$440 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

The Reef Atlantis

4 stars
One Casino Drive, PO Box N-3728, Paradise Island,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
111 reviews
Great hotel- The Reef

Stayed at the Reef. Great room and wonderfull service. The Reef and the Cove have a private beach... See full review

  • Mbarrrr
  • May 20, 2014
Great couples getaway

My husband and I had not gotten away by ourselves in several years. The Reef was the perfect... See full review

  • Large
  • Apr 7, 2014
An oasis of elevated expectations
The Reef Atlantis delivers a unique blend of comfort, luxury and convenience to travelers with high expectations. Located directly on Paradise Beach, guests enjoy miles of white sand and ocean in their backyard with all the wonder and excitement of Atlantis on their front doorstep. Guests of The Reef enjoy a semi-private pool, shared only with The Cove Atlantis, Starbucks lounge and close proximity to Bobby Flay’s Mesa Grill.
Highlights
  • Suites feature full kitchens, butler service and more
  • Largest casino in the Bahamas and Caribbean
  • More than 40 restaurants, bars and lounges (some with celebrity chefs)
  • Dozens of attractions, from Aquaventure waterpark to high-end shops
Rooms
Suites at the Reef Atlantis come in two categories: spacious studios and expansive penthouses. Some suites may feature Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen HD TVs, Bose 321 home theater systems with MP3 player and laptop connectivity, coffee makers, digital safes, living rooms with pull-out sofas, full kitchens, king beds and French or full balconies with patio sofas and tables. Laundry facilities are available at the resort second floor. Penthouse guests have access to 24-hour butler service and Cain at the Cove adults-only pool. Guests choose from terrace views, Nassau Harbor, ocean or even premium ocean views.
Features
The Reef Atlantis guests have shallow water dolphins interactions at Dolphin Cay. At the 141-acre Aquaventure waterpark, guests splash down nine water slides, ride a mile-long lazy river that flows through a shark tank and swim in 11 pools. A spectacular beach provides warm water and white sands. Guests dance in the Aura nightclub, chase lady luck in the casino or play 18 holes at the nearby Ocean Club Golf Course, a par 72-championship course designed by Tom Weiskopf. Weddings, events, conferences and tradeshows all take place in world-class Atlantis facilities.

Guest de-stress to a full complement of Balinese-inspired therapies at the Mandara Spa. The Reef Atlantis patrons enter the truly divine sanctuary via a glass bridge spanning a bamboo water garden and allow the natural soothing elements to relax the body.

For shopping pleasure, holidaymakers can head to The Crystal Court shops in Atlantis which include Cartier, Gucci, Versace and Bulgari. Nearby, the Marina Village features both eateries and fine purveyors of clothes, jewelry and home goods. All shops in both Marina Village and the Crystal Court are duty-free.
Dining
The Reef Atlantis offers comprehensive meal plans and a mouth-watering variety of dining options. Guests nosh at casual, gourmet, ice cream stands and poolside restaurants. The cuisine ranges from fresh seafood, sushi, Southwestern or traditional French cuisine, all-American burgers and Asian fusion. Celebrity chefs Bobby Flay and Jean-Georges Vongerichten both boast restaurants at the property. From the toughest food critic to the smallest gourmand, the Reef Atlantis serves something for everyone.Breakfast is also available on site.

Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
  • The hotel provides free shuttle service within the Atlantis property.
Attractions
  • The Cloisters (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Ocean Club Golf Course (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Queen’s Staircase (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Internet access
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • 25,000-square-foot Atlantis Grand Ballroom accommodates 10 to 2,700people
  • 29 meeting rooms and three boardrooms
  • Comprehensive business and conference centers
Policies and fees

  • Wi-Fi access fee is $21.95 USD per room per day for up to four devices. 

  • Cancellations within 14 days of arrival will incur a two-night penalty. The resort requires a $250 per room per day deposit for incidentals by credit card or cash upon check-in. Mandatory Bahamas resort taxes, maid gratuities and utility surcharges are included in the reservation. Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in at the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.084 -77.3246
Area served
Paradise Island Nassau, Bahamas
Nearby airports
NAS International Airport
Area description
10 miles from the airport on Paradise Island, Bahamas.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Reef Atlantis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

The Reef Atlantis Rooms

1 Bedroom Harbour Suite
The Suites offer all the conveniences, comforts and luxuries of home plus a few extras. The Suites feature: Spacious private balconies, Master bedroom with king bed, grand bathroom with marble vanities, oversized tub and separate shower, full chef equipped kitchen, dining area, living room and sitting area with sleeper sofas. View: Harbour.
1 Bedroom Terrace Suite
The Suites offer all the conveniences, comforts and luxuries of home plus a few extras. The Suites feature: Spacious private balconies, Master bedroom with king bed, grand bathroom with marble vanities, oversized tub and separate shower, full chef equipped kitchen, dining area, living room and sitting area with sleeper sofas. View: Terrace
1 Bedroom Ocean Suite
The Suites offer all the conveniences, comforts and luxuries of home plus a few extras. The Suites feature: Spacious private balconies, Master bedroom with king bed, grand bathroom with marble vanities, oversized tub and separate shower, full chef equipped kitchen, dining area, living room and sitting area with sleeper sofas. View: Ocean
2 Bedroom Harbour Suite
The 2 Bedroom Suites offer all the conveniences, comforts and luxuries of home plus a few extras. The Suites feature: Spacious private balconies, Master bedroom with king bed, grand bathroom with marble vanities, oversized tub and separate shower, 2 to 3 full bathrooms, full chef equipped kitchen, dining area, living room and sitting area with sleeper sofas. View: Harbour
2 Bedroom Ocean Suite
The 2 Bedroom Suites offer all the conveniences, comforts and luxuries of home plus a few extras. The Suites feature: Spacious private balconies, Master bedroom with king bed, grand bathroom with marble vanities, oversized tub and separate shower, 2 to 3 full bathrooms, full chef equipped kitchen, dining area, living room and sitting area with sleeper sofas. View: Ocean
2 Bedroom Terrace Suite
The 2 Bedroom Suites offer all the conveniences, comforts and luxuries of home plus a few extras. The Suites feature: Spacious private balconies, Master bedroom with king bed, grand bathroom with marble vanities, oversized tub and separate shower, 2 to 3 full bathrooms, full chef equipped kitchen, dining area, living room and sitting area with sleeper sofas. View: Terrace
Studio Accommodations
The Reef Studio is a spacious, beautifully appointed accommodations with deluxe amenities, kitchen and living areas as well as private balconies. The studio accommodatons come in Three Views: Terrace View, Harbour View or Ocean View. The Studio features an open floor plan with King bed and living area with queen size sleeper sofa. Kitchen area with under-counter refrigerator and ceramic glass cooktop. Large master bath. On-site laundry facilities.
1 or 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ocean Suite
The Suites offer all the conveniences, comforts and luxuries of home plus a few extras. The Suites feature: Spacious private balconies, Master bedroom with king bed, grand bathroom with marble vanities, oversized tub and separate shower, 2 to 3 full bathrooms, full chef equipped kitchen, dining area, living room and sitting area with sleeper sofas. View: Deluxe Ocean

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Dining

Cascades Poolside Bar & Grill
Located between Cascades swimming pool and Paradise Beach- serving light fare and healty options from 11am-5pm daily.
Starbuck's Cafe
Located on the lobby level, offering continental breakfast in the morning, sandwiches and light fare in the afteroon and Starbucks beverages throughout the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for The Reef Atlantis

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 111
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Reef Atlantis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Large
Michigan
Apr 7, 2014

Great couples getaway

My husband and I had not gotten away by ourselves in several years. The Reef was the perfect Atlantis choice for us. We were away from the frenzy of casino and kids. The beach was beautiful and there was always a great choice of seating whether at the pool or on the beach. The staff was very attentive. Visitors should research quality of dining options. Dune and Greycliff was spectacular. Mesa Grill was a disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

One and Only Ocean dining was superb.

Review of The Reef Atlantis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheRealBond
Chicago
Mar 3, 2014

Quiet, relaxing, enjoyable stay

I have stayed at the Reef several times now, all equally enjoyable. The staff is extremely friendly, the hotel is always spotless, and it helps that it is in the perfect location. The hotel is far enough away from the main Atlantis hotel making it quieter with all of the amenities accessible with a quick walk. Overall, the reef hotel is amazing and I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Reef Atlantis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skipper and first mate
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 20, 2014

Great experience.

First time to Paradise Island and we had a great time. The Reef Atlantis was great, except for restaurant availability across the property. Restaurants were in high demand where reservations even a day in advance wasn't always enough of a lead time for the two of us. Really enjoyed the mornings at the Reef beach followed by afternoons at the Cove bar with the sun, DJ and adult atmosphere. Would definitely recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations at desired restaurants for dinner at least 2 days in advance.

Review of The Reef Atlantis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lejmcdowell
Round Lake Beach, IL
Mar 4, 2013

Vacation in Paradise

We stayed at the The Reef - Atlantis. The hotel was exquisite! The staff was top notch! Everyone, from towel attendant to the Concierge, greeted us with a smile on their faces, aimed to please, and anticipated our every need before we could, and truly made us feel appreciated. The decor was upscale and the amenities were wonderful. We enjoyed hanging out on the beach in the oversized chaise lounge chairs. The beach and several pools were within walking distance of the hotel. The outdoor deli was very convenient and offered a variety of food choices, hot and cold. I had so much fun at the Shallow-Water Dolphin Interaction at Dolphin Cay! It was a once in a lifetime experience. The shuttles were nice and traveled from door-to-door between each property during the day and ran on a limited schedule at night. If we wanted to walk, we could do this too. We truly enjoyed the aquariums in the different hotels. The variety of fish was amazing! The casino was nice, although we're not real gamblers. Club Aura was fun! The DJ played a wide variety of music and kept people on the dance floor all night long! The Straw Market downtown was just a short taxi ride away. Don't be turned off by the eager vendors, just browse at your leisure and buy what you like. You can get a wide variety of souvenirs. It was nice to have access to the Starbuck's in our building if we wanted to grab a quick bite at anytime during the day. Our favorite restaurant was Mesa Grill. Of course, anything associated with Bobby Flay has got to be good anyway! The food was excellent and the staff was knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. The only thing missing was a restaurant offering authentic Bahamian cuisine on-property. Despite the couple rainy days, this trip was the best experience we've had in a long time. We attribute this to the staff who exceeded our expectations! There were a ton of different things to do (excursions, scuba diving, snorkeling, different activities at the other hotels, etc.), but the main goal of our trip was to relax and reconnect as a couple. The Bahamas was a great place to do this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make a reservation a couple weeks before your trip for Mesa Grill. If you wait until you get there, you'll be disappointed.

Review of The Reef Atlantis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary The Broker
Orange County, CA
Jan 7, 2013

Excellent Family Resort

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed Paradise Island very much, wonderful for kid's aquatic activiities. Susan's experience with the in-water Dolphin class was good, really enjoyed it. The casino was a plus for me since I like to Sports bet. Very safe feeling and customer service oriented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Something for the entire family at any age.

Review of The Reef Atlantis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OliviaK
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 21, 2012

It was HEAVEN!

We went to the bahamas to relax, be pampered and get away. That is EXACTLY what we got. The staff was amazing, always there to help, remembered our names the entire time we were there and addressed us by them. I highly recommend this location for the adult couple who doesn't want to be surrounded by children the entire time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab into town, purchase food for quick breakfasts and lunches, as well as hitting up the local liquor store to stock your room. Drinks are pricy, so if you want a few beers on the beach, best to just buy from town and keep the fridge full!

Review of The Reef Atlantis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah25
Connecticut, USA
Aug 26, 2011

Can't get any better

It is awesome. I would go there again. The short vacation could not have been better then it was!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Reef Atlantis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah25
Connecticut, USA
Aug 26, 2011

Can't get any better

It is awesome. I would go there again. The short vacation could not have been better then it was!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Reef Atlantis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Getaway'er
Bakersfield, CA
Aug 9, 2011

Amazing Honeymoon

Atlantis lives up to the hype. I stayed there for 8 nights with my wife for our Honeymoon in July-Aug. We had to take a taxi from the airport ($35) as there is no shuttle, but once we arrived we were escorted to checking and were able to a request a specific room on a high floor and were granted it. Everyone at the entire resort was very friendly, talkative, and helpful for the length of our stay. We stayed at the Reef Atlantis which is the furthest tower from all the action (Mostly in the Royal Tower and Coral Tower) but it's only a short, beautiful walk or a free shuttle ride to all other towers, provided by Atlantis. The nice thing about the Reef is that all the rooms (from what I can tell) have balconies, which is a big thing for me. We had an ocean view room and the balcony was the best part because we could sit out there and read the paper in the morning, or enjoy a night cap in the evening. It looked to me that the standard rooms at the Royal Tower did not have a balcony, only the suites. Another good thing about the Reef is that it's not as busy as the other towers so it's never a problem to find a beach chair on the beach or the pools and the crystal clear water and white sand beaches are never too packed. One drawback to the Reef is that the only attraction in the tower is Starbucks. All other resturaunts, excursions, buffets, bars...are located in the other towers so the only time you will spend at the Reef is in your room. The room itself was spacious with a huge bathroom, with a tub and stand up shower, a separate room for the toilet, and a his & her sink. I believe the Reef is the only one with a kitchen also as it was built for timeshares and extended living so there is a sink, microwave, stove, dishwasher, toaster... The room was very clean and new looking. All the appliances worked fine and housekeeping thoroughly cleaned the room everyday while we were gone. Atlantis itself is a one stop shop. Besides the beautiful beaches, there are several pools, gift shops, bars, and other attractions. Aquaventure (the water park) being the biggest. My wife and I spent a whole day on the Rapids ride which is a mile long lazy river with spurs of rapids, a tidal wave, and 2 tube water slides that you float to or take a different path not to. The Leap of Faith and The Abyss are the two basically straight drops that are the most fun for the thrill seekers. The food is another matter that made me rate Atlantis so high. There are several fine dining eateries that rank very high on my favorite restaurant list. We visited Nobu (twice), Cafe Martinique, Dune, Casa D'Angelo, and the Marketplace. Nobu (Japanese) was by far our favorite. It's located inside the Casino right next to the Aura Nightclub and the drinks, appetizers, cold and warm dishes and sushi are all fantastic. Also so very friendly wait staff. Dune was our second favorite, alot due to the location. It's right on the beack but also part of the One and Only Garden. I highly recommend spending some daylight here, even if you don't eat at the restaurant. I had the Bahamian lobstertail at Dune though, which was very fresh and probably the best lobster I have every had. Cafe Martinique in Marina Village was a nice place, but I thought the menu was kind of lacking for being a fine French restaurant. Casa D'Angelo had superb Italian food, great scenery, and great service, and a bit on the cheaper side compared to the others on this list. If you travel to the mainland (which I also highly recommend) I would check out the straw market in downtown to see some locally made gifts and do some haggling. Also right next to it is Senor Frogs, a very fun bar and restaurant. The most popular place to eat on the mainland is at the Fish Fry. It is a series of restaurants that server local food and Oh Andros is the most highly recommended and also very good. My only complaint about Atlantis is for our trip, it was our Honeymoon, and Atlantis is a very busy family destination. ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nobu, a Japanese restaurant was good enough for us to go to twice among all the other places Atlantis has to choose from. The service and food are both excellent. Also, if you go to the mainland, you must try Oh Andros at the Fish Fry. Exquisite traditional fresh Bahamian food!

Review of The Reef Atlantis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Getaway'er
Bakersfield, CA
Aug 9, 2011

Amazing Honeymoon

Atlantis lives up to the hype. I stayed there for 8 nights with my wife for our Honeymoon in July-Aug. We had to take a taxi from the airport ($35) as there is no shuttle, but once we arrived we were escorted to checking and were able to a request a specific room on a high floor and were granted it. Everyone at the entire resort was very friendly, talkative, and helpful for the length of our stay. We stayed at the Reef Atlantis which is the furthest tower from all the action (Mostly in the Royal Tower and Coral Tower) but it's only a short, beautiful walk or a free shuttle ride to all other towers, provided by Atlantis. The nice thing about the Reef is that all the rooms (from what I can tell) have balconies, which is a big thing for me. We had an ocean view room and the balcony was the best part because we could sit out there and read the paper in the morning, or enjoy a night cap in the evening. It looked to me that the standard rooms at the Royal Tower did not have a balcony, only the suites. Another good thing about the Reef is that it's not as busy as the other towers so it's never a problem to find a beach chair on the beach or the pools and the crystal clear water and white sand beaches are never too packed. One drawback to the Reef is that the only attraction in the tower is Starbucks. All other resturaunts, excursions, buffets, bars...are located in the other towers so the only time you will spend at the Reef is in your room. The room itself was spacious with a huge bathroom, with a tub and stand up shower, a separate room for the toilet, and a his & her sink. I believe the Reef is the only one with a kitchen also as it was built for timeshares and extended living so there is a sink, microwave, stove, dishwasher, toaster... The room was very clean and new looking. All the appliances worked fine and housekeeping thoroughly cleaned the room everyday while we were gone. Atlantis itself is a one stop shop. Besides the beautiful beaches, there are several pools, gift shops, bars, and other attractions. Aquaventure (the water park) being the biggest. My wife and I spent a whole day on the Rapids ride which is a mile long lazy river with spurs of rapids, a tidal wave, and 2 tube water slides that you float to or take a different path not to. The Leap of Faith and The Abyss are the two basically straight drops that are the most fun for the thrill seekers. The food is another matter that made me rate Atlantis so high. There are several fine dining eateries that rank very high on my favorite restaurant list. We visited Nobu (twice), Cafe Martinique, Dune, Casa D'Angelo, and the Marketplace. Nobu (Japanese) was by far our favorite. It's located inside the Casino right next to the Aura Nightclub and the drinks, appetizers, cold and warm dishes and sushi are all fantastic. Also so very friendly wait staff. Dune was our second favorite, alot due to the location. It's right on the beack but also part of the One and Only Garden. I highly recommend spending some daylight here, even if you don't eat at the restaurant. I had the Bahamian lobstertail at Dune though, which was very fresh and probably the best lobster I have every had. Cafe Martinique in Marina Village was a nice place, but I thought the menu was kind of lacking for being a fine French restaurant. Casa D'Angelo had superb Italian food, great scenery, and great service, and a bit on the cheaper side compared to the others on this list. If you travel to the mainland (which I also highly recommend) I would check out the straw market in downtown to see some locally made gifts and do some haggling. Also right next to it is Senor Frogs, a very fun bar and restaurant. The most popular place to eat on the mainland is at the Fish Fry. It is a series of restaurants that server local food and Oh Andros is the most highly recommended and also very good. My only complaint about Atlantis is for our trip, it was our Honeymoon, and Atlantis is a very busy family destination. ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nobu, a Japanese restaurant was good enough for us to go to twice among all the other places Atlantis has to choose from. The service and food are both excellent. Also, if you go to the mainland, you must try Oh Andros at the Fish Fry. Exquisite traditional fresh Bahamian food!

Back to menu Return to top