$293 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of 6307 Casino Drive Paradise Island, New Providence Island, Paradise Island,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
676 out of 676
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teacher on Vacay
Business
Carnduff, SK
Apr 1, 2014

Couldn't be better!

My husband and I have stayed at one other RIU so were optimistic that we would have a successful experience. We never dreamed of the patience and attention of the staff at the front desk, restaurants, buffet, cleaning staff, etc etc etc. Their enthusiasm and joy for what they do was inspiring and made our vacation extremely enjoyable. Our first impression of Paradise Island was one that we would like to return. The weather was great, and other than Mother Nature kicking up high winds on the ocean, and causing a few red flags, it was a perfect place to stay and travel to. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

WE felt that the Straw Market was a bit expensive, and congested. It wasn't a relaxing place to barter, especially with all of the cruise ships which came in, and brought the prices up.

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JenMill
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Mar 31, 2014

fantastic anniversary trip!

Cab ride to hotel about $33 and a little scary. Nice thing is RIU will issue your wristband for all inclusive and hold your bags at check in or check out. Staff was great! We had ocean view - 12th floor which was nice. Not sure if our A/C was broke or if they just like it hot but the room was sorta clammy. Food is fantastic! To get reservation for one of the restaurants be in line before 8 a.m and you can get 2 nights worth of bookings. Steakhouse & Japanese places were great. Drinks are good. Beach is great. Pool's small but fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't waste your time on RIU's "entertainment". I'd say mediocre at best. Sit poolside at the outdoor bar with the fun island music or walk to Atlantis literally next door instead!

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vern the great
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 28, 2014

Fantastic family getaway, we wish to stay longer.

Nice, friendly staff and good location. It was a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pattyd51
Business
Vernon, NJ
Mar 27, 2014

Too loud for me!

My friend & I were looking for an island getaway just to relax & unwind from our daily stress. We liked the "all-inclusive" idea since we wouldn't constantly be shelling out $$ for meals & drinks. What we found was a Spring Break Mecca! Loud drunks by the pool, able to hear every conversation because the voices bounced off the buildings; at night the clean-up crew would drive thru the pool area #right under the rooms!# with garbage or whatever making a racket. Food in the buffet was great as was the staff. But, no activities!. One convenience store, one gift shop. Lounge chairs at the pool were at a premium since early risers would be down there at 8 AM saving them with towels! Sometimes they'd remain empty for hours while others roamed around looking for a seat! Staff did nothing about this. If you're young & don't mind noise, it's a good deal. I suggest a room on the opposite side of the pool. Be prepared for smoking inside & out. I was not since I'm from the US where we are #happily# smoke-free. My suggestions would include a quiet shaded area #reflection pool/garden?#, more activities #yoga anyone?# or group trips #shuttle to the Straw Market?#; better access to "specialty restaurants" instead of the insane sign-up from 8A-9A; on-sight entertainment of some sort. On the plus side, the weather was beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Plan on eating buffet most of your stay here. It is good, though. Lots of different foods, no limits!

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Experienced Vacationeer
Business
Florida
Mar 23, 2014

Average, not really 4 star

Location - very nice, close to Atlantis but that is like a Disney style resort and you have to pay extra to access the water park. Riu amenities, like gym - not very clean, AC not working good. Not enough towels Location - again, nice Room cleanliness - average. cleaning crew not very helpful, although tipped every day Room - it was good we has a superior floor because of AC units noise. Minibar - was not replenished every day as advertised, had to ask. Bathroom, definitely not clean. Had a leak in the bathroom from the above floor, was told was the shower but not clear if drainage or simply the shower water. Ruined all my toiletries an, electronic shaver, tooth brush - all I was offered as compensation - a single use razor and a bottle of sparkling vine and fruits in the room that was actually included in the package - but was a nice gesture. Maintenance assured was fixed but next day leaked again. Restaurants - 5 of them, one buffet style - plenty of food but average quality. Specialty restaurants - Steakhouse good, Japanese - not really good, Fusion - good, Gourmet - average, Sports bar - OK Swimming pool - nice but small and crowded. Pool bar - OK. You can drink a lot if you really want. Took a 1/2 trip to Nassau, about 15 minutes taxi ride. Nice, visit the old Straw Market - bazar stile. Food in town - average and expensive. Overall 3 t0 4 stars compared to others on the continent or in Europe. But it was vacation and all we needed was to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

All included style, plenty of food and drinks but not really too entertaining. More adult style than family. Convenient with all inclusive package, especially for family vacation. Again - 3-4 star

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed young couple
Business
Nassau, Paradise Island
Mar 23, 2014

Long overdue vacation for a couple in their mid 20's

The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The food was delicious and all of the other guests seemed very nice and outgoing. The spa was great and the couples massage was very much worth the extra fee. It was right next to the Atlantis which gave us some extra options of things to do at night. However after walking through the Atlantis we realized that the Riu was the better option because it was much quieter and there weren't many screaming kids or drunk college kids running around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are limited options of things to do at night within the hotel itself but there are within a short walk.

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glenna marie
Business
sioux falls,s.d.
Mar 20, 2014

family vacation

make sure you understand that your room only has one bed and you will have to share it with who ever stays in your room. we had 4 in one room and 3 in the other room. the food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

straw market downtown offer good prices

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ColoradoSarah
Business
Boulder, CO
Mar 19, 2014

Decent but Nothing Jazzy

I have heard other Riu's are plush and fancy but the Riu on Paradise Island has some serious work to do. It is positioned right on the beach next to Atlantis. I think it is a better deal if you're looking to lay in the sun and relax but not if you have a family looking for activities. Food was mediocre (but what do you expect from an all inclusive), drinks were good and readily available. My biggest complaints come from the room. The carpet was old and stained, there wasn't any hot water, bed was only mildly comfortable. The staff kept it as clean as possible but there wasn't much to work with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab from the airport! Pretty cheap and easy.

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WeaverLindsey
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Mar 19, 2014

Beach-Bums

Very nice, clean and friendly atmosphere. They treat you like Royalty. The food is excellent, the line for reservations to the specialty restaurants is a little long in the mornings but well worth the wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

It is a little bit of a long walk to the Ferry boats to take you to the main land. but if you cut through the Atlantis resort is will shorten it up quite a bit. There are always taxi's waiting in front of the Hotel if you prefer not to walk.

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jerry the scuba king
Business
houston
Mar 16, 2014

Bahamas all inclusive

Staff were awesome, food was good,excursions were great,value was unbeatable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

exuma cays all day tour-swim with the dolphins-half day dive

Back to menu Return to top