$353 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 19, 2014

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

4 stars
6307 Casino Drive Paradise Island, New Providence Island, Paradise Island,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
1,109 reviews
Riu Palace

I have stayed in many hotels over the years and I can say that none have compared to the Riu... See full review

  • Porgy
  • May 9, 2014
Paradise is right!

The people at our hotel and in the Bahamas were so welcoming and friendly that I will have to go... See full review

  • Stephanie Bahama mama
  • Apr 16, 2014
All-inclusive hotel extravaganza adjacent to Atlantis
The Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort sits adjacent to the famous Atlantis Resort on three miles of white sand. Dining choices are endless, from 24/7 room service and buffets, to specialty restaurants. Meals, drinks, entertainment, accommodations, taxes and gratuities are all included. At the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort, guests relax in the sand, swim in the sea or pool, enjoy water sports (fees apply) or head next door to Atlantis for a variety of shops, restaurants and nightlife.
Highlights
  • Adjacent to the Atlantis Resort
  • Children under two stay and eat free
  • Accommodations, taxes and gratuities included
  • Nine bars and restaurants
  • Free Wi-Fi access in lobby area and guest rooms
Rooms
The 379 cozy rooms at the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort feature air conditioning, ceiling fan, double or king bed, sitting area, mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, flat-screen TV, electronic in-room safe and iron with ironing board. Bathrooms offer a hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, hair dryer and amenities kit. All rooms are equipped with a balcony or terrace with superior ocean view or oceanfront views. Suites feature a living room area and sofa.
Features
Guests of the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort swim in the ocean or pool, play beach volleyball, relax on white sands, listen to live music, watch themed shows and enjoy water sports (fees apply). A Jacuzzi soothes muscles and free chairs, towels and parasols at the beach are available. The Renova Spa offers massage and body treatments. The fitness center and sauna helps travelers stay trim. Guests get ready for a night out at the salon. A gift shop offers trinkets and sundries.
Dining
Dining at the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort is an all-inclusive, 24/7 affair. Buffets are the name of the game for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Themed specialty restaurants feature Japanese fusion, steakhouse favorites and seafood staples. Travelers can chill with tropical beverages at an assortment of bars, including a swim-up bar. Room service is available 24/7.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (15.5 mi/25 km)
  • Bus stop (across the street)
Attractions
  • Blue Lagoon (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Queen’s Staircase (4.6 mi/2.9 km)
  • Straw Market (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access in lobby area and guest rooms
  • 3,012 square feet of meeting space accommodates up to 160
Policies and fees
Minimum age: At least one person 21 years old in every room. The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years of age. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.

NO STUDENTS UNDER 21 YEARS OR SPRING BREAKERS ARE ACCEPTED AT ANY TIME.

Maximum occupancy: In all Riu hotels and room categories (unless specified otherwise) the maximum occupancies are four people in room, either three adults and one child or two adults and two children. Four adults are NOT permitted. All guests in the room must fit on existing bedding. Any special requests upon availability only. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.

Discounts: Children under two years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking.

Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of marriage will be required upon arrival.

Special requests: Any special request such as extra beds, roll-aways, cribs or adjoining rooms are subject to availability and cannot be guaranteed. Guests will be informed at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Superior Ocean View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with superior ocean view.
Junior Suite Ocean Front
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean front.
Suite Ocean Front
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, by door separate living room area with sofa, fitted carpet, direct dial phone,regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean front view.
Junior Suite Ocean View Room
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean view.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0843 -77.3163
Area served
Bahamas
Nearby airports
Nassau NAS
Area description
Located in Paradise Island (Bahamas) 1.8 miles from Nassau, 328 ft from Atlantis the largest casino in the Caribbean, 15.5 miles from the Airport.

Dining

Japanese Restaurant
Japanese restaurant "Tengoku" serving menu-style gourmet dinners, reservations required.
Grill Steakhouse
Grill Steakhouse restaurant "Bahamas" sumptuous steaks and all the extras are featured here for dinner, reservations required.
Main Dining
Main restaurant "Atlantic" with non-smoking area and terrace, offering buffet style dining and festive theme dinners.
Fusion Cuisine restaurant
Fusion Cuisine restaurant "Krystal" international food served, reservations required.
Bar
Pool area beverage service Lounge bar with terrace "Calypso" Lobby bar "Colony" Pool and swim-up bar "Soca" Sports bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1109)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
1109 out of 1109
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
toronto,ontario
Apr 16, 2010

great beach,great water

went to relax and enjoy the beach.We liked that we could go into town,it was safe and friendly with lots to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iTALIAN MOMMA
mONTGOMERY, nY. 12549
Apr 14, 2010

relaxing in the sun

the staff was wonderful. working very hard to make you comfortable and happy. im a bit fussy about my food so the buffet was great. ate at 2 of the 4 restaurants which were just ok and the process for reservations was a little annoying. had to wait in line 30-40 min. from 8-9 am. decided that wasnt worth it. Our goal for this trip was to basically relax and thats exactly what we did, so overall this place was perfect for us. Not much nightlife going on unless you like the casino at the atlantis hotel next door. shows at our hotel were honestly ok. they all worked so hard though to do their best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at the Dunes at the one and only resort. took a cab for $9. didnt realize it was so close. we actually walked back along the beach afterwards and it was beautiful. wonderful restaurant for a special event. Its a bit pricey ($18. martinis, $50. steaks) but we thought the atmosphere and experience was worth it. very nice!

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iTALIAN MOMMA
mONTGOMERY, nY. 12549
Apr 14, 2010

relaxing in the sun

the staff was wonderful. working very hard to make you comfortable and happy. im a bit fussy about my food so the buffet was great. ate at 2 of the 4 restaurants which were just ok and the process for reservations was a little annoying. had to wait in line 30-40 min. from 8-9 am. decided that wasnt worth it. Our goal for this trip was to basically relax and thats exactly what we did, so overall this place was perfect for us. Not much nightlife going on unless you like the casino at the atlantis hotel next door. shows at our hotel were honestly ok. they all worked so hard though to do their best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at the Dunes at the one and only resort. took a cab for $9. didnt realize it was so close. we actually walked back along the beach afterwards and it was beautiful. wonderful restaurant for a special event. Its a bit pricey ($18. martinis, $50. steaks) but we thought the atmosphere and experience was worth it. very nice!

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Howell,NJ
Apr 13, 2010

Amazing Vacation

We used the Majestic tour bus to and from the airport which was perfect.We were checked in right away. The rooms were updated, not 5 stars, but the bathrooms were beautiful, and the balcony was small but good for 2. We arrived late so we had to go to the buffet for dinner, and it was amazing!!!!and I'm a dinner person who fine dines weekly...it was like a cocktail hour at a wedding every night. I was not happy with the 2 restaurants we did go to...The japanesse was really bad, and the steakhouse was just ok....plus you have to line up at 7;30 in the morning to make reservations for either 6;30 or 9pm...I felt they used dinner from the buffet at the restaurant...so the buffet was the way to go....Breakfast is served from 7-10:30a.m. which was always good....Lunch was served from 12-5:30 which was great since most people are drinking all day....dinner buffet was from 6:30-10...all in all the food was great, but the restaurants lacked appeal, so the buffet was the way to go. The location at the hotel was perfect...about 100 steps to the Beach Tower at the Atantis...we used the Doplhin Cay to swim with dolphins and sealions...and we paid over $200 to use their waterpark for only 2 people, which took us over 2 hours to find tickets...I am so glad we did not stay at the Atlantis, expecially since it was just us two...very expensive, very crowed, and the grounds are so big, we kept getting lost...good thing was since our hotel was all-inclusive we had dinner and cocktails then walked over to the casino... All in All the Riu hotel was great, and i will be returning soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Howell,NJ
Apr 13, 2010

Amazing Vacation

We used the Majestic tour bus to and from the airport which was perfect.We were checked in right away. The rooms were updated, not 5 stars, but the bathrooms were beautiful, and the balcony was small but good for 2. We arrived late so we had to go to the buffet for dinner, and it was amazing!!!!and I'm a dinner person who fine dines weekly...it was like a cocktail hour at a wedding every night. I was not happy with the 2 restaurants we did go to...The japanesse was really bad, and the steakhouse was just ok....plus you have to line up at 7;30 in the morning to make reservations for either 6;30 or 9pm...I felt they used dinner from the buffet at the restaurant...so the buffet was the way to go....Breakfast is served from 7-10:30a.m. which was always good....Lunch was served from 12-5:30 which was great since most people are drinking all day....dinner buffet was from 6:30-10...all in all the food was great, but the restaurants lacked appeal, so the buffet was the way to go. The location at the hotel was perfect...about 100 steps to the Beach Tower at the Atantis...we used the Doplhin Cay to swim with dolphins and sealions...and we paid over $200 to use their waterpark for only 2 people, which took us over 2 hours to find tickets...I am so glad we did not stay at the Atlantis, expecially since it was just us two...very expensive, very crowed, and the grounds are so big, we kept getting lost...good thing was since our hotel was all-inclusive we had dinner and cocktails then walked over to the casino... All in All the Riu hotel was great, and i will be returning soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swenster
Minnesota
Apr 7, 2010

A 5 out of 10

I feel we were treated like cattle when it comes to making dinner reservations. The day you arrive you have to dine in the buffet room. The next morning you have to line up at 8AM to get your reservations in for the other dining rooms for your stay. I was the 10th person in line and couldn't get a 6:30 seating for that night and almost couldn't get it the last night. The person was condesending and could care less to accommmodate our needs. so we only dined 1 night out of 3 in their better restaurant, which was very good. Employees were very nice other than the reservation lady. We were only there for 3 nights and from that experience I wouldn't go back. Better places for less money. Overpriced for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

downtown shops seem to be a real hustle. We saw numerous products at different locations with prices ranging from fair to double or triple the price. No real bargains. Fun place to visit and get away from the cold north but don't expect to save a bunch of money on things like cameras, watches, etc.

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swenster
Minnesota
Apr 7, 2010

A 5 out of 10

I feel we were treated like cattle when it comes to making dinner reservations. The day you arrive you have to dine in the buffet room. The next morning you have to line up at 8AM to get your reservations in for the other dining rooms for your stay. I was the 10th person in line and couldn't get a 6:30 seating for that night and almost couldn't get it the last night. The person was condesending and could care less to accommmodate our needs. so we only dined 1 night out of 3 in their better restaurant, which was very good. Employees were very nice other than the reservation lady. We were only there for 3 nights and from that experience I wouldn't go back. Better places for less money. Overpriced for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

downtown shops seem to be a real hustle. We saw numerous products at different locations with prices ranging from fair to double or triple the price. No real bargains. Fun place to visit and get away from the cold north but don't expect to save a bunch of money on things like cameras, watches, etc.

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrick L.
Atlanta, GA
Apr 4, 2010

RIU Paradise Island

The food was excellent. All inculsive including alcohol. TV was a little limited but not bad for an island. Great location. Next door to the Atlantis. So glad I was not there. Too many people at Atlantis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
glen ellyn ,il
Apr 2, 2010

beautiful and relaxing

We had an amazing time my boyfriend and i went for my friend's wedding and it was just the perfect location. the hotel staff was extrememly pleasant and helpful at all hours of the day. The food was immaculate and it was nice not having to worry about where to go eat and how much money to spend or tipping since it was all inclusive. the pool was a nice area to lounge but filled up quickly so i suggest going early and laying out towels. would definitely go back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
glen ellyn ,il
Apr 2, 2010

beautiful and relaxing

We had an amazing time my boyfriend and i went for my friend's wedding and it was just the perfect location. the hotel staff was extrememly pleasant and helpful at all hours of the day. The food was immaculate and it was nice not having to worry about where to go eat and how much money to spend or tipping since it was all inclusive. the pool was a nice area to lounge but filled up quickly so i suggest going early and laying out towels. would definitely go back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top