$281 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of 6307 Casino Drive Paradise Island, New Providence Island, Paradise Island,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
683 out of 683
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ella 82
Friends
Las Vegas, Nevada
Nov 23, 2014

Vacstion riu

Just fine ... Not extraordinary, Bad looking people , U need to rush finishing dinner for others to come in the restaurants , lazy staff ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Sffghj

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melwhit
Couples
St Louis, Missouri
Nov 15, 2014

Fabulous Resort!

My husband and I went here for our honeymoon in November (2014). We were extremely pleased with our stay at the Riu. The staff was so kind, polite and helpful. And it's wasn't the "fake politeness" you may receive at other places, I felt they they were genuinely happy to help make our stay there amazing. The food they had was great - the breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets were great. And the specialty restaurants were GREAT. Great food, great service. Depending on how long your stay is at the Riu, your dinners at the resort's specialty restaurants are included in your stay. We were there from Sunday to Friday and we had 2 nights at those restaurants that we could go to. We chose to go to Tengoku and Krystal - both had outstanding food. The beach on the resort was nice, they had good chairs to lay on. The beach was kept clean and nice. The pool was nice too, we didn't go in it - since we had a beach to go to, but the pool was kept clean and looked very nice as well. The whole resort is very well maintained and beautiful. We stayed in the junior suite with ocean view and liked the room. There is an open bar there and the drinks are pretty good - depending on who makes them for you. I pretty much drank Miami Vices all day long and never got tired of it. The reason I rated it a 4 - (so close to making it a 5) was due to the shower/water temperature. Sometimes the water temp would fluctuate from luke warm to scalding hot during the day, without turning the lever. It was a bit frustrating at times because it would change often, and in the early morning, there isn't hot water (at least we didn't). I'm not sure if they turn off the water heaters in the late night/early morning, but cold showers aren't fun. However, if we have the opportunity to go to Bahamas again, I would absolutely stay there and would recommend this to a friend. This place is a great value and I'm - my husband too - are very happy to have stayed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Fish Fry. Great place to find local places to eat. The places we went to had really good food and drinks.

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Married a Bahamian
Family
Toronto, Ontario
Nov 3, 2014

Great weekend

We had a great experience. The food was average but otherwise the hotel was great. The staff was by far the best part of the resort, they are so helpful and just generally nice and happy. Overall we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hama tu
Couples
paradise island
Oct 30, 2014

Ok family getaway

Food is good staff is nice and helpful Room is ok but bed is not comfortable since its split in the middle entertainment is poor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never Go Back Here
Family
Virginia
Oct 15, 2014

Not what it seems!

The hotel was not clean, the beds were pushed together using one headboard although we were told this was double beds, food was old, cafeteria type food, rooms and hotel smelled moldy, pool was very small and appeared dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CASbear1
Single
Virginia
Oct 14, 2014

Needs Improvement

1 - Was not given the jr suite with superview that I booked and paid for. 2 - had a cot in my room that took numerous calls to have it removed so that I could get to the baloney 3 - had NO hot water for showers during the four day stay even though it was reported. 4 - had hair in my food on numerous occassions 5 - when in the non-full Gourmet dining room was not seated in the dining room but in a back corner with the servers 6 - women front desk staff's attitudes were not nice 7 - bartenders on the whole were very nice! 8 - pool staff was very helpful! BOTTOM LINE GO ELSEWHERE - this is not up to RIU standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KS4567
Friends
New York City, Ny
Oct 8, 2014

Weekend Getaway

The room was clean, except a big wet spot in the corner. It smelled very nice so I didn't bother complaining. (Didn't smell any mold.) A man knocked & walked in even though I was screaming "hold on." (Wasn't dressed) he asked if I need the fridge restocked (even though we had checked in 10 min prior. Way too many seagulls flying into eating areas on the terrace & the staff does nothing but watch. Food was good for an all-inclusive & the staff was fairly pleasant. Overall, it was an average experience compared to other all inclusives I have stayed at. For Riu, i did expect better service. Major plus point-Atlantis beach tower was literally next door, so if you were looking to go there, you can walk through their tower connections without having to take transportation (extremely convenient)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Steps alway from Atlantis..no cab needed!

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ck518
Couples
va
Oct 4, 2014

alright

had a good time but the hotel is so so. they need a renovation, the food is not good, the water in the shower was cold and smelly, our king bed was two doubles pushed together.the staff was great but that's really the only real positive. I would rather pay for the cove next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYgirl2014
Single
NYC
Sep 15, 2014

Average getaway

The location was great since it is steps away from the Atlantis and on the beach. The rooms are decent but need to be upgraded. The food was pretty good for an all-inclusive. Room service was not so good. The menu was very limited and the items were terrible. The liquor was okay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The entertainment was not good at all even though the staff involved were very nice. The wifi was in and out the entire time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Atlantis to Aura (club) or even on the second floor there is a little lounge area with live music for something more relaxed

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abdolazim
Family
new orleans
Sep 2, 2014

very nice and clean rooms

we had good food with good entertainment, rooms was always clean,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to atlantis

Back to menu Return to top