$487 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

The Reef Atlantis

4 stars
One Casino Drive, PO Box N-3728, Paradise Island,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
66 reviews
Great hotel- The Reef

Stayed at the Reef. Great room and wonderfull service. The Reef and the Cove have a private beach... See full review

  • Mbarrrr
  • May 20, 2014
Great couples getaway

My husband and I had not gotten away by ourselves in several years. The Reef was the perfect... See full review

  • Large
  • Apr 7, 2014
An oasis of elevated expectations
The Reef Atlantis delivers a unique blend of comfort, luxury and convenience to travelers with high expectations. Located directly on Paradise Beach, guests enjoy miles of white sand and ocean in their backyard with all the wonder and excitement of Atlantis on their front doorstep. Guests of The Reef enjoy a semi-private pool, shared only with The Cove Atlantis, Starbucks lounge and close proximity to Bobby Flay’s Mesa Grill.
Highlights
  • Suites feature full kitchens, butler service and more
  • Largest casino in the Bahamas and Caribbean
  • More than 40 restaurants, bars and lounges (some with celebrity chefs)
  • Dozens of attractions, from Aquaventure waterpark to high-end shops
Rooms
Suites at the Reef Atlantis come in two categories: spacious studios and expansive penthouses. Some suites may feature Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen HD TVs, Bose 321 home theater systems with MP3 player and laptop connectivity, coffee makers, digital safes, living rooms with pull-out sofas, full kitchens, king beds and French or full balconies with patio sofas and tables. Laundry facilities are available at the resort second floor. Penthouse guests have access to 24-hour butler service and Cain at the Cove adults-only pool. Guests choose from terrace views, Nassau Harbor, ocean or even premium ocean views.
Features
The Reef Atlantis guests have shallow water dolphins interactions at Dolphin Cay. At the 141-acre Aquaventure waterpark, guests splash down nine water slides, ride a mile-long lazy river that flows through a shark tank and swim in 11 pools. A spectacular beach provides warm water and white sands. Guests dance in the Aura nightclub, chase lady luck in the casino or play 18 holes at the nearby Ocean Club Golf Course, a par 72-championship course designed by Tom Weiskopf. Weddings, events, conferences and tradeshows all take place in world-class Atlantis facilities.

Guest de-stress to a full complement of Balinese-inspired therapies at the Mandara Spa. The Reef Atlantis patrons enter the truly divine sanctuary via a glass bridge spanning a bamboo water garden and allow the natural soothing elements to relax the body.

For shopping pleasure, holidaymakers can head to The Crystal Court shops in Atlantis which include Cartier, Gucci, Versace and Bulgari. Nearby, the Marina Village features both eateries and fine purveyors of clothes, jewelry and home goods. All shops in both Marina Village and the Crystal Court are duty-free.
Dining
The Reef Atlantis offers comprehensive meal plans and a mouth-watering variety of dining options. Guests nosh at casual, gourmet, ice cream stands and poolside restaurants. The cuisine ranges from fresh seafood, sushi, Southwestern or traditional French cuisine, all-American burgers and Asian fusion. Celebrity chefs Bobby Flay and Jean-Georges Vongerichten both boast restaurants at the property. From the toughest food critic to the smallest gourmand, the Reef Atlantis serves something for everyone.Breakfast is also available on site.

Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
  • The hotel provides free shuttle service within the Atlantis property.
Attractions
  • The Cloisters (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Ocean Club Golf Course (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Queen’s Staircase (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Internet access
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • 25,000-square-foot Atlantis Grand Ballroom accommodates 10 to 2,700people
  • 29 meeting rooms and three boardrooms
  • Comprehensive business and conference centers
Policies and fees

  • Wi-Fi access fee is $21.95 USD per room per day for up to four devices. 

  • Cancellations within 14 days of arrival will incur a two-night penalty. The resort requires a $250 per room per day deposit for incidentals by credit card or cash upon check-in. Mandatory Bahamas resort taxes, maid gratuities and utility surcharges are included in the reservation. Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in at the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Reef Atlantis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

The Reef Atlantis Rooms

1 Bedroom Harbour Suite
The Suites offer all the conveniences, comforts and luxuries of home plus a few extras. The Suites feature: Spacious private balconies, Master bedroom with king bed, grand bathroom with marble vanities, oversized tub and separate shower, full chef equipped kitchen, dining area, living room and sitting area with sleeper sofas. View: Harbour.
1 Bedroom Terrace Suite
The Suites offer all the conveniences, comforts and luxuries of home plus a few extras. The Suites feature: Spacious private balconies, Master bedroom with king bed, grand bathroom with marble vanities, oversized tub and separate shower, full chef equipped kitchen, dining area, living room and sitting area with sleeper sofas. View: Terrace
1 Bedroom Ocean Suite
The Suites offer all the conveniences, comforts and luxuries of home plus a few extras. The Suites feature: Spacious private balconies, Master bedroom with king bed, grand bathroom with marble vanities, oversized tub and separate shower, full chef equipped kitchen, dining area, living room and sitting area with sleeper sofas. View: Ocean
2 Bedroom Harbour Suite
The 2 Bedroom Suites offer all the conveniences, comforts and luxuries of home plus a few extras. The Suites feature: Spacious private balconies, Master bedroom with king bed, grand bathroom with marble vanities, oversized tub and separate shower, 2 to 3 full bathrooms, full chef equipped kitchen, dining area, living room and sitting area with sleeper sofas. View: Harbour
2 Bedroom Ocean Suite
The 2 Bedroom Suites offer all the conveniences, comforts and luxuries of home plus a few extras. The Suites feature: Spacious private balconies, Master bedroom with king bed, grand bathroom with marble vanities, oversized tub and separate shower, 2 to 3 full bathrooms, full chef equipped kitchen, dining area, living room and sitting area with sleeper sofas. View: Ocean
2 Bedroom Terrace Suite
The 2 Bedroom Suites offer all the conveniences, comforts and luxuries of home plus a few extras. The Suites feature: Spacious private balconies, Master bedroom with king bed, grand bathroom with marble vanities, oversized tub and separate shower, 2 to 3 full bathrooms, full chef equipped kitchen, dining area, living room and sitting area with sleeper sofas. View: Terrace
Studio Accommodations
The Reef Studio is a spacious, beautifully appointed accommodations with deluxe amenities, kitchen and living areas as well as private balconies. The studio accommodatons come in Three Views: Terrace View, Harbour View or Ocean View. The Studio features an open floor plan with King bed and living area with queen size sleeper sofa. Kitchen area with under-counter refrigerator and ceramic glass cooktop. Large master bath. On-site laundry facilities.
1 or 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ocean Suite
The Suites offer all the conveniences, comforts and luxuries of home plus a few extras. The Suites feature: Spacious private balconies, Master bedroom with king bed, grand bathroom with marble vanities, oversized tub and separate shower, 2 to 3 full bathrooms, full chef equipped kitchen, dining area, living room and sitting area with sleeper sofas. View: Deluxe Ocean

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Dining

Cascades Poolside Bar & Grill
Located between Cascades swimming pool and Paradise Beach- serving light fare and healty options from 11am-5pm daily.
Starbuck's Cafe
Located on the lobby level, offering continental breakfast in the morning, sandwiches and light fare in the afteroon and Starbucks beverages throughout the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for The Reef Atlantis

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Reef Atlantis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

My review of The Reef Atlantis

I have been to the Atlantis before and was very happy in the past. I had a good time and a good stay this past trip but found a couple of things were not up to standard. Checking into the hotel should not take anywhere near 20mins, and most annoying of all my TV was broken in my room. i called every day to have it fixed and no one ever showed up to do so. I also noticed that the grounds need a little more attention. The gardening was a little off and there were cigarette butts along the trails to the pool. The hotel is beautiful dont get me wrong and i did have a good time but for the price that you pay to stay at a place like this everything should be close to perfect and i did not feel that it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there is a main little shopping area. near the ports where the cruise ships dock and they had some nice little shops there. good to kill some time before a flight

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reef Atlantis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auburn
Jun 6, 2008

Friendliest Staff on Earth

The Reef was very nice. It was so nice being on Paradise Island and having all of the ammendities of Atlantis available. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The rooms were truly spacious and comfortable; we stayed for 9 nights and never felt cramped. It was truly Paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Be sure to visit the Fish Fry to experience some true Bahamian food (Fabulous) and culture.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reef Atlantis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Apr 25, 2008

The Reef

Although the Hotel was beautiful, it was really far from most of the restaurants and activities. There were shuttles, but waiting for the shuttle to go to where we wanted was a drag it took so long, so we walked most of the time. We thought there would be a restaurant in the hotel itself, but was disappointed. We wanted to go to the Cain pool which is an all adult pool but we were turned away because we were not staying at the Cove. That was very disheartening. Then we found out that if you rented a cabana for 600/day you could stay there. Frankly, that is rediculous. One women was allowed to bring her 12 year old son in the Adult only pool because she paid for a cabana. So...how it is only adults? The Atlantis property is awesome and lots to do, but the Reef is off the beaten path in our opinion. The maid did not clean our room as it should have. She never vacummed the whole 4 days we were there. Nor did she wipe up the floor by the stove. I complained, but they never came up to correct the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reef Atlantis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Mar 7, 2008

My review of The Reef Atlantis

This was our fourth trip to the Atlantis. We have stayed in all the other towers(Beach, Royal and Coral). All were great but the Reef was over the top in size, amenities and furnishings. The water slides, rides and pools and beaches are all top shelf at the Atlantis. The food at the marina gives great options for good food at more reasonable prices. The casino, Aquarium,landscaping and ideal weather made the trip the best of our lives. Tjhe Reef was beautiful and the service was exceptional.The elevatior service was somrething to behold and made the excursions to the pool and beach hassle free.This is a can't miss experience for those who want a wonderful trip and understand that this type of resort is well worth the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Marina Village is a wonderful atmoshere with view of the harbor and extravagent yachts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reef Atlantis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Feb 25, 2008

My review of The Reef Atlantis

I felt the price for the rooms was very high considering there was not even a restaurant at this hotel. The only option for food was at Starbuck's in the lobby or the lobby store. The prices for food were ridiculously high. I don't mind paying a good price for good food. This was not the case. I also did not like that you had to take a shuttle everywhere. It is too big of a resort. We traveled with 3 other families so the kids had a wonderful time on the slides, water sports etc. We have older kids so we found it quicker to walk rather than take the shuttle. However, it would be difficult with smaller children to do so. I also did not like how the vender's were on the beaches with no control from the hotel. There were alot of locals in side the casino, and other areas of the resort which just made me a little more cautious with my children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reef Atlantis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jan 7, 2008

very nice

the reef was very new,modern and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

nobu

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top