$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Divi Southwinds Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Divi Southwinds Beach Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Divi Southwinds Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
St. Vincent & the Grenadines
May 25, 2010

Mixed Review

I would probably stay somewhere else next time for the money I spent here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Main building is NOT on the beach as you are lead to believe by the name.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Southwinds Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Princeton, NJ
Mar 20, 2010

Perfect Location, Comfortable Room

The rooms were clean and comfortable. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect. The beach was right across the street with soft sand, lounge chairs, and shady trees. There were waves and no lifegaurds so it may not be the best beach for small children, but I thought it was perfect. I cannot comment on the pool, drinks, or food. The bars did not seem very lively. It's right next to the gap so we went out there every night. So convenient to not have to get a taxi! The kitchens were stocked with cooking supplies so we even made a few meals in the room (no oven though). Housekeeping came daily and changed the towels, took out garbage...even did the dishes left in the sink! I have absolutely no complaints about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Southwinds Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester,Ct.
Nov 29, 2009

Divi Southwinds

We booked a Beachfront unit, and there were no doors on the safes. I was able to get "seven" different keys to check other units and all were the same.So we ended up in a pool room unit. I was very dissapointed but made the best of it. The staff was great, but management should know the beachfront units don't have safe doors, before assigning a guest to these units. So check your unit before you unpack.After this experience I don't believe I would book the Divi again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Southwinds Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peapodesque
Business
nyack new york
Oct 28, 2009

very pleasant stay

I was forced to spend a night in barbados because of airline change of schedule,,,i was pleasantly surprised by the courteous staff ,many choices of things to do,proximity to the ocean,,and reasonable rates!the only thing i would improve is get some better pillows,,,!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Southwinds Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somerset, NJ
Oct 14, 2009

very good liaccommodations for families.

The accommodations were great for families. We were out a lot but when we were in the room we enjoyed the atmosphere. We felt the shower could have been cleaner - visible mildew/grout - but generally, we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Southwinds Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia, PA
Aug 25, 2009

August 14-24, 2009

The front desk personnel were very nice and tried to help us. We had booked a pool view room, but did not get it. The bed was very comfortable, which is uncommon in St. Lawrence hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Lots of recipes that tend to the English. I do not like that cuisine, so we went to out of the way places that served flying fish, chicken and lamb dishes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Southwinds Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yvey
Business
Greenville, SC
Aug 12, 2009

Great location & buffet breakfast

I was very pleased with the hotel. The room was clean and the kitchenette had everything you could ask for. The location to other activities was well suited. The hotel was not on the beach, we had to cross the street to gain access to the beach. For us this was not a big deal. The buffet breakfast was very good every morning. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Southwinds Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jul 28, 2009

Best location for the price!

The only problem was the fact that the safe was not functioning, and there wasn't anyone available to fix the problem. I had to end up using my friend's safe to lock up my valuables.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I would not take the Harbor Master Cruise. I would take the tiami cabana crusies, it is more fun, the staff was great and the food and drinks were delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Southwinds Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Bum in Training
Business
Chicago IL
Jul 4, 2009

Hospitality from the Front Desk to Beach

Divi South Winds has a unique layout, its like its own little village away from the busy and vibrant night life of St lawrence Gap, but within a 3 minute stroll to all the late night action. The staff is very at ease as it provides sincere help and guidance in making sure you are comfortable. There's a great ambassador of the beach named [...], he's friendly as well as informative. Tell him Sheila said helloDivi beach is breathtaking the north end is cal and the south end is great for wave jumping local enjoy the sea here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Scotty for really good local eats and $1.99 Banks Beer

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Southwinds Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
like a rockstar
Business
Kansas City
Jun 4, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

the hotel ws great we had a great time, and would do it again. the location wasnt all that bad, lots of things with in walking distance. just wish the rooms had internet,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

nightlife within walking distance, others a short drive...fine you a taxi driver and make him your friend for life...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top