$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Floris Hotel Karos Bruges

3 stars
Hoefijzerlaan 37, Bruges, B-8000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
16 reviews
Tremendous stay

Only stayed here for 1 night whilst travelling around Belgium but it was excellent Got a free... See full review

  • J0hn
  • Sep 4, 2014
Convenient location

Great location, comfortable and clean and friendly, only downsides were pretty useless internet and... See full review

  • Boating Pete
  • Jul 9, 2013
The 63 room Karos Hotel Bruges is located close to the center of Bruges just a short stroll from Bruges' historic Grote Markt. Set just off T' Zand Square in Bruges, the Floris Hotel Bruges is easily accessible from Bruges Station or Bruges bus station. The Floris Hotel Bruges has nearby public parking and some onsite customer car parking (bookable in advance and payable locally). The Floris Karos Hotel Bruges is Bruges' newest hotel and has a trendy new lobby, in "modern colonial" style complete with a lounge-bar and reception area. Most hotels have an old PC for personal use but at the Floris Hotel Bruges we offer you a large screen Apple Mac so that you can look through your new holiday snaps and chat online to your friends at home about your holiday in Bruges. And for the children (or young at heart!) we have games consoles and a large screen to keep them busy, whilst the adults relax. The guest rooms of the Floris Hotel Bruges are on 4 floors, with 3 rooms being in a cosy cottage annex.The Floris Karos Hotel Bruges has Standard, Junior Suites, Suites and rooms for families. A continental buffet breakfast, with hot eggs and bacon is taken in the delightful new breakfast room. Facilities: Fitness Heated indoor swimming pool A continental breakfast buffet, offering breads, pastries, cold and hot drinks as well as egg and bacon An iMac - FREE use A KidsCorner with Xbox Kinect and large collection of games / DVDs - FREE use FREE WiFi access from all rooms and public areas A free map of Bruges Wake up call service Infant less than 4 years free of charge for the baby cot Child between 4 and 11 years 15 per night or the extra bed Junior between 12 and 17 years 30 per night for the extra bed Adult18 years and more 30 per night for the extra bed Maximum of 1 extra bed/cot possible in the room

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Floris Hotel Karos Bruges also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Floris Hotel Karos Bruges Rooms

Superior Room
Floris Hotel Bruges Superior rooms have a double bed or two twin beds. The Floris Hotel Bruges hotel is newly renovated for 2011. Rooms have parquet flooring, large flat screen LED TV and light wood furniture. The room includes bath or shower with all amenities.
Executive Room
A spacious double or a twin bedded room decorated in a modern colonial style. Rooms include: parquet flooring, large flat screen LED TV and desk. The room includes bath or shower with all amenities. Executive rooms at the Floris Hotel Bruges have space for 1 or 2 extra beds and are ideal for families. Some of the rooms have a terrace.
Family Room
The Family rooms in the Floris Hotel Bruges are very spacious rooms in the centre of Bruges and includes 2 double beds or a double and one or two single beds suitable for a family of up to 3 or 4. Rooms include: parquet flooring, large flat screen LED TV, a desk. The room includes bath or shower with all amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Chocolate Museum: 0.3 mi
  • The Markt: 0.4 mi
  • Belfry and Market Halls: 0.4 mi
  • Historium Brugge: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.4 mi
  • Gruuthuse Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Friet Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Groeninge Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Burg: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica of the Holy Blood: 0.5 mi
  • Beguinage: 0.5 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Historic Center of Brugge: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Savior Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Minnewater Lake: 0.7 mi
  • The Chocolate Museum: 0.3 mi
  • The Markt: 0.4 mi
  • Belfry and Market Halls: 0.4 mi
  • Historium Brugge: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.4 mi
  • Gruuthuse Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Friet Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Groeninge Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Burg: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica of the Holy Blood: 0.5 mi
  • Beguinage: 0.5 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Historic Center of Brugge: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Savior Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Minnewater Lake: 0.7 mi
  • Folklore Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Salvador Dali Exhibition: 4.1 mi

Dining

Breakfast Restaurant
A complimentary continental buffet breakfast is offered to our guests, including warm&cold dishes.
Bar
In our bar guests can enjoy our local, and other Belgian, beers.
Restaurant
Although the hotel does not have her own restaurant, many good restaurants are within walking distance of our hotel. Our staff will be happy to help you with recommendations and/or reservations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Floris Hotel Karos Bruges

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Floris Hotel Karos Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
imratinghotelswoohoo
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 22, 2011

Wonderful experience!

I spent a night at this hotel while traveling from Amsterdam to Paris. I had a really great experience- the staff was incredibly friendly and the room was very nice. I was traveling alone and my room was massive (though that might have been because I was there on a Wednesday). The hotel is also very centrally located- 5 minutes walking distance from the main street, 10 minutes walking distance from the town square, and 2 minutes by taxi or bus from the train station. I was only in a Bruges for a short while, but this hotel made me feel very at home! The only issue I had was that the Wi-Fi didn't work in my room. But they have a computer in the lobby that guests are welcome to use, so that wasn't a big obstacle and didn't really detract from the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floris Hotel Karos Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J0hn
Business
Glasgow
Sep 4, 2014

Tremendous stay

Only stayed here for 1 night whilst travelling around Belgium but it was excellent Got a free upgrade to The Royal Suite. Location was excellent, 5 minute walk to main area and 15/20 minute walk to bus station. Breakfast was also very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floris Hotel Karos Bruges

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boating Pete
Business
Bristol UK
Jul 9, 2013

Convenient location

Great location, comfortable and clean and friendly, only downsides were pretty useless internet and we were right above the pool, not noisy but incredibly hot and humid in that part of the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floris Hotel Karos Bruges

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UTMike
Business
Olive branch, Mississippi
May 15, 2013

Floris Hotel

The Floris was a great location close to all the tourist places and restaurants. The breakfast was very good and the room was ok. There was an indoor swimming pool and exercise room. One lady at the desk was not friendly at all and the check in was 3 PM and there was not a room ready until then. All of a sudden at 3 there were plenty of rooms ready. We had to wait in the lobby 2 1/2 hours until 3 PM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the market square, beautiful and plenty of food and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floris Hotel Karos Bruges

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OCD BOSS
Business
Surrey, England
May 2, 2013

Good Location

The hotel was central and convenient for our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floris Hotel Karos Bruges

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farrsie
Business
Essex
Dec 18, 2012

Ladies Trip

Excellent value would definitely stay again. Good location too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floris Hotel Karos Bruges

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJWalker
Business
St. Louis
May 12, 2012

Nice Place to Visit

Nice hotel with an unusual bathroom setup: if you sit on the toilet, your legs are under (the side) of the washbasin. Not entirely uncomfortable, but odd. Convenient location, good breakfast, but do not plan on parking at the hotel. They advertise parking, but they told us that they had only eight spaces and all were full. (Parking is available about two blocks away for 8.70 Euros per day.) It was an overall pleasant experience and a good value; I would recommend this hotel for the low-budget traveler (although not the hostel/backpacker type).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floris Hotel Karos Bruges

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hoho
Business
Dorset
Dec 21, 2011

Dining at hotel

Could have done with facility to have dinner at hotel although there were restaurants within walking distance would have been nice for first evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floris Hotel Karos Bruges

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diana and Bill
Business
Niagara Falls, NY, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great Location

This hotel is in a great location, walking distance to the Market square and there are restaruants near by as well as a train station. The room was clean and roomy but it could have used a desk in there or something as there was enough room for it. The shower was extremely small and the curtain didn't seem long enough so we had to put towels down so we didn't have a flood. The night front desk clerk Eddie was very helpful and nice but we encountered a rude man at the front desk during the day. We asked about extending our stay for an additional day and he said that we would have to pay the rack rate instead of the rate we secured for the first night on Orbitz. We were on a 3-week long honeymoon throughout Europe and this was the first hotel that wouldn't just give us the same rate for an additional night. Se we went to breakfast and used our phone to book online which the clerk seemed extremely annoyed by. The lobby was very charming and a nice place to hang out so that is a huge plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floris Hotel Karos Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
imratinghotelswoohoo
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 22, 2011

Wonderful experience!

I spent a night at this hotel while traveling from Amsterdam to Paris. I had a really great experience- the staff was incredibly friendly and the room was very nice. I was traveling alone and my room was massive (though that might have been because I was there on a Wednesday). The hotel is also very centrally located- 5 minutes walking distance from the main street, 10 minutes walking distance from the town square, and 2 minutes by taxi or bus from the train station. I was only in a Bruges for a short while, but this hotel made me feel very at home! The only issue I had was that the Wi-Fi didn't work in my room. But they have a computer in the lobby that guests are welcome to use, so that wasn't a big obstacle and didn't really detract from the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floris Hotel Karos Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robbiati
Business
Southsea
Nov 9, 2010

Can't Fault It Really

Very friendly and helpful lady at reception. Rooms very clean. Breakfast very good. A very enjoyable stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top