$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Bougainvillea Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of Maxwell Coast Rd., Bridgetown,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
37 reviews
Wonderful relaxing friendly hotel

Beautiful location, wonderful friendly staff, relaxing and just excellent. I would thoroughly... See full review

  • Bath Trotter
  • Dec 9, 2014
I'd go back in a heartbeat!

This hotel was quite fabulous in many different ways! First of all the location is terrific - close... See full review

  • Mom and Daughter C and T
  • Jul 6, 2014

Combining fine Mediterranean architecture with an unspoiled beachfront setting, the Bougainvillea Beach Resort is centrally located on the south coast of the island on Maxwell Beach. The resort is just 15 minutes from both the airport and Bridgetown, the capital, yet it offers a dolce vita type serenity that makes it feel like it is miles from anywhere.

Rooms

The hotel features 138 deluxe, ocean-facing suites with pool and garden views. All have kitchens. Rooms have king- or queen-sized beds, pullout sofabeds, air conditioning, complimentary wireless Internet access, and cable television.

Property features

Overlooking the emerald-blue Caribbean Sea, this 2.5-acre resort is surrounded by lush tropical gardens and edged by the beautiful white sands of Maxwell Beach. Three swimming pools, one with a swim-up bar, highlight a wide selection of leisure facilities and amenities, which include a beach shop, beauty salon and spa, and Kids Club.

 

Tennis, a well-equipped fitness center, and motorized and non-motorized water sports satisfy the sports buff. The Challenger game room offers air hockey, pool, table tennis, foosball, and a 57-inch flat-screen television. Video games and a current DVD library are also available.

 

Situated on the beach, Lanterns by the Sea Restaurant offers fabulous views as well as a delicious selection of local and international cuisine. The inviting beachfront Italian restaurant and bar Buoni Amici is open for dinner only.

Highlights
  • High-speed and Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Concierge
  • Fitness center, three pools, Kids Club, game room
  • Beauty salon and spa
  • Limited room service
Nearby attractions
  • St. Lawrence Gap (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Oistins fishing village (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Bridgetown (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
Business
  • Photocopying and fax services available
Transportation
  • Grantley Adams International Airport (6 mi/9.7 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bougainvillea Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$143
4.3 / 5 15 reviews
★★★★
$106
4.0 / 5 75 reviews
★★★
$288
1.5 / 5 2 reviews
★★★
$112
3.9 / 5 9 reviews
★★★★
$174
4.2 / 5 82 reviews
★★★
$83
2.8 / 5 18 reviews
★★★★
$351
4.0 / 5 6 reviews

Bougainvillea Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
Spacious suite with private bedroom with king size bed or two double beds and a separate living room with queen-size pull out sofa. Includes private balcony or terrace, full air-conditioning, full kitchen, color cable, free wireless internet access and private bathroom with combination shower/bath
Studio
Large room with queen size bed and L-shaped couch includes private balcony or terrace, full air- conditioning, full kitchen, Free wireless internet access, Color Cable TV and private bathroom with shower.
Junior Suite
Spacious with King bed only or queen size bed and pull out sofa. Includes private balcony or terrace, full air- conditioning, kitchenette, Free wireless internet access, Color Cable TV and private bathroom with combination shower/bath.
One Bedroom Suite
Very spacious suite with private bedroom with king size bed and a separate living room with queen-size pull out sofa. Includes private balcony or terrace, full air-conditioning, full kitchen, color cable, free wireless internet access and private bathroom with shower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • 3Ws Oval: 6.8 mi

Dining

Lanterns by the Sea
Lanterns by the Sea is beautifully situated right on the seaside, and serves a delicious selection of local and international cuisine. Serving an extensive breakfast buffet, this includes an array of fruits, pastries & hearty hot dishes. Exciting and sumptuous menu offers great choices for lunch & dinner. Casual dress code required for the day and casual elegant for the evening.
Water's Edge Restaurant
Sample a fusion of Caribbean and internationally flavours, from our menu designed around the concept of "Small Bites, Big Flavours".

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Bougainvillea Beach Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bougainvillea Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KB
Couples
Bronx
Apr 21, 2015

Horrible time of year

The hotel was very good. We really chose a horrible time to go, however. It rained every single day we were there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bougainvillea Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony H.
Family
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

A lovely 40th birthday treat

Overall the hotel was very good. The restaurant I thought didn't do enough bajan dishes. To European for me. But overall a lovely trip in paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bougainvillea Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bath Trotter
Couples
Bath, England
Dec 9, 2014

Wonderful relaxing friendly hotel

Beautiful location, wonderful friendly staff, relaxing and just excellent. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Barbados.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hire a car. There's so much to see and do on the island.

Review of Bougainvillea Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toni travel addict
Friends
Florida
Aug 25, 2014

Really beautiful views

Wonderful view of the sea from the room and balcony, the hotel has two pools,one with a swim up bar and is steps away onto the beach. The food and drink were a good standard and the rooms although a little old fashioned had everything you needed , including microwave and fridge. They we're clean and comfortable. Spent many morning on the balcony with my coffee and a book, very restful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The gap has every type of restaurant or bar you could need. Just past there is a restaurant called champers with amazing views and food

Review of Bougainvillea Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Grand Rapids, MI
Aug 24, 2014

Nice resort, friendly staff

We were only here for 2 nights but had a great time. There are always taxis in front of the resort for your convenience and you can go to St Lawrence Gap round trip for $20 USD (great value compared to the taxi prices at the island we stayed at previously). We felt the prices for the alcoholic drinks were great & the bartenders were very friendly. We only ate breakfast at the resort so can't comment too much on food, although breakfast was good & served quickly. The rooms might be a bit "dated" but it felt very Caribbean, we enjoyed ours. We picked this resort for the beach & proximity to St Lawrence Gap & the airport. There were plenty of options for dining around, but of course we went to Oistins on Friday & had a great time. Unfortunately the water was too rough to really swim/snorkel in during our short stay but it did look gorgeous- white sand & clear waters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bougainvillea Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New York City mother
Family
New York City
Aug 12, 2014

Enjoyable 6 days

Beautiful clean room with kitchen and an outdoor balcony with a good view of the grounds and Caribbean Sea. There's also a cool fitness area work out room and game room with a T.V. pool table, Ping Pong and Air Hockey. All staff members including security extremely helpful. My daughter and I stayed here and every meal we ate was DELICIOUS and reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

ALL the food that we ate on , near or a little distance from this hotel was reasonably priced and GOOOOD!!!

Review of Bougainvillea Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom and Daughter C and T
Family
Issaquah, WA
Jul 6, 2014

I'd go back in a heartbeat!

This hotel was quite fabulous in many different ways! First of all the location is terrific - close to terrific bars and restaurants in St. Lawrence Gap as well as close to Oistin's for the Fish Fry. It has a magnificent beach and very, very friendly people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The taxi's can be pretty costly if you're out and about on a regular basis. The buses are only $1.00 and run about every 3 minutes or so. They are easy to use and the local folks are quite ready to help when needed.

Review of Bougainvillea Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Guy NYC
Couples
Nyc
Jun 3, 2014

Beautiful resort with a less than friendly staff

Excellent gym facilities which was a huge plus for us coupled with beautiful scenery and ambiance made our stay comforting and enjoyable. Jose at the pool bar is just a lovely fellow who will treat you like your the most important person in the world, can't say enough good things about him. The room was clean and had a gorgeous view of the beach and the pool area- really lovely to hear the crashing of the waves every morning as we woke up to start our day. The management was rude, disrespectful and hurtful toward myself and my wife- they stated "you're not out type of guest" I've never been so insulted in my life. Thankfully Jose and the rest of the staff did everything they could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. They saved the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tapas restaurant offered some of the most decadent meals we've had in quite some time. Amazing time there.

Review of Bougainvillea Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ardi and Libby
Couples
Edinburgh
Jun 2, 2014

Great holiday

Had a fantastic time in Barbados and this hotel was the perfect place to enjoy the holiday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the 2 dollar buses!

Review of Bougainvillea Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt1234
Couples
London
Mar 7, 2014

Perfect break!!

Nice hotel and great location as a base to see Barbados. Highly recommend staying here.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top