$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Time Out Hotel

3 stars
St. Lawrence, Christ Church,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
40 reviews
5 star for a 3 star price

everyone is very helpful and very friendly. from restaurant to front desk to room service the... See full review

  • psp512
  • Sep 27, 2013
Perfect if you're on a budget

This hotel is not designed for those who want the 5* hotel experience, but it is a great hotel. It... See full review

  • Ffion
  • Feb 4, 2013
South Coast value hotel offers relaxed atmosphere and a happening bar
The friendly, bustling Time Out Hotel is a short distance from Dover Beach on the Barbadian South Coast, where cool breezes and sunshine are plentiful. At the center of the island's see-and-be-seen nightlife, the hotel offers all-day dining at Sporting Pig Restaurant. Enjoy windsurfing at Dover Beach and discounted greens fees at a nearby golf course. Bridgetown's attractions and shopping are a short drive from the Time Out Hotel.
Highlights
  • Outdoor pool
  • Babysitting available (fees apply)
  • Scuba diving, snorkeling, windsurfing and sailing at nearby Dover Beach
Rooms
Bright and cheerful standard rooms at the Time Out Hotel offer two double beds and pool views from a balcony or patio.
 
Larger superior rooms feature garden, courtyard or pool views from the balcony or patio. Choose from one queen, one king, two twin or two double beds. Refrigerator, air conditioning, satellite TV, radio, hairdryer, iron/ironing board and daily housekeeping service are included with all rooms at the Time Out Hotel.
Dining
Guests at Time Out Hotel start the day with refreshing continental breakfast before hitting the beach. All-day house specialties are also on offer at Sporting Pig Restaurant.
Transportation
  • Grantley Adams International Airport (5 mi/8.1 km)
Attractions
  • Graeme Hall Nature Sanctuary (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Garrison Savannah (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Needham's Point (3.1 mi/4.9 km)
  • Bridgetown (3.7 mi/6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities available at sister properties
Policies and fees
The restaurant at Time Out has reopened for breakfast and lunch.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Time Out Hotel Rooms

Pool View Room
These rooms all have a view of our beautiful pool and lush fauna and gardens and feature an outside balcony or patio. These rooms offer double beds.
Deluxe Room
These rooms are our largest with a view of the Dover Playing Field. Sleeping up to three or four persons comfortably, they contain two double beds and a living space. Additional twin bedding can be added if necessary. These rooms do not have balconies.
Standard Room
These rooms, located on the 2nd and 3rd floors of the hotel, face Dover Playing Field and our courtyard and have two twin beds. These rooms do not have balconies.
Superior Room
Mostly on upper floors, these rooms have a road view, comfortable accommodation with an outside balcony or patio. These rooms have a king bed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Time Out Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

13.0672 -59.5676
Area served
St. Lawrence Gap (night-clubs, bars and restaurants, Oistins (fishing town), Dover beach, shopping malls, supermarkets, banks and dining.
Nearby airports
Grantley Adams International
Area description
Across the street from famous Dover Beach on the St. Lawrence Gap area in the parish of Christ Church on the south coast of Barbados.

Nearby points of interest

  • Sheraton Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Oistins: 2 mi
  • Maxwell Beach: 2.6 mi

Dining

Sporting Pig Restaurant
The Sporting Pig restaurant and bar is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Time Out Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shirley A. Clarke
Williamstown, New Jersey
Jun 8, 2010

A wonderful home away from home

From the moment I checked in, I felt like I was home. All of the staff were hardworking folks who aim to please and they made my stay so comfortable. They were friendly and helpful and went out of their way to see that I enjoyed my stay there. I would most definitely return there whenever I am in Barbados. The distance to other hotels, restaurants, shopping and entertainment was within walking distance and the beach was across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The hotel features live music, and is very interactive with the crowd. The on premises restaurant has a great menu and the staff are all wonderful and willing to please.

Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ffion
UK
Feb 4, 2013

Perfect if you're on a budget

This hotel is not designed for those who want the 5* hotel experience, but it is a great hotel. It has a relaxed atmosphere, clean and tidy rooms and wonderful staff. We really didn't want to leave as we felt so at home. The contintental breakfast is the perfect start to the day. We didn't eat dinner in the hotel but did have lunch a couple of times and it was delicious! The pool is small, however with the beach just accross the road there's really no need for a bigger one. The St Lawrene Gap area is great for people who want to have a fun holiday, and Dover Beach has a wonderful mix of tourists and locals, with some great beach bars to grab a Banks beer. The reception staff helped us book an Adventure Safari of the island, which is highly recommended. The guides were hilarious! Can't fault this hotel or it's location, we had the best holiday possible . However, if you're looking for a fancy resort in a secluded area this isn't the one for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sweet Potatos is a great Bajan restuarant along The Gap (about 15-20minutes walk from Time Out) . They are a bit more pricey than what we paid in most places, but definitely worth it. I has the Indian Settlers Chicken, which was a wonderful Caribbean curry.

Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2Cruzie
NJ
Nov 15, 2012

Perfect!

Our return flight home was delayed so we decided to stay an extra night but didn't like the all inclusive resort we were at. We wanted something inexpensive and near the beach and this place was that and more! We wished we would've looked at this hotel before we'd booked at the barbados beach club. Will definitely stay here again if we go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

St lawerence gap is where all the nightlife is!

Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jul 29, 2007

very famjly friendly-or couples

The hotel is in a great location,beach acrossthe street,pool,restraunt,bar.music seven days a week.Security 24/7-housekeeping the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
psp512
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 27, 2013

5 star for a 3 star price

everyone is very helpful and very friendly. from restaurant to front desk to room service the standards are high the needs of the customer are met with ease. the internet is very slow. that is the only thing that bothered me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

from the airport.

Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 12, 2007

My review of Time out at the Gap

A bit rough around the edges, but a wonderful location, all the amenities, and friendly helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 12, 2007

My review of Time out at the Gap

A bit rough around the edges, but a wonderful location, all the amenities, and friendly helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jul 29, 2007

very famjly friendly-or couples

The hotel is in a great location,beach acrossthe street,pool,restraunt,bar.music seven days a week.Security 24/7-housekeeping the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
outlier
Brooklyn, New York
Jun 20, 2013

Very Accomodating

Arriving late at night, the attendant was not only polite but assisted me with suitcases and escorted me to my room. The next morning when I needed help with Internet connection, a maintainance worker sporting dreads left his post of duty and provided me the help I needed. The breakfast workers were also gracious and friendly. Overall it was a great experience and would definitely return because of the service and the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ELDERLY LADY
TELFORD
Oct 27, 2013

PERFECT FOR A SINGLE TRAVELLER

Visited October 2013, everything far better than I expected. I had a good room, the staff were very helpful and nice to me. The location to Dover Beach is excellent. I am a lady who travels alone and felt really safe in this hotel and area. Not 5 star, but HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

PERFECT FOR A BEACH LOCATION AND PLENTY OF TAXIS AVAILABLE FOR LONGER TRIPS

Back to menu Return to top