$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown

3 stars
The Garrison Historic Area,Hastings. Christ Church, GARRISON HISTORIC AREA HASTINGS CHRIST CHURCH, Bridgetown,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
4 reviews
AWESOME HOTEL

VERY MODERN AND UP TO DATE.. CLOSE BY TO EVERYTHING . THIS HOTEL IS A NEWLY BUILT ESTABLISHMENT IN... See full review

  • VVS DUTCH
  • Mar 26, 2013
The Perfect Business retreat

Just close to Downtown and apart for relaxation. Beautiful Beach in front and dinning beside the hotel See full review

  • GBaez
  • Jul 14, 2013
Stay at a modern and comfortable Bridgetown Barbados hotel, the Courtyard Bridgetown by Marriott. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Courtyard Bridgetown offers convenient access to the city, local attractions, restaurants and night life. Featuring a new lobby and room design, our 118-room hotel is located in the well-known Garrison Historic District and is within easy walking distance to the island's white sandy beaches. The new Courtyard hotel lobby is bright and contemporary, welcoming guests with vivid island colors, an open lounge area and media booths with HD televisions. Accommodations at our Caribbean hotel are roomy and well-appointed, featuring a spacious work area, plush bedding, flat-screen television and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Dining options include the Centro restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Courtyard Bridgetown also features an outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, guest laundry, business center and 2,700 square feet of meeting space.

Hotel Map

13.0959 -59.6087
Nearby airports
Grantley Adams International Airport, (BGI), 8.60, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • 3Ws Oval: 3.1 mi

Dining

Centro
Our convenient Barbados restaurant, located in the hotel, is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We feature a delicious menu perfect for either a leisurely sit-down meal or something quick to go.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.8
Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City
Jul 3, 2011

New spot for all Barbados trips!

Over all I had a great stay at the Marriott Barbados. The cleaning staff(Disiree was great) was great the check in was one two three. The room was very nice, clean and welcoming when you walk in. There is no room service that's one thing that I miss. I did eat at Friday's which is a little high. I went in to Bridge town and shop and had geat food. Just take the #11 2.00 into town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the # 11 which is right out side the hotel and save money. the mini bus is 2.00. Cab fares are high you would have to pay about 20.00 bajan$ which is 10.00 US. Hop on the bus it's fun and you get to hang with the people which can give you directions to where you are going. Hav e fun I did I will be back at the Marriott. I'm checking on time shares for the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GBaez
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 14, 2013

The Perfect Business retreat

Just close to Downtown and apart for relaxation. Beautiful Beach in front and dinning beside the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VVS DUTCH
BARBADOS
Mar 26, 2013

AWESOME HOTEL

VERY MODERN AND UP TO DATE.. CLOSE BY TO EVERYTHING . THIS HOTEL IS A NEWLY BUILT ESTABLISHMENT IN BARBADOS ..VERY CLEAN FRIENDLY.. GREAT BUSINESS HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

ST LAWRENCE GAP NIGHT LIFE FUN FOOD N DRINKS HEAVEN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scdboston
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Basic, Clean Affordable Hotel

Since internet access is charged at a preimum on cruise ships and many hotels, the free internet access here is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City
Jul 3, 2011

New spot for all Barbados trips!

Over all I had a great stay at the Marriott Barbados. The cleaning staff(Disiree was great) was great the check in was one two three. The room was very nice, clean and welcoming when you walk in. There is no room service that's one thing that I miss. I did eat at Friday's which is a little high. I went in to Bridge town and shop and had geat food. Just take the #11 2.00 into town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the # 11 which is right out side the hotel and save money. the mini bus is 2.00. Cab fares are high you would have to pay about 20.00 bajan$ which is 10.00 US. Hop on the bus it's fun and you get to hang with the people which can give you directions to where you are going. Hav e fun I did I will be back at the Marriott. I'm checking on time shares for the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search