$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Jan Brito Hotel Bruges

4 stars
View map of Freren Fonteinstraat, 1, Bruges, 8000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
8 reviews
Great long weekend

The hotel is a lovely restored mansion. Rooms were small, but more than adequate for sleeping and... See full review

  • Kaiserslautern SA
  • Feb 19, 2015
Weekend break

Very helpful reception, great breakfast . Excellent location. Will use it again. See full review

  • Ian B.
  • Feb 16, 2015
The hotel is located in the center of Bruges in a 16th century listed house. Much more than the exterior has been preserved. This impressive mansion has been tastefully refurbished into a four star hotel, conserving unique decorations from former centuries: marble mantelpieces, paintings, oak staircase, exposed oak beams. Our hotel is quietly situated in the heart of Bruges : 20 mtrs from the most romantic and picturesque canals, 200 mtrs from the Burg square (City Hall) and Market square (Belfry). 37 hotel rooms fully en-suite, hairdryer, telephone, television with english language programmes, minibar. Breakfast buffet, lift, bar, wifi, lounge, large renaissance garden with 100 year old beech tree. Public underground parking at only 200 meters.

Top hotels

Jan Brito Hotel Bruges Rooms

Single Room
Nice single bedded room with all modern comfort. The room boost a bathroom, phone, television, safe, minibar, free WIFI,coffee & tea making facilities and aiconditioning.
Standard Room
Cosy rooms under the 16th century oak beams or in Art Deco style. The room boost a bathroom, phone, television, safe, minibar, free WIFI, coffee & tea making facilities and aiconditioning.
Deluxe Room
Spacious and romantically decorated in 18th Century Style.
Duplex Suite
Four beautiful duplex suites only accessible through our renaissance garden, each of them typically decorated referring to the history of the rooms: a former horse stable, the tea house, the coach house and the house chapel, with separate sitting room and bedroom, a bathroom with shower and bath with jacuzzi. The room boost further a phone,2 televisions, safe, minibar, free WIFI, coffee & tea making facilities and aiconditioning.
Family Room
Duplex (2 floors) room under the 16th century oak beams.The room boost a bathtroom, phone, television, safe, minibar, free WIFI, coffee & tea making facilities and aiconditioning.
Junior Suite
Large romantic rooms with 18th century style decoration. The room boost a bathroom, phone, television, safe, minibar, free WIFI, coffee & tea making facilities and aiconditioning.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Burg: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica of the Holy Blood: 0.2 mi
  • Groeninge Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Belfry and Market Halls: 0.2 mi
  • Historium Brugge: 0.2 mi
  • Gruuthuse Museum: 0.3 mi
  • The Markt: 0.3 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.3 mi
  • Friet Museum: 0.4 mi
  • The Chocolate Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Folklore Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Historic Center of Brugge: 0.5 mi
  • Beguinage: 0.5 mi
  • Holy Savior Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Burg: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica of the Holy Blood: 0.2 mi
  • Groeninge Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Belfry and Market Halls: 0.2 mi
  • Historium Brugge: 0.2 mi
  • Gruuthuse Museum: 0.3 mi
  • The Markt: 0.3 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.3 mi
  • Friet Museum: 0.4 mi
  • The Chocolate Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Folklore Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Historic Center of Brugge: 0.5 mi
  • Beguinage: 0.5 mi
  • Holy Savior Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Minnewater Lake: 0.6 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Salvador Dali Exhibition: 4.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Jan Brito Hotel Bruges

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jan Brito Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaiserslautern SA
Business
APO
Feb 19, 2015

Great long weekend

The hotel is a lovely restored mansion. Rooms were small, but more than adequate for sleeping and relaxing after a long day of walking and touring. Staff couldn't have been more friendly or pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jan Brito Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ian B.
Business
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

Weekend break

Very helpful reception, great breakfast . Excellent location. Will use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jan Brito Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JON 81
Business
renton
Jan 26, 2015

Brugge is wonderful

Hotel staff is really helpful. The hotel walking distance from everything. My single room was very small but over all great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jan Brito Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mykey987
Business
Stokenchurch, Buckinghamshire, UK
Apr 21, 2014

Great Central Location to Explore Bruges

Nothing bad to say here. Nothing exceptional too but that's fine. Was a great well presented, tidy and clean hotel in central Bruges that was very quiet at nights. We loved our time here. The breakfast facilities were small but sufficient. If you're staying in Bruges and want to feel a little medieval, stay here and not one of the chains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places to eat in Bruges. Check reviews for good places that are slightly off the tourist trail and avoid the set tourist menus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jan Brito Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
y2cil
Business
United Kingdom
Dec 5, 2013

Hotel Jan Brito

Clean room and friendly staff, the hotel is located in a good location and within easy walking distance of everything you want to see while also being far enough away not to feel too overwhelmed. Room was sufficient for what we wanted (room 18, the maid's room) and the breakfast was pleasant but not stunning. Simple and effective, we would stay again but if you want luxury perhaps look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wijn Bar, short walk from this hotel with regular jazz and blues live shows. Very small so arrive early for a table and the hosts, a married couple, are lovely and very much into their wine! Something different if all the beer is proving too much.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jan Brito Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jatkinson
Business
San Diego, CA
May 3, 2013

Business/leisure travel

I was very disappointed with the hotel. Impersonal staff. I was dismayed by our room. It was ugly. It was quiet though, which I requested. I thought the breakfast was very good. Abundant and very tasty. Always appreciative to have free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The finest restaurant of our vacation was Spinola! Superior in every way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jan Brito Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonvivant
Business
Pennsylvania
Nov 3, 2012

A Wonderful, Perfect Place

This was my second stay at Hotel Jan Brito and hope that it will not be my last. Of all the hotels on my recent trip, this was the most comfortable. The room was clean, the beds were just right, the breakfast superb. The hotel is set off the main route so that it is quiet even when there are large crowds in Bruges. The setting in several restored older buildings with a lovely garden was tasteful and relaxing, touches of fresh flowers and art work. The garden and lounge areas made it possible to relax in quiet and elegant spaces. Very interesting for me were the diagrams showing the architectural structure of the original buildings and the historical photographs of the rooms which were posted on the main floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jan Brito Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sinimum
Business
Dublin, Co. Dublin, Írország
Mar 6, 2012

Romantic break

Hotel was great, our room wasn't very nice but we didn't spend much time in it so we didn't mind it. It's very close to all the attractions and staff is very helpful and nice. I would definitely come back and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top