$334 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

4 stars
6307 Casino Drive Paradise Island, New Providence Island, Paradise Island,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
714 reviews
Wonderful getaway!

The staff at the hotel was absolutely wonderful and took extra measures to ensure our needs were... See full review

  • Yani831
  • Aug 24, 2014
I loved it!

I had a great time! My boyfriend & we just wanted a relaxing time! That's what we got. The staff... See full review

  • Bebe O.
  • Aug 11, 2014
All-inclusive hotel extravaganza adjacent to Atlantis
The Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort sits adjacent to the famous Atlantis Resort on three miles of white sand. Dining choices are endless, from 24/7 room service and buffets, to specialty restaurants. Meals, drinks, entertainment, accommodations, taxes and gratuities are all included. At the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort, guests relax in the sand, swim in the sea or pool, enjoy water sports (fees apply) or head next door to Atlantis for a variety of shops, restaurants and nightlife.
Highlights
  • Adjacent to the Atlantis Resort
  • Children under two stay and eat free
  • Accommodations, taxes and gratuities included
  • Nine bars and restaurants
  • Free Wi-Fi access in lobby area and guest rooms
Rooms
The 379 cozy rooms at the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort feature air conditioning, ceiling fan, double or king bed, sitting area, mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, flat-screen TV, electronic in-room safe and iron with ironing board. Bathrooms offer a hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, hair dryer and amenities kit. All rooms are equipped with a balcony or terrace with superior ocean view or oceanfront views. Suites feature a living room area and sofa.
Features
Guests of the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort swim in the ocean or pool, play beach volleyball, relax on white sands, listen to live music, watch themed shows and enjoy water sports (fees apply). A Jacuzzi soothes muscles and free chairs, towels and parasols at the beach are available. The Renova Spa offers massage and body treatments. The fitness center and sauna helps travelers stay trim. Guests get ready for a night out at the salon. A gift shop offers trinkets and sundries.
Dining
Dining at the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort is an all-inclusive, 24/7 affair. Buffets are the name of the game for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Themed specialty restaurants feature Japanese fusion, steakhouse favorites and seafood staples. Travelers can chill with tropical beverages at an assortment of bars, including a swim-up bar. Room service is available 24/7.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (15.5 mi/25 km)
  • Bus stop (across the street)
Attractions
  • Blue Lagoon (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Queen’s Staircase (4.6 mi/2.9 km)
  • Straw Market (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access in lobby area and guest rooms
  • 3,012 square feet of meeting space accommodates up to 160
Policies and fees
Minimum age: At least one person 21 years old in every room. The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years of age. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.

NO STUDENTS UNDER 21 YEARS OR SPRING BREAKERS ARE ACCEPTED AT ANY TIME.

Maximum occupancy: In all Riu hotels and room categories (unless specified otherwise) the maximum occupancies are four people in room, either three adults and one child or two adults and two children. Four adults are NOT permitted. All guests in the room must fit on existing bedding. Any special requests upon availability only. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.

Discounts: Children under two years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking.

Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of marriage will be required upon arrival.

Special requests: Any special request such as extra beds, roll-aways, cribs or adjoining rooms are subject to availability and cannot be guaranteed. Guests will be informed at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Superior Ocean View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with superior ocean view.
Junior Suite Ocean Front
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean front.
Suite Ocean Front
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, by door separate living room area with sofa, fitted carpet, direct dial phone,regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean front view.
Junior Suite Ocean View Room
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean view.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Japanese Restaurant
Japanese restaurant "Tengoku" serving menu-style gourmet dinners, reservations required.
Grill Steakhouse
Grill Steakhouse restaurant "Bahamas" sumptuous steaks and all the extras are featured here for dinner, reservations required.
Main Dining
Main restaurant "Atlantic" with non-smoking area and terrace, offering buffet style dining and festive theme dinners.
Fusion Cuisine restaurant
Fusion Cuisine restaurant "Krystal" international food served, reservations required.
Bar
Pool area beverage service Lounge bar with terrace "Calypso" Lobby bar "Colony" Pool and swim-up bar "Soca" Sports bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (714)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
714 out of 714
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten Island, NY
Apr 22, 2009

RIU WAS EXCELLENT!!!!

The RIU was fantastic. The food was great, the drinks were great, (not watered down like some places) and the staff was super friendly. We spent most of the time on the beach which was soft and clean. And the activities are right on the beach. Loved it and would definitely go back. RIU is a great chain. Stayed at the RIU in Negril, Jamaica as well and it was fantastic, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bcav
Business
Mass
Apr 22, 2009

Good time but ripped off on room type

The hotel is older and I expected that. The food was very good. Most of the staff were very good. My issue was that I paid for a suite and did not get a suite. I was told that they considered the room that I had a suite. But others in the family booked JR Suites and got a larger better room. I felt and was ripped off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kristin LU
Business
New York
Apr 22, 2009

It was an ok stay

The hotel needs an update. The hotel staff was either great or laxed. The breakfast was great as well as the Japanese restaurant. Booking the restaurants was a hassle. Had to call when we needed our fridge refilled wasn't done everyday. HATED fighting for pool chairs every morning. Beach was great. Didn't go out of their way to make you feel special. Bartenders in the lobby bar were nice, but I felt overworked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Apr 22, 2009

Dissapointed.

What starts bad ends bad and this was no different. Right away we quickly learned that our "Superior Ocean View room was in fact a Superior roof top duct work view and very noisy. I thought this was extremely decieving...they told me I should of bought a "deluxe ocean view"??? for an upcharge. Since when is deluxe better than superior??? And where was that info posted?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil and Shari
Business
Gladwin, Mich
Apr 22, 2009

Great Stay

We have stayed at the RIU Hotel for the last 3yrs. We always have a great time. We have had some minor room issues but they have always taken care of us. Food is good. Lots of places to wonder to including casino next door. The hotel needs some renovation and that is supposed to happen this fall. We are looking forward to next year already.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ghalterman_usmc
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Awesome getaway

The week started kinda bad over our room configuration, We called a day prior to confirm a 2 bed suite instead of a King suite, we arrived and there were no 2 bed suites, it took 2 days to get the room that we had already cinfirmed prior to leaving on vacation. We did finally get a 2 bed suite with a better view on our 3rd day though. The bathrooms need to be cleaned and remodeled soon. The Hotel Staff is extreamly friendly and kind. The staff is helpful and quick to answer any questions we may have had. The food service was great, a very wide varity of choices and the hours there open are long and occomidating. The hotel is kept very clean. I would recommend this vacation to anyone and everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The main Island has alot of bars and shopping near the cruise ships.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Apr 22, 2009

Loved the all inclusive

We laid on the beach. We para sailed. We ate and drank at will. The staff was much more friendly and accomodating than staffs at other hotels. We were just dissatisfied because the hotel did not have its own beach, so it was crowded and no hotel amenities were offered on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

We loved the nightly entertainment. It was fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Apr 22, 2009

Not bad

Some members of the staff, [...] were excellent, others bad.Rooms are in great need of refurbishingGreat location on beautiful beachAside from the location, the worst Riu I have ever been to.Bad, bad evening entertainment - nothing to do at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The only place that has a reasonable nightlife is next door at the Atlantis Hotel and casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver, co
Apr 22, 2009

great location and beach

great location and beach; pool is average. lobby and restaruants are very good but the hotel rooms are very dated. rooms need updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 2, 2009

Perfect getaway!

Had a fantasic time! Definately feel like I got my moneys worth!! The staff was friendly 90% of the time, which more then I expected. Food was good, specialty restaurants well worth the 15min wait for a reservation! Room was outdated but very large! Over all impression was great! Casino is right next door, and great shopping within walking distance.Will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you cut through the hotel next door, you'll find great shops right out front and the casino is inside that hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top