$550 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

The Cove Atlantis

5 stars
One Casino Drive, Paradise Island,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
142 reviews
Perfect Place

This is the third time we have stayed at the Atlantis, and the first at the Cove. The Cove is... See full review

  • Jeru D
  • May 27, 2014
Cove at the Atlantis

Property has a little something for everybody. The entire place is really well kept and the staff... See full review

  • Oidnareps82
  • Apr 7, 2014
Exclusive all-suite oasis within Atlantis featuring adults-only ultra-pool
The Cove Atlantis is an oasis within Atlantis on Paradise Island. The all-suite haven offers 600 suites on a breathtaking white-sand beach. Guests are treated to innovative technology, soothing interiors and exclusive access to Cain at the Cove, an adults-only pool and playground where outdoor gaming provides fun while pool and beach concierges cater to every need. The Cascades family pool welcomes little jet setters. Guests have full access to Atlantis, featuring more than 40 restaurants, bars and lounges, in addition to Aquaventure waterpark.
Highlights
  • Exclusive resort within Atlantis
  • Adults-only pool area with DJs, cabanas and gaming
  • More than 40 restaurants, bars and lounges (some with celeb chefs)
  • Dozens of attractions from Aquaventure to high-end shops
Rooms
The 600 suites at the Cove Atlantis feature a refined palate and sleek furnishings like Asian maple wood, contemporary artwork and natural textures. Suites offer king beds with full or French balconies, open floor plans with step-down living areas, generous walk-in closets, spacious bathrooms with marble floors, twin granite vanities with vessel sinks, frosted glass-tile enclosed shower with separate large bathtub and a custom in-room bar. Additionally, suites boast a comfortable workdesk and chair, flat-screen HDTV and BOSE 321 home theater system with MP3 player and laptop connectivity. Panoramic ocean views and sophisticated amenities come standard.

Opulent amenities in the Cove Atlantis suites also may feature furnished balconies, deep soaking tubs, separate glass-bricked showers with rainfall showerheads, original hand-painted abstract artwork, Brecia marble floors and Italian-designed Catalano sinks, full-service kitchens, guest powder rooms, executive offices, media rooms and dedicated butlers.
Features
Adults-only Cain at the Cove Atlantis offers a private oasis with poolside gaming and 20 private cabanas. Guests sip frosty drinks and relax in the 9,000-square-foot ultra-pool and two infinity pools. While DJs spin tunes, guests chill out at cabanas. The Cove Pool Café and bar serves light fare and cocktails. Cain at the Cove Atlantis is located at the crossing of Cove and Paradise beaches.
 
Atlantis guests swim with friendly dolphins at Dolphin Cay. Guests can splash down nine water slides, ride a mile-long lazy river that flows through a shark tank or swim in 11 pools at the 141-acre Aquaventure waterpark. Spectacular beaches provide fun, warm water and white sands.
 
Guests de-stress at the Mandara Spa, dance in the Aura nightclub, chase lady luck in the casino or play 18 holes at the nearby Ocean Club Golf Course, a par 72-championship course designed by Tom Weiskopf. Cove Atlantis guests stay in shape on the rock-climbing wall or in the fully-loaded fitness center. Exercise classes, lap pool, free weights and cardio equipment round out the work-out facilities.
 
Weddings, events, conferences, and tradeshows all take place in world-class Atlantis facilities.
Dining
The Cove Atlantis offers comprehensive meal plans and a mouth-watering variety of dining options. Guests nosh at casual, gourmet, ice cream stands and poolside restaurants. Guests enjoy fresh seafood, sushi, Southwestern or traditional French cuisine, all-American burgers and Asian fusion. Celebrity chefs Bobby Flay and Jean-Georges Vongerichten both boast restaurants at Atlantis. From the toughest food critic to the smallest gourmand, the Cove Atlantis dishes plates for all tastes and preferences.
Shopping
Designer shops including Tommy Bahama, Amici, Versace, and Ferragamo can be found at The Crystal Court. The nearby Marina Village features eateries and fine purveyors of clothes, jewelry, and home goods. All outlets in both Marina Village and the Crystal Court are duty-free shops.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
  • The hotel provides free shuttle service within the Atlantis property.
Attractions
  • The Cloisters (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Ocean Club Golf Course (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Queen’s Staircase (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Internet access
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • 25,000-square-foot Atlantis Grand Ballroom accommodates 10 to 2,700 guests
  • 29 meeting rooms and three boardrooms
  • Comprehensive business and conference centers
Policies and fees
  • Wi-Fi access fee is $21.95 per room per day, which is available in all rooms, lobbies, and pool decks. Up to four devices per room is included in the daily fee.
  • Effective September 4, the Club Lounge will welcome children of all ages. The Club Lounge is located on the 22nd floor and available to guests staying in The Cove's preeminent concierge level suites.
  • Cancellations within 14 days of arrival will incur a two-night penalty. The resort requires a $250 per room per day deposit for incidentals by credit card or cash upon check-in. Mandatory Bahamas resort taxes, maid gratuities and utility surcharges are included in reservations. Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in at the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Cove Atlantis Rooms

Deluxe Ocean Suite
Enjoy a unique luxury resort experience in the oversized Deluxe Suite with king bed, ocean views and French or full balcony. The open floor plan includes a step-down living area with sleeper sofa. Comfortable work space with desk and chair and bathroom with enclosed shower and separate bathtub.
Ocean Suite
Ocean Suites offer guests a refined level of comfort featuring 1-king bed with French or full balcony. Open floor plan includes step down living area with sleeper sofa. Spacious bathroom with enclosed shower and separate bathtub. Comfortable work space with desk and chair.
Cove Sapphire Suite
The Sapphire Suites offer guests floor to ceiling windows and corner balconies and ocean views. Master bedroom features king bed, and master bathroom has 2-person steam shower. Separate living area offers sofa, 2 chairs, work station and dining area. Suite also features marble foyer with half guest bathroom.
Club Deluxe Ocean Suite
Enjoy a unique luxury resort experience in the oversized Deluxe Suite with king bed, ocean views and French or full balcony. The open floor plan includes a step-down living area with sleeper sofa. Comfortable work space with desk and chair and bathroom with enclosed shower and separate bathtub. Also included is Club Access to the concierge level. Here guests relish in additional services and amenities.
Cove Azure Suite
Club Level Azure Suites offer breathtaking views of Atlantis, Nassau and Paradise Island and feature marble foyer with full guest bathroom. Master bedroom with 1 king bed, master bath with large sink-in bathtub and walk-in closet. Living area with two chairs, cocktail table and sleeper sofa, dining table with 4 chairs and work station. 2 separate balconies with water views.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Cove Atlantis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0844 -77.3237
Area served
Located on Paradise Island (across a toll bridge from Nassau), Bahamas.
Nearby airports
Nassau International Airport (NAS): the airport is a 25 minute drive.

Dining

CAIN Poolside Cafe
Bistro-table and chaise-lounge service of fresh fare, from ceviche and sashimi bento boxes to gourmet burgers and wraps, along with smoothies and full bar service.
Mesa Grill
Bobby Flay brings his world-renowned Mesa Grill to The Cove Atlantis, serving his signature Southwestern cuisine with a Bahamian twist. Mesa Grill will be open for dinner, overlooking tranquil Paradise Beach. Minimum age requirement is 6 years an older.
SeaGlass
Chic indoor lounge offering stunning oceanviews.
Cascades Grill
Casual, poolside and beachfront location serving flavorful, jerked meats, pulled chicken and BBQ pork, seasonal salads, hot and cold wraps, and frozen drinks.
Mosiac
A fresh concept in custom-made cuisine, this Mediterranean-influenced restaurant features action cooking stations to prepare dishes on demand, from fresh fish to churrasco. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, overlooking the Atlantis waterscape.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for The Cove Atlantis

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cove Atlantis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 13, 2008

Awful customer service

On our honeymoon, we stayed at the Cove Atlantis because it was supposed to be a 5 star and we wanted the best. Apparently, someone made a mistake about the 5 star. The first 2 days were fine, the room was nice and clean, I was very satified. The last 3 days were awful, as we had no water at all. We called the front desk, who in turn called maintenance, and nothing happened. After 4 hours of not being able to use the sink, shower or toilet, we called and asked to be switched to another room, and were told that it was inpossible because the hotel was overbooked. Needless to say, we couldnt go out and had to order room service. The next morning, we went to the front desk and asked to speak with a manager, and were told that all of the managers were in a meeting. And they were in meetings until we left and after we left because I still have not received a call back or an email from anyone. The lst three days of our honeymoon, we were not able to anywhere but the pool, because we could not shower. We had no water for the last three days and no one would help us. Awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Cove Atlantis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Frisco, TX
Jul 31, 2008

The Cove is overated and overpriced

The room we were given was on the first floor with no view except for shrubs. When we called the front desk to ask for another room there were supposedly none available. Everything is extremely overpriced. I suggest staying at an all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Cove Atlantis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Frisco, TX
Jul 31, 2008

The Cove is overated and overpriced

The room we were given was on the first floor with no view except for shrubs. When we called the front desk to ask for another room there were supposedly none available. Everything is extremely overpriced. I suggest staying at an all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Cove Atlantis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HotelExpert
New York, NY, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Stay Elsewhere

We went to the Cove for a romantic weekend. It was the worst vacation we have been on. The room they gave us was right underneath construction and we woke up every morning at 7:30 am!! to the sound of hammering. We called 5 times asking for the noise to stop until it did (it was already 9am and we couldn’t go back to sleep). They promised that the noise would not start the next day until 10am. They lied, the next day we woke up to the noise at 8am. at $400/night, there should not be any noise anytime. Next was the service. Throughout the hotel, the service was terrible. No one seemed to want to do their job and they made it known. One of the draws of the hotel, the adults only pool, was not special at all. And in any event, every single chair at the pool is "reserved" by 9am by the pool staff for the guests they favor (i.e. big tips). No tip=no chair. I don’t have a problem tipping, but it shouldn’t be a requirement to get a chair. And this was done very overtly. Even worse, once you did get a chair, if you asked for towels the staff would unabashedly tell you to get up and get it yourself!! Unless of course you gave yet another tip. In the end, I don’t blame the staff. These are working class folks trying to make ends meet, but the management needs to make the place more of a hotel and less of a bazaar. Also, when we arrived we found the bathtub dirty. It took three calls to get it cleaned. Would not return. Not worth the $$.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Cove Atlantis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 13, 2008

Awful customer service

On our honeymoon, we stayed at the Cove Atlantis because it was supposed to be a 5 star and we wanted the best. Apparently, someone made a mistake about the 5 star. The first 2 days were fine, the room was nice and clean, I was very satified. The last 3 days were awful, as we had no water at all. We called the front desk, who in turn called maintenance, and nothing happened. After 4 hours of not being able to use the sink, shower or toilet, we called and asked to be switched to another room, and were told that it was inpossible because the hotel was overbooked. Needless to say, we couldnt go out and had to order room service. The next morning, we went to the front desk and asked to speak with a manager, and were told that all of the managers were in a meeting. And they were in meetings until we left and after we left because I still have not received a call back or an email from anyone. The lst three days of our honeymoon, we were not able to anywhere but the pool, because we could not shower. We had no water for the last three days and no one would help us. Awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Cove Atlantis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HotelExpert
New York, NY, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Stay Elsewhere

We went to the Cove for a romantic weekend. It was the worst vacation we have been on. The room they gave us was right underneath construction and we woke up every morning at 7:30 am!! to the sound of hammering. We called 5 times asking for the noise to stop until it did (it was already 9am and we couldn’t go back to sleep). They promised that the noise would not start the next day until 10am. They lied, the next day we woke up to the noise at 8am. at $400/night, there should not be any noise anytime. Next was the service. Throughout the hotel, the service was terrible. No one seemed to want to do their job and they made it known. One of the draws of the hotel, the adults only pool, was not special at all. And in any event, every single chair at the pool is "reserved" by 9am by the pool staff for the guests they favor (i.e. big tips). No tip=no chair. I don’t have a problem tipping, but it shouldn’t be a requirement to get a chair. And this was done very overtly. Even worse, once you did get a chair, if you asked for towels the staff would unabashedly tell you to get up and get it yourself!! Unless of course you gave yet another tip. In the end, I don’t blame the staff. These are working class folks trying to make ends meet, but the management needs to make the place more of a hotel and less of a bazaar. Also, when we arrived we found the bathtub dirty. It took three calls to get it cleaned. Would not return. Not worth the $$.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Cove Atlantis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SWalker
Houston, TX
Mar 21, 2010

The Cove....UGH!!!!

My boyfriend and I traveled to the Cove needing an adult getaway. The room was clean and spacious with a spectacular west facing view. The bathroom had a great shower and large tub with two sinks. We had an iPod connection and two flat screen TVs with Pay-Per-View movies. Although the Cove is separate from the other Atlantis hotels, we still felt like we were on a "cruise" that just didn't float. The crowd looks like a Vegas crowd with lots of bling. The music at the pool was always a techno beat, almost too loud to hear someone speaking to you. Also, music from the Royal Towers drifted over so that you felt like you were listening to two different bands. Even though the rooms are expensive and the restaurants are as expensive as any in NYC or Los Angeles, I felt like charging for cabanas ($1000) and pool "beds" is taking advantage of the clientele. Also, the only way to have lounge chairs on the beach is to rent a cabana....ridiculous. We did enjoy the small gambling area at Sea Scapes and the daily breakfast. I would not return to the Cove. It lacks a sophisticated atmosphere and for the cost, one can find a much more authentic beach experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

By far the most beautiful setting for a cocktail and intimate dinner is at the Ocean Club. Reservations are a must!

Review of The Cove Atlantis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SWalker
Houston, TX
Mar 21, 2010

The Cove....UGH!!!!

My boyfriend and I traveled to the Cove needing an adult getaway. The room was clean and spacious with a spectacular west facing view. The bathroom had a great shower and large tub with two sinks. We had an iPod connection and two flat screen TVs with Pay-Per-View movies. Although the Cove is separate from the other Atlantis hotels, we still felt like we were on a "cruise" that just didn't float. The crowd looks like a Vegas crowd with lots of bling. The music at the pool was always a techno beat, almost too loud to hear someone speaking to you. Also, music from the Royal Towers drifted over so that you felt like you were listening to two different bands. Even though the rooms are expensive and the restaurants are as expensive as any in NYC or Los Angeles, I felt like charging for cabanas ($1000) and pool "beds" is taking advantage of the clientele. Also, the only way to have lounge chairs on the beach is to rent a cabana....ridiculous. We did enjoy the small gambling area at Sea Scapes and the daily breakfast. I would not return to the Cove. It lacks a sophisticated atmosphere and for the cost, one can find a much more authentic beach experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

By far the most beautiful setting for a cocktail and intimate dinner is at the Ocean Club. Reservations are a must!

Review of The Cove Atlantis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Force
Massachusetts
Apr 13, 2011

Atlantis Resort Overall Needs Improvemen

We only went in for a day. We Stayed at Comfort Suites only 100yards from the entrance to Atlantis. We went in on 4/1/2011. I'm a little picky about details so here goes. The resort looks a little worn for less than 10 years old.Some obvious areas of disrepair. Trash cans not emptied when full,cups and cans left around not picked up regularly. Aquarium glass dirty inside and out. Barcode (hundreds)tags on light fixtures everywhere for maintenance to scan that the fixture was checked. Gum stuck on surfaces everywhere and worst of all EXPENSIVE. The water park is not as good as most water parks in the USA. The Bahamas is nice and warm and the people are relatively friendly and it is probably safer than Jamaica. Atlantis is not a great deal. I'm sure there are Mexican resorts that are just as good.I know there are US resorts that are way better. I think you can stay at a beaches if you have kids for about the same cost and it's all inclusive.There was also staff on motorized golf carts and things moving constantly during the day.You were constantly dodging service vehicles. You wont see this at Disney.If I want slow marginal service, Caribbean style I will go to Jamaica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go over the bridge to the main island. At the foot of the bridge are seafood vendors that are cheaper than anywhere. food is quite expensive in the bahamas

Review of The Cove Atlantis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss Kitty Atlantis
Pensacola, Florida
Sep 8, 2013

frustrating "Girls Trip"

Would have expected a better experience for the price...shower had mildew, carpet was worn, no linens for pull-out bed, daily request for wash cloths, etc. If using "meal plan" , keep a per meal total on each meal (15% automatic gratuity included) as ours did not match hotels total at checkout - was severely overcharged every day. Had a great view though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top