$293 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of 6307 Casino Drive Paradise Island, New Providence Island, Paradise Island,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
674 reviews
Good hotel

Hotel was good with a great view.Pool was small not very clean. See full review

  • OZGUR M.
  • Jul 22, 2015
Good

Friendly staff good location. Good food.Pool is small See full review

  • OZGUR M.
  • Jul 21, 2015
The Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort sits adjacent to the famous Atlantis Resort on three miles of white sand. Dining choices are endless, from 24/7 room service and buffets, to specialty restaurants. Meals, drinks, entertainment, accommodations, taxes and gratuities are all included. At the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort, guests relax in the sand, swim in the sea or pool, enjoy water sports (fees apply) or head next door to Atlantis for a variety of shops, restaurants and nightlife.
Dining
Dining at the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort is an all-inclusive, 24/7 affair. Buffets are the name of the game for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Themed specialty restaurants feature Japanese fusion, steakhouse favorites and seafood staples. Travelers can chill with tropical beverages at an assortment of bars, including a swim-up bar. Room service is available 24/7.
Rooms
The 379 cozy rooms at the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort feature air conditioning, ceiling fan, double or king bed, sitting area, mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, flat-screen TV, electronic in-room safe and iron with ironing board. Bathrooms offer a hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, hair dryer and amenities kit. All rooms are equipped with a balcony or terrace with superior ocean view or oceanfront views. Suites feature a living room area and sofa.
Property features
Guests of the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort swim in the ocean or pool, play beach volleyball, relax on white sands, listen to live music, watch themed shows and enjoy water sports (fees apply). A Jacuzzi soothes muscles and free chairs, towels and parasols at the beach are available. The Renova Spa offers massage and body treatments. The fitness center and sauna helps travelers stay trim. Guests get ready for a night out at the salon. A gift shop offers trinkets and sundries.
Highlights
  • Adjacent to the Atlantis Resort
  • Children under two stay and eat free
  • Accommodations, taxes and gratuities included
  • Nine bars and restaurants
  • Free Wi-Fi access in lobby area and guest rooms
Nearby attractions
  • Blue Lagoon (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Queen’s Staircase (4.6 mi/2.9 km)
  • Straw Market (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access in lobby area and guest rooms
  • 3,012 square feet of meeting space accommodates up to 160
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (15.5 mi/25 km)
  • Bus stop (across the street)
Policies
Minimum age: At least one person 21 years old in every room. The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years of age. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.

NO STUDENTS UNDER 21 YEARS OR SPRING BREAKERS ARE ACCEPTED AT ANY TIME.

Maximum occupancy: In all Riu hotels and room categories (unless specified otherwise) the maximum occupancies are four people in room, either three adults and one child or two adults and two children. Four adults are NOT permitted. All guests in the room must fit on existing bedding. Any special requests upon availability only. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.

Discounts: Children under two years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking.

Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of marriage will be required upon arrival.

Special requests: Any special request such as extra beds, roll-aways, cribs or adjoining rooms are subject to availability and cannot be guaranteed. Guests will be informed at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Superior Ocean View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with superior ocean view.
Junior Suite Ocean Front
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean front.
Suite Ocean Front
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, by door separate living room area with sofa, fitted carpet, direct dial phone,regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean front view.
Junior Suite Ocean View Room
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean view.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Japanese Restaurant
Japanese restaurant "Tengoku" serving menu-style gourmet dinners, reservations required.
Grill Steakhouse
Grill Steakhouse restaurant "Bahamas" sumptuous steaks and all the extras are featured here for dinner, reservations required.
Main Dining
Main restaurant "Atlantic" with non-smoking area and terrace, offering buffet style dining and festive theme dinners.
Fusion Cuisine restaurant
Fusion Cuisine restaurant "Krystal" international food served, reservations required.
Bar
Pool area beverage service Lounge bar with terrace "Calypso" Lobby bar "Colony" Pool and swim-up bar "Soca" Sports bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 674
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Barbara S.
Business
N/A
Mar 19, 2015

Worst resort ever!

Horrible experience, room wasn't and ceiling actually was leaking in room when we arrived. 3 of 5 days we did not have hot water in room, all the times they were saying is being fixed. Staff not helpful at all, I would rather say they were rude anytime we asked for help. Swimming pool is way too small for amount of guests. I truthfully had worst experience ever on vacation. The hotel is smelly, and outdated. When we opened the balcony door all we could hear is giant air condition motor, not relaxing at all. When we asked for another room we were not accommodated. Over all very disappointed on Riu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian L.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Great place to vacation

We loved it. Don't believe all the negative reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJJR
Business
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

Couple Trip

The staff was so friendly and helpful. Food was excellent!!! Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanie
Business
New City
Feb 4, 2015

Good, All-Inclusive, No frills Beach vacation

The hotel itself was clean and the rooms were very nice. The food was OK, but to me is to be expected considering it is All-Inclusive. No one should expect 4-star food quality. To make reservations at the restaurants you could only do 2 reservations every 4 days. I would skip the Japanese restaurant. The steakhouse was good and cooked my ribeye medium rare as requested. The beach is small, but for the time I went just this January, it was not crowded. The staff was friendly. The gym is small and only 1 of 3 treadmills works if you're looking to workout during vacation. The Atlantis is just next door and you have free access after 5:30pm to walk around and see the aquarium. Otherwise at anytime you can go walk along the marina or go to the Marina village shops area. Cab from hotel is about $48 for 5 ppl and about 30min drive. Cab to downtown area is about $5 per person and about 12min drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RS NYC
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Quick getaway

I have had the opportunity to stay at other Riu's and Bahama Riu Palaca on Paradise Island completely met my expectations and more. The staff was friendly and genuinely ever to make your stay enjoyable. The grounds were well kept and clean. My room was comfortable and inviting. Although you can tell that the decor was a bit out dated. The value for your money made up for it. Our all inclusive option was the gem of our trip. Not worrying about meals and drinks was absolutely heaven. The meals were all buffet style unless you chose to indulge in the sit down restaurants. We tried the steakhouse which was great and Japanese one, I forget the name, which didn't meet my Japanese cuisine standards,coming from NYC, but they did their best. I would recommend this hotel to friends, couples and even families. Bon voyage! -RS, NYC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The resort was a taxi ride away from the downtown area and walking distance to The Atlantis Resort and Casino. There are plenty of areas to shop for souvenirs and other items nearby. I highly recommend Riu Palace in Paradise Island. Can't wait to stay at another Riu location. Bon voyage! -RS, NYC

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nathan S.
Business
Minneapolis
Jan 26, 2015

All inclusive was beautiful mixed bag

Like many others, this hotel represented a mixed bag for us. The good: The location is absolutely amazing Hearing the waves from our room was soothing The beach is amazing, the sand was as fine as flour The staff at the bars are mostly fun and willing to serve you The drinks keep coming and coming and are mostly good The food was good at the restaurants and surprisingly pretty good at the buffet The Bad: Hot tub wasn't even warm, much less "hot" The pool was small and cold (case in point--no one uses the swim up bar) The rooms AC system was hard to moderate. We eventually opted to just leave sliding glass door open. No vent in bathroom. Broken hooks, worn carpeting, poor/dated pictures/decorating They came and fixed our safe and our remote control, but neither worked well Sometimes the generator sounds are noticeable The room cleaning wasn't the greatest (yes we tipped each day). The bedding had stains. Several times we called down to front desk and no one answered. The "Jet Ski guys" have poor people skills and the Jet Ski didn't run well. The ugly: The "entertainment" in main lounge each night was lame. Weird pressure to get people to participate. Time was strange too (seemed too early). It just wasn't right. The dinner reservation system is really difficult to get into for some of the included restaurants. Can be quite frustrating if you are there for a short time and can't get in :(. Also be aware of the dress codes for men.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Stuart Cove is amazing. Definitely recommend the sub tour. Take the ferry onto the mainland at least once. Its like a fun guided tour and it saves money. We enjoyed the fish fry. We enjoyed the horse guided tour---they will tell you where to shop. We enjoyed the Balcony nightclub

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S Reddi
Business
Texas
Nov 28, 2014

Thanksgiving Stay at Riu Palace Paradise

Over all it is a goo value for the money spent. Would be nice if the food has variety everyday instead of same menu (Breakfast & Lunch). Dinners were good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ella 82
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Nov 23, 2014

Vacstion riu

Just fine ... Not extraordinary, Bad looking people , U need to rush finishing dinner for others to come in the restaurants , lazy staff ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Sffghj

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KS4567
Business
New York City, Ny
Oct 8, 2014

Weekend Getaway

The room was clean, except a big wet spot in the corner. It smelled very nice so I didn't bother complaining. (Didn't smell any mold.) A man knocked & walked in even though I was screaming "hold on." (Wasn't dressed) he asked if I need the fridge restocked (even though we had checked in 10 min prior. Way too many seagulls flying into eating areas on the terrace & the staff does nothing but watch. Food was good for an all-inclusive & the staff was fairly pleasant. Overall, it was an average experience compared to other all inclusives I have stayed at. For Riu, i did expect better service. Major plus point-Atlantis beach tower was literally next door, so if you were looking to go there, you can walk through their tower connections without having to take transportation (extremely convenient)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Steps alway from Atlantis..no cab needed!

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ro705
Business
Paradise Island, Bahamas
Apr 19, 2014

Relaxing getaway

The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. The food was great! It's right next door to Atlantis so it made up for not having a casino and entertainment. My friends and I would walk right next door. The only bad thing was that we were charged a large fee to enter the clubs in Atlantis since we were not apart of their hotel. This is the third RIU I've stayed in and I have to say it was the smallest one. The lobby and pool was very small compared to the others however, the food and comfort in the hotel made it a pleasure to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlantis is right next door!

Back to menu Return to top