$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Martin's Hotel Bruges

3 stars
View map of Oude Burg 5, Bruges, 8000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Martin's Hotel Bruges

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Martin's Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Fanatic
Business
Edinburgh
Jan 31, 2014

One night in January

Right in the centre of Bruges - 20min walk from train station through very pretty streets. No view from our room to speak of, but we got all views we needed while out and about. Quiet room, comfy bed and good shower. No shampoo or conditioner in bathroom though - just shower gel so make sure you bring some! Got a great deal - £60ish for the room. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Martin's Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Purple
Business
London, UK
Dec 6, 2013

Martin's Hotel

Pleasant staff, clean and comfortable room. The location is very good, the main visitor attractions are within easy walking distance. The breakfast is very good too. If I ever return to Bruges I would happily stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Martin's Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYCtravelfanatic
Business
New York
May 30, 2013

Unbeatable location

Located steps from the main square, the location is perfect. Lobby has a cool hip vibe with a nice looking bar area. Rooms were fairly average and the bathroom could use some updating. Nothing remarkable about the rooms, but there is a small refrigerator and the staff was helpful with questions. Overall this property was a good value given the great location. I only use the room to sleep and shower anyway so this fit the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Martin's Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian H
Business
Runcorn, UK
Mar 24, 2013

Great Location

Very pleasant stay. WE were disappointed and surprised to be told that our booking for 2 rooms only included breakfasts for one, but the hotel duty manager did his best to help us sort it out, albeit unsuccessfully. Not the hotel's fault but they took our anger

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Martin's Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BillyBob80
Business
Derbyshire, UK
Feb 26, 2012

Great hotel in a great location!

We were suitably impressed with this hotel. It was very smart, clean and the staff were friendly and efficient. It was perfect for our short break and not even a two minute walk from the main square and the belfry. We would definately recommend it and wouldnt hesitate to book again if we were to return to Bruges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Martin's Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 4, 2010

SUPER TRAVELER

EXTREMELY UNFRIENDLY STAFF........SPECIALLY FROM DESK, IF THIS PEPOPLE WORK FOR ME THEY WILL BE LOOKING FOR A JOB

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

IF YOU NEED TO GO BACK TO THE TRAIN STATION TAKE THE BUS IN THE RIGHT VORNER OF THE PLAZA IN FROM OF THE POST OFFICE, 15 MINUTES RIDE 1 EURO.

Review of Martin's Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 25, 2010

Not too bad..

This is a nice hotel with a good location next to a square filled with restaurants. I however found underwear still in the bathroom. :\

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Martin's Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marzek
Business
Chicago, USA
Apr 7, 2010

Great choice

Great hotel. You are a minute walk away from the main square,all the atractions are within walking distance. The hotel was clean and the personel very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Martin's Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
julih
Business
Titusville, Fl
Jul 10, 2009

Great hotel

Great clean, comfortable hotel for visiting Bruges. The location was perfect, and it was quieter than expected. It also had air!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go off main square to eat. Much better quality and prices.

Back to menu Return to top