$281 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of 6307 Casino Drive Paradise Island, New Providence Island, Paradise Island,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
683 out of 683
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mesey
Couples
New Jersey
Aug 26, 2014

Good food, good drinks and great service

I had a pleasant experience. The food was delicious. A great variety of drinks. Loved the drink dispensers in the room. 24 hour room service was convenient. The swim up bar was fun especially the pool games hosted by staff. I only wish food and beverage service was provided on the beach instead of walking all the way back to the hotel for those things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bahama Lisa
Family
Georgetown, Ontario
Aug 26, 2014

Beautiful and Great

The beach and water are perfect. Hotel and staff are great and very helpful and food delicious. Great variety at the buffets. The restaurants are lovely and the food exceptional - must try. The only one thing, could have more night time entertainment at the resort. Didn't like having going to Atlantis (even though it's close by). Disappointed we didn't have shuttle service through travel agency to and form airport to resort when we arrived and departed. For the price we paid, shuttle service should have been included!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown, Bay Street. Great local shops along harbour front

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yani831
Couples
Richmond, VA
Aug 24, 2014

Wonderful getaway!

The staff at the hotel was absolutely wonderful and took extra measures to ensure our needs were met and we were having a good time. The room was very clean and comfortable. The food was excellent. The beach was perfect, not over crowded. The location was perfect as it was right next to Atlantis and close to downtown. We would definitely return to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be leary of some of the cab drivers. Not all have A/C and most of the vehicles are horribly run down and didn't seem safe to ride in...

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fredster956
Family
San Benito, Texas
Aug 19, 2014

Ok but needs improvement

Everything was nice not the best but ok. There WiFi is so bad inthe rooms so dont get fooled. I had a problem in the pool being closed early that you can't enjoy it in the evening. Plus they should be able to provide umbrellas for there guests even witress staff by the water because that would improve a lot in what people would think about there resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

to downtown for shopping

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Max Daddy
Family
Washington, DC
Aug 14, 2014

RIU Palace Paradise Island - All Inclusive

My family had a good time at the RIU Palace. One thing that I'd like to comment on - The gym needs to be upgraded with quality equipment and kept cleaned. I noticed the staff come to check, no one cleans the room/equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bebe O.
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Aug 11, 2014

I loved it!

I had a great time! My boyfriend & we just wanted a relaxing time! That's what we got. The staff was nice & accommodating. The food was good. My only problem was that the beach didn't have many umbrellas, so the sun was beaming on me the whole time I was on the beach. But it was a nice stay overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

I enjoyed the buffet's food!

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank mc
Couples
New york
Aug 8, 2014

Vacation

Excellence Everything was great. My husband and I love the all inclusive we enjoy the night live we would recommend the riu hotel to family &friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveler Lady
Single
New York City
Jul 30, 2014

Great Vacation!!!

I really enjoyed my stay at the Riu Paradise Island!! This was a great little getaway for me and I must say I would go back anytime. I traveled alone and I felt really safe in the Bahamas. The staff was really nice and accomdating. The location was great because it was on the beach, right next to the Atlantis and close to the town. The shows and night entertainment was a little corny. So I was entertained at the Atlantis every night. The food was good but I was a little disappointed due to the lack of fresh fruit options. The room was clean and bed comfortable. I wish I stayed a little longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Atlantis is right next door.

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anne G
Family
Texas
Jul 14, 2014

Great beach... okay service and amenities

The beach and location of this hotel couldn't get any better. The water is fantastic for swimming all day. The hotel is just a 2 minute walk from the Atlantis resort and casino, which offers great options for night time activities when not much is going on at the Riu. The service was only ok... my husband and I have visited several Riu hotels and the service and amenities at this location were not what we normally expect for a Riu. I hate to say they were bad, we have just had much better experiences with the staff and amenities at other Riu hotels. Overall, we had a good experience due mostly to the location, beach, and Atlantis being close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nfree2013
Couples
Richmond, VA
Jul 11, 2014

Good All-Inclusive Resort

food was good, drinks are strong (great thing!), women staff weren't as nice and accommodating as the men staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top