$878 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels - Premium All Inclusive All Suites

4 stars
Dover, Christ Church, Christ Church,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
39 reviews
Wonderful Stay!

Excellent hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Food is great! See full review

  • MoniqueUSA
  • Apr 24, 2014
Relaxing week away from home

I was looking for an all-inclusive in the caribbean for a week long getaway. I came across Turtle... See full review

  • Stee Wedding
  • Oct 15, 2013
South Coast hotel offers fresh spaces with a hint of Old World charm

Just like the sea turtles that nest on our beaches, families are drawn to the irresistible

cheerfulness and energy of the premium all-inclusive resort, Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels. Tile floors keep guest rooms clean and cool, with area rugs featuring blue graphic designs that evoke the rolling waves just outside the window. Open-air common areas are colored by lush tropical greenery and furnished with charming rustic touches such as tree trunk side tables. Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels have sparkling pools, and expansive 1,500 foot stretch of white sandy beach, daily shopping trips to Bridgetown, fabulous all-day Flying Fish Kids Club, savory dining options at three on-property restaurants, complimentary water sports, mid-day ice cream treats on the beach, and proximity to local night life offer something for everyone
Highlights
  • 1,500 feet of white sand beaches where sea turtles nest their eggs seasonally
  • Taste of Elegance dine-around program with sister hotels in Barbados
  • Beach concierge service with afternoon treats
  • Flying Fish Kids Club for ages three to 11 open daily from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Rooms
The Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels offers six accommodation categories including junior and one-bedroom suites with pool, garden or ocean views. All guest rooms are non-smoking and include a private balcony or patio, flat-panel TV, mini-refrigerator and iPod docking station. Fresh colors and clean lines keep spaces light and airy.
Dining
The pride of the Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels is the Asiago's Restaurant which serves authentic Italian cuisine in a semi-formal atmosphere. For a more casual dining experience, Chelonia Restaurant is situated in a gorgeous open-air space area covered by a slatted roof that lets light ease onto the space. Chelonia is open for breakfast and dinner. Enjoy a beachside dining experience at the waterfront restaurant on site. Room service also is available at Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels.
Recreation
Stay active at Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels with two freeform swimming pools, a Jacuzzi and children's splash pool, two tennis courts, spa and a fitness center. Water sports such as windsurfing, boogie boarding, kayaking and Hobie Cat sailing are part of the resort's all-inclusive fare.
Transportation
  • Grantley Adams International Airport (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
Attractions
  • Saint Lawrence Gap (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Graeme Hall Nature Sanctuary (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Garrison Savannah (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Needham's Point (2.8 mi/4.4 km)
  • Bridgetown (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Harrison's Cave (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • Flower Forest (8.8 mi/14.1 km)
Business
  • Business center with free internet access
  • Wi-Fi access in public areas (fees apply)
  • Indoor and open-air event spaces

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels - Premium All Inclusive All Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels - Premium All Inclusive All Suites Rooms

Junior Suite Pool/Gardenview
Oversized guestroom with a sitting area (1 room with sofa bed) blends vibrant Caribbean dcor and modern touches to provide an ideal holiday experience. Each room features a Queen size bed or twin beds in addition to the guest-room features below. These rooms accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children and provide a picture-perfect pool and/or garden view. Private balcony or patio Spacious bathrooms with bath/shower Telephone and clock radio Mini fridge (not stocked) Hair dryer In-room safe Air-conditioning
Junior Suite Oceanview
Oversized guestroom with a sitting area (1 room with sofa bed) blends vibrant Caribbean dcor and modern touches to provide an ideal holiday experience. Each room features a Queen size or 2 twin beds, in addition to the guest-room features below. These rooms accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children and provide magnificent ocean views. Private balcony or patio Spacious bathrooms with bath/shower Telephone and clock radio Mini fridge (not stocked) Hair dryer In-room safe Air-conditioning
Junior Suite Deluxe Oceanview
Extra Large Oversized guestroom with a sitting area (1 room with sofa bed) blends vibrant Caribbean dcor and modern touches to provide an ideal holiday experience. Each room features a Queen size or 2 twin beds, in addition to the guest-room features provided in all suites. These junior suites accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children and provide magnificent ocean views. Private balcony or patio Spacious bathrooms with bath/shower Telephone and clock radio Mini fridge (not stocked) Hair dryer In-room safe Air-conditioning
Junior Suite Oceanfront
Oversized guestroom with a sitting area (1 room with sofa bed) blends vibrant Caribbean dcor and modern touches to provide an ideal holiday experience. Each room features a Queen size or 2 twin beds in addition to the guest-room features below. These rooms accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children and provide magnificent ocean front views. Private balcony or patio Spacious bathrooms with bath/shower Telephone and clock radio Mini fridge (not stocked) Hair dryer In-room safe Air-conditioning
One Bedroom Suite Pool/Gardenview
One bedroom with a separate living room provides ample space and comfort. Caribbean dcor and modern touches combine to provide an ideal holiday experience. Each suite features a king size bed, with a sofa bed in the living room in addition to the outlined in-room features below. Suites are suitable for up to 4 adults or 2 adults with 3 children and provide mesmerizing ocean views Private balcony or patio Spacious bathrooms with bath/shower Telephone and clock radio Mini fridge (not stocked) Hair dryer In-room safe Air-conditioning
One Bedroom Suite Oceanview
One bedroom with a separate living room provides ample space and comfort. Caribbean dcor and modern touches combine to provide an ideal holiday experience. Each suite features a king size bed, with a sofa bed in the living room in addition to the outlined in-room features below. Suites are suitable for up to 4 adults or 2 adults with 3 children and these provide mesmerizing ocean views. Private balcony or patio Spacious bathrooms with bath/shower Telephone and clock radio Mini fridge (not stocked) Hair dryer In-room safe Air-conditioning

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Sheraton Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Oistins: 1.7 mi
  • Maxwell Beach: 2.4 mi

Dining

The Chelonia Restaurant
An elegant, open air restaurant serving international cuisine. Open daily for breakfast from 7:30am - 10:30am and for dinner from 7:00pm - 10:00pm.
Asiagos
An authentic Italian-Style restaurant open for dinner from Tuesday to Saturday (children 12 years or old).
The Waterfront Cafe
Offering an extensive choice of light snacks for lunch and dinner. Hours: Lunch: Open daily (12:30pm - 3:00 pm) Dinner: Not daily (7:00pm - 10:00pm)
Room Service
Available for continental breakfast and dinner. Hours: Breakfast: (7:30 am - 10:30 am) Dinner: Daily (7:00pm - 10:00pm)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels - Premium All Inclusive All Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels - Premium All Inclusive All Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slim 85
Business
New York, ny
Oct 20, 2014

great value and location

Great beach location. I was surprise st Lawrence gap was only 5 minutes away from the resort the nightlife is good, the People are friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels - Premium All Inclusive All Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeeJaa
Business
New Orleans, LA
Sep 26, 2014

Fantastic Trip

We loved staying at this hotel, the room was the best & so was the food - fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Do your shopping in Bridgetown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels - Premium All Inclusive All Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MoniqueUSA
Business
USA
Apr 24, 2014

Wonderful Stay!

Excellent hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Food is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels - Premium All Inclusive All Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FluffyGeorgia
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Feb 13, 2014

The stay was ok

The staff was very courteous and helpful. I find that the buffet was limited however you were able to put special request in according to your diet and they would fulfil your request. I felt secure, security was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels - Premium All Inclusive All Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abby fm NJ
Business
New Jersey
Dec 8, 2013

Great Family Getaway

13 family members ranging from 10 months to 85 years old just went to Turtle Beach for a 5 day getaway. The location was very convenient to the airport and Bridgetown and the beach was fabulous. Nice facility, pleasant staff. The food was variable - breakfast and lunch were excellent with lots of choices. Dinners ran the gambit from exceptional to marginal. Those who went to Asiagios were very disappointed. Drinks were readily available and there was something for everyone. Overall, the experience was great and we would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels - Premium All Inclusive All Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stee Wedding
Business
Central PA
Oct 15, 2013

Relaxing week away from home

I was looking for an all-inclusive in the caribbean for a week long getaway. I came across Turtle Beach and took a leap of faith. I was not disappointed. The beach was perfect - white sand and clean. I was there one evening when a nest of sea turtles hatched and got to see their march to the ocean. The ocean does tend to get rough on this end of the island, so if you are looking for smooth water every day you will be disappointed. The hotel itself, while older, is well maintained. The room was furnished tastefully and was equipped with all the amenities I desired. The rooms are not overly large. I had a room overlooking one of the pools, but I also had a great view of the ocean. Most of the rooms have at least some ocean view. The staff at this resort was outstanding. I did not find one individual who didn't at least say good morning. Most asked how my stay had been so far and if there was anything I needed. The food was on the whole very good. The breakfast buffet was a kind of boring as the item selection was essentially the same everyday. Lunches were great with a good variety - each day was just different enough to make it interesting. Dinners were a la cart at two of the three restaurants each evening. I can say that I had outstanding meals each evening. If you are looking for giant "American sized" portions you will be disappointed. I left the restaurants each evening full but not stuffed. The resort is situated next to an area that offers bars, shopping, and other food establishments. I did not venture off the property during my stay but I would on my next trip. A couple of negatives: 1. The showers have an awkward glass enclosure that did not fail to get the floor wet in the bathroom. 2. My TV stopped working one evening. The maintenance staff was right on the problem and the TV was replaced quickly. 3. The birds flying around when you are trying eat breakfast of lunch can get annoying. I'm sure the staff is used to them but I certainly was not. The most aggravating part of the trip was the 1 1/2 hour wait to get through immigration when arriving. For the kind of vacation I was looking for, this was almost perfect. I wanted a place with no hassles, no pressures, and no problems. I wanted to not have to worry about what to do with my day. I wanted peace and relaxation. At Turtle Beach I got what I wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels - Premium All Inclusive All Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caribbean Travler
Business
New York
Jul 28, 2013

Turtle Beach Resort Family

Overall it was a good experience, the beach is wonderful and there is plenty of things to do in the nearby Bridgetown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels - Premium All Inclusive All Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
family7
Business
long island, ny
Jun 27, 2013

Good Value for family

Beach was fine, rough surf but fine if you are use to swimming in ocean. Breakfast,standard buffet, all well presented and cooked. Lunch, buffet, had good variety of food. Dinner was also fine. One bedroom suite well worth the money, with garden view. Oceanfront suite way too small. Amenities varied and easily available to all. Make a point of going over to Crystal Cove if you are a couple-need to book at activities center. Only good for teenagers for 3 or so days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bottom line-Only thing to do in St. Lawrence gap is drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels - Premium All Inclusive All Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Proamateur
Business
New Jersey
Jun 18, 2013

4 day getaway

Nice hotel, staff was very friendly. Food was good to great depending which restaurant you are dining at. Big negative for this resort is that the ocean is way too rough. Red flags on the beach every day we were there (which means don't go in the ocean and if you do you go in at your own risk). As a result there were no watersports available, nice that they were included, not nice that you can't use it. The beach is very windy also so alot of sand flying around stinging your skin. Most people stayed by the pools. Plus was that you can go up to Crystal Cove and use all of their amenities (eat, drink, watersports) at no additional charge (other than paying for a cab to get there). Did that for 2 out of our 4 days and really enjoyed it. Wish we had stayed there instead. Bottom line, don't stay at Turtle Beach or any other resort on the southern side of the island as the water is to rough, unless you don't care to get in the water anyways. Definitely recommend Crystal Cove and the other resorts on the Western side of the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Oistins fish fry on Friday night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels - Premium All Inclusive All Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WheezerMD
Business
MD
Jun 3, 2013

Heavenly

People could not be friendlier, food was great, beach was wonderful. Only issue was that the ocean was too rough for swimming on a couple of days. Good thing there were a number of pools!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top