$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Butterfly Beach Hotel

3 stars
Maxwell Main Road, Christ Church, BB15037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
14 reviews
Wedding Bliss

I throughly enjoyed my stay at the Butterfly Beach Hotel. I was part of a wedding party divided... See full review

  • Linnyboo
  • Jul 14, 2014
family getaway

great hotel for everyone on the budget. Perfect location - service wonderful! A specially Deborah... See full review

  • woman with backpack only
  • Jun 9, 2014
Butterfly Beach Hotel is located on the South Coast of Barbados in an ocean front location with white sand beaches and offers a friendly and relaxed atmosphere.The hotel consists of a mix of island view and ocean view studios with kitchenettes, one and two bedroom apartments, and our penthouse suite- all served by elevators. We also offer superior rooms with mini-fridge and kettle only. All guest rooms have air-conditioning, cable TV, telephone, free Internet access, safes, ceiling fans, and alarm clocks.The property also has a large swimming pool with sundeck, extensive sunning areas with loungers, three outdoor whirlpools, and is located directly onto the white sand beach. Free beach towels are available.The Reef Bar and Grill is informal and opens daily for buffet breakfast, lunch, snacks, and dinner and has a big screen TV and free WiFi. The Buffet Breakfast Meal Plan is available at US 10.00 per person per day plus taxes. Or opt for Half or Full Board meal plans. There is regular weekly entertainment and karaoke, and a daily happy hour.Tour and car rental services are offered through the activities desk while our gift shop offers those little essentials and snacks. Laundromat facilities are on-site. It is a 15 minute walk to the town of Oistins which has banks, shopping, and night life. But we are also near to the active St. Lawrence Gap with its range of restaurants and nightclubs. Located directly on the main bus routes to all points of the island, the hotel makes the perfect base for exploring Barbados.Butterfly Beach Hotel is an excellent choice for those looking for a family run apartment hotel in a casual beach front setting.Please note that there is ramp access to the restaurant and West Wing of the hotel.

Butterfly Beach Hotel Rooms

Superior island view studio
These superior island view studios include a kitchenette, balcony/terrace, two twin beds or a king bed- bedding preference must be requested.
Superior ocean view studio
These superior ocean view studios include a kitchenette, balcony/terrace and a king bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Butterfly Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

13.0662 -59.5539
Area served
Christ Church
Nearby airports
BGI
Area description
Come visit the town of Oistins, which offers shopping, banks, and local night life, including the famous Oistins Fish Fry. Or explore St. Lawrence Gap, the capital Bridgetown and many other points on the island.

Nearby points of interest

  • Oistins: 1.1 mi
  • Sheraton Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Maxwell Beach: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Butterfly Beach Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 14
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Butterfly Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShellyG
Cumbernauld, Scotland
Aug 16, 2013

Excellent

We stayed at Butterfly Beach recently for 7 days. This hotel came highly recommended and it didn't disappoint! The hotel is located on the waterfront and the position is ideal for getting public transport or walking to local hotspots. The only downside is that the road outside the hotel floods quite often when there is heavy rain. Their reception desk has the most professional, polite staff. All that I spoke to were knowledgeable of the area and services provided. When requested each staff member was very helpful. The lady in the gift shop is also very helpful. The rooms are pleasant and nicely air conditioned. Unfortunately our room did not have a microwave as some of the other rooms do, however the cooking facilities were very handy. We only had breakfast and dinner at the restaurant and this was only once during our stay. This was mainly due to being out and about during the day. The only went on one excursion which the hotel helped to arrange. After simply enquiring about an item on their leaflet stand, they had arranged the transfers and secured us a discount also. Another drawback is that the hotel bar closes at 11pm, however there is a 24 hour bar a short taxi ride away. Will definitely stay again and will recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Butterfly Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fiskill Lady
Fishkill, NY 12524, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Better Than Expected

The Butterfly Beach Hotel is centrally located to Oistins, Bridgetown, and St Lawrence Gap. The staff is friendly, courteous, and very helpful. Deborah in the gift shop is amazing and she will arrange the best excursions for you. The beach is beautiful. My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Butterfly Beach Hotel. I would recommend this hotel and on our next visit we will be staying at the Butterfly Beach Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you want a great Island tour see Bertie. He is the best!!! You must go to Oistins on Friday night their Fish Fry is unbelievable. The beach extravaganza at harbor lights is great.

Review of Butterfly Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Vacationer
Buffalo, NY
Apr 4, 2011

great time!

Wonderful hotel- very clean and right on the beach...Wonderful pool with plenty of deck chairs for all! The only drawback was the location although right on bus route, it still was a distance to find some nightlife. For us, it worked out just fine as after a day in the sun and sand, we were too wooped to stay out much past 9pm!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

For an amazing site, visit the Animal Flower Cave located at the North point of the island!

Review of Butterfly Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island
Jan 15, 2011

Good Value

Nice staff. Debra very helpful with arranging cab rides and hints for getting around. Close to restaurants in St. Lawrence Gap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hire a driver to take you to the wild east side of the island where you can see "Flower Forest" and "Andromida Botanical Gardens" slices of Eden.

Review of Butterfly Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island
Jan 15, 2011

Good Value

Nice staff. Debra very helpful with arranging cab rides and hints for getting around. Close to restaurants in St. Lawrence Gap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hire a driver to take you to the wild east side of the island where you can see "Flower Forest" and "Andromida Botanical Gardens" slices of Eden.

Back to menu Return to top