$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Time Out Hotel

3 stars
St. Lawrence, Christ Church,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
32 reviews
5 star for a 3 star price

everyone is very helpful and very friendly. from restaurant to front desk to room service the... See full review

  • psp512
  • Sep 27, 2013
Very Happy

The Welcome At the Front desk was warm and genuine. We checked into the room in 5 minutes.All the... See full review

  • PhaDon
  • Aug 13, 2014
South Coast value hotel offers relaxed atmosphere and a happening bar
The friendly, bustling Time Out Hotel is a short distance from Dover Beach on the Barbadian South Coast, where cool breezes and sunshine are plentiful. At the center of the island's see-and-be-seen nightlife, the hotel offers all-day dining at Sporting Pig Restaurant. Enjoy windsurfing at Dover Beach and discounted greens fees at a nearby golf course. Bridgetown's attractions and shopping are a short drive from the Time Out Hotel.
Highlights
  • Outdoor pool
  • Babysitting available (fees apply)
  • Scuba diving, snorkeling, windsurfing and sailing at nearby Dover Beach
Rooms
Bright and cheerful standard rooms at the Time Out Hotel offer two double beds and pool views from a balcony or patio.
 
Larger superior rooms feature garden, courtyard or pool views from the balcony or patio. Choose from one queen, one king, two twin or two double beds. Refrigerator, air conditioning, satellite TV, radio, hairdryer, iron/ironing board and daily housekeeping service are included with all rooms at the Time Out Hotel.
Dining
Guests at Time Out Hotel start the day with refreshing continental breakfast before hitting the beach. All-day house specialties are also on offer at Sporting Pig Restaurant.
Transportation
  • Grantley Adams International Airport (5 mi/8.1 km)
Attractions
  • Graeme Hall Nature Sanctuary (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Garrison Savannah (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Needham's Point (3.1 mi/4.9 km)
  • Bridgetown (3.7 mi/6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities available at sister properties
Policies and fees
The restaurant at Time Out has reopened for breakfast and lunch.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

13.0672 -59.5676
Area served
St. Lawrence Gap (night-clubs, bars and restaurants, Oistins (fishing town), Dover beach, shopping malls, supermarkets, banks and dining.
Nearby airports
Grantley Adams International
Area description
Across the street from famous Dover Beach on the St. Lawrence Gap area in the parish of Christ Church on the south coast of Barbados.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Time Out Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Time Out Hotel Rooms

Pool View Room
These rooms all have a view of our beautiful pool and lush fauna and gardens and feature an outside balcony or patio. These rooms offer double beds.
Deluxe Room
These rooms are our largest with a view of the Dover Playing Field. Sleeping up to three or four persons comfortably, they contain two double beds and a living space. Additional twin bedding can be added if necessary. These rooms do not have balconies.
Standard Room
These rooms, located on the 2nd and 3rd floors of the hotel, face Dover Playing Field and our courtyard and have two twin beds. These rooms do not have balconies.
Superior Room
Mostly on upper floors, these rooms have a road view, comfortable accommodation with an outside balcony or patio. These rooms have a king bed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Sheraton Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Oistins: 2 mi
  • Maxwell Beach: 2.6 mi

Dining

Sporting Pig Restaurant
The Sporting Pig restaurant and bar is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Time Out Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr.President
St. Andrews, Grenada
Jun 24, 2013

Great short getaway

Time at this hotel was short but well spend. Staff was friendly and food at the restaurant was great and reasonably priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
outlier
Brooklyn, New York
Jun 20, 2013

Very Accomodating

Arriving late at night, the attendant was not only polite but assisted me with suitcases and escorted me to my room. The next morning when I needed help with Internet connection, a maintainance worker sporting dreads left his post of duty and provided me the help I needed. The breakfast workers were also gracious and friendly. Overall it was a great experience and would definitely return because of the service and the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose Rafael Dickie
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Mar 25, 2013

Businress Trip

Hotel in a quiet area.Across from beach.Room clean. I got there at 11:00 at night and left very early. Did not have time to meet any staff. Only person I met was security guard who made check-in and check - out. There is a swimming pool but beach is across the street. Downtown is about 15 minutes drive. For the price of the room it was a very good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach is across the street. Twon and night life about 15 minutes drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queen67
new york
Feb 16, 2013

Perfect for me!

walking distance to the beach, food and entertainment for a single traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lotjos
omaha, NE
Feb 7, 2013

good value for price

Hotel is right across from dover beach. But it is a bit of a walk to the main restaurants in st, lawrence gap and also to the bus stop is you want to take the bus to bridgetown or another beach. Room was clean. I did ask for king bed and found that they put 2 twin beds together but i talked with staff and got changed to another room with 1 king bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ffion
UK
Feb 4, 2013

Perfect if you're on a budget

This hotel is not designed for those who want the 5* hotel experience, but it is a great hotel. It has a relaxed atmosphere, clean and tidy rooms and wonderful staff. We really didn't want to leave as we felt so at home. The contintental breakfast is the perfect start to the day. We didn't eat dinner in the hotel but did have lunch a couple of times and it was delicious! The pool is small, however with the beach just accross the road there's really no need for a bigger one. The St Lawrene Gap area is great for people who want to have a fun holiday, and Dover Beach has a wonderful mix of tourists and locals, with some great beach bars to grab a Banks beer. The reception staff helped us book an Adventure Safari of the island, which is highly recommended. The guides were hilarious! Can't fault this hotel or it's location, we had the best holiday possible . However, if you're looking for a fancy resort in a secluded area this isn't the one for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sweet Potatos is a great Bajan restuarant along The Gap (about 15-20minutes walk from Time Out) . They are a bit more pricey than what we paid in most places, but definitely worth it. I has the Indian Settlers Chicken, which was a wonderful Caribbean curry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Queen67
new york
Feb 2, 2013

nothing spectacular

great location, close to beach and nightlife (St. Lawrence Gap)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bally
uk
Dec 23, 2012

location, location,location

what can i say? standard but clean. bang in the middle of nightlife 'the Gap', the beach just litterally a few strides away - seconds! restaurant was not available but really wasnt necessary as plenty of local eateries to choose from, again seconds way. Its no sandy lane but nor does it need to be. i'll certainly return if what i experienced was maintained as the minimum standards. the special thanks to the 2 ladies that looked after my room. cheers again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, New York
Dec 6, 2012

You get what you pay for. :)

I don't have a huge complaint to make about Time Out Hotel. They're renovating the restaurant so the kitchen wasn't open so breakfast consisted of bread, cheese, ham, some pastries that were tasteless and frosted flakes in tiny boxes. Also, if you don't get to breakfast before 8:30 am, don't expect to find anything but bread slices left. But not too far down the road there is a small grocery store. However, the plums that I bought from there were all brown in the middle so I wouldn't buy any fresh food from there. The location was great, you could literally throw a rock from the front of the hotel to the beach. We didn't have a beach view but who cares? Neither did the people who were facing us in the hotel across the street that was actually located on the beach. :) Also, you can't beat the price so the view isn't that important. Anyway, I'm not the type of person that spends much time indoors while i'm on vacation anyway. We had no remote control for the TV, you have to request an iron in the room, but there was a hair dryer. No outlets in the bathroom though so you'd be forced to use any electric bathroom items outside the bathroom. My only gripe is that the Staff was a bit rude and condescending when it came to a third person staying in our room. They couldn't explain or give us a good reason why we would get charged for a third person if we hadn't requested any extra services for him to stay with us. He got no bed of his own (we shared a twin size!), no towels of his own, didn't eat the free breakfast. They incurred no extra charge by his stay, but still wanted to charge us for him. However, besides the staff who kind of made it uncomfortable to go in and out of our room because they harassed us each time, Barbados was fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

At the opening of St. Lawrence Gap, there is a restaurant called "Pisces" if you can, make a reservation and request table #1. It has amazing views, is right on the water and they have great food. It's a bit pricey but if you're willing to indulge at least ONE night, there's the place to do it. Across the street from there is a place called Sweet Potatoes, it's supposed to be real Bajan food but it all tasted stale and kind of gross. However, I do suggest you go in just to try their pumpkin and spinach fritters. LIFE CHANGING APPETIZER! Other than that, just get drinks and pass on any of the main courses. Cafe Sol, a mexican restaurant right next to the two above, was less than satisfying. I'd definitely suggest passing on that. Don't forget to go to Harbour Lights (i think it was in Bridgetown) make sure to get there early to catch the festival (mondays and wednesdays.) It ends at 10ish. We missed it but heard it was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BECKLES
NEW YORK
Nov 29, 2012

BROOKLYN

NICE PLACE BUT NEED SOME FIXING UP. THE LOCATION IS VERY GOOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search