$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Accra Beach Hotel and Resort

4 stars
Rockley, Rockley, Bridgetown,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
103 reviews
excellent experience

hotel excellent' people very friendly weather perfect beach breathtaking warm water food... See full review

  • Nancy's Dream Place
  • Nov 15, 2013
Wounderful experience

excellent service food great room with balcony breathtaking weather perfect would recommend to all... See full review

  • Nancy's Dream Place
  • Nov 15, 2013
Four-star resort on south coast offers serenity on Caribbean shores

The Accra Beach Hotel & Resort, centrally located on the south coast of Barbados, sits on one of the island's most spectacular beaches -- a soft, sun-kissed stretch of sand on the Caribbean sea. Designated Hotel of the Year by the Barbados Hotel and Tourism Associates in 2002 and 2005, the hotel is a short distance from the Grantley Adams International Airport and the picturesque capital city of Bridgetown.

Highlights
  • Hotel of the Year Award by Barbados Hotel and Tourism Associates in 2002 and 2005
  • Water sports
  • Activities center
  • Spa
  • Fitness center
Rooms

Rooms offer king or twin beds, cable television, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and complimentary Internet access.

Features

Ideally located on a pristine beach on the lively south coast of Barbados, rooms at this resort boast panoramic views of the island, pool, or ocean. The centerpiece of the 3.5-acre complex is a large swimming pool, complete with swim-up bar.

 

The air-conditioned Sand Bar and nearby Fig Tree snack bar offer cool refreshments, treats, and light meals during the day. The Wytukai restaurant specializes in Polynesian cuisine. Coco Patch serves Caribbean and international fare. The resort's Chakra Spa features a full roster of body and facial treatments, a hair salon, a fully equipped fitness center, and a game room. The activities center can arrange a wide slate of activities, including scuba diving excursions.

Transportation
  • Grantley Adams International Airport (8.7 mi/14 km)
Nearby attractions
  • St. Lawrence Gap (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Bridgetown (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
Business
  • 6,500 square feet of meeting space fully equipped with high-speed Internet, AV, and video-conferencing

Accra Beach Hotel and Resort Rooms

Ocean View
The bedding option for this room is King or Double bedding, with a panoramic view of the ocean from your balcony. These rooms, for up to 3 persons, offer cable TV, A/C and free in-room Internet access.
Island View
The bedding option for this room is King or Double bedding with air conditioning, cable television, electronic safe, and coffee makers.
Deluxe Ocean View Suite
The bedding option for this room is a King bedding with Jacuzzi-style bath. Free In-room internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

13.0743 -59.5897
Area served
Bridgetown
Nearby airports
Just twenty minutes from the Grantley Adams International Airport and fifteen minutes from the picturesque capital Bridgetown, you can quickly get to the objective of your vacation; letting go and loosening up!
Area description
An oasis of sparkling tranquility, this 4-Star facility, three and a half acre property was awarded Hotel of the Year by the Barbados Hotel & Tourism Association in 2002 and 2005. It is ideally located on one of the island's most pristine, sandy beaches on the lively south coast.

Nearby points of interest

  • 3Ws Oval: 5.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The resort boasts of 4 meeting rooms and a board room which totals 6,500 sq ft of meeting space, so whether you are planning a meeting, conference, workshop, awards ceremony, corporate or social gathering, our team is sure to make your event a success. But our services do not end there! Accra's beach-front, pool side and well manicured landscape sets the ideal scene for weddings and receptions with the ocean serving as an enchanting backdrop.

Dining

The Accra Deck Restaurant
The Accra Deck offers a la carte dining serving a mix of Caribbean and International cuisine.
Wytukai Restaurant
Wytukai is the only Polynesian restaurant on the island! It serves authentic foods from the islands of the Pacific. This unique fusion of 'music from the south seas', dcor and cuisine blend to recreate a complete Polynesian village.
The Sand Bar
The Sand Bar is a place where one can enjoy a variety of sports and cocktails. It is also the home of the piano player.
The Lagoon Bar
The Lagoon Bar is a swim-up pool bar for icy cold refreshments and Wednesday night karaoke.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Accra Beach Hotel and Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Accra Beach Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new yrok
Mar 16, 2011

Accra Beach Hotel & Resort

plus: good location, beautiful beach, friendly/helpful staffs minus: hotel drink/food expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

must go to Ositin (fly fish market) on Friday/Sat for dinner. fresh/tasty and good price.

Review of Accra Beach Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new yrok
Mar 16, 2011

Accra Beach Hotel & Resort

plus: good location, beautiful beach, friendly/helpful staffs minus: hotel drink/food expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

must go to Ositin (fly fish market) on Friday/Sat for dinner. fresh/tasty and good price.

Review of Accra Beach Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
newyork longisland
Mar 15, 2011

nice resort

this was a nice clean resort good location right on the beach good price my only suggestion is that you pay extra for a ocean or pool view room i didnt and my room was facing a parking lot i tried to upgrade when i got there but they were all booked up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Accra Beach Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
newyork longisland
Mar 15, 2011

nice resort

this was a nice clean resort good location right on the beach good price my only suggestion is that you pay extra for a ocean or pool view room i didnt and my room was facing a parking lot i tried to upgrade when i got there but they were all booked up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Accra Beach Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cruising from Barbados
Virginia
Mar 1, 2011

The Experience does not match the settin

Upon first glance, the Accra prsents a beautiful setting for a vacation and you are taken away by the sights of the pool with the ocean in the background. But the visual experience is the best of the stay. The Accra was plagued with extremently low water pressure in the shower and the lack of hot water. Phone calls to the front desk resutled in no action and complaints to management were were met with a lack of concern. The cost of the room would indicate that you were getting into a good hotel, but do not be decieved. The rooms, while functional, are nothing special and the on-grounds resturants are expensive for pedestrian food. We stayed only two nights, getting to Barbados to recover from the flight in anticipation of a cruise. This is not the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Seek the local cuisine and avoid the hotel resturants.

Review of Accra Beach Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cruising from Barbados
Virginia
Mar 1, 2011

The Experience does not match the settin

Upon first glance, the Accra prsents a beautiful setting for a vacation and you are taken away by the sights of the pool with the ocean in the background. But the visual experience is the best of the stay. The Accra was plagued with extremently low water pressure in the shower and the lack of hot water. Phone calls to the front desk resutled in no action and complaints to management were were met with a lack of concern. The cost of the room would indicate that you were getting into a good hotel, but do not be decieved. The rooms, while functional, are nothing special and the on-grounds resturants are expensive for pedestrian food. We stayed only two nights, getting to Barbados to recover from the flight in anticipation of a cruise. This is not the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Seek the local cuisine and avoid the hotel resturants.

Review of Accra Beach Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY,NY
Feb 28, 2011

Amazing Beach!!!

The hotel was amazing! The beach was beautiful!! It is in the middle of everything!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go on a Cool Runnings Catamaran Trip its 5 hours of fun an snorkeling and they serve you lunch which is delicious. They even pickup and dropof at your hotel

Review of Accra Beach Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY,NY
Feb 28, 2011

Amazing Beach!!!

The hotel was amazing! The beach was beautiful!! It is in the middle of everything!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go on a Cool Runnings Catamaran Trip its 5 hours of fun an snorkeling and they serve you lunch which is delicious. They even pickup and dropof at your hotel

Review of Accra Beach Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myway
Jackson, NJ
Feb 13, 2011

Very Nice Week at Accra!

Our stay at Accra was very nice last week (2/5 - 2/12/11). We (hubby, myself and mom and dad) were celebrating my dad's 80th birthday and couldn't have picked a better location. The hotel staff was great, especially [...] at the beach. He had our chairs and umbrellas up every morning waiting for us (including a special chair for my mom since she can't use the lounges) along with tables for our drinks. The restaurant manager was also very nice in finding an error in our bill and refunding immediately. Front desk was quick, and efficient and very helpful. Thank you all for making this trip so memorable for us. While there we ate at Champers, Picese's, and Tapas. All very close by and excellent. We also made a special trip to Cafe Luna on our last night which was exceptional. Our rooms were very nice and kept spotless daily. Would have liked to have a balcony to relax on with a better view but not a deal breaker. The bartenders were all very friendly and did a great job keeping our glasses full! Once again, thank you everyone at Accra. Dad is happy and relaxed and telling everyone about this beautiful hotel on a wonderful island with the friendliest people you'd want to meet! Keep up the good work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Accra Beach Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myway
Jackson, NJ
Feb 13, 2011

Very Nice Week at Accra!

Our stay at Accra was very nice last week (2/5 - 2/12/11). We (hubby, myself and mom and dad) were celebrating my dad's 80th birthday and couldn't have picked a better location. The hotel staff was great, especially [...] at the beach. He had our chairs and umbrellas up every morning waiting for us (including a special chair for my mom since she can't use the lounges) along with tables for our drinks. The restaurant manager was also very nice in finding an error in our bill and refunding immediately. Front desk was quick, and efficient and very helpful. Thank you all for making this trip so memorable for us. While there we ate at Champers, Picese's, and Tapas. All very close by and excellent. We also made a special trip to Cafe Luna on our last night which was exceptional. Our rooms were very nice and kept spotless daily. Would have liked to have a balcony to relax on with a better view but not a deal breaker. The bartenders were all very friendly and did a great job keeping our glasses full! Once again, thank you everyone at Accra. Dad is happy and relaxed and telling everyone about this beautiful hotel on a wonderful island with the friendliest people you'd want to meet! Keep up the good work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top