$157 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Hotel Navarra Bruges

4 stars
St.-Jakobsstraat 41, Bruges, 8000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
5 reviews
Excellent

Would most definitely recommend this hotel. Lovely building, very comfortable rand tastefully... See full review

  • s jinks
  • Jun 29, 2014
Brilliant Stay

Absolutey loved the Navarra, fabulour location and wonderful hotel See full review

  • LadyLisa
  • Aug 30, 2013
Charming family-run 4-star hotel enjoying a prime location in the historical city centre of Bruges, only 100m away from the main square, all major attractions and shopping streets. This elegant 17th-century listed mansion has been completely renovated. All rooms are spotlessly clean and enjoy air conditioning, a flatscreen sattelite TV, an in-room safe, a trouser press and coffee and tea making facilities. The use of wireless internet access is complimentary as well as the indoor pool, sauna and state-of-the-art fitness room. Relax in our jazz bar or garden. Private car park exclusively at the disposal of our guests (at surcharge). Hotel Navarra is renowned for its warm and friendly atmosphere!

Hotel Navarra Bruges Rooms

Comfortable Room
All 94 rooms of our 4-star hotel are equipped with all modern conveniences: bath, shower, toilet, flatscreen sattelite television, free WIFI, telephone, minbar, hairdryer, trouser press, air conditioning, coffee and tea making facilities and safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Navarra Bruges also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.2105 3.2211
Area served
Bruges.
Nearby airports
Brussels International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is ideally situated in a quiet part of Bruges, only 100 meters from the major tourist attractions.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Chocolate Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Friet Museum: 0.1 mi
  • The Markt: 0.2 mi
  • Historium Brugge: 0.2 mi
  • Belfry and Market Halls: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica of the Holy Blood: 0.3 mi
  • Burg: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Groeninge Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Center of Brugge: 0.3 mi
  • Gruuthuse Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.4 mi
  • Holy Savior Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Folklore Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Beguinage: 0.6 mi
  • The Chocolate Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Friet Museum: 0.1 mi
  • The Markt: 0.2 mi
  • Historium Brugge: 0.2 mi
  • Belfry and Market Halls: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica of the Holy Blood: 0.3 mi
  • Burg: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Groeninge Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Center of Brugge: 0.3 mi
  • Gruuthuse Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.4 mi
  • Holy Savior Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Folklore Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Beguinage: 0.6 mi
  • Minnewater Lake: 0.8 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Salvador Dali Exhibition: 3.9 mi

Dining

Breakfast room
The hotel offers a wonderful buffet breakfast (at surcharge). There is a great selection of fruit juices, yoghurt, skim milk cheese, fresh fruit, cooked and scrambled eggs, bread and all kinds of bread rolls, cheese, ham, gingerbread, marmalade, chocolate spread, honey, muesli, cornflakes, coffee and tea.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1430
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Navarra Bruges

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
5
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Navarra Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonathon
Not Provided
Feb 12, 2010

Lovely hotel, really homely room!

Lovely hotel, really homely room! Swimming pool was great bonus. great having a double bed instead of 2 singles pushed together, bathroom was a good big size. Good choice for breakfast. Great location, quiet and just a 2min walk to the square

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Navarra Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
s jinks
brookmans park
Jun 29, 2014

Excellent

Would most definitely recommend this hotel. Lovely building, very comfortable rand tastefully decorated room, and superior service throughout.The location is ideal also for city centre. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Navarra Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LadyLisa
Leicester
Aug 30, 2013

Brilliant Stay

Absolutey loved the Navarra, fabulour location and wonderful hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Navarra Bruges

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NSS3
Arlington, VA
Nov 6, 2010

Bruges, Belgium...2010

We were in Bruges as a second leg of our normal Belgium trip. Thought I had been to Bruges several years ago, it still retained allf it's charm. First, if you drive into the city, be sure to have a GPS! We were lost for a while. With that said, what a wonderful, picture perfect plsace to be lost. Bruges is stunning in detail. It is like a throwback in time with a bit of 21 century thrown in. About the hotel, very classy, wonderful live jazz via the piano bar. the history of the place is in it's self an intersting account. The connection to Spanish monarchy is amazing. The rooms were clean, though the carpet could have used a cleaning due to staining. It was equipped with all the modern bit to make life easy. Note: the wireless internet could not make the connection. The bathe roon was large but I had to tilt while in the shower due to the angle of the ceiling.Witht htat said, the water was hot, pressure great and heat/air conditioner work expectionally.The hotel is very beautiful with many detail that can be traced via photos shown in the old sitting room. The staff were wonderful, friendly, always welling to help and just down right nice. The whole crew made every efffort to be availble. The pool and sauna are a very interesting set up as they are in the old cellar of the mansion. The hotel location was spot on. Just a 5 minute walk from the Grande Place. Note: a real plus to this hotel is that it does have parking...15 euro a day, but still a plus as driving in the city proper (30 kph inside the old city), is an exercise in avoiding pedestrians...biking and walking are the order of the day. The Navvara is a great stay with a nice free breakfast. Though there is no resturant in operation on site, which I thought was strange until I was aware of all the fantastic eateries within 5 - 10 minutes from the hotel. The cusine is exceptional. The Brasserie Raymond is probaly one of the best resturants in Bruges! Service, style, cusine were on per with any 2 star eaterie. The hotel staff can provide you with a comprehensive list of resturants for all price points. Remember, Bruges is a city that beckon you to explore. Getting out and walking is a must. I would recommend this hotel for a stay if just to experience the excellent staff and beauty of the structure. Didi I mention is is minutes from all the great shopping locations?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring your patience and you gold card as the best dinning (at least for me are not tourist stops. Besides...great food take time! I like to eat where locals eat. Good food on a great trip simple work well. I had money in my pocket so I never had to bring out my wallet.

Review of Hotel Navarra Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tommy Boy
Cambridgeshire, UK
Jul 11, 2010

A must stay at hotel in Brugge

excellent service, super clean rooms and a hotel wide no-smoking policy combined with a wonderful location in the city center make this a must stay hotel. The air conditioned rooms were very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Navarra Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tommy Boy
Cambridgeshire, UK
Jul 11, 2010

A must stay at hotel in Brugge

excellent service, super clean rooms and a hotel wide no-smoking policy combined with a wonderful location in the city center make this a must stay hotel. The air conditioned rooms were very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top