$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Time Out Hotel

3 stars
View map of St. Lawrence, Christ Church,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Time Out Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bestest friends
Business
St Lawrence Gap, Barbados
Sep 27, 2013

nice relaxing break

pleasant and welcoming experience. staff were very helpful. they were always trying to help with everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monstermonse
Business
Brighton, UK
Jul 10, 2013

Lacking Friendliness

The location was really good, close to the beach and the lively Gap where there was lots of restaurants. The staff wasn't as friendly as i was lead to believe, some of them didn't even replied when i said good morning or hello when I got back later on, with the exception of an older guy at the restaurant my last two days which made conversation with me and was very pleasant and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

why pay taxi fares when you can go around in the local buses, I went all the way to Harrison;s cave on them,, also there is a nice rum shack at the end of the Gap, the Absolut where on top of having a very nice and friendly staff you can get 4 banks (barbados beer) for only 10 barbados dollars!!! and they put a cracking karaoke night with prices for everyone, not just the singers!!

Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr.President
Business
St. Andrews, Grenada
Jun 24, 2013

Great short getaway

Time at this hotel was short but well spend. Staff was friendly and food at the restaurant was great and reasonably priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
outlier
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jun 20, 2013

Very Accomodating

Arriving late at night, the attendant was not only polite but assisted me with suitcases and escorted me to my room. The next morning when I needed help with Internet connection, a maintainance worker sporting dreads left his post of duty and provided me the help I needed. The breakfast workers were also gracious and friendly. Overall it was a great experience and would definitely return because of the service and the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose Rafael Dickie
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Mar 25, 2013

Businress Trip

Hotel in a quiet area.Across from beach.Room clean. I got there at 11:00 at night and left very early. Did not have time to meet any staff. Only person I met was security guard who made check-in and check - out. There is a swimming pool but beach is across the street. Downtown is about 15 minutes drive. For the price of the room it was a very good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach is across the street. Twon and night life about 15 minutes drive

Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queen67
Business
new york
Feb 16, 2013

Perfect for me!

walking distance to the beach, food and entertainment for a single traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lotjos
Business
omaha, NE
Feb 7, 2013

good value for price

Hotel is right across from dover beach. But it is a bit of a walk to the main restaurants in st, lawrence gap and also to the bus stop is you want to take the bus to bridgetown or another beach. Room was clean. I did ask for king bed and found that they put 2 twin beds together but i talked with staff and got changed to another room with 1 king bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ffion
Business
UK
Feb 4, 2013

Perfect if you're on a budget

This hotel is not designed for those who want the 5* hotel experience, but it is a great hotel. It has a relaxed atmosphere, clean and tidy rooms and wonderful staff. We really didn't want to leave as we felt so at home. The contintental breakfast is the perfect start to the day. We didn't eat dinner in the hotel but did have lunch a couple of times and it was delicious! The pool is small, however with the beach just accross the road there's really no need for a bigger one. The St Lawrene Gap area is great for people who want to have a fun holiday, and Dover Beach has a wonderful mix of tourists and locals, with some great beach bars to grab a Banks beer. The reception staff helped us book an Adventure Safari of the island, which is highly recommended. The guides were hilarious! Can't fault this hotel or it's location, we had the best holiday possible . However, if you're looking for a fancy resort in a secluded area this isn't the one for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sweet Potatos is a great Bajan restuarant along The Gap (about 15-20minutes walk from Time Out) . They are a bit more pricey than what we paid in most places, but definitely worth it. I has the Indian Settlers Chicken, which was a wonderful Caribbean curry.

Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Queen67
Business
new york
Feb 2, 2013

nothing spectacular

great location, close to beach and nightlife (St. Lawrence Gap)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Time Out Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bally
Business
uk
Dec 23, 2012

location, location,location

what can i say? standard but clean. bang in the middle of nightlife 'the Gap', the beach just litterally a few strides away - seconds! restaurant was not available but really wasnt necessary as plenty of local eateries to choose from, again seconds way. Its no sandy lane but nor does it need to be. i'll certainly return if what i experienced was maintained as the minimum standards. the special thanks to the 2 ladies that looked after my room. cheers again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top