$196 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 2, 2015 Check-out: Feb 4, 2015

Silver Point Hotel

4 stars
Silver Sands, Christ Church,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
115 reviews
Best Bang for Your Buck!

We stayed here for our honeymoon. My husband (I love saying that!) and I are only 26 years old, but... See full review

  • The New Mrs. Steinberg
  • Jan 19, 2015
Super Property and beach_

Great one night stay. 45 minutes to Bridgetown! Could find no nearby shopping but great price and... See full review

  • Greene L.
  • Jan 12, 2015
South coast Barbados boutique hotel offers intimate setting

Silverpoint Hotel is a unique, 58-unit boutique hotel that offers excellent services and luxury amenities, all within an intimate environment. It epitomizes Caribbean chic and is equipped with a modern, two-story, open-concept bar and restaurant that serves Caribbean-inspired cuisine.

Highlights
  • Gated access
  • Beachfront cabanas
  • Pool with lounges
  • Room service and concierge
  • Cellular telephone rental
Rooms

Three types of accommodations all feature lavish granite and marble accents, cedar cane-faced closets, and coral stone. One- and two-bedroom suites offer private balconies or terraces, flat-screen televisions, iPod docking stations, DVD players, air conditioning, and in-room safes. King or queen beds have fine linens and comfy duvets. Bathrooms feature rain showers, quality bath products, and transparent glass shower curtains.

Features

This boutique Caribbean hotel sits above the soft white sands of breezy Silver Rock Beach on the south coast of Barbados. A dramatic deck embracing the hotel's expansive beachfront provides sanctuary for sun worshippers and a bevy of cabanas and daybeds. The two-level restaurant serves up ocean views, a bar, and a martini lounge.

Transportation
  • Grantley Adams International Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • South Point Lighthouse (0.75 mi/1.2 km)
  • St. Lawrence Gap (2.8 mi/4.4 km)
  • Bridgetown (9.5 mi/15.2 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silver Point Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Silver Point Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Room
Cool and contemporary, featuring one room with private balcony or terrace with seating, one king sized bed, flat screen TV with cable, DVD player, iPod station, AC, and fully fitted spa style bathroom.
One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
One bedroom apartment with views of the ocean featuring living area with private balcony or terrace complete with seating, one pull out sofa bed, large flat screen TV with cable, DVD player and iPod station. Kitchen area with microwave, fridge/freezer. Separate bedroom area with king sized bed and AC. Fully fitted bathroom with marble accents and rain shower
Ocean Front Studio
Right overlooking the water/beach. Featuring one spacious room with large private balcony or terrace with seating, one king sized bed, small kitchenette equipped with microwave, fridge/freezer, flat screen TV with cable, DVD player and iPod station, AC, fully fitted bathroom with marble accents and rain shower.
Ocean Front One Bedroom Suite
Luxurious one bedroom apartment right overlooking the water/beach.... featuring living area with private balcony or terrace complete with seating, one pull out sofa bed, large flat screen TV with cable, DVD player and iPod station. Kitchen area with microwave, fridge/freezer. Bedroom has king sized canopy bed, storage space, futon and AC. Fully fitted bathroom with marble accents and rain shower.
Standard Suite
One bedroom apartment with views of the garden located on the ground floor. The Suite features living area with private balcony or terrace complete with seating, one pull out sofa bed, large flat screen TV with cable, DVD player and iPod station. Kitchen area with microwave, fridge/freezer. Separate bedroom area with king sized bed and AC. Fully fitted bathroom with marble accents and rain shower.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Oistins: 1.9 mi
  • Maxwell Beach: 2.7 mi
  • Sheraton Centre: 4.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The pool-side and beachfront bar doubles as hotel restaurant, offering a wide array of options - especially at dinner with local seafood specialities.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Silver Point Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silver Point Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The New Mrs. Steinberg
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Best Bang for Your Buck!

We stayed here for our honeymoon. My husband (I love saying that!) and I are only 26 years old, but are very well traveled, not to mention, I am a stickler for hotels. I won't stay anywhere with "oven-mit bed spreads". After reading reviews from different websites, we landed on the Silver Point Hotel. As I am the picky one, I will give my candid review of out stay at the hotel. The staff was so amazing! From the second we arrived we were taken care of. The reception desk staff was beyond accommodating - they were able to do currency exchange on site, booked a rental car for us, had taxis available within minutes, booked any tours we wanted, etc. Not to mention, this was all with a smile and a genuinely positive and kind attitude. I gave a 4 on cleanliness and comfort mostly because I am spoiled. The room was clean, however, as we were on the beach everyday, I would preferred my sheet be changed halfway through my stay. The staff, upon checking out, did assure me that should I return (which we definitely plan on doing), they would be more than happy to change the sheets more often as long as it's requested with the reception. As far as comfort goes, I really was hoping to have a bathtub. The shower was really nice and had an open air feeling, which definitely added to our island experience, I just really like taking long baths. Amenities were great! Free wifi was available as well as onsite restaurant, bar, two pools, a spa, 24 hour security/staff, kitchenettes with actual plates, cups and cutlery, as well as access to the beach. The location was absolutely stunning! It is situated on the southern most tip on the island where the Atlantic and Caribbean meet, so the waves are a bit rough for swimming, however, there were tons of people para sailing and kite surfing - not to mention, there was a killer breeze. It also allowed for absolutely breathtaking sunrises and sunsets. As it's not on the main stretch of the island, it was much more quiet and secluded, which is just what we were looking for, but still only a 10 minute drive from all the action. I would DEFINITELY stay there again! We are already planning out next trip with our family down there :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to get over to Oistins - it's all fresh fish and the food is so great at every restaurants there! We dined at four different places at Oistins and didn't have a single bad meal. If you go on a Friday, it's a great party scene with live music, shops, food, entertainment and even a cute Monkey named Sunshine that you can take pictures with.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Point Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greene L.
Business
ROANOKE
Jan 12, 2015

Super Property and beach_

Great one night stay. 45 minutes to Bridgetown! Could find no nearby shopping but great price and property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Far from the crowd. Windsurfing paradise -hundreds of them

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Point Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ozzilover
Business
London
Nov 17, 2014

Not inclined to recommend

Not good,too expensive for limited service and menu. Very quite and not what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go further north west,more to see and calmer sea waters,plus better hotels and areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Point Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emily The Emily
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 27, 2014

Great

We were there for one day as a stop over to St. Vincent. I wish we had longer. The deck area is phenomenal! We ate at the hotel every time, it was some of the best food of the trip, and includes local foods. The room was small but it fit what we needed. There wasn't too much else in the immediate area, but taxis are cheap. Next time we travel we definitely want to spend more time here. Also, we were there on Low Season so it was almost empty, which we loved - just about had the place to ourselves!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Point Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Travelling Lady
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jun 19, 2014

Gem in the ruff!!

Kind & cordial staff. All studio/rooms have great ocean views, but the balcony views are exceptional.. If you are into water sports - you've come to the right location.!! If you are looking for a remote area, away from town, that offers relaxation, sunbathing, good food, while enjoying a breeze by the sea or a dip in the pool....... this hotel is the perfect place!! .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Point Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harper Nichols
Business
London
May 6, 2014

Highly recommended

We went to Silverpoint for our honeymoon. We were upgraded to an ocean view studio. Everything was perfect. Staff very friendly and nothing was too much. Restaurant food is pricey but delicious. Banana pancakes and french toast are amazing! The beach water is a tad bit rough but still lovely. Hotel is 15min from oistins where there is easy access to local food and miami beach on the number 11 local bus or a 10usd cab ride away. Barbados is gorgeous and I can't recommend silver point more. Can't wait to get back! !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Point Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigHD
Business
New York, New York
Jan 21, 2014

Silver Star

Excellent and cordial service from all staff. Great views from beachfront rooms. Perfect location to go kite surfing, wind surfing, or just watch participants in action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Within 10 minute taxi drive to to casual dining at Surfer's Bay or romantic dining spot La Luna.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Point Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LIFE TO TRAVELE
Business
CAPE CORAL,FL.
Nov 6, 2013

GREAT GATE WAY

EXCLUSEIVE BEACH BEAUTITFUL WATER ROOM OVER LOOKING THE OCEAN GREAT STUFF WILL GO BACK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Point Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Endless summering
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 22, 2013

Great, chill spot

Definitely recommend renting a car if you are going to stay here. I thought we'd be able to surf at the resort/in close walking distance but its really not a great surf spot (thought it is a great spot for kiteboarding). I loved it and thougth it was a great value, but would say its more of a 3.5 star than a 4 star really.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Point Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D. Campbell
Business
brooklyn, ny
Mar 9, 2013

Excellent hotel

This was our second time to the silver point and it was just as awesome. Beautiful location , great service and good food. The hotel is away from all the craziness of the gap and Bridgetown which adds to the relaxation. I plan on returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a stroll on the rocks north of the hotel for Zeds surf school. Great instructors , awesome little food cart and a beautiful stroll.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top