$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 6, 2014 Check-out: Nov 7, 2014

Biskajer Hotel Bruges

3 stars
Biskajersplein 4, Bruges, 8000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
7 reviews
Brilliant break at Biskajer in Bruges

Hotel is well located in central Bruges. Easy to get to by bus if parking on the outskirts of town... See full review

  • Cheshirecheese
  • Sep 2, 2014
Lovely Stay, a Few Drawbacks

First, I would like to say that the staff of this hotel are exceptional. They were helpful, kind,... See full review

  • boberle
  • Jul 21, 2014
Hotel Biskajer is a cosy family hotel in the heart of Bruges. The hotel is situated in the shadow of some magnificent mature trees at only 2 minutes walking from the Market Square. The hotel has 17 comfortable rooms. All our rooms have been given a warm and cosy atmosphere and are non-smoking. The rooms are all en-suite with washing facilities, bath or shower, toilet, hairdryer, etc. Reception, check-in is till 8 pm, we are happy to give you all the information associated with boat trips, walking tours, carriage rides, restaurants, convertors are also available at the reception. Children are welcome from the age of 8 years old. Maximum number of people in a room is 2.

Hotel Map

51.2113 3.2259
Area served
Bruges.
Nearby airports
Ostend: 20 km Brussels Airport: 100 km
Area description
The hotel is situated in the shadow of some magnificent mature trees at only 2 minutes walking from the Market Square.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Biskajer Hotel Bruges also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Biskajer Hotel Bruges Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard rooms have a double or two single beds and are all en-suite with washing facilities, bath or shower, toilet, hairdryer,...
GRAND - ROOM
More spacious bedroom than the double room with two single beds, private bathroom with bath or shower, hairdryer, WC, television,...

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Friet Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Historium Brugge: 0.1 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica of the Holy Blood: 0.2 mi
  • Burg: 0.2 mi
  • The Markt: 0.2 mi
  • Belfry and Market Halls: 0.2 mi
  • The Chocolate Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Historic Center of Brugge: 0.2 mi
  • Groeninge Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Savior Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Folklore Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Gruuthuse Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.4 mi
  • Beguinage: 0.7 mi
  • Friet Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Historium Brugge: 0.1 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica of the Holy Blood: 0.2 mi
  • Burg: 0.2 mi
  • The Markt: 0.2 mi
  • Belfry and Market Halls: 0.2 mi
  • The Chocolate Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Historic Center of Brugge: 0.2 mi
  • Groeninge Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Savior Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Folklore Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Gruuthuse Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.4 mi
  • Beguinage: 0.7 mi
  • Minnewater Lake: 0.8 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 1 mi
  • Salvador Dali Exhibition: 3.9 mi

Dining

Breakfast
Breakfast: After a refreshing sleep, we serve you a delicious breakfast that gives you the necessary energy for a day of sightseeing in Bruges. Buffet breakfast is always included in the price and is served from 8am until 10am.
Bar
Bar: When you return from a day of discovering the surroundings, you can enjoy a pleasant chat in our bar with a local beer or another thirst-quenching drink. Since 1st January 2007, a new law has been introduced in Belgium, saying that you may not smoke anymore in the public areas of the hotel. Also all our rooms are non smoking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1430
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Biskajer Hotel Bruges

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Biskajer Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheshirecheese
Business
Cheshire
Sep 2, 2014

Brilliant break at Biskajer in Bruges

Hotel is well located in central Bruges. Easy to get to by bus if parking on the outskirts of town at the railway/bus station. Reception staff were most helpful on arrival and throughout our stay. The room was very comfortable but noisy at night due to noisy people outside at the front of the hotel. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Would be happy to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Park at bus/rail station and get the free bus into town, as parking is only E3.50 per day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Biskajer Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boberle
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 21, 2014

Lovely Stay, a Few Drawbacks

First, I would like to say that the staff of this hotel are exceptional. They were helpful, kind, attentive, and spoke flawless English as well as a bit of several other languages. Our room was huge by European standards, clean, and very comfortable. The only problem was that ut did not have air conditioning and it was quite warm during our July visit. As I understand it, the weather is rarely so warm in Bruges, so this would only be a problem if you intend to stay during the height of summer. Unfortunately, our room faced a bar or restaurant (or perhaps it was just a very large house party) that played very loud music from about 11 pm until 1 or 2 am. This is completely beyond the control of the hotel, but it did make it difficult for me to sleep because I am a light sleeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Biskajer Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minmin
Business
Newcastle uk
Jul 18, 2014

Fantastic

Absolutely fantastic hotel. Centrally located within walking distance to centre. Owners extremely helpful. Including humanely rescuing spider in the bath. Also when we went on a day trip forgetting our keys they contacted tour company for safe return of our keys. Good restaurant recommendations. Excellent bar prices with reasonably priced beer of the month. Would definitely stay here again on our return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Quasimodo Flanders fields tour excellent. Phil the tour guide was so knowledgeable. I learnt so much about the atrocities of WW1 - we should never forget.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Biskajer Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James H
Business
Uk
Jun 22, 2014

Lovely Hotel

The hotel is situated on a small peaceful square within easy walking distance of all the main attractions. The Hotel staff are very welcoming and the rooms are lovely, breakfast was very good and I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Biskajer Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigSi
Business
Guildford, England
Apr 26, 2014

Easter in Brugges

Great location, nice hotel, helpful staff. Tea/coffee making facilities in the room would have been nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Biskajer Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
katieee
Business
london
Dec 9, 2013

Stylish hotel with good service

On arrival our hosts, Danny and Ruben were very helpful, giving us a map and recommending where to go. The hotel was stylishly decorated and oour room was spacious, clean with a lovely deep bath. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was continental and served in a stylish dining room. The location fo the hotel was perfect being a five minute walk into the market square but away from the main drag and overlooking the canal. Would recommend it to my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Biskajer Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick and Annette
Business
Southampton, UK
Apr 7, 2013

Brilliant Birthday Surprise

Our trip to Belgium was a birthday surprise and what a lovely one it was! The staff were exceptional and gave wonderful service. The experience you have at this hotel sets you up right for the day ahead, restful and peaceful sleep, delicious and filling breakfast topped off with wonderful assistance with finding all the local places to visit . The only improvement would have been if the weather was a little warmer, but honestly can not complain at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top