$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges

4 stars
Hoogstraat 6, Bruges, B-8000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
11 reviews
I loved this.

Recommended to me by a lifestyle management company. You feel like you're somewhere special the... See full review

  • J053PH
  • Dec 6, 2013
Best hotel in Bruges

When we arrived at the hotel we were very impressed! The pictures do not do it justice. Our room... See full review

  • Danni Williams
  • Sep 2, 2013
The Grand Hotel Casselbergh**** has many qualities that will guarantee you a special stay. Rich history is combined with modern luxury. The location, at the heart of the historical centre of Bruges a UNESCO world heritage city with its wonderful mediaeval buildings and idyllic canals, make the hotel unique. This luxurious hotel has been created out of three historical residences known as Casselbergh, Zeven Torens, and t Fransch Schildt. These buildings were owned and lived in throughout many centuries by leading citizens and the local aristocracy. Breathe in and enjoy the atmosphere of a bygone age! To the rear, a new wing has been added with quality architecture that is perfectly integrated with the surrounding buildings. Grand Hotel Casselbergh**** has 118 elegant rooms. They combine modern luxury with the authentic charm of 18th-century Bruges. The hotel has various meeting rooms, 40 parking places (25 euro per car per night), and a superbly appointed wellness centre in the 16th-century cellars. This romantic hotel is certain to enchant you and welcome you with its attentive hospitality.

Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
At the Grand Hotel Casselbergh**** your comfort always comes first. This unique hotel has 118 elegant rooms. They combine modern luxury with the authentic charm of 17th-century Bruges. Extra attention has been given to comfortable sleeping arrangements with subtle decoration and lighting. All rooms have a stylish en-suite bathroom with relaxing "l'Occitane" bathroom products, free WiFi internet, air-conditioning, and tea and coffee-making facilities. A number of rooms have a wonderful view over historical Bruges and its fairytale-like canals. The high ceilings and the historical features in the "Deluxe" and "Executive" rooms ensure a relaxing stay in a small piece of history.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.2092 3.2281
Area served
Bruges, a UNESCO world heritage city, is the provincial capital of West-Flanders. The Grand Hotel Casselbergh**** is situated at the heart of the historical centre, close to the Grote Markt, Belfort, Stadhuis, and the Burg.
Nearby airports
Brussels International Airport (Zaventem) - 95 km from Bruges, 1 hour by taxi. Deurne Airport (Antwerp) - 115 km from Bruges, 1 hour by taxi. Ostend Airport (Ostend) - 25 km from Bruges, 25 minutes by taxi.
Area description
The Grand Hotel Casselbergh is perfectly situated at the heart of the old city, within walking distance of all the historical highlights of Bruges, the market square (300m), and the best shopping streets.

Nearby points of interest

  • Town Hall: 0 mi
  • Basilica of the Holy Blood: 0.1 mi
  • Burg: 0.1 mi
  • Historium Brugge: 0.1 mi
  • Belfry and Market Halls: 0.1 mi
  • The Markt: 0.2 mi
  • Groeninge Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Friet Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Gruuthuse Museum: 0.3 mi
  • The Chocolate Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.3 mi
  • Folklore Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Historic Center of Brugge: 0.4 mi
  • Holy Savior Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Beguinage: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0 mi
  • Basilica of the Holy Blood: 0.1 mi
  • Burg: 0.1 mi
  • Historium Brugge: 0.1 mi
  • Belfry and Market Halls: 0.1 mi
  • The Markt: 0.2 mi
  • Groeninge Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Friet Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Gruuthuse Museum: 0.3 mi
  • The Chocolate Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.3 mi
  • Folklore Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Historic Center of Brugge: 0.4 mi
  • Holy Savior Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Beguinage: 0.6 mi
  • Minnewater Lake: 0.7 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Salvador Dali Exhibition: 4 mi

Dining

Breakfast Restaurant
A lavish breakfast in pleasant surroundings will ensure that you start your day in total harmony.
Bar & Lounge
The hotel bar is the ideal friendly meeting place for both hotel guests and the Bruges bon vivants. Furthermore, the bar is a special place with its rich history and subtle interior design: comfortable bergres, high ceilings, luxury wall coverings, glittering chandeliers, open fireplaces, peaceful library The extensive range of drinks includes both local and international premium brands.
Restaurants in the neighbourhood
Our concierge will be glad to recommend the best restaurants in Bruges, whatever your taste.
Banqueting & Events
The Grand Hotel Casselbergh**** has 10 multifunctional rooms with various possibilities.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
In the pleasant surroundings of the Grand Hotel Casselbergh**** you will be able to hold focused meetings in peace and quiet. We can provide you with a suitable room, equipment, and all other requirements for your meeting or event. There are function rooms for every occasion and style, for 10 to 250 guests. In every case you will experience the meaning of flexible and dedicated support, personal service, and attention to detail. Your event will proceed smoothly and everything will be taken care of down to the smallest detail. The hotel has all the necessary facilities and excellent catering. You will be surprised by the many possibilities, and can be rest assured that you will find everything you need at one location. For us, professionalism means of helping you with ideas for the organisation of your convention.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glasgow
Glasgow, UK
Oct 1, 2013

Fantastic Hotel

Lovely hotel in a great location close to Burg Square. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was beautiful and spotlessly clean. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dodders
Kent
Jan 3, 2014

New Year Break

Extremely comfortable and centrally located hotel in Bruges. Excellent facilities and attentive staff. Hotel parking very expensive but the car was secure. Might consider travelling by train on next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Chef et Moi

Review of Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Air Power
luxembourg
Apr 21, 2014

Great Location

Nice hotel in great location. Good breakfast, nice spa area with steam room, sauna, and small fitness area. Room had canal view and was comfortable but small. WiFi was free but was very weak in my room. Parking is 25 euros per night. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good variety of shopping within walking distance.

Review of Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Intrepid voyager
Bethesda, MD
Dec 10, 2012

Lovely hotel

Beautiful hotel in a great location. The room was perfect for the three of us with a loft for our son. A bit pricey but all in all worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie G
Nantwich, England
Jul 31, 2012

Great Hotel

Would definitely recommend staying here what more can I say !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pam from Brooklyn
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 14, 2012

Awesome. Better than great!

This place was amazing. The rooms were large and very comfortable and the staff was helpful. The lounge areas are particularly nice for hanging out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CathS
London
Nov 24, 2012

Perfect for a break

This is a really beautiful hotel, elegant and classy, but not stuffy at all. The room we had was lovely with a really comfortable big bed and a fantastic powerful shower. The bar and lounges are so beautifully furnished and decorated and the bar prices compare well with outside. The location is fantastic and there are some lovely restaurants near by. Our favourite was Diligence just across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travellingman63
Sandhurst, Berkshire England
Dec 24, 2012

Special 50th Birthday break in December

This stunning hotel lays back just off the Burg square and is a beautiful hotel with a long history. Modern decor rooms, excellent buffet breakfast with more than you can possibly eat and luxurious beds and bathrooms make this a perfect hotel for a break or special occasion. It was my wife's 50th birthday and we went just in time to see the city decorated throughout for Christmas with the markets and ice rinq etc making it a superb break. Hotel is geared for couples really so a romantic weekend or anniversary/birthday makes this a perfect choice. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel is ideally situated for touring the city and all its attractions. I would highly recommend the Casselbergh to anyone wanting somewhere to use as a base for exploring all Bruges has to offer. Doesnt do evening meals but plenty of fine restaurants catering for all tastes can be found a few yards from the front door. We can also recommend the Flemish Stew it was amazing and the horse and cart ride at night was very special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Shop around for evening meals, stay away from the main squares as they tend to be much more expensive than the side roads. Restaurants are plentiful and food is excellent so do travel further out to get the best deals.

Review of Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danni Williams
Swindon UK
Sep 2, 2013

Best hotel in Bruges

When we arrived at the hotel we were very impressed! The pictures do not do it justice. Our room was perfect and very grand. The only disappointment was the price of breakfast...£25 each per person per day!! We decided to go to the main square. Best points about the hotel is the grandeur and the location. Defiantly going back again...made our stay very special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to bring some Belgium beer home then buy it from the supermarket around the corner. . far cheaper than any beer shop!

Review of Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J053PH
London, UK
Dec 6, 2013

I loved this.

Recommended to me by a lifestyle management company. You feel like you're somewhere special the moment you arrive at the building. Amazing location, around the corner from the main market square. Very helpful and polite staff. Spent a very enjoyable 3hrs in the wellness centre in the afternoon after I had checked out that morning. Breakfast was one of the best hotel buffet style breakfasts I've ever had. The place is obviously really historic but modern at the same time. I got a discount using a voucher code and paid £121 for the night which, compared to what you get in London for that price, was very good value. I would definitely go back and definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Rock Fort Restaurant. Reservation necessary.

Back to menu Return to top