$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain

4 stars
121 Sheikh Hamad Causeway, PO box 11073, MANAMA,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
11 reviews
2ND VISIT..

THIS IS OUR SECOND VISIT TO THIS RESORT AND REALLY HAVE TO SAY IT WAS...AS BEFORE..PEREFCT..MY ONLY... See full review

  • CHRISSIEAPPLE
  • Jul 4, 2014
Fantastic!

Excellent service, great spa for massage, beautiful beach, clean room, easy taxi access, great... See full review

  • Secfrthgn
  • Feb 17, 2014
Beachside luxury 4-star hotel, combining Leisure facilities & Business district convenience. Outdoor temperature-controlled swimming pool, private beach, fitness center & Spa. Set in a landscaped tropical garden, all traditionally elegant and spacious rooms have controlled A/C, multilingual TV channels, mini-fridge, free WiFi and Internet, Seafood, Med. Restaurants, Panoramic & Pool bars. Novotel Al Dana is a 5 min drive from the airport, financial areas & city center malls

Hotel Map

26.2447 50.5986
Nearby airports
BAH, (BAH), 6.00, KM, NE;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain Rooms

Suite 2 Kg beds Dlx
Deluxe Suite with 2 kingsize beds. An unforgettable experience! Large, well -designed, the suite includes air condition rooms with 2 Large beds & 1 sofa bed , LCD TV satellite, WIFI Internet, Minibar, Safety box, Sea/beach view with bancony, up to 4 ad
JrSuite 1 Kg bed
Junior Suite with 1 kingsize bed, living room, 1 bathroom and sea or pool view. An unforgettable experience! Large, well-designed, the suite includes one bed room, a living room and a bathroom. It offers unbeatable facilities, LCD TV satellite, WIFI In
2 Sg beds Sup
Superior Room with 2 single beds, 1 bathroom, s ea or pool view. A spacious room with modern decor, ergonomic comfort and high-end facilities: air conditioning, 2 single& 1 sofa beds, LCD satellite TV, WiFi internet, minibar, IDD phone, safe, coffee/tea
1 Kg bed Sup
Superior Room with 1 king size bed, 1 bathroom, sea or pool view. A spacious room with modern decor, ergonomic comfort and high-end facilities: air conditioning, 1 large & 1 sofa beds, LCD satellite TV, WiFi internet, minibar, IDD phone, safe, coffee/te

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Florist
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower
Iron
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Bab Al Bahrain: 1.6 mi

Dining

LA PERLE
A seaside dining pleasure with a spread of fresh, luscious fishes and Seafood. Enjoy a delicious range of culinary specialties with an extensive selection of appetizers, salads and desserts to complement your choices Seafood and fishes.
ZYTOUN
Mediterranean Grill buffet restaurant serving a variety of Mediterranean and international foods.
LE BELLEVUE
A relaxed yet elegant bar offering one of the most stunning views of the sea and city skyline. Light live music in the evenings. A great place to rendezvous as the sun sets and where the movers and shakers of Bahraini society meet!
POOL BAR
Pool bar is open on weekends during December/January & February and every day from March 1 until November. (Closed during Ramadan).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHRISSIEAPPLE
RIYADH
Jul 4, 2014

2ND VISIT..

THIS IS OUR SECOND VISIT TO THIS RESORT AND REALLY HAVE TO SAY IT WAS...AS BEFORE..PEREFCT..MY ONLY CONCERNS ARE THAT ON THE WEBSITE.. STATES THAT THE PRICE INCLUDES FREE AIRPORT SHUTTLE TO THE HOTEL..WE COULD NOT LOCATE THIS AT ALL! AND THE STAFF AT THE HOTEL HAD NO IDEA EITHER!..THAT WAS MY ONLY MOAN...ACTUALLY NOW LOOKING TO RETURN AS SOON AS POSSIBLE!..VERY RECOMMENDED..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gregg Leon
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Apr 1, 2014

Nice resort

I was there for 3 nights. I would go back and I would suggest it to my friends who go to Bahrain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LF1985
Riyadh
Mar 30, 2014

Disappointing Service

I experienced major disappointment from the level of customer service at this resort. Check in is advertised as 3pm. I arrived just after 6pm and had to wait 30 minutes as I was told my room was 'still very dirty'. When I arrived at my room, it was a twin room, not a double as I requested. I was unable to call from my room to the spa, and when I called reception for advise on this matter, I was told to 'just walk to the spa'. Very unhelpful. Thanks. The next morning I arrived for breakfast to be told I hadn't pre paid when I was positive I had. I had to go to reception and have the (rude) receptionist call several different departments to again tell me to pay again. After accessing my online booking myself, I found the confirmation to say I had indeed already paid. Excellent organisation..... When I checked out, I had 'room service' on my tab to pay, which I hadn't had. After 15 minutes of dialling different departments, running too and from the restaurant and keeping me waiting, it turned out the charge was for water. Not room service. Again, amazing organisation... On the plus side, the restaurant and beach staff were very friendly and helpful, and the massage therapist was fantastic. I would not book this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Somayah the love
Alhassa. Saudi Arabia
Mar 25, 2014

Nice

I like the location. The pool. The atmosphere. Inspite of the fact the hotel is old,it is clean. I will come again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Events

Review of Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Secfrthgn
Saudi Arabia
Feb 17, 2014

Fantastic!

Excellent service, great spa for massage, beautiful beach, clean room, easy taxi access, great location near museum, great food, excellent security. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Queenslander
Brisbane Qld
Dec 9, 2013

Not the worse but have been at better

On arrival I was made to feel welcome. Then I was taken to my room which was supposed to be overlooking the pool or the sea - it was neither, I could see the beach and part of the water. The food was ok. When I had my first meal and drinks and I went to book it to my room I was advised I could not do this and I had to pay by cash or by credit card. The reason was because I had paid for the hotel stay to my travel agent prior to checking. I should have been advised this at time of check in. Some of the staff were very friendly, some didn't want to help. Overall I would rate this 5/6 out of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moez
London
Oct 31, 2013

Top Spot

Very helpful staff. Awesome breakfast,private beach,pool with a bar what more you do u want. loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a souk within a walking distance where you can exchange money without any commission

Review of Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ethan B
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia / USA
Apr 8, 2012

4.5* (closer to 5 than 4)

We really liked this hotel - we almost expected to be disappointed (as most hotels in Bahrain are very underwhelming, especially the 4* variety), but we were very happy with the hotel. The included breakfast was pretty darned good, the gym was nice, and it was great lounging on the beach/at the pool - it honestly felt like a resort, and not just some hotel in the middle of a city. 1 annoyance is that it's on a 1-way road and it's a pain to drive down the street, through a couple lights, and then make a U-Turn to get to the good parts of the city, but this is insignificant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
j1111
Business
United States
Jan 25, 2012

Best experience i've had in the gcc for the price

I was in bahrain for business. this hotel combined the convenience i like on a business trip with the comfort i like during my downtime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

For a quick meal after check out, they will serve you room service menu items by the pool when the restaurants are closed. very convenient when you are dropping by to collect suitcases before an evening flight.

Review of Novotel Al Dana Resort Bahrain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Silverton
Duabi UAE, expat from USA
Mar 22, 2010

Beautiful & Accomodating Property

very positive and pleasant staff, immaculate property, beautiful scenery, quiet and peaceful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top