$147 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 6, 2014 Check-out: Oct 7, 2014

Hotel Navarra Bruges

4 stars
St.-Jakobsstraat 41, Bruges, 8000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
7 reviews
Fantastic place to stay at Brugges

Close to center of Brugges, very comfortable, great amenities, awesome service, well trained staff... See full review

  • First timer to portland
  • Sep 15, 2014
Fantastic city location.... great getaway for couples

My partner and I spent a fantastic 4 nights at the Navarra hotel. Before booking we had a couple of... See full review

  • Ruislip Vics
  • Aug 6, 2014
Charming family-run 4-star hotel enjoying a prime location in the historical city centre of Bruges, only 100m away from the main square, all major attractions and shopping streets. This elegant 17th-century listed mansion has been completely renovated. All rooms are spotlessly clean and enjoy air conditioning, a flatscreen sattelite TV, an in-room safe, a trouser press and coffee and tea making facilities. The use of wireless internet access is complimentary as well as the indoor pool, sauna and state-of-the-art fitness room. Relax in our jazz bar or garden. Private car park exclusively at the disposal of our guests (at surcharge). Hotel Navarra is renowned for its warm and friendly atmosphere!

Hotel Map

51.2105 3.2211
Area served
Bruges.
Nearby airports
Brussels International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is ideally situated in a quiet part of Bruges, only 100 meters from the major tourist attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Navarra Bruges also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Navarra Bruges Rooms

Comfortable Room
All 94 rooms of our 4-star hotel are equipped with all modern conveniences: bath, shower, toilet, flatscreen sattelite television, free WIFI, telephone, minbar, hairdryer, trouser press, air conditioning, coffee and tea making facilities and safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • The Chocolate Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Friet Museum: 0.1 mi
  • The Markt: 0.2 mi
  • Historium Brugge: 0.2 mi
  • Belfry and Market Halls: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica of the Holy Blood: 0.3 mi
  • Burg: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Groeninge Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Center of Brugge: 0.3 mi
  • Gruuthuse Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.4 mi
  • Holy Savior Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Folklore Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Beguinage: 0.6 mi
  • The Chocolate Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Friet Museum: 0.1 mi
  • The Markt: 0.2 mi
  • Historium Brugge: 0.2 mi
  • Belfry and Market Halls: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica of the Holy Blood: 0.3 mi
  • Burg: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Groeninge Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Center of Brugge: 0.3 mi
  • Gruuthuse Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.4 mi
  • Holy Savior Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Folklore Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Beguinage: 0.6 mi
  • Minnewater Lake: 0.8 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Salvador Dali Exhibition: 3.9 mi

Dining

Breakfast room
The hotel offers a wonderful buffet breakfast (at surcharge). There is a great selection of fruit juices, yoghurt, skim milk cheese, fresh fruit, cooked and scrambled eggs, bread and all kinds of bread rolls, cheese, ham, gingerbread, marmalade, chocolate spread, honey, muesli, cornflakes, coffee and tea.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1430
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Navarra Bruges

Overall score

5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 7
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
5
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Hotel Navarra Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First timer to portland
Seattle, WA
Sep 15, 2014

Fantastic place to stay at Brugges

Close to center of Brugges, very comfortable, great amenities, awesome service, well trained staff -- this is a great 4 star experience in this little town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

dont pay for a cab to reach the hotel. take a local bus from the train station which drops you 0.2 miles away from the hotel..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Navarra Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruislip Vics
London
Aug 6, 2014

Fantastic city location.... great getaway for couples

My partner and I spent a fantastic 4 nights at the Navarra hotel. Before booking we had a couple of questions so we emailed the hotel and received an email back almost immediately. The location is spot on - just a couple of minutes walk to all the main sights, areas and restaurants. Our room was not big but it had everything we needed - a really comfy bed, a good shower, coffee making facilities, safe, fridge and plenty of power sockets (which is normally where hotels fall down. It was quiet at night so we had a really good nights sleep. The pool and sauna are small but adequate for 30 mins relaxation at the end of the day. We didn't use the hotel bar, but just across the road there is a really spacious bar with a vast outdoor terrace where you can sample all the Belgian beers at a reasonable price. All in all we would highly recommend this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hire a bike and cycle along the canal towards Damme and onto Sluis in Holland - it's an easy ride as the paths are specifically for cyclists and its flat!! It's about 6km to Damme and then another 11km to Sluis, but well worth it. If you hire the bike from the shop/hotel on Hallestraat and show your room card you can hire bikes for 9 euros for the whole day (until 22:00 hrs).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Navarra Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
s jinks
brookmans park
Jun 29, 2014

Excellent

Would most definitely recommend this hotel. Lovely building, very comfortable rand tastefully decorated room, and superior service throughout.The location is ideal also for city centre. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Navarra Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tommy Boy
Cambridgeshire, UK
Jul 11, 2010

A must stay at hotel in Brugge

excellent service, super clean rooms and a hotel wide no-smoking policy combined with a wonderful location in the city center make this a must stay hotel. The air conditioned rooms were very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top