$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2015 Check-out: Apr 17, 2015

Time Out Hotel

3 stars
View map of St. Lawrence, Christ Church,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
33 reviews
Very good basic hotel

Very good value. The hotel is close to a very nice beach on which you can hire sun beds and... See full review

  • Gary K.
  • Mar 16, 2015
Very Happy

The Welcome At the Front desk was warm and genuine. We checked into the room in 5 minutes.All the... See full review

  • PhaDon
  • Aug 13, 2014
South Coast value hotel offers relaxed atmosphere and a happening bar
The friendly, bustling Time Out Hotel is a short distance from Dover Beach on the Barbadian South Coast, where cool breezes and sunshine are plentiful. At the center of the island's see-and-be-seen nightlife, the hotel offers all-day dining at Sporting Pig Restaurant. Enjoy windsurfing at Dover Beach and discounted greens fees at a nearby golf course. Bridgetown's attractions and shopping are a short drive from the Time Out Hotel.
Highlights
  • Outdoor pool
  • Babysitting available (fees apply)
  • Scuba diving, snorkeling, windsurfing and sailing at nearby Dover Beach
Rooms
Bright and cheerful standard rooms at the Time Out Hotel offer two double beds and pool views from a balcony or patio.
 
Larger superior rooms feature garden, courtyard or pool views from the balcony or patio. Choose from one queen, one king, two twin or two double beds. Refrigerator, air conditioning, satellite TV, radio, hairdryer, iron/ironing board and daily housekeeping service are included with all rooms at the Time Out Hotel.
Dining
Guests at Time Out Hotel start the day with refreshing continental breakfast before hitting the beach. All-day house specialties are also on offer at Sporting Pig Restaurant.
Transportation
  • Grantley Adams International Airport (5 mi/8.1 km)
Attractions
  • Graeme Hall Nature Sanctuary (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Garrison Savannah (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Needham's Point (3.1 mi/4.9 km)
  • Bridgetown (3.7 mi/6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities available at sister properties
Policies and fees
The restaurant at Time Out has reopened for breakfast and lunch.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Time Out Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Time Out Hotel Rooms

Pool View Room
These rooms all have a view of our beautiful pool and lush fauna and gardens and feature an outside balcony or patio. These rooms offer double beds.
Deluxe Room
These rooms are our largest with a view of the Dover Playing Field. Sleeping up to three or four persons comfortably, they contain two double beds and a living space. Additional twin bedding can be added if necessary. These rooms do not have balconies.
Standard Room
These rooms, located on the 2nd and 3rd floors of the hotel, face Dover Playing Field and our courtyard and have two twin beds. These rooms do not have balconies.
Superior Room
Mostly on upper floors, these rooms have a road view, comfortable accommodation with an outside balcony or patio. These rooms have a king bed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Sheraton Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Oistins: 2 mi
  • Maxwell Beach: 2.6 mi

Dining

Sporting Pig Restaurant
The Sporting Pig restaurant and bar is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Time Out Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shirley A. Clarke
Business
Williamstown, New Jersey
Jun 8, 2010

A wonderful home away from home

From the moment I checked in, I felt like I was home. All of the staff were hardworking folks who aim to please and they made my stay so comfortable. They were friendly and helpful and went out of their way to see that I enjoyed my stay there. I would most definitely return there whenever I am in Barbados. The distance to other hotels, restaurants, shopping and entertainment was within walking distance and the beach was across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The hotel features live music, and is very interactive with the crowd. The on premises restaurant has a great menu and the staff are all wonderful and willing to please.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2Cruzie
Business
NJ
Nov 15, 2012

Perfect!

Our return flight home was delayed so we decided to stay an extra night but didn't like the all inclusive resort we were at. We wanted something inexpensive and near the beach and this place was that and more! We wished we would've looked at this hotel before we'd booked at the barbados beach club. Will definitely stay here again if we go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

St lawerence gap is where all the nightlife is!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ffion
Business
UK
Feb 4, 2013

Perfect if you're on a budget

This hotel is not designed for those who want the 5* hotel experience, but it is a great hotel. It has a relaxed atmosphere, clean and tidy rooms and wonderful staff. We really didn't want to leave as we felt so at home. The contintental breakfast is the perfect start to the day. We didn't eat dinner in the hotel but did have lunch a couple of times and it was delicious! The pool is small, however with the beach just accross the road there's really no need for a bigger one. The St Lawrene Gap area is great for people who want to have a fun holiday, and Dover Beach has a wonderful mix of tourists and locals, with some great beach bars to grab a Banks beer. The reception staff helped us book an Adventure Safari of the island, which is highly recommended. The guides were hilarious! Can't fault this hotel or it's location, we had the best holiday possible . However, if you're looking for a fancy resort in a secluded area this isn't the one for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sweet Potatos is a great Bajan restuarant along The Gap (about 15-20minutes walk from Time Out) . They are a bit more pricey than what we paid in most places, but definitely worth it. I has the Indian Settlers Chicken, which was a wonderful Caribbean curry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
psp512
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 27, 2013

5 star for a 3 star price

everyone is very helpful and very friendly. from restaurant to front desk to room service the standards are high the needs of the customer are met with ease. the internet is very slow. that is the only thing that bothered me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

from the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 12, 2007

My review of Time out at the Gap

A bit rough around the edges, but a wonderful location, all the amenities, and friendly helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 29, 2007

very famjly friendly-or couples

The hotel is in a great location,beach acrossthe street,pool,restraunt,bar.music seven days a week.Security 24/7-housekeeping the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IrinaMalina
Business
NYC
May 6, 2014

Good location

Good location (close to the beach, st lawrence gap, airport and so on), breakfasts was ok (probably, most of travelers would say is not o good :) ), but rooms are not really clean... And view from my room was on the football field...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Old Jamm Inn

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bally
Business
uk
Dec 23, 2012

location, location,location

what can i say? standard but clean. bang in the middle of nightlife 'the Gap', the beach just litterally a few strides away - seconds! restaurant was not available but really wasnt necessary as plenty of local eateries to choose from, again seconds way. Its no sandy lane but nor does it need to be. i'll certainly return if what i experienced was maintained as the minimum standards. the special thanks to the 2 ladies that looked after my room. cheers again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queen67
Business
new york
Feb 16, 2013

Perfect for me!

walking distance to the beach, food and entertainment for a single traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose Rafael Dickie
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Mar 25, 2013

Businress Trip

Hotel in a quiet area.Across from beach.Room clean. I got there at 11:00 at night and left very early. Did not have time to meet any staff. Only person I met was security guard who made check-in and check - out. There is a swimming pool but beach is across the street. Downtown is about 15 minutes drive. For the price of the room it was a very good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach is across the street. Twon and night life about 15 minutes drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top