$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 22, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Time Out Hotel

3 stars
St. Lawrence, Christ Church,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
32 reviews
5 star for a 3 star price

everyone is very helpful and very friendly. from restaurant to front desk to room service the... See full review

  • psp512
  • Sep 27, 2013
Very Happy

The Welcome At the Front desk was warm and genuine. We checked into the room in 5 minutes.All the... See full review

  • PhaDon
  • Aug 13, 2014
South Coast value hotel offers relaxed atmosphere and a happening bar
The friendly, bustling Time Out Hotel is a short distance from Dover Beach on the Barbadian South Coast, where cool breezes and sunshine are plentiful. At the center of the island's see-and-be-seen nightlife, the hotel offers all-day dining at Sporting Pig Restaurant. Enjoy windsurfing at Dover Beach and discounted greens fees at a nearby golf course. Bridgetown's attractions and shopping are a short drive from the Time Out Hotel.
Highlights
  • Outdoor pool
  • Babysitting available (fees apply)
  • Scuba diving, snorkeling, windsurfing and sailing at nearby Dover Beach
Rooms
Bright and cheerful standard rooms at the Time Out Hotel offer two double beds and pool views from a balcony or patio.
 
Larger superior rooms feature garden, courtyard or pool views from the balcony or patio. Choose from one queen, one king, two twin or two double beds. Refrigerator, air conditioning, satellite TV, radio, hairdryer, iron/ironing board and daily housekeeping service are included with all rooms at the Time Out Hotel.
Dining
Guests at Time Out Hotel start the day with refreshing continental breakfast before hitting the beach. All-day house specialties are also on offer at Sporting Pig Restaurant.
Transportation
  • Grantley Adams International Airport (5 mi/8.1 km)
Attractions
  • Graeme Hall Nature Sanctuary (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Garrison Savannah (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Needham's Point (3.1 mi/4.9 km)
  • Bridgetown (3.7 mi/6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities available at sister properties
Policies and fees
The restaurant at Time Out has reopened for breakfast and lunch.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

13.0672 -59.5676
Area served
St. Lawrence Gap (night-clubs, bars and restaurants, Oistins (fishing town), Dover beach, shopping malls, supermarkets, banks and dining.
Nearby airports
Grantley Adams International
Area description
Across the street from famous Dover Beach on the St. Lawrence Gap area in the parish of Christ Church on the south coast of Barbados.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Time Out Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Time Out Hotel Rooms

Pool View Room
These rooms all have a view of our beautiful pool and lush fauna and gardens and feature an outside balcony or patio. These rooms offer double beds.
Deluxe Room
These rooms are our largest with a view of the Dover Playing Field. Sleeping up to three or four persons comfortably, they contain two double beds and a living space. Additional twin bedding can be added if necessary. These rooms do not have balconies.
Standard Room
These rooms, located on the 2nd and 3rd floors of the hotel, face Dover Playing Field and our courtyard and have two twin beds. These rooms do not have balconies.
Superior Room
Mostly on upper floors, these rooms have a road view, comfortable accommodation with an outside balcony or patio. These rooms have a king bed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Sheraton Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Oistins: 2 mi
  • Maxwell Beach: 2.6 mi

Dining

Sporting Pig Restaurant
The Sporting Pig restaurant and bar is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Time Out Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the dover rocks
Business
Miami Florida
Oct 29, 2012

You get what you pay for. YOU NEED A TIME OUT AFTER THE TIME OUT HOTEL

My first time to Barbados 10-18-12. My husband and I booked hotel because of the value and location for a ten day stay. When we got there the room was something out of the seventies the bathroom was so dirty, dingy and disgusting, there was mildew on the walls of the bathroom and i had to take a shower with flipflops for fear of catching something in the shower,there was no outlet in the bathroom to atleast plug a flatiron i was so grossed out every second i entered that bathroom, the tile was so dirty and gross i was even scared to sit on the toilet bowl. I was so depressed in that room my husband had to check us out two days into the trip we found a better hotel , it was clean and right across the street from all the night life on the gap.I even asked to switch rooms at time out and it was just as bad as the last one THAT TIME OUT WAS THE MOST DISGUSTING HOTEL I EVER STAYED AT DO YOUR SELF A FAVOR SPEND A LITTLE MORE FOR A CLEAN PLACE. MY VACATION REALY BEGAN WHEN I MOVED TO THE OTHER HOTEL.I basically just showered and spent as little time as i could out of that room. I will never return to that hotel ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking for great local cheap food try the street vendors on the gap the food is delicious and cheap instead of the overpriced restuarants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rjcaribe
Business
St. Vincent
Dec 25, 2013

When you have no other choice

The location is good but in this modern day the rooms need to be cleaner and more presentable. From dingy towels to poorly completed maintenance and a shower head that has not been cleaned since the dark ages. I will rather sleep at the airport thank stay here. I could not even eat the continental breakfast that was part of my package, such a turnoff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bubba's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
2013 Couples
Business
Barbados
Jan 25, 2014

Needs work

The hotel is low budget. If you are just looking for a place to shower and get a few hours of sleep this is the place. We had no phone in our room the entire stay. Soccer field right next door, very disturbing if your room is on that side when they have games. Very loud. The only positive is you can walk across the street to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BECKLES
Business
NEW YORK
Nov 29, 2012

BROOKLYN

NICE PLACE BUT NEED SOME FIXING UP. THE LOCATION IS VERY GOOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Aug 5, 2008

CropOver08

Great location (4 blocks from the party section of the Gap and across the street from Dover beach.). Basic room. Poor plumbing. Experienced a leak from the ceiling into my closet damaging items on shelves. It took 3 days to get items back from laundry (Hotel keep telling me that the problem was fixed but it never was). Maybe this was just one room maybe it wasn't. Those on an extreame budget could consider this 1-2 star hotel. Just know that you get the bare bones accomodations. Also keep in mind that they are building a need 4 story codo across the street so there is a lot of construction noise during the day (M-F)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 20, 2007

Wedding

The hotel staff were very friendly,polite, and helpful. Did not stay in hotel for more than 15 minutes I thought we were dropped off at the wrong place from the surrounding area and the room apperance. Need to be clean, fresh linen, walls painted, bathroom free of mildew and clean. The room had a musty odor. The best thing were the people. The staff was excellent. We found out some to the family members who were going to stay there changed their mindsl. Hotel where the wedding party was to be and the hotel was much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose CA
Jun 17, 2011

Checked Out

Hotel Staff very helpful and friendly. resturant staff had a pretty couldn't carreless approach to customers. Hotel was generally clean, silly things like no shampoo and no coffee with coffee maker need to be addressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago Illinois
Jan 24, 2011

Find a more updated hotel!!!

Where do I start, King bed was two twins pushed together, kept falling in-between beds, alarm clock didn't work, asked them to replace, never happened, iron and blow dryer did not work right either, asked to replace, never happened!! bathroom was from the 70's, no working outlet in bathroom, no sink or tub stopper, furniture in room was old, small fridge in room made lots of noise, lamp was broke, safe in room was out of order, would not go there again!! Who knows when they last remodeled? Only good thing was the staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Harrisons Cave and Harbor lights show were great!!So is the island itself!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Berniecfc
Business
San Jose CA
Jun 14, 2011

Standards Slipping

Stayed here before and room and service was good. This time, bathroom,no shampoo, coffee maker, no coffee, room was clean, king bed two singles pushed together, the simple things not done right. Service at the Resturant left a lot to be desired. Ordered food, bar tender to busy with his girlfriend, so when food arrived it was cold and over priced for what it was. Unfortunately I think I will be looking for alternative accomadtion next time even though it is in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EGCG
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Jan 25, 2014

Dover Beach, Barbados

Thank You for asking, It was a good experience and a really good vacation. Small things always happening when you vacationing but they were insignificant. Still there are things to mention because the overall rating did not have those questions to unswer. Here there are: Sun: Five Star Water: Five Star Manager: (Alicia): Five Star

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Oistins a fishing town. The Friday evening dinner next to the fish market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top