$325 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

The Reef Atlantis

4 stars
One Casino Drive, PO Box N-3728, Paradise Island,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
66 reviews
Great hotel- The Reef

Stayed at the Reef. Great room and wonderfull service. The Reef and the Cove have a private beach... See full review

  • Mbarrrr
  • May 20, 2014
Great couples getaway

My husband and I had not gotten away by ourselves in several years. The Reef was the perfect... See full review

  • Large
  • Apr 7, 2014
An oasis of elevated expectations
The Reef Atlantis delivers a unique blend of comfort, luxury and convenience to travelers with high expectations. Located directly on Paradise Beach, guests enjoy miles of white sand and ocean in their backyard with all the wonder and excitement of Atlantis on their front doorstep. Guests of The Reef enjoy a semi-private pool, shared only with The Cove Atlantis, Starbucks lounge and close proximity to Bobby Flay’s Mesa Grill.
Highlights
  • Suites feature full kitchens, butler service and more
  • Largest casino in the Bahamas and Caribbean
  • More than 40 restaurants, bars and lounges (some with celebrity chefs)
  • Dozens of attractions, from Aquaventure waterpark to high-end shops
Rooms
Suites at the Reef Atlantis come in two categories: spacious studios and expansive penthouses. Some suites may feature Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen HD TVs, Bose 321 home theater systems with MP3 player and laptop connectivity, coffee makers, digital safes, living rooms with pull-out sofas, full kitchens, king beds and French or full balconies with patio sofas and tables. Laundry facilities are available at the resort second floor. Penthouse guests have access to 24-hour butler service and Cain at the Cove adults-only pool. Guests choose from terrace views, Nassau Harbor, ocean or even premium ocean views.
Features
The Reef Atlantis guests have shallow water dolphins interactions at Dolphin Cay. At the 141-acre Aquaventure waterpark, guests splash down nine water slides, ride a mile-long lazy river that flows through a shark tank and swim in 11 pools. A spectacular beach provides warm water and white sands. Guests dance in the Aura nightclub, chase lady luck in the casino or play 18 holes at the nearby Ocean Club Golf Course, a par 72-championship course designed by Tom Weiskopf. Weddings, events, conferences and tradeshows all take place in world-class Atlantis facilities.

Guest de-stress to a full complement of Balinese-inspired therapies at the Mandara Spa. The Reef Atlantis patrons enter the truly divine sanctuary via a glass bridge spanning a bamboo water garden and allow the natural soothing elements to relax the body.

For shopping pleasure, holidaymakers can head to The Crystal Court shops in Atlantis which include Cartier, Gucci, Versace and Bulgari. Nearby, the Marina Village features both eateries and fine purveyors of clothes, jewelry and home goods. All shops in both Marina Village and the Crystal Court are duty-free.
Dining
The Reef Atlantis offers comprehensive meal plans and a mouth-watering variety of dining options. Guests nosh at casual, gourmet, ice cream stands and poolside restaurants. The cuisine ranges from fresh seafood, sushi, Southwestern or traditional French cuisine, all-American burgers and Asian fusion. Celebrity chefs Bobby Flay and Jean-Georges Vongerichten both boast restaurants at the property. From the toughest food critic to the smallest gourmand, the Reef Atlantis serves something for everyone.Breakfast is also available on site.

Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
  • The hotel provides free shuttle service within the Atlantis property.
Attractions
  • The Cloisters (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Ocean Club Golf Course (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Queen’s Staircase (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Internet access
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • 25,000-square-foot Atlantis Grand Ballroom accommodates 10 to 2,700people
  • 29 meeting rooms and three boardrooms
  • Comprehensive business and conference centers
Policies and fees

  • Wi-Fi access fee is $21.95 USD per room per day for up to four devices. 

  • Cancellations within 14 days of arrival will incur a two-night penalty. The resort requires a $250 per room per day deposit for incidentals by credit card or cash upon check-in. Mandatory Bahamas resort taxes, maid gratuities and utility surcharges are included in the reservation. Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in at the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.084 -77.3246
Area served
Paradise Island Nassau, Bahamas
Nearby airports
NAS International Airport
Area description
10 miles from the airport on Paradise Island, Bahamas.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Reef Atlantis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

The Reef Atlantis Rooms

1 Bedroom Harbour Suite
The Suites offer all the conveniences, comforts and luxuries of home plus a few extras. The Suites feature: Spacious private balconies, Master bedroom with king bed, grand bathroom with marble vanities, oversized tub and separate shower, full chef equipped kitchen, dining area, living room and sitting area with sleeper sofas. View: Harbour.
1 Bedroom Terrace Suite
The Suites offer all the conveniences, comforts and luxuries of home plus a few extras. The Suites feature: Spacious private balconies, Master bedroom with king bed, grand bathroom with marble vanities, oversized tub and separate shower, full chef equipped kitchen, dining area, living room and sitting area with sleeper sofas. View: Terrace
1 Bedroom Ocean Suite
The Suites offer all the conveniences, comforts and luxuries of home plus a few extras. The Suites feature: Spacious private balconies, Master bedroom with king bed, grand bathroom with marble vanities, oversized tub and separate shower, full chef equipped kitchen, dining area, living room and sitting area with sleeper sofas. View: Ocean
2 Bedroom Harbour Suite
The 2 Bedroom Suites offer all the conveniences, comforts and luxuries of home plus a few extras. The Suites feature: Spacious private balconies, Master bedroom with king bed, grand bathroom with marble vanities, oversized tub and separate shower, 2 to 3 full bathrooms, full chef equipped kitchen, dining area, living room and sitting area with sleeper sofas. View: Harbour
2 Bedroom Ocean Suite
The 2 Bedroom Suites offer all the conveniences, comforts and luxuries of home plus a few extras. The Suites feature: Spacious private balconies, Master bedroom with king bed, grand bathroom with marble vanities, oversized tub and separate shower, 2 to 3 full bathrooms, full chef equipped kitchen, dining area, living room and sitting area with sleeper sofas. View: Ocean
2 Bedroom Terrace Suite
The 2 Bedroom Suites offer all the conveniences, comforts and luxuries of home plus a few extras. The Suites feature: Spacious private balconies, Master bedroom with king bed, grand bathroom with marble vanities, oversized tub and separate shower, 2 to 3 full bathrooms, full chef equipped kitchen, dining area, living room and sitting area with sleeper sofas. View: Terrace
Studio Accommodations
The Reef Studio is a spacious, beautifully appointed accommodations with deluxe amenities, kitchen and living areas as well as private balconies. The studio accommodatons come in Three Views: Terrace View, Harbour View or Ocean View. The Studio features an open floor plan with King bed and living area with queen size sleeper sofa. Kitchen area with under-counter refrigerator and ceramic glass cooktop. Large master bath. On-site laundry facilities.
1 or 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ocean Suite
The Suites offer all the conveniences, comforts and luxuries of home plus a few extras. The Suites feature: Spacious private balconies, Master bedroom with king bed, grand bathroom with marble vanities, oversized tub and separate shower, 2 to 3 full bathrooms, full chef equipped kitchen, dining area, living room and sitting area with sleeper sofas. View: Deluxe Ocean

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Dining

Cascades Poolside Bar & Grill
Located between Cascades swimming pool and Paradise Beach- serving light fare and healty options from 11am-5pm daily.
Starbuck's Cafe
Located on the lobby level, offering continental breakfast in the morning, sandwiches and light fare in the afteroon and Starbucks beverages throughout the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for The Reef Atlantis

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Reef Atlantis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bpr115
long island, ny
Nov 14, 2010

Reef was excellent!

Rooms, services and facilities awesome! highly reccomend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mosaic buffett

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reef Atlantis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ReefLover
New York, NY
Apr 7, 2010

Loved the Reef!

The Reef at Atlantis is amazing. If you find a good deal, stay there. If you don't find a good deal -- and you can afford it -- still stay there, it's worth it! We arrived VERY early on a flight from new york and were able to check in well before the official check in time. The service throughout the weekend was top notch. The room was fantastic! Modern, clean, comfortable and everything we expected. The overall value (given our special package) was very good. Convenient access to all the amenities and fun of the atlantis resort. The private beach just outside of the Reef is beautiful and we had it all to ourselves. The pool was nice and quiet. I couldn't have asked for anything more! Our only gripes about the entire weekend (which have nothing to do with the hotel itself) were that: a) food options at atlantis are either really high end and expensive or gross, greasy overpriced food courts. This means leaving paradise island was the only good way to enjoy a delicious and cheap bohemian dinner. Unforunately it's hardly convenient, kills a lot of time, and isn't cheap to take taxis back and forth to the fish fry. b) the shallow water dolphin interaction is really lame. It was free for us (included in our package) so i can't really complain, but i wouldn't recommend paying for it. The deep water interaction looked more substantial and fun, but it comes with a higher price tag too, so i'll leave it to you to research it more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go to the fish fry for dinner. much cheaper and tastier than your food options on the food prison that is paradise island. everything else about the island is amazing... but the food situation leaves something to be desired.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reef Atlantis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kaz49
Suwanee Georgia
Aug 20, 2012

Good but not perfect

I cannot argue that the amenities at Atlantis are amazing, but at a price. The waterpark is fantastic. The beach is beautiful. Our room was comfortable and very clean. The big downside for us was the food, very very expensive and not all that good. The Bahamas are lovely and we would go again but not to The Atlantis Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Eat outside of the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reef Atlantis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
warwick, NY
Jun 8, 2009

short flight, long weekend

We had been to Atlantis before with our children and loved it! This time we went back without the kids to celebrate our 20 year anniversary. We loved it again! The weather in June is a little more cloudy and rainy, but did not dampen our fun. The accomodations at the Reef are stellar! There is so much to do there, day and night. The locals eat at a place called the Green Parrot, just off-site and walkable that has great food and good prices and even a pool for the kids to swim while waiting for your food! We highly recommend a visit to Atlantis!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reef Atlantis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Coconut Creek, FL
May 4, 2011

Awesome weekend!

Our experience was without complaint! All staff we passed by and interacted with were all so friendly and helpful. We had dinner at Mesa Grill on Saturday night and the food and service was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Aura nightclub in the casino was very fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reef Atlantis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MCqueen
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Atlantis Vacation

Simply Put, Just Fantastic. Everything was great. From the resort to the hospitality. Just splendid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would definitely advise to take a trip to the fish fry. food is much cheaper, and if you're tired of the resort food you should take a trip for some native food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reef Atlantis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
An opinion
Chicago, IL
Jun 4, 2010

Excellent Experience!!

The room was spotless and had all the amenities you would need to do some cooking because of the pricey food (I don't cook in general but if I did, it would have been perfect) The Reef has a Starbucks in the lobby so breakfast was simple :) The pools were very clean and the lifeguard staff (actually all staff) was incredibly friendly. Couldn't have made it better!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a grocery store within walking distance or you can go to the mail island and probably get food/snacks for a bit cheaper and snack in your hotel room. The food can be very expensive so save it for the dinners!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reef Atlantis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kidless vacation
Ohio
Aug 18, 2009

Perfect Resort & Hotel

Perfect vacation away from the kids. The Reef is mostly secluded from the rest of the resort. Our pool was only 25% occupied all week, so it was very private and quiet. However, it is still within walking distance to the rest of the resort & activities. We knew the meals would be expensive. Dinner at the Dune was amazing and delicious! Worth the cost. The resort only has two sit down lunch restaurants that you can hit in your pool attire. Shark bites and the Lagoon. Food was good and a little nicer than the fast food options at the pools. Looking forward to going back again with the kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Orbitz offered transportation to/from the airport was horrible. We paid $100 up front for transportation so that we did not have to hunt down a car once we arrived at the airport. Turns out they put us in a taxi with 2 other couples. Taxi rate to hotel was $32.00. Bottom line - we paid more thru Orbitz and it took longer than if we just grabbed our own taxi!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reef Atlantis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Connecticut
May 3, 2009

Awaiting my next visit! Stunning!

Stayed in a harbor view room, however ample view of the ocean from our balcony on the 5th floor! having experienced the royal towers and the cove i would say the reef falls somewhere in between the two. with a clean and lavish lobby just below 22 floors of up-to-date modern furnished rooms and hallways, the reef will always have a place in my heart. expect a bit of a walk to marina village as it is located the furthest away, but if you're like me the longer the walk the better! palm trees and lots of flowers will surely be there to accompany you. i'd say after visiting Atlantis in October and July, late April was the best time to head down there as the weather was near perfect with abundant sunshine, warm temps., warm waters, and all around quiet. Can't wait to head back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Grouper and conch fritters, say no more! if you plan on purchasing water, go across the street past the marina village and buy a gallon of water for just under $2. Get those hiking sandals on! Marina village is a 10-15 min walk! No worries, plenty to feast your eyes on along the way :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reef Atlantis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
golfing
Colorado, USA
Dec 24, 2011

Best Get Away

If you are looking to be close to all of the action but sleep a few steps away stay at the Reef. This is an amazing place. Everything is in walking distance between all of the hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many places to choose from. Make your reservations the day you get there. The dressier places book up fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search