$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Coral Sands Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of Worthing, Christ Church,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
10 reviews
Great Beachfront Apartments

Fantastic beach front location and easy walking distance to many restaurants and bars. Bus stop... See full review

  • Lobber
  • Jan 5, 2015
fun in the sun

Overall, a very good experience. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. All rooms have... See full review

  • The Juggernaut
  • May 4, 2014
Premier boutique hotel , an oasis of calm on the south coast of Barbados

Escape from the hustle and bustle of a hectic lifestyle to Coral Sands Beach Resort where idyllic surroundings await you. Relax and renew yourself with the sound of the waves, the caress of tropical breezes and enjoy fabulous Caribbean sunsets from your private balcony.

Highlights
- Conveniently located near supermarkets and restaurants
- 10 minute walk to St. Lawrence Gap
- 20 minutes from Grantely Adams International Airport
- Complimentary internet access

Feast your eyes on the unbelievable colors of the Caribbean sea with its dizzying array of hues from light blue to aqua to deep purple from your large, private balcony with its breathtaking view. Enjoy 690 square feet of relaxation in one of our deluxe studio suites. Delight in the open plan and airy feel of the studio layout. Tasteful Caribbean decor of demure white wicker coupled with tropical colors and Caribbean botanical prints enhance the tropical experience. Feel right at home as we provide a fully equipped kitchenette for your convenience along with a starter pack of tea, coffee, creamer, sugar/sweetener. A truly relaxing stay will be yours at Coral Sands.

Whether you're staying with us on a short break, an extended holiday or a business trip you'll be happy to find that Coral Sands offers an array of self-catering accommodation facilities to meet your needs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coral Sands Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Coral Sands Beach Resort Rooms

4_STAR - APARTMENT
Ocean Front Studio apartment offers unbelievable views of the Caribbean sea with its dizzying array of hues from light blue to aqua to deep purple from your large, private balcony. Enjoy 690 sq ft of relaxation in one of our deluxe studio suites. Delight in the open plan and airy feel of the studio layout. Tasteful Caribbean dcor of demure white wicker coupled with tropical colours and Caribbean botanical prints enhance the tropical experience. Feel right at home as we provide a fully equipped kitchenette for your convenience along with a starter pack of tea, coffee, creamer, sugar/sweetener. A truly relaxing stay will be yours at Coral Sands.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Sheraton Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Oistins: 2.8 mi
  • Maxwell Beach: 3.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
NA

Dining

Coral Sands Restaurant
Coral Sands Beach Resort has a restaurant serving breakfast and lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Coral Sands Beach Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 10
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coral Sands Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Juggernaut
Business
Pataskala, Ohio
May 4, 2014

fun in the sun

Overall, a very good experience. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. All rooms have fantastic ocean views and from leaving the door of your room to touching your toes in the ocean isn't more than a 2 minute walk. The staff is very professional and courteous and looked to accommodate any wish/answer any question that we had. The only quibbles I would say would be that it would be nice if there was an option of having either a queen or a king size bed rather than the 2 separate beds that are in all rooms.. As well, I would have liked there to be someone manning the bar area at all times as it could be hit or miss if you wanted to get a drink while sitting at the pool. The location of the hotel is good as you are walking distance to not only St Lawrence Gap but different beaches and 2 supermarkets which is nice because the food prices are definitely not cheap anywhere on the South Coast. Overall, a good experience and I would definitely recommend the resort to anyone looking for a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coral Sands Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lorwagg
Business
Barbados
Dec 30, 2013

Fabulous hotel in Barbados

Lovely hotel not too big with fantastic staff. Perfect location with large airy rooms cleaned thoroughly everyday. Would definitely recommend, hope to return very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Highly recommend Harlequin restaurant in the Gap for a special occasion. Nearer to the hotel try the Carib Bar for a very reasonable evening meal , has a lively atmosphere every Sunday from 5pm.

Review of Coral Sands Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tctopcat
Business
Texas
Apr 9, 2012

Can't wait to go back!

Great small, quiet hotel in a wonderful location. We were able to walk to the Gap in 10 minutes. There were numerous restaurants there to keep us from having to take a cab all the time. Hotel is top notch if you want small, unassuming accommodations, which we did! Can think of no reason we would stay elsewhere upon our return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to go snorkeling go to the Gap in the early evening and ask among the fishermen for a guy named Shaggy. He wears a blue cowboy hat. He took my wife and I out to the best snorkeling in his boat for not much $

Review of Coral Sands Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chalky Snr
Business
Wales, UK
Mar 27, 2012

First time in Barbados

The hotel, room and staff were excellent. Gerry on reception was a top guy. The hotel is situated on the beach and close to supermarkets for those wishing to eat in. The room facilities [kitchen] is well above what you might expect. To eat out then St Lawrence Gap is a five minute walk with plenty of good restaurant choice. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would / have recommended this hotel to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had two meals at Pisces which was a bit more expensive than others, but had excellent meals each time.

Review of Coral Sands Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kezandme
Business
Wales, UK
Mar 25, 2012

Fantastic beach location

Coral Sands is the perfect choice for a relaxing holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coral Sands Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cwbarbados
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Good Value for the Money

We stayed 8 nights at the Coral Sands Hotel. This is a small hotel with a limited number of amenities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very small pool, limited number of lounge chairs and no spa. We are "beach people" and there were no beach lounge chairs or umbrellas. I would described the hotel room as a bit "tired" but sufficient. Not as clean as I would have preferred, but acceptable. Very limited cooking utensils, pots, pans,etc., for preparing meals in the room. No oven - just a cook top. One plus was the rooms were all ocean front with a beautiful view of the sea. The grounds were nice although you enter the hotel complex thru a weird, narrow ally way. Exterior of hotel and hotel lobby had good curb appeal - it would have been nice if the rooms were spruced up. Very small beach front. We love to snorkle and was looking forward to snorkling from the hotel beach front but the snorkling was just not good - limited sea life, the reef is not a a coral reef but flat limestone. Very strong current that would drag you downstream quickly. There are 3 grocery stores within walking distance of hotel and just a quick walk to Lawrence Gap (shopping and dining). There is a charge for internet service - $15 USD for 8 hours use. The internet service did not work one night. It would have also been nice to have a washer/dryer available for use. A couple of nights the hot water was limited for some reason. It is a good value for the money but just average and ordinary. We plan to return to Barbados but not sure whether we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coral Sands Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Apr 7, 2011

Perfect place to stay!!!!

It was the perfect location. The turtles were waiting for us everyday to swim with them and the beach was white fine sand and so soft!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top