$358 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of 6307 Casino Drive Paradise Island, New Providence Island, Paradise Island,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
736 reviews
Great place to vacation

We loved it. Don't believe all the negative reviews. See full review

  • Brian L.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Couple Trip

The staff was so friendly and helpful. Food was excellent!!! Would highly recommend. See full review

  • JJJR
  • Feb 16, 2015
All-inclusive hotel extravaganza adjacent to Atlantis
The Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort sits adjacent to the famous Atlantis Resort on three miles of white sand. Dining choices are endless, from 24/7 room service and buffets, to specialty restaurants. Meals, drinks, entertainment, accommodations, taxes and gratuities are all included. At the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort, guests relax in the sand, swim in the sea or pool, enjoy water sports (fees apply) or head next door to Atlantis for a variety of shops, restaurants and nightlife.
Highlights
  • Adjacent to the Atlantis Resort
  • Children under two stay and eat free
  • Accommodations, taxes and gratuities included
  • Nine bars and restaurants
  • Free Wi-Fi access in lobby area and guest rooms
Rooms
The 379 cozy rooms at the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort feature air conditioning, ceiling fan, double or king bed, sitting area, mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, flat-screen TV, electronic in-room safe and iron with ironing board. Bathrooms offer a hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, hair dryer and amenities kit. All rooms are equipped with a balcony or terrace with superior ocean view or oceanfront views. Suites feature a living room area and sofa.
Features
Guests of the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort swim in the ocean or pool, play beach volleyball, relax on white sands, listen to live music, watch themed shows and enjoy water sports (fees apply). A Jacuzzi soothes muscles and free chairs, towels and parasols at the beach are available. The Renova Spa offers massage and body treatments. The fitness center and sauna helps travelers stay trim. Guests get ready for a night out at the salon. A gift shop offers trinkets and sundries.
Dining
Dining at the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort is an all-inclusive, 24/7 affair. Buffets are the name of the game for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Themed specialty restaurants feature Japanese fusion, steakhouse favorites and seafood staples. Travelers can chill with tropical beverages at an assortment of bars, including a swim-up bar. Room service is available 24/7.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (15.5 mi/25 km)
  • Bus stop (across the street)
Attractions
  • Blue Lagoon (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Queen’s Staircase (4.6 mi/2.9 km)
  • Straw Market (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access in lobby area and guest rooms
  • 3,012 square feet of meeting space accommodates up to 160
Policies and fees
Minimum age: At least one person 21 years old in every room. The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years of age. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.

NO STUDENTS UNDER 21 YEARS OR SPRING BREAKERS ARE ACCEPTED AT ANY TIME.

Maximum occupancy: In all Riu hotels and room categories (unless specified otherwise) the maximum occupancies are four people in room, either three adults and one child or two adults and two children. Four adults are NOT permitted. All guests in the room must fit on existing bedding. Any special requests upon availability only. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.

Discounts: Children under two years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking.

Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of marriage will be required upon arrival.

Special requests: Any special request such as extra beds, roll-aways, cribs or adjoining rooms are subject to availability and cannot be guaranteed. Guests will be informed at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Superior Ocean View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with superior ocean view.
Junior Suite Ocean Front
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean front.
Suite Ocean Front
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, by door separate living room area with sofa, fitted carpet, direct dial phone,regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean front view.
Junior Suite Ocean View Room
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean view.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Japanese Restaurant
Japanese restaurant "Tengoku" serving menu-style gourmet dinners, reservations required.
Grill Steakhouse
Grill Steakhouse restaurant "Bahamas" sumptuous steaks and all the extras are featured here for dinner, reservations required.
Main Dining
Main restaurant "Atlantic" with non-smoking area and terrace, offering buffet style dining and festive theme dinners.
Fusion Cuisine restaurant
Fusion Cuisine restaurant "Krystal" international food served, reservations required.
Bar
Pool area beverage service Lounge bar with terrace "Calypso" Lobby bar "Colony" Pool and swim-up bar "Soca" Sports bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
462 out of 736
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L. R.
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

AWSOME!!!

Had a wonderful time, the food was great, the hotel staff were great, the beach, jet skiing, pool, bar. I really had the best time, all smiles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa P.
Business
Gorham
Apr 6, 2015

Ok value for the price

Beach was wonderful, but busy... Pool was not that great. Room was ok. Bed was comfortable, wi fi access was not consistent. Telephone didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sue C.
Business
DEKALB
Feb 23, 2015

Great Food But No Hot Water

The hotel was nice. The food was very good, with a wide arrange of different foods on the buffets which was all included in the price. The wifi was not very good, especially during the afternoon and evening. We also did not have hot water everyday (only 2 times during our 7 day stay). I guess they had this problem before we were there. We found out from the taxi driver that Riu was to take of this problem, even telling the government that it would be done. The taxi driver stated it gives their city a bad name when a hotel does not comply with a problem, like not having hot water for bathing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian J.
Business
Bronxville
Jan 5, 2015

Nice

Great value for your money. Beach/pool/suites are nice. All inclusive!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sads
Business
sistersville
Jan 5, 2015

New Years trip

Stay was great but the air conditioner only had one setting. COLD. VERY UNCOMFORTABLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian L.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Ignore past negative reviews

We went for our honeymoon. The staff will kill you with kindness. Food was good with plenty of selections. We ate at the steakhouse one night and it was great. Bar staff was fun with plenty of drinks to choose from. Room is restocked daily. We were a little nervous due to some negative post before going but soon realized they must be complainers. We would go again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian L.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Don't let past reviews scare you away.

We are still at the hotel on our honeymoon but wanted to inform everyone not to be scared of past negative post. People are complainers. Yes room feels damp but hey your in the Bahamas. These two honeymooners are pleased with our stay so far, so keep an open mind. BTW the drinks are plentiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
eagle pass
Dec 24, 2014

dont recommend it

Everything circles around atlantlis ...hôtels need to. Find ways of keeping people in their hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melwhit
Business
St Louis, Missouri
Nov 15, 2014

Fabulous Resort!

My husband and I went here for our honeymoon in November (2014). We were extremely pleased with our stay at the Riu. The staff was so kind, polite and helpful. And it's wasn't the "fake politeness" you may receive at other places, I felt they they were genuinely happy to help make our stay there amazing. The food they had was great - the breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets were great. And the specialty restaurants were GREAT. Great food, great service. Depending on how long your stay is at the Riu, your dinners at the resort's specialty restaurants are included in your stay. We were there from Sunday to Friday and we had 2 nights at those restaurants that we could go to. We chose to go to Tengoku and Krystal - both had outstanding food. The beach on the resort was nice, they had good chairs to lay on. The beach was kept clean and nice. The pool was nice too, we didn't go in it - since we had a beach to go to, but the pool was kept clean and looked very nice as well. The whole resort is very well maintained and beautiful. We stayed in the junior suite with ocean view and liked the room. There is an open bar there and the drinks are pretty good - depending on who makes them for you. I pretty much drank Miami Vices all day long and never got tired of it. The reason I rated it a 4 - (so close to making it a 5) was due to the shower/water temperature. Sometimes the water temp would fluctuate from luke warm to scalding hot during the day, without turning the lever. It was a bit frustrating at times because it would change often, and in the early morning, there isn't hot water (at least we didn't). I'm not sure if they turn off the water heaters in the late night/early morning, but cold showers aren't fun. However, if we have the opportunity to go to Bahamas again, I would absolutely stay there and would recommend this to a friend. This place is a great value and I'm - my husband too - are very happy to have stayed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Fish Fry. Great place to find local places to eat. The places we went to had really good food and drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hama tu
Business
paradise island
Oct 30, 2014

Ok family getaway

Food is good staff is nice and helpful Room is ok but bed is not comfortable since its split in the middle entertainment is poor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top