$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Floris Hotel Karos Bruges

3 stars
View map of Hoefijzerlaan 37, Bruges, B-8000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
18 reviews
Tremendous stay

Only stayed here for 1 night whilst travelling around Belgium but it was excellent Got a free... See full review

  • J0hn
  • Sep 4, 2014
Great location off the square

The hotel is in an excellent location just a block off the square. The staff was very friendly and... See full review

  • Chris
  • Dec 29, 2014
The 63 room Karos Hotel Bruges is located close to the center of Bruges just a short stroll from Bruges' historic Grote Markt. Set just off T' Zand Square in Bruges, the Floris Hotel Bruges is easily accessible from Bruges Station or Bruges bus station. The Floris Hotel Bruges has nearby public parking and some onsite customer car parking (bookable in advance and payable locally). The Floris Karos Hotel Bruges is Bruges' newest hotel and has a trendy new lobby, in "modern colonial" style complete with a lounge-bar and reception area. Most hotels have an old PC for personal use but at the Floris Hotel Bruges we offer you a large screen Apple Mac so that you can look through your new holiday snaps and chat online to your friends at home about your holiday in Bruges. And for the children (or young at heart!) we have games consoles and a large screen to keep them busy, whilst the adults relax. The guest rooms of the Floris Hotel Bruges are on 4 floors, with 3 rooms being in a cosy cottage annex.The Floris Karos Hotel Bruges has Standard, Junior Suites, Suites and rooms for families. A continental buffet breakfast, with hot eggs and bacon is taken in the delightful new breakfast room. Facilities: Fitness Heated indoor swimming pool A continental breakfast buffet, offering breads, pastries, cold and hot drinks as well as egg and bacon An iMac - FREE use A KidsCorner with Xbox Kinect and large collection of games / DVDs - FREE use FREE WiFi access from all rooms and public areas A free map of Bruges Wake up call service Infant less than 4 years free of charge for the baby cot Child between 4 and 11 years 15 per night or the extra bed Junior between 12 and 17 years 30 per night for the extra bed Adult18 years and more 30 per night for the extra bed Maximum of 1 extra bed/cot possible in the room

Top hotels

Floris Hotel Karos Bruges Rooms

Superior Room
Floris Hotel Bruges Superior rooms have a double bed or two twin beds. The Floris Hotel Bruges hotel is newly renovated for 2011. Rooms have parquet flooring, large flat screen LED TV and light wood furniture. The room includes bath or shower with all amenities.
Executive Room
A spacious double or a twin bedded room decorated in a modern colonial style. Rooms include: parquet flooring, large flat screen LED TV and desk. The room includes bath or shower with all amenities. Executive rooms at the Floris Hotel Bruges have space for 1 or 2 extra beds and are ideal for families. Some of the rooms have a terrace.
Family Room
The Family rooms in the Floris Hotel Bruges are very spacious rooms in the centre of Bruges and includes 2 double beds or a double and one or two single beds suitable for a family of up to 3 or 4. Rooms include: parquet flooring, large flat screen LED TV, a desk. The room includes bath or shower with all amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Chocolate Museum: 0.3 mi
  • The Markt: 0.4 mi
  • Belfry and Market Halls: 0.4 mi
  • Historium Brugge: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.4 mi
  • Gruuthuse Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Friet Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Groeninge Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Burg: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica of the Holy Blood: 0.5 mi
  • Beguinage: 0.5 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Historic Center of Brugge: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Savior Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Minnewater Lake: 0.7 mi
  • The Chocolate Museum: 0.3 mi
  • The Markt: 0.4 mi
  • Belfry and Market Halls: 0.4 mi
  • Historium Brugge: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.4 mi
  • Gruuthuse Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Friet Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Groeninge Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Burg: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica of the Holy Blood: 0.5 mi
  • Beguinage: 0.5 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Historic Center of Brugge: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Savior Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Minnewater Lake: 0.7 mi
  • Folklore Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Salvador Dali Exhibition: 4.1 mi

Dining

Breakfast Restaurant
A complimentary continental buffet breakfast is offered to our guests, including warm&cold dishes.
Bar
In our bar guests can enjoy our local, and other Belgian, beers.
Restaurant
Although the hotel does not have her own restaurant, many good restaurants are within walking distance of our hotel. Our staff will be happy to help you with recommendations and/or reservations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Floris Hotel Karos Bruges

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Floris Hotel Karos Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robbiati
Business
Southsea
Nov 9, 2010

Can't Fault It Really

Very friendly and helpful lady at reception. Rooms very clean. Breakfast very good. A very enjoyable stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floris Hotel Karos Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
imratinghotelswoohoo
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 22, 2011

Wonderful experience!

I spent a night at this hotel while traveling from Amsterdam to Paris. I had a really great experience- the staff was incredibly friendly and the room was very nice. I was traveling alone and my room was massive (though that might have been because I was there on a Wednesday). The hotel is also very centrally located- 5 minutes walking distance from the main street, 10 minutes walking distance from the town square, and 2 minutes by taxi or bus from the train station. I was only in a Bruges for a short while, but this hotel made me feel very at home! The only issue I had was that the Wi-Fi didn't work in my room. But they have a computer in the lobby that guests are welcome to use, so that wasn't a big obstacle and didn't really detract from the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floris Hotel Karos Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Union
May 26, 2008

Very good overall

1- The staff was friendly and attentive. 2- I loved the way the hotel is set up. I like that it does not feel like a box motel. The pool was great for the kids. 3- The breakfast staff went out of their way to serve the special diet needs of a family member. 4- The beds were clean and the bathroom was very clean. 5- The location was perfect for me. Stores and restaurants are very close. I walked to the grocery store and drug store from my room. 6- There was a lot going on that weekend, many young kids staying at the hotel, and it still felt quiet 7- I loved that I could actually open the window and let the fresh air in. There were only two negatives and they both may have been caused by the previous occupants of the room. The rug was not as clean as it should have been. I don't blame the staff. They did try to clean it but it needed a deep shampoo. And the room smelled of smoke though it was a designated non-smoking room. It was very good overall and I believe it is the best hotel in the Stockton area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I recommend Stockton Joe's in the Lincoln Shopping Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floris Hotel Karos Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 7, 2008

Wonderful Weekend Getaway

The Holiday Inn was more than I expected. When I pulled up it was like I was about to stay in some wonderful villa in Tuscany. The room was great, clean and fresh. The balcony was a wonderful plus for me. The hotel staff was very friendly and accomated my needs without me even having to ask them to. Overall, my experience there was more than I expected it to be. It was a great weekend for me and my boyfriend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is two malls only about a mile from the hotel as well as a nearby movie theatre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floris Hotel Karos Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2007

Very Friendly Staff

The Holiday Inn Stockton was older than I expected but it was comfortable and clean. I like the fact that the vanity was in the bathroom. There was adequate space for hanging clothes in the closet and they provided an ironing board w/iron and suitcase stand. There was a little area outside the bathroom that was perfect for the suitcase stand. The staff was friendly and provided excellent service. They offered a rewards program that included a coupon for hotel dining and exclusive guest parking at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The are a lot stores and restaurants within a short drive or walking distance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floris Hotel Karos Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J0hn
Business
Glasgow
Sep 4, 2014

Tremendous stay

Only stayed here for 1 night whilst travelling around Belgium but it was excellent Got a free upgrade to The Royal Suite. Location was excellent, 5 minute walk to main area and 15/20 minute walk to bus station. Breakfast was also very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floris Hotel Karos Bruges

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Jun 24, 2007

Good Hotel

The hotel room was clean and comfortable. The carpeting had a little bit of a sticky feel like it needed to be cleaned. There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. The pool was clean with towels. The staff was nice and helpful. My family will probably stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floris Hotel Karos Bruges

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farrsie
Business
Essex
Dec 18, 2012

Ladies Trip

Excellent value would definitely stay again. Good location too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floris Hotel Karos Bruges

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UTMike
Business
Olive branch, Mississippi
May 15, 2013

Floris Hotel

The Floris was a great location close to all the tourist places and restaurants. The breakfast was very good and the room was ok. There was an indoor swimming pool and exercise room. One lady at the desk was not friendly at all and the check in was 3 PM and there was not a room ready until then. All of a sudden at 3 there were plenty of rooms ready. We had to wait in the lobby 2 1/2 hours until 3 PM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the market square, beautiful and plenty of food and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floris Hotel Karos Bruges

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boating Pete
Business
Bristol UK
Jul 9, 2013

Convenient location

Great location, comfortable and clean and friendly, only downsides were pretty useless internet and we were right above the pool, not noisy but incredibly hot and humid in that part of the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top