$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Divi Southwinds Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Divi Southwinds Beach Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Divi Southwinds Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Somerset, NJ
Oct 14, 2009

very good liaccommodations for families.

The accommodations were great for families. We were out a lot but when we were in the room we enjoyed the atmosphere. We felt the shower could have been cleaner - visible mildew/grout - but generally, we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Divi Southwinds Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
philadelphia, PA
Aug 25, 2009

August 14-24, 2009

The front desk personnel were very nice and tried to help us. We had booked a pool view room, but did not get it. The bed was very comfortable, which is uncommon in St. Lawrence hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Lots of recipes that tend to the English. I do not like that cuisine, so we went to out of the way places that served flying fish, chicken and lamb dishes.

Review of Divi Southwinds Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Brooklyn, New York
Jul 28, 2009

Best location for the price!

The only problem was the fact that the safe was not functioning, and there wasn't anyone available to fix the problem. I had to end up using my friend's safe to lock up my valuables.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I would not take the Harbor Master Cruise. I would take the tiami cabana crusies, it is more fun, the staff was great and the food and drinks were delicious.

Review of Divi Southwinds Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Atlanta, GA
Jun 1, 2009

Barbados Bargain

This was my second time staying here. The staff are very friendly and the location is perfect to go without a rental car to save money. The rooms are comfortable with lots of space, but during this last stay, we had trouble with consistent hot water in the shower despite changing rooms. Additionaly, the room above us starting leaking water through our ceiling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to a nice beach and lots of restaurants and shopping.

Review of Divi Southwinds Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Woodslinger
Business
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Apr 22, 2009

Great for the money

I spent three nights here in March 2009, and was very happy with the hotel. My room was on the beach, with kitchen and balcony. The outside of the building looked a little run down as I approached, but once inside, it was very clean, well furnished and quiet and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The resort couldn't be in a better location for nightclubbing. Situated at the lower end of St Lawrence Gap, nothing is over a 5 minute walk. The Oistin Fish Fry is mandatory on Friday nights and only a short cab ride away.

Review of Divi Southwinds Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Freager
Couples
Richmond, VA
Jul 8, 2007

Nice Property

The Divi Southwinds was a nice property. Quite, in spite of the construction and a very competent staff. Wireless internet reception in the room was excellent! My only issue was that the pool was out of service for the entire visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Gap was a very short walk and relitively active. Great food from vendors.

Review of Divi Southwinds Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Jun 11, 2007

My review of Divi Southwinds Beach Resort

The hotel accomodations were clean but run down. Space was adequate for 3 persons. The kitchen was OK (a bread toaster would help)but the shower was very uncomfortable - bad shower head and poor heat control - temperature fluctuated drastically.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Southwinds Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 26, 2007

The Divi South Wind was a ...

The Divi South Wind was a very comfortable hotel to stay. The staff was friendly and very generous. I had a wonderful time. Only drawback is that the laundry room only had one machine working. The staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top