Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$401
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 17, 2016 Check-out: Feb 20, 2016

All inclusive was beautiful mixed bag

Would recommend Mon, Jan 26, 2015
Like many others, this hotel represented a mixed bag for us. The good: The location is absolutely amazing Hearing the waves from our room was soothing The beach is amazing, the sand was as fine as flour The staff at the bars are mostly fun and willing to serve you The drinks keep coming and coming and are mostly good The food was good at the restaurants and surprisingly pretty good at the buffet The Bad: Hot tub wasn't even warm, much less "hot" The pool was small and cold (case in point--no one uses the swim up bar) The rooms AC system was hard to moderate. We eventually opted to just leave sliding glass door open. No vent in bathroom. Broken hooks, worn carpeting, poor/dated pictures/decorating They came and fixed our safe and our remote control, but neither worked well Sometimes the generator sounds are noticeable The room cleaning wasn't the greatest (yes we tipped each day). The bedding had stains. Several times we called down to front desk and no one answered. The "Jet Ski guys" have poor people skills and the Jet Ski didn't run well. The ugly: The "entertainment" in main lounge each night was lame. Weird pressure to get people to participate. Time was strange too (seemed too early). It just wasn't right. The dinner reservation system is really difficult to get into for some of the included restaurants. Can be quite frustrating if you are there for a short time and can't get in :(. Also be aware of the dress codes for men.

Attractions

Stuart Cove is amazing. Definitely recommend the sub tour. Take the ferry onto the mainland at least once. Its like a fun guided tour and it saves money. We enjoyed the fish fry. We enjoyed the horse guided tour---they will tell you where to shop. We enjoyed the Balcony nightclub

| Minneapolis Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice

Would recommend Mon, Jan 5, 2015
Great value for your money. Beach/pool/suites are nice. All inclusive!!

| Bronxville Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

New Years trip

Would recommend Mon, Jan 5, 2015
Stay was great but the air conditioner only had one setting. COLD. VERY UNCOMFORTABLE

| sistersville Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Enjoyed ourselves every day. Hated to leave!

Would recommend Tue, Dec 30, 2014
The only disappointment was the evening entertainment was not as enjoyable at this resort as was other RUI vacation locations we have visited.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Wonderful Christmas Vacation

Would recommend Tue, Dec 30, 2014
Even though they were working Christmas Eve and Christmas Day, the staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. They went out of their way to be gracious and accommodating. The food was excellent for an all inclusive hotel. The only real negative was the Internet connection. It wouldn't work in our room but did get a decent connection in the lobby.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Ignore past negative reviews

Would recommend Mon, Dec 29, 2014
We went for our honeymoon. The staff will kill you with kindness. Food was good with plenty of selections. We ate at the steakhouse one night and it was great. Bar staff was fun with plenty of drinks to choose from. Room is restocked daily. We were a little nervous due to some negative post before going but soon realized they must be complainers. We would go again for sure.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Don't let past reviews scare you away.

Would recommend Mon, Dec 29, 2014
We are still at the hotel on our honeymoon but wanted to inform everyone not to be scared of past negative post. People are complainers. Yes room feels damp but hey your in the Bahamas. These two honeymooners are pleased with our stay so far, so keep an open mind. BTW the drinks are plentiful.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Mini vaca

Would recommend Mon, Dec 29, 2014
Hotel room need to update, room always feel wet, shower pressure low, need a bigger tv

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

dont recommend it

Would not recommend Wed, Dec 24, 2014
Everything circles around atlantlis ...hôtels need to. Find ways of keeping people in their hotels

| eagle pass Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Awesome Value

Would recommend Mon, Dec 1, 2014
Our experience was great from start to finish, the checkin experience was welcoming, the food was great, the pool/beach were awesome, the only change I would make is the alcohol offered in our individual rooms (not our choice at all-perhaps a preference choice would be advisable when checking in-if your interested) Staff was awesome, maid service was outstanding. ****

| Kingston, NY Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5