Biskajer Hotel Bruges

3 stars
View map of Biskajersplein 4, Bruges, 8000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.9
out of 5
14 reviews
Classy

Beautiful room in a great location. Friendly, quietly spoken staff with very useful knowledge about... See full review

  • Helen C.
  • Apr 18, 2015
Excellent Hotel in Great Location

We booked Hotel Biskajer as it seemed to be very suitably located close to the centre of Bruges but... See full review

  • NI Family.
  • Apr 17, 2015
Hotel Biskajer is a cosy family hotel in the heart of Bruges. The hotel is situated in the shadow of some magnificent mature trees at only 2 minutes walking from the Market Square. The hotel has 17 comfortable rooms. All our rooms have been given a warm and cosy atmosphere and are non-smoking. The rooms are all en-suite with washing facilities, bath or shower, toilet, hairdryer, etc. Reception, check-in is till 8 pm, we are happy to give you all the information associated with boat trips, walking tours, carriage rides, restaurants, convertors are also available at the reception. Children are welcome from the age of 8 years old. Maximum number of people in a room is 2.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Biskajer Hotel Bruges also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Biskajer Hotel Bruges Rooms

BUDGET - ROOM
Budget rooms are the smallest rooms in the Hotel. They have a double bed and are all en-suite with washing facilities, bath or shower, toilet, hairdryer,...
STANDARD - ROOM
Standard rooms have a double or two single beds and are all en-suite with washing facilities, bath or shower, toilet, hairdryer,...
GRAND - ROOM
More spacious bedroom than the double room with two single beds, private bathroom with bath or shower, hairdryer, WC, television,...

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Friet Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Historium Brugge: 0.1 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica of the Holy Blood: 0.2 mi
  • Burg: 0.2 mi
  • The Markt: 0.2 mi
  • Belfry and Market Halls: 0.2 mi
  • The Chocolate Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Historic Center of Brugge: 0.2 mi
  • Groeninge Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Savior Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Folklore Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Gruuthuse Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.4 mi
  • Beguinage: 0.7 mi
  • Friet Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Historium Brugge: 0.1 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica of the Holy Blood: 0.2 mi
  • Burg: 0.2 mi
  • The Markt: 0.2 mi
  • Belfry and Market Halls: 0.2 mi
  • The Chocolate Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Historic Center of Brugge: 0.2 mi
  • Groeninge Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Savior Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Folklore Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Gruuthuse Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.4 mi
  • Beguinage: 0.7 mi
  • Minnewater Lake: 0.8 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 1 mi
  • Salvador Dali Exhibition: 3.9 mi

Dining

Breakfast
Breakfast: After a refreshing sleep, we serve you a delicious breakfast that gives you the necessary energy for a day of sightseeing in Bruges. Buffet breakfast is always included in the price and is served from 8am until 10am.
Bar
Bar: When you return from a day of discovering the surroundings, you can enjoy a pleasant chat in our bar with a local beer or another thirst-quenching drink. Since 1st January 2007, a new law has been introduced in Belgium, saying that you may not smoke anymore in the public areas of the hotel. Also all our rooms are non smoking. Bar is open until 8 pm every day

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:30 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Biskajer Hotel Bruges

Overall score

4.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Biskajer Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Helen C.
Business
N/A
Apr 18, 2015

Classy

Beautiful room in a great location. Friendly, quietly spoken staff with very useful knowledge about the local area. Would love to visit again as the hotel and Bruges were both wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Biskajer Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NI Family.
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Excellent Hotel in Great Location

We booked Hotel Biskajer as it seemed to be very suitably located close to the centre of Bruges but somewhat quieter than the main tourist trail. It proved to be a great find - very well run by Dany and Ruben. The place is spotless and managed with care and professionalism. Great continental breakfast. Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Biskajer Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alice L.
Business
Irvine
Apr 15, 2015

Overnight visit to Bruges from Amsterdam

Service, room, cleanliness and breakfast were great! Location just north of the Markt was fantastic as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Biskajer Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sean W.
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Great pick

The staff was very helpful and accomodating. This is a short walk to all the sites, and is in a very quiet and pretty location (except for the church bells across the square, but really, is that a nuisance? Not to me!). I would absolutely go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Biskajer Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
12ax7
Business
Lakewood
Jan 16, 2015

excellent small hotel

This is a very friendly and comfortable small hotel. The room was small but clean as was the bathroom, The staff was especially courteous and helpful, providing many recommendations for sight-seeing. The location is very nice--just a few blocks from the main square and there hotel has a nice little bar as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Biskajer Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
12ax7
Business
Lakewood
Jan 16, 2015

Excellent Small Hotel

This is an excellent small hotel. The location is very good--just a few blocks from the main square. The room was small, but very clean. The bathroom was very good. The staff was courteous and extremely helpful with suggestions for local sites. There is also a nice small bar on the ground floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Biskajer Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SalParadise
Business
Fridley
Dec 19, 2014

Great Stay and Location

Wonderful location and staff! Walking distance to everything but in a quite spot. Customer Service was wonderful with great recommendations of places to eat and visit that a local would experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Biskajer Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheshirecheese
Business
Cheshire
Sep 2, 2014

Brilliant break at Biskajer in Bruges

Hotel is well located in central Bruges. Easy to get to by bus if parking on the outskirts of town at the railway/bus station. Reception staff were most helpful on arrival and throughout our stay. The room was very comfortable but noisy at night due to noisy people outside at the front of the hotel. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Would be happy to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Park at bus/rail station and get the free bus into town, as parking is only E3.50 per day.

Review of Biskajer Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boberle
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 21, 2014

Lovely Stay, a Few Drawbacks

First, I would like to say that the staff of this hotel are exceptional. They were helpful, kind, attentive, and spoke flawless English as well as a bit of several other languages. Our room was huge by European standards, clean, and very comfortable. The only problem was that ut did not have air conditioning and it was quite warm during our July visit. As I understand it, the weather is rarely so warm in Bruges, so this would only be a problem if you intend to stay during the height of summer. Unfortunately, our room faced a bar or restaurant (or perhaps it was just a very large house party) that played very loud music from about 11 pm until 1 or 2 am. This is completely beyond the control of the hotel, but it did make it difficult for me to sleep because I am a light sleeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Biskajer Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minmin
Business
Newcastle uk
Jul 18, 2014

Fantastic

Absolutely fantastic hotel. Centrally located within walking distance to centre. Owners extremely helpful. Including humanely rescuing spider in the bath. Also when we went on a day trip forgetting our keys they contacted tour company for safe return of our keys. Good restaurant recommendations. Excellent bar prices with reasonably priced beer of the month. Would definitely stay here again on our return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Quasimodo Flanders fields tour excellent. Phil the tour guide was so knowledgeable. I learnt so much about the atrocities of WW1 - we should never forget.

Back to menu Return to top