$395 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of 6307 Casino Drive Paradise Island, New Providence Island, Paradise Island,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
733 out of 733
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sandman2014
Business
New Jersey
Feb 11, 2014

Heads up Americans!

Every review you read about that was good and bad Is true at RIU. People already asked us if We would Recommend this place we said no. Spend 500.00 per Person more and you will have a 4 star resort elsewhere in The Bahamas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of the amenities at the Atlantis Or better yet stay there for your vacation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Esther Tangen
Business
8100 Richard King Court, Austin, TX
Feb 5, 2014

The vacation was great, however, my ring was stolen.

Great! The food was fantastic. I loved the beach. The interior..including the room, was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The casino is very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shortstop1955
Business
hamilton, ontario
Jan 23, 2014

very clean, friendly resort

We had a good time, staff were great, resort was very clean and food was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

fish fry was awesome......

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toby44
Business
MA
Jan 22, 2014

anniversary getaway

Get location, food, drinks and service. Very restful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

don't pay original price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Becca Bear
Business
Dallas texas
Jan 22, 2014

All-Inclusive with a catch

Enjoyed the stay except for the fancy dinners. We didn't find out until we got there that reservations must be made between 8-9am and you may still not get to eat there unless they have an opening available. We ended up eating at 9pm every night. There was also a complete game room in the sports bar that looked like it would have been a lot of fun, if the games were plugged in and worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
er2012
Business
Birmingham, AL, USA
Jan 20, 2014

Great Winter Vacation

The hotel and staff at RIU were top notch. From check-in to check-out they did their best to meet our every need or want. The various food selections were good with plenty of variety. The only issues we experienced were slow Internet service (they said it was being worked on) and there were some water issues that lasted a few hours; however, we were notified in advance the water issue would occur. Main street Nassau is a must see but be prepared to bargain if you go to the 'straw market'. Atlantis is also close by for additional entertainment (water park, dolphins, snorkeling, etc). Overall a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you decide to go to Atlantis, their 'Beach Towers' hotel is next door to the RIU. Simply walk over to the hotel and you can ride the complimentary shuttle to Atlantis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maryamsimin
Business
Denver
Jan 12, 2014

The staff

The staff were very inpationet and rude but everything else was awesome! The location was right next to Atlantis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel offers all kinds of food, everything. We loved the food at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gogar
Business
los angeles
Jan 8, 2014

nice option for few days

We had a great experience as mature men; families also seemed to have fun there, but young people can get a little bored, there is nothing to do bus beach or pool; few shows and in general not good; if you have two or three days raining, it might be a nightmare if you don't like to read

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

although you have many options for lunch and dinner at the hotel, if you want to look for alternatives, you have to take a taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Di Anna
Business
Moyock, NC
Jan 6, 2014

Honeymoon

Great experience. Room was beautiful with great view of the ocean. Staff were mostly friendly with the exception of a few of the front desk personnel who were a little rude, but overal they were great. In fact our housekeeping person was so good my husband went out of his way to give her a tip! Food abundant and mostly good. Location was great - short walk to water ferries and Atlantis casino. Would definitely recommend and would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Make sure to make your purchases outside the hotel. Hotel store and gift shops are way over priced!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bahamamamma
Business
Vancouver Bc
Jan 6, 2014

Worst Riu Ever !!!

First of all this isn't a resort !!! and It's noting close to 4.5 star , I would give it 3 star the max. Just forget about this place all together . It's noting like any of the Riu you maybe stayed at. FORGET IT !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top