$645 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

The Cove Atlantis

5 stars
One Casino Drive, Paradise Island,
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
99 reviews
Way above and beyond my expectations!

This hotel is gorgeous, and the grounds are impeccable. The staff is attentive and friendly. This... See full review

  • JBinCLT
  • Oct 30, 2014
Far exceeded my expectations!!

I was so excited when I found a great deal for The Cove, Atlantis , I had wanted to stay there and... See full review

  • Flyersgirl
  • Sep 2, 2014
Exclusive all-suite oasis within Atlantis featuring adults-only ultra-pool
The Cove Atlantis is an oasis within Atlantis on Paradise Island. The all-suite haven offers 600 suites on a breathtaking white-sand beach. Guests are treated to innovative technology, soothing interiors and exclusive access to Cain at the Cove, an adults-only pool and playground where outdoor gaming provides fun while pool and beach concierges cater to every need. The Cascades family pool welcomes little jet setters. Guests have full access to Atlantis, featuring more than 40 restaurants, bars and lounges, in addition to Aquaventure waterpark.
Highlights
  • Exclusive resort within Atlantis
  • Adults-only pool area with DJs, cabanas and gaming
  • More than 40 restaurants, bars and lounges (some with celeb chefs)
  • Dozens of attractions from Aquaventure to high-end shops
Rooms
The 600 suites at the Cove Atlantis feature a refined palate and sleek furnishings like Asian maple wood, contemporary artwork and natural textures. Suites offer king beds with full or French balconies, open floor plans with step-down living areas, generous walk-in closets, spacious bathrooms with marble floors, twin granite vanities with vessel sinks, frosted glass-tile enclosed shower with separate large bathtub and a custom in-room bar. Additionally, suites boast a comfortable workdesk and chair, flat-screen HDTV and BOSE 321 home theater system with MP3 player and laptop connectivity. Panoramic ocean views and sophisticated amenities come standard.

Opulent amenities in the Cove Atlantis suites also may feature furnished balconies, deep soaking tubs, separate glass-bricked showers with rainfall showerheads, original hand-painted abstract artwork, Brecia marble floors and Italian-designed Catalano sinks, full-service kitchens, guest powder rooms, executive offices, media rooms and dedicated butlers.
Features
Adults-only Cain at the Cove Atlantis offers a private oasis with poolside gaming and 20 private cabanas. Guests sip frosty drinks and relax in the 9,000-square-foot ultra-pool and two infinity pools. While DJs spin tunes, guests chill out at cabanas. The Cove Pool Café and bar serves light fare and cocktails. Cain at the Cove Atlantis is located at the crossing of Cove and Paradise beaches.
 
Atlantis guests swim with friendly dolphins at Dolphin Cay. Guests can splash down nine water slides, ride a mile-long lazy river that flows through a shark tank or swim in 11 pools at the 141-acre Aquaventure waterpark. Spectacular beaches provide fun, warm water and white sands.
 
Guests de-stress at the Mandara Spa, dance in the Aura nightclub, chase lady luck in the casino or play 18 holes at the nearby Ocean Club Golf Course, a par 72-championship course designed by Tom Weiskopf. Cove Atlantis guests stay in shape on the rock-climbing wall or in the fully-loaded fitness center. Exercise classes, lap pool, free weights and cardio equipment round out the work-out facilities.
 
Weddings, events, conferences, and tradeshows all take place in world-class Atlantis facilities.
Dining
The Cove Atlantis offers comprehensive meal plans and a mouth-watering variety of dining options. Guests nosh at casual, gourmet, ice cream stands and poolside restaurants. Guests enjoy fresh seafood, sushi, Southwestern or traditional French cuisine, all-American burgers and Asian fusion. Celebrity chefs Bobby Flay and Jean-Georges Vongerichten both boast restaurants at Atlantis. From the toughest food critic to the smallest gourmand, the Cove Atlantis dishes plates for all tastes and preferences.
Shopping
Designer shops including Tommy Bahama, Amici, Versace, and Ferragamo can be found at The Crystal Court. The nearby Marina Village features eateries and fine purveyors of clothes, jewelry, and home goods. All outlets in both Marina Village and the Crystal Court are duty-free shops.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
  • The hotel provides free shuttle service within the Atlantis property.
Attractions
  • The Cloisters (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Ocean Club Golf Course (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Queen’s Staircase (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Internet access
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • 25,000-square-foot Atlantis Grand Ballroom accommodates 10 to 2,700 guests
  • 29 meeting rooms and three boardrooms
  • Comprehensive business and conference centers
Policies and fees
  • Wi-Fi access fee is $21.95 per room per day, which is available in all rooms, lobbies, and pool decks. Up to four devices per room is included in the daily fee.
  • Effective September 4, the Club Lounge will welcome children of all ages. The Club Lounge is located on the 22nd floor and available to guests staying in The Cove's preeminent concierge level suites.
  • Cancellations within 14 days of arrival will incur a two-night penalty. The resort requires a $250 per room per day deposit for incidentals by credit card or cash upon check-in. Mandatory Bahamas resort taxes, maid gratuities and utility surcharges are included in reservations. Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in at the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Cove Atlantis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Cove Atlantis Rooms

Deluxe Ocean Suite
Enjoy a unique luxury resort experience in the oversized Deluxe Suite with king bed, ocean views and French or full balcony. The open floor plan includes a step-down living area with sleeper sofa. Comfortable work space with desk and chair and bathroom with enclosed shower and separate bathtub.
Ocean Suite
Ocean Suites offer guests a refined level of comfort featuring 1-king bed with French or full balcony. Open floor plan includes step down living area with sleeper sofa. Spacious bathroom with enclosed shower and separate bathtub. Comfortable work space with desk and chair.
Cove Sapphire Suite
The Sapphire Suites offer guests floor to ceiling windows and corner balconies and ocean views. Master bedroom features king bed, and master bathroom has 2-person steam shower. Separate living area offers sofa, 2 chairs, work station and dining area. Suite also features marble foyer with half guest bathroom.
Club Deluxe Ocean Suite
Enjoy a unique luxury resort experience in the oversized Deluxe Suite with king bed, ocean views and French or full balcony. The open floor plan includes a step-down living area with sleeper sofa. Comfortable work space with desk and chair and bathroom with enclosed shower and separate bathtub. Also included is Club Access to the concierge level. Here guests relish in additional services and amenities.
Cove Azure Suite
Club Level Azure Suites offer breathtaking views of Atlantis, Nassau and Paradise Island and feature marble foyer with full guest bathroom. Master bedroom with 1 king bed, master bath with large sink-in bathtub and walk-in closet. Living area with two chairs, cocktail table and sleeper sofa, dining table with 4 chairs and work station. 2 separate balconies with water views.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Dining

Mesa Grill
Bobby Flay brings his world-renowned Mesa Grill to The Cove Atlantis, serving his signature Southwestern cuisine with a Bahamian twist. Mesa Grill will be open for dinner, overlooking tranquil Paradise Beach. Minimum age requirement is 6 years an older.
SeaGlass
Chic indoor lounge offering stunning oceanviews.
CAIN Poolside Cafe
Bistro-table and chaise-lounge service of fresh fare, from ceviche and sashimi bento boxes to gourmet burgers and wraps, along with smoothies and full bar service.
Cascades Grill
Casual, poolside and beachfront location serving flavorful, jerked meats, pulled chicken and BBQ pork, seasonal salads, hot and cold wraps, and frozen drinks.
Mosiac
A fresh concept in custom-made cuisine, this Mediterranean-influenced restaurant features action cooking stations to prepare dishes on demand, from fresh fish to churrasco. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, overlooking the Atlantis waterscape.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for The Cove Atlantis

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cove Atlantis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Odessa, *
Aug 3, 2008

Very Family Friendly

The Cove at Atlantis was absolutely beautiful! Our room was very large as was the bathroom and walk in closet. The only thing that was disappointing is the cost of the food and drinks on the hotel property. It is very expensive! Overall this was our family's best vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove Atlantis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frisco, TX
Jul 31, 2008

The Cove is overated and overpriced

The room we were given was on the first floor with no view except for shrubs. When we called the front desk to ask for another room there were supposedly none available. Everything is extremely overpriced. I suggest staying at an all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove Atlantis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 13, 2008

Awful customer service

On our honeymoon, we stayed at the Cove Atlantis because it was supposed to be a 5 star and we wanted the best. Apparently, someone made a mistake about the 5 star. The first 2 days were fine, the room was nice and clean, I was very satified. The last 3 days were awful, as we had no water at all. We called the front desk, who in turn called maintenance, and nothing happened. After 4 hours of not being able to use the sink, shower or toilet, we called and asked to be switched to another room, and were told that it was inpossible because the hotel was overbooked. Needless to say, we couldnt go out and had to order room service. The next morning, we went to the front desk and asked to speak with a manager, and were told that all of the managers were in a meeting. And they were in meetings until we left and after we left because I still have not received a call back or an email from anyone. The lst three days of our honeymoon, we were not able to anywhere but the pool, because we could not shower. We had no water for the last three days and no one would help us. Awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove Atlantis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, ON
Mar 3, 2008

A great couple's getaway

The Cove at Atlantis is one of our favourite places to go and have a romantic getaway. Everything you need is right there. We enjoy the fitness facilities....the restaurants are unbelievable, i think my favourite is the Mesa Grill.....the pools are amazing, lots of them and beautiful, then you also have the beach and the ocean. We also love the casino and if you feel like a little dancing, you can do that as well...they've got it all covered and all of it first class. If you have kids, there's plenty for them to do as well. We loved the rooms at the Cove....very spacious with a sunk in living room, the bathroom had his and her vanities which is always a great thing. We absolutely loved our experience and will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

you must visit Little Switzerland if you like jewellery at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove Atlantis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Sep 30, 2007

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL WITH GREAT VIEW

THE COVE IS A BEAUTIFUL HOTEL AND THE VIEW FROM THE ROOM WAS WONDERFUL. THERE ARE LOTS OF THINGS TO DO SUCH AS FLOATING DOWN THE LAZY RIVER OR SWIMMING WITH THE DOLPHINS. THE ONLY THAT THAT WOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER WOULD HAVE BEEN TO STAY LONGER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

COMEDY CLUB, CASINO, SHOPS AND THE THE FINEST RESTURANTS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove Atlantis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 19, 2007

Wonderful Staff

Lovely new hotel, friendly knowledgable staff and a great location and amenities. The inclusion of the water park in the hotel price meant we could pick and choose when we felt like drifting around the park on a tube or doing some of the more exciting rides. The restaurants we tried were excellent quality with a reasonable choice of menu. Altogether a wonderful relaxing place to stay. We will be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Would definitely recommend you spend at least one night at the local Fish Fry restaurants for the excellent fried whole fish and cracked Conch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove Atlantis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 14, 2007

Overpriced

The Cove at The Atlantis is beautiful but over priced. The suite is one room with a step down into the sofa area. Beautiful view and beautiful pools. Few food choices, the buffets were extremely expensive. The hotel staff were not helpful. The quick response team never answered their phone. None of the employees`at the pool knew where anything was located. The female lifeguards were rude. I loved the ocean and the waterslides so we were fine with the awful service. The employees need to know they working because the quests are there spending money and we not just an inconvience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nothing is nearby bring every thing you need with you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove Atlantis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 18, 2007

Bahamavention

The hotel and staff were great. No matter where we went on the resort, employees were extremely friendly, always helpful, and willing to engage in conversation. The room and common facilities were beautiful; the grounds were perfectly groomed. While dining options were plentiful, and the food was excellent, we found that it was not for the faint of pocket-book; however, when you come to this caliber of a facility (first class), this is to be expected. The aquarium was amazing. We LOVED the Aquaventure and not-so-lazy river. This truly was a Bahamavention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cove Atlantis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 25, 2007

FIRST CLASS

THIS WAS AN AMAZING VACATION SPOT WITH ALL THE AMENITIES ONE COULD EVER WANT PLUS A PRIVATE POOL FOR ADULTS. IT WAS ONE OF THE NICEST RESORTS I HAVE STAYED ON WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO ALL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top