$358 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of 6307 Casino Drive Paradise Island, New Providence Island, Paradise Island,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
735 out of 735
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wills grandfather
Business
Timonium, MD
Apr 29, 2014

family vacati

Food and staff were outstanding. Lack of hot water in room and poor view in even numbered rooms were the only negatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LaCurly
Business
New York NY
Apr 29, 2014

Very disappointed !!

My friends and I was very disappointed ! We paid a lot of money for our trip and expected a 5star accomidations OMG !!! What we saw was not by any means even close to that. I can't imagine how and by whom this resort was aworded that high. 2 stars at most !! Smelly carpets , yellowing linens, stained curtains terrible food, dirty bathrooms at the pool aria , absolutely no cover from the sun at the beach. Locals will rent you an umbrella for 25$ per day ( it was cheaper on the French Riviera last summer )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ro705
Business
Paradise Island, Bahamas
Apr 19, 2014

Relaxing getaway

The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. The food was great! It's right next door to Atlantis so it made up for not having a casino and entertainment. My friends and I would walk right next door. The only bad thing was that we were charged a large fee to enter the clubs in Atlantis since we were not apart of their hotel. This is the third RIU I've stayed in and I have to say it was the smallest one. The lobby and pool was very small compared to the others however, the food and comfort in the hotel made it a pleasure to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlantis is right next door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie Bahama mama
Business
Mukwonago Wisconsin
Apr 16, 2014

Paradise is right!

The people at our hotel and in the Bahamas were so welcoming and friendly that I will have to go back. The beach and pool were perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BMC79735
Business
Fort Stockton, Texas
Apr 14, 2014

Riu Palace Paradise Island

The reception at check-in was gracious and prompt; food was good (or better) at all meals - the steakhouse is highly recommended, service and attitude by all bar employees was always positive and fun. Rooms and facilities were kept up well. We encountered no adverse conditions during our stay. Food and a wide array of alcohol were readily available. The only odd thing was the late opening of the lobby bar and pool bar on Saturday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Ribeye at the Steakhouse is EXCELLENT!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Double D90
Business
New York, NY
Apr 13, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the RIU

All inclusive at the Riu is the way to go. My wife and I enjoyed the all inclusive. Eat and drink all day long. Staff was curtious and fun. Pool was clean and very close to the beach which was beautiful. A 2 minute walk to Atlantis was worth it to break up the day. We paid for an hour couples massage at the Riu which was well worth it. Except for waking up early to make reservations to eat dinner at the restaurants, the trip and hotel was pleasurable. Small resort but rooms are clean and close to pool and beach to relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Comedy club at the Atlantis was fun and cheap. Only 20 bucks per person and 1.5 hours long.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jerry the scuba king
Business
houston
Apr 6, 2014

RIu Bahamas

Had a blast in the bahamas!The hotel and the staff were great.Alcoholic beverages were not the best and the buffet was the same thing everyday, but hey its all inclusive.Excursions:exuma cays,scuba diving stuart coves,dolphin encounters are a must.Dont bother eating at any restaurants off location due to it being expensive,bland and being forced to tip 15% even though they ignore you after you get your food.Oh,and the restaurants at RIU aren't even worth the reservations,just go to the buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet only

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandi8232
Business
Lawton, OK
Apr 2, 2014

Nice all inclusive close to Atlantis

Nice hotel. Easy walk to Atlantis. Hotel staff was great! Wish we could have eaten at the other restaurants, but the reservation process makes it hard to schedule when you are out doing excursions. So we were limited to the buffet during our trip. The bahamas is very nice! This wasn't the best Riu I have stayed at (a little pricey for what you get) but it worked out great for our last minute trip. If I ever go back to the Bahamas I would probably stay here again as well. there isn't many all inclusives in the area, and I have always had great luck with Riu brand hotels. Our fridge in room was stocked daily and room was kept nice and clean. Room service was quick but somewhat of a limited menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlantis aquarium is free after 6pm!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teacher on Vacay
Business
Carnduff, SK
Apr 1, 2014

Couldn't be better!

My husband and I have stayed at one other RIU so were optimistic that we would have a successful experience. We never dreamed of the patience and attention of the staff at the front desk, restaurants, buffet, cleaning staff, etc etc etc. Their enthusiasm and joy for what they do was inspiring and made our vacation extremely enjoyable. Our first impression of Paradise Island was one that we would like to return. The weather was great, and other than Mother Nature kicking up high winds on the ocean, and causing a few red flags, it was a perfect place to stay and travel to. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

WE felt that the Straw Market was a bit expensive, and congested. It wasn't a relaxing place to barter, especially with all of the cruise ships which came in, and brought the prices up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JenMill
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Mar 31, 2014

fantastic anniversary trip!

Cab ride to hotel about $33 and a little scary. Nice thing is RIU will issue your wristband for all inclusive and hold your bags at check in or check out. Staff was great! We had ocean view - 12th floor which was nice. Not sure if our A/C was broke or if they just like it hot but the room was sorta clammy. Food is fantastic! To get reservation for one of the restaurants be in line before 8 a.m and you can get 2 nights worth of bookings. Steakhouse & Japanese places were great. Drinks are good. Beach is great. Pool's small but fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't waste your time on RIU's "entertainment". I'd say mediocre at best. Sit poolside at the outdoor bar with the fun island music or walk to Atlantis literally next door instead!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top