$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Ter Brughe Hotel Bruges

4 stars
View map of Oost Gistelhof 2, Bruges, B 8000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
14 reviews
Great hotel

Loved it. Great hotel on a canal. The staff was great. See full review

  • Amy S.
  • Jun 18, 2015
Lovely hotel!

The location was perfect. Close enough to the popular sights, but far enough away from the noise of... See full review

  • BLJK
  • Nov 8, 2011
Hotel Ter Brughe is situated along one of the most picturesque Brugean canals in the peaceful old quarter of St-Gillis. You will find the hotel near the 14th century Augustine Bridge. The house has been built in 1470 and is now a listed building. Thats is the reason why you will not find a lift in the hotel. The oldest part of the hotel is the vaulted cellar. Built originally as a warehouse for goods which were brought here along the canals, it serves today as a magnificent setting for your buffet breakfast. Dear guest please be aware of the fact that for the no-show the hotel charges 100%. No-show is non-refundable. Hotel Ter Brughe is totally non smoking.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ter Brughe Hotel Bruges also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$131
4.6 / 5 9 reviews
★★★★
$132
4.1 / 5 8 reviews
★★★★
$104
4.2 / 5 18 reviews
★★★
$85
3.9 / 5 20 reviews
★★★
$83
4.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★
$98
3.7 / 5 9 reviews
★★★★
$146
4.6 / 5 13 reviews
★★★★
$128
4.2 / 5 18 reviews
★★★★
$93
4.6 / 5 5 reviews

Ter Brughe Hotel Bruges Rooms

SUPERIOR - ROOM
Superior rooms are a little more spacious than standard rooms. The rooms have antique furniture, a private bathroom with bath, WC, hairdryer, minibar, safe, radio, television,... Superior rooms overlook the street or the terrace/patio. Dear guest please be aware of the fact that for the no-show the hotel charges 100%. No-show is non-refundable.
STANDARD - ROOM
Standard rooms have a private bathroom with bath, WC and hairdryer, television, radio, safe and minibar. Standard Canal View rooms have view of the canal. Dear guest please be aware of the fact that for the no-show the hotel charges 100%. No-show is non-refundable.
DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe rooms are more spacious than standard rooms. The deluxe rooms have antique furniture, a private bathroom with bath and WC, hairdryer, minibar, safe, television, radio,... Deluxe rooms overlook the canal. Dear guest please be aware of the fact that for the no-show the hotel charges 100%. No-show is non-refundable.
Budget
Budget rooms have a private bathroom with bath, WC and hairdryer, television, radio, safe and minibar. Dear guest please be aware of the fact that for the no-show the hotel charges 100%. No-show is non-refundable.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Historic Center of Brugge: 0.1 mi
  • Friet Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Holy Savior Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Historium Brugge: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica of the Holy Blood: 0.3 mi
  • The Chocolate Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Burg: 0.3 mi
  • The Markt: 0.3 mi
  • Belfry and Market Halls: 0.3 mi
  • Folklore Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Groeninge Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Gruuthuse Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.6 mi
  • Beguinage: 0.8 mi
  • Historic Center of Brugge: 0.1 mi
  • Friet Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Holy Savior Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Historium Brugge: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica of the Holy Blood: 0.3 mi
  • The Chocolate Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Burg: 0.3 mi
  • The Markt: 0.3 mi
  • Belfry and Market Halls: 0.3 mi
  • Folklore Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Groeninge Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Gruuthuse Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.6 mi
  • Beguinage: 0.8 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Minnewater Lake: 1 mi
  • Salvador Dali Exhibition: 3.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ter Brughe Hotel Bruges

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ter Brughe Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy S.
Single
N/A
Jun 18, 2015

Great hotel

Loved it. Great hotel on a canal. The staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ter Brughe Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spender
Family
Bedford, United Kingdom
Apr 9, 2013

Great weekend break

We took our daughter and her partner to Brugge, this was their first visit. They were very impressed. The hotel was great, in a good location. The staff helped my daughters partner book a surprise meal for us and ordered our taxis. The staff were helpful and happy to give advice if required. We did the boat trip, brewery tour and the horse and carriage ride,these should be done on your first visit to Brugge. We will be visiting again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ter Brughe Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan McP
Couples
Dublin, Ireland
Sep 12, 2012

Comfortable room, great location, very friendly staff

The hotel is located in a very attractive area, right beside the canal and within five minutes walking distance from the market square. The hotel itself is a beautiful building, with very comfortable rooms. The included breakfast had a nice range of tasty food. The reception staff were always very welcoming and friendly. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone, as it is great value for money and a very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ter Brughe Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRKE
Single
California
Jul 2, 2012

Quaint hotel tucked away

It was a very nice place -- very quiet and clean. The staff was sometimes not accessible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ter Brughe Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OleB
Family
Calumet, MI
May 24, 2012

Great atmosphere/location

The location and historical presence could not be better. Internet service is really only available on the downstairs floor. Daytime staff a delight. Nighttime staff is defensive, at least toward our party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ter Brughe Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happytraveller50
Couples
UK
Dec 28, 2011

Beautiful piece of history

A lovely hotel in a great location close to the centre of the city. The building is beautiful, right next to the canal. We had a superior room which was spacious, warm and very comfortable and looked onto the canal. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay but would have liked it more if the staff had been more friendly and helpful. Being typically British we would have liked tea & coffee in the room too!! On the whole though we thought it was lovely and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bistro Den Huzzar restaurant was fabulous - we had Xmas dinner there and it was superb!

Review of Ter Brughe Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MEHMET
Business
Türkiye
Dec 1, 2011

Perfect Building

I really liked the hotel but rooms are not very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ter Brughe Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MEHMET
Business
Türkiye
Dec 1, 2011

Good Location

Rooms need more touch from an arcitech. But building is soo nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ter Brughe Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BLJK
Single
Cheboygan, Michigan
Nov 8, 2011

Lovely hotel!

The location was perfect. Close enough to the popular sights, but far enough away from the noise of the city center. The hotel itself is beautiful with 'old world' charm. I would definitely stay here again. My only complaint is about the pillows on the bed. They were awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ter Brughe Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C&R
Couples
Columbus, Ohio
Jun 27, 2011

Comfortable, Clean and Quaint

We came in from Paris/Brussels via train then took a taxi to the hotel since we did not know where we were going and didn't want to walk in circles with luggage. The taxi charge seemed steep, but when we arrived at the hotel, our room was ready and HUGE. Beds comfortable, bath immaculate, and breakfast absolutely lovely. The hotel staff were friendly, English-speaking and helpful. The squares are easy to find and nearby. Great restaurants, but go to 1900 Frites on the square for "kip' (chicken wings on a stick), which were delicious and I don't care for chicken wings. The weather was cold in late June, so bring a jacket. We felt safe, mostly welcome (the Flemish language is quite different from English and French!), and are happy we visited. The hotel was delightful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to take a canal cruise. They're inexpensive, 30 minutes, and give you a lay of the land.

Back to menu Return to top