$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 15, 2014 Check-out: Dec 16, 2014

Aragon Hotel Bruges

4 stars
NAALDENSTRAAT 22, 8000 BRUGGE, Bruges,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
4 reviews
Really nice hotel

The Aragon Hotel is a very nice hotel in the centre of Bruges. If I were to make a couple of... See full review

  • Sue C
  • Dec 1, 2013
Excellent base for exploring Bruges

Booked a late deal and was extremely pleased with the hotel. Very comfortable, excellent service,... See full review

  • Chocolate lover
  • Sep 2, 2012
Hotel Aragon is the hotel in the cent-re of Bruges for a romantic weekend. Family hotel in Bruges Would you like a place for the whole family to stay in picturesque Bruges, Then family hotel is the perfect base to discover Bruges. Hotel multilingual staff will make your weekend in Bruges an unforgettable experience.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aragon Hotel Bruges also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Aragon Hotel Bruges Rooms

Single Room
Single Room with one twin bed includes air conditioning, minibar, free safe, co-lour television, telephone, bathroom with bath tub, make up mirror, hairdryer, toilet and shower.
Double Room
Double Room with two twin bed includes air conditioning, minibar, free safe, co-lour television, telephone, bathroom with bath tub, make up mirror, hairdryer, toilet and shower.
Standard Apartment
Standard Apartment with bedding as two twin or bedding varies. The holiday flats for 5 people have one large bedroom, and a foldaway bed in the living room. The surface area of these holiday flats is 72 square meters. All the holiday flats in apart-hotel Aragon House have air conditioning, a television and a safe. You will find everything in the kitchen to prepare a tasty meal cooker, oven, microwave oven, refrigerator and kitchen utensils.

Amenities

No amenity information is available for this hotel.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Chocolate Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Friet Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Historium Brugge: 0.2 mi
  • The Markt: 0.2 mi
  • Belfry and Market Halls: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica of the Holy Blood: 0.2 mi
  • Burg: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Historic Center of Brugge: 0.3 mi
  • Groeninge Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Gruuthuse Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Holy Savior Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.4 mi
  • Folklore Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Beguinage: 0.6 mi
  • The Chocolate Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Friet Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Historium Brugge: 0.2 mi
  • The Markt: 0.2 mi
  • Belfry and Market Halls: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica of the Holy Blood: 0.2 mi
  • Burg: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Historic Center of Brugge: 0.3 mi
  • Groeninge Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Gruuthuse Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Holy Savior Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Our Lady: 0.4 mi
  • Folklore Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Beguinage: 0.6 mi
  • Minnewater Lake: 0.8 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Salvador Dali Exhibition: 3.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Aragon Hotel Bruges

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Aragon Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue C
Business
Birmingham England
Dec 1, 2013

Really nice hotel

The Aragon Hotel is a very nice hotel in the centre of Bruges. If I were to make a couple of critisims we were located in the annex of Aragon House which was out of the hotel down the street and round the corner, we were on the 4th floor and the lift only went to 3rd floor, then you had too walk up a flight of stairs. We had to put coats on to go for breakfast. The other was there is very little parking unless you use the public carpark which cost us 26 euros for 3 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants around the area but stay off the main square for value

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aragon Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hertfordshire
Dec 7, 2012

fantastic location

Arrived late due to sat nav failure, and the underground car park was closed for repairs, but that was soon forgotten when we were greeted by a friendly face at the reception. The reception and lounge area are very well furnished with comfy sofa and chairs. The breakfast areas are well appointed, with a small and large area on either side of the lounge area. The staff are very attentive with great local knowledge, and answered all the queries we had from restaurants to 24 hour car parks. The location is about a 100 metre walk to the top of the Market square, where the Belfry is located. This is where the Christmas market stalls were and also the ice rink was set up, as we arrived for the first week end of their Christmas Markets. The Breakfast is a buffet style with all tastes catered for, with an excellent selection of teas, you can eat as much as you want and this certainly set us up for a days sightseeing and shopping. The room we had was on the top floor (302) and whilst it was nicely furnished with wardrobe, desk, table and two chairs, it was a touch crammed in and with the ceilings sloping in it made it feel quite small. The en-suite bathroom was a good size, but once again the ceiling slope was over the bath and this made trying to shower very tricky, I eventually had to kneel down to wash my top half! The only other criticism I have was that none of the rooms have tea and coffee making facilities, however the staff will make you a pot of tea to take up( €3). Overall I loved the hotel for its location, lounge areas, the Breakfasts and comfort of the beds. What disappointed was the room size and shower, but to stay positive when we return we will definitely upgrade to the bigger rooms which are at the back of the hotel, and also pre-book a parking space at the hotel, of which there are only 7. I tip I can give you is that most of the parking is underground there, so don't take an over-height car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great place for lunch is la pick which is a bar just off the top of the market square 100 metres from the hotel Aragon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aragon Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chocolate lover
Business
London
Sep 2, 2012

Excellent base for exploring Bruges

Booked a late deal and was extremely pleased with the hotel. Very comfortable, excellent service, very friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay there again. Great location, very close to the main square but in a quiet side road. Good base for exploring Bruges

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aragon Hotel Bruges

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jul 11, 2011

Lovely Hotel Aragon

The hotel provided a map with two walking routes, one "tourisitic" and one "folkloristic". It was exactly what I was looking to do, walk around and soak up local culture. They recommended places to eat and buy chocolate, and directed me to the locations to take the canal boats. Beautiful hotel, well appointed room and bathroom, quiet, wireless internet worked perfectly and was free! Really a lovely stay and I wish I could have stayed longer. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The city bus stop is a short walk from hotel and for 2 euros you can get to train station from any bus that stops there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top