$281 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

4 stars
6307 Casino Drive Paradise Island, New Providence Island, Paradise Island,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
704 reviews
Wonderful getaway!

The staff at the hotel was absolutely wonderful and took extra measures to ensure our needs were... See full review

  • Yani831
  • Aug 24, 2014
I loved it!

I had a great time! My boyfriend & we just wanted a relaxing time! That's what we got. The staff... See full review

  • Bebe O.
  • Aug 11, 2014
All-inclusive hotel extravaganza adjacent to Atlantis
The Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort sits adjacent to the famous Atlantis Resort on three miles of white sand. Dining choices are endless, from 24/7 room service and buffets, to specialty restaurants. Meals, drinks, entertainment, accommodations, taxes and gratuities are all included. At the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort, guests relax in the sand, swim in the sea or pool, enjoy water sports (fees apply) or head next door to Atlantis for a variety of shops, restaurants and nightlife.
Highlights
  • Adjacent to the Atlantis Resort
  • Children under two stay and eat free
  • Accommodations, taxes and gratuities included
  • Nine bars and restaurants
  • Free Wi-Fi access in lobby area and guest rooms
Rooms
The 379 cozy rooms at the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort feature air conditioning, ceiling fan, double or king bed, sitting area, mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, flat-screen TV, electronic in-room safe and iron with ironing board. Bathrooms offer a hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, hair dryer and amenities kit. All rooms are equipped with a balcony or terrace with superior ocean view or oceanfront views. Suites feature a living room area and sofa.
Features
Guests of the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort swim in the ocean or pool, play beach volleyball, relax on white sands, listen to live music, watch themed shows and enjoy water sports (fees apply). A Jacuzzi soothes muscles and free chairs, towels and parasols at the beach are available. The Renova Spa offers massage and body treatments. The fitness center and sauna helps travelers stay trim. Guests get ready for a night out at the salon. A gift shop offers trinkets and sundries.
Dining
Dining at the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort is an all-inclusive, 24/7 affair. Buffets are the name of the game for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Themed specialty restaurants feature Japanese fusion, steakhouse favorites and seafood staples. Travelers can chill with tropical beverages at an assortment of bars, including a swim-up bar. Room service is available 24/7.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (15.5 mi/25 km)
  • Bus stop (across the street)
Attractions
  • Blue Lagoon (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Queen’s Staircase (4.6 mi/2.9 km)
  • Straw Market (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access in lobby area and guest rooms
  • 3,012 square feet of meeting space accommodates up to 160
Policies and fees
Minimum age: At least one person 21 years old in every room. The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years of age. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.

NO STUDENTS UNDER 21 YEARS OR SPRING BREAKERS ARE ACCEPTED AT ANY TIME.

Maximum occupancy: In all Riu hotels and room categories (unless specified otherwise) the maximum occupancies are four people in room, either three adults and one child or two adults and two children. Four adults are NOT permitted. All guests in the room must fit on existing bedding. Any special requests upon availability only. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.

Discounts: Children under two years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking.

Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of marriage will be required upon arrival.

Special requests: Any special request such as extra beds, roll-aways, cribs or adjoining rooms are subject to availability and cannot be guaranteed. Guests will be informed at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.0843 -77.3163
Area served
Bahamas
Nearby airports
Nassau NAS
Area description
Located in Paradise Island (Bahamas) 1.8 miles from Nassau, 328 ft from Atlantis the largest casino in the Caribbean, 15.5 miles from the Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Superior Ocean View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with superior ocean view.
Junior Suite Ocean Front
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean front.
Suite Ocean Front
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, by door separate living room area with sofa, fitted carpet, direct dial phone,regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean front view.
Junior Suite Ocean View Room
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean view.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Japanese Restaurant
Japanese restaurant "Tengoku" serving menu-style gourmet dinners, reservations required.
Grill Steakhouse
Grill Steakhouse restaurant "Bahamas" sumptuous steaks and all the extras are featured here for dinner, reservations required.
Main Dining
Main restaurant "Atlantic" with non-smoking area and terrace, offering buffet style dining and festive theme dinners.
Fusion Cuisine restaurant
Fusion Cuisine restaurant "Krystal" international food served, reservations required.
Bar
Pool area beverage service Lounge bar with terrace "Calypso" Lobby bar "Colony" Pool and swim-up bar "Soca" Sports bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (704)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
704 out of 704
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dfchicago
chi
Mar 3, 2014

paradise

great property with amazing beach real estate and pristine sand and ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yoss P
Houston, TX
Mar 3, 2014

Amazing Hotel!

This hotel is amazing. The people are nice and the food was great. The view of the beach was perfect. I stayed on the 12th floor and I had wifi connection. The room was as clean as it could get. Don't read any of the negative comments on here. I'm a middle class working person and I enjoyed my stay at Riu. There was a wide variety of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go right next door to Atlantis. I had no idea the pink hotel was part of Atlantis.

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigdogNo1
Hayesville, NC
Feb 28, 2014

Third Visit to a RIU(Montego Bay & Cancun)

Food was just as good as the other two hotels. The entertainment was lacking. The Hotel Staff were terrific and willing to accomodate. The Beach was perfect. The closeness to all the shops and the Casino made it easy to get too. The one downside was I booked a transfer from the Airport and back with a tour bus, and the cost for both ways for two people was over 100.00. with Multiple stops. Direct Taxi was 34.00 one way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a taxi too and from the Airiport. You will go direct and you will pay much less.

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roi Ilias
Ny ny
Feb 26, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

We had a great time special our 7 year old son orbital it was a great place great beaches great weather

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb MomMom
Cape May, NJ
Feb 25, 2014

Relaxing getaway

We had a great time the service and staff were great, the food was great and a lot of it, the entertainment was great. We had a very relaxing fun time away from the cold weather of winter. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We will be going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Being at an all inclusive vacation means you don't have to go anywhere

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary from the cold north
Rochester, NY
Feb 24, 2014

Relaxing All Inclusive

The staff was extremely friendly, the facility clean, the beach was beautiful and the food was good. Our room was nice and we had a small private balcony overlooking the pool and ocean. We had a wonderful relaxing time and will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

We had no issues with the line to get reservations at the specialty restaurants. It was worth it. The buffet was also quite good.

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meaty
Massachusetts
Feb 24, 2014

Great experience and value

Very good value for the price. Great location next to Atlantis. Food was pretty good. Alcohol was easily accessible at the swim up pool bar, the lobby bar, the sports bar and a few other spots in the hotel. A day at Atlantis is a must for all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sllimtony
Atlanta GA
Feb 22, 2014

RiuPalace

Truly a paradise! Now all inclusive is way to go. Excellent value. Staff very attentive and courteous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All-inclusive...all-inclusive...

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunburnt77
Boston
Feb 22, 2014

Great all-inclusive!

Was a bit nervous after reading some reviews, but ended up being rather impressed. Yes - the rooms are a bit musty and small, but we kept the slider to the spacious balcony open most of the time anyhow which took care of it. Great views! Mini-fridge stocked daily and unlimited in-room alcohol. The food was better than expected. Asian theme at buffet 1st nite was yummy, with lots of sushi and shrimp. Yes, need to get up early to make reservations at specialty restaurants. Whatever. Sea bass at Krystal was DE-lish! Gourmet place tasty too. Some things at lunch buffet did get cold. Staff was amazing, friendly and helpful. They let us check in early at 1130 am. Much appreciated! Our safe battery was dead; we reported it to front desk and maintenance fixed it immediately - literally beat us back up to the room! So NO, people, this is NOT Atlantis, so if you want to pay $20 a day for WiFi, $10 per drink, $15 for fitness center, $200+ per mediocre meal, etc, then please stay there! (and enjoy being nickeled and dimed to death) I prefer a nice beach, ALL food, drinks and amenities included, and a much more reasonable price. Oh - and we were able to get into 'The Dig' at Atlantis for free. We walked over around 8pm. They apparently stop checking bracelets at night after the throngs of day-pass people leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go check out 'The Dig' at Atlantis in the evening. We walked in and got to see it for free.

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julper1968
Detroit MI
Feb 20, 2014

Riu Bahamas

This is actually the second time I've stayed here. The rooms were a little nicer than the time before (5 years ago#. I thought the food was good especially the fish. Housekeeping didn't refill soap or conditioner/lotion and sometimes were good with towels and sometimes not. Of course I can't stand the wine #can't you have a pinot grigio - it's next door at the Atlantis?) Pool and beach were great. Should have a few more activities. Overall with my kids I'd go back. Not with adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search