon's mussels restaurant.

Review of Royal Windsor Grand Place Hotel Brussels

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vegtam
Family
Berkeley, CA
Jan 20, 2011

Disappointing

The location was great, but that was really the only truly good thing about the hotel. The room was much smaller than we had been led to believe, the staff were rude, and worst of all, they had a discotech club playing terrible music until 4 am, which kept us up. Clearly not intended for anyone over the age of 21. Finally, the amenities were not 5 star. Overall, just felt very mediocre, and not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Les Gens que J'aime"...a fun little cafe just a few blocks away on the other side of the Grand Place.

Review of Royal Windsor Grand Place Hotel Brussels

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
florida
Dec 31, 2010

No Sleep in the Inn

We were kept up all night by the street noise. Every drunk teenager in Brussels came under the window to scream and yell and it wasn't even a weekend night. If you value your sleep then this isn't the hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Royal Windsor Grand Place Hotel Brussels

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George C
Couples
North Carolina
Oct 31, 2010

Royal Windsor Hotel - Brussels

This hotel is excellently-situated about one block off of the Grand Platz. It is within an easy 200-yard walk from the Brussels Central train station which makes getting there by train a breeze. The hotel was apparently recently renovated. Our room was great and it had all the amenities you would expect from a luxury hotel. The hotel staff was attentive and helpful. We didn't eat in the hotel but they have a restaurant (Chutney's) which had a very attractive menu and the bar at Chutney's was a fine place to relax and have a drink and seemed to be very popular. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again and given the prime location, the excellent condition of the hotel and our room, and the attentive staff it will be my first choice if headed to Brussels again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top