$365 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of 6307 Casino Drive Paradise Island, New Providence Island, Paradise Island,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
803 out of 803
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian L.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Ignore past negative reviews

We went for our honeymoon. The staff will kill you with kindness. Food was good with plenty of selections. We ate at the steakhouse one night and it was great. Bar staff was fun with plenty of drinks to choose from. Room is restocked daily. We were a little nervous due to some negative post before going but soon realized they must be complainers. We would go again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian L.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Don't let past reviews scare you away.

We are still at the hotel on our honeymoon but wanted to inform everyone not to be scared of past negative post. People are complainers. Yes room feels damp but hey your in the Bahamas. These two honeymooners are pleased with our stay so far, so keep an open mind. BTW the drinks are plentiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thai V.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Mini vaca

Hotel room need to update, room always feel wet, shower pressure low, need a bigger tv

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
eagle pass
Dec 24, 2014

dont recommend it

Everything circles around atlantlis ...hôtels need to. Find ways of keeping people in their hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maryann Italian Mom
Business
Kingston, NY
Dec 1, 2014

Awesome Value

Our experience was great from start to finish, the checkin experience was welcoming, the food was great, the pool/beach were awesome, the only change I would make is the alcohol offered in our individual rooms (not our choice at all-perhaps a preference choice would be advisable when checking in-if your interested) Staff was awesome, maid service was outstanding. ****

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S Reddi
Business
Texas
Nov 28, 2014

Thanksgiving Stay at Riu Palace Paradise

Over all it is a goo value for the money spent. Would be nice if the food has variety everyday instead of same menu (Breakfast & Lunch). Dinners were good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scorpio Diva
Business
Maryland
Nov 25, 2014

Wonderful Birthday Celebration

Arrived at the RIU late afternoon on Friday and the staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Room was clean and I loved the liquid dispenser in the rooms. The buffet dinner was excellent (grilled lobster tails) on Friday night. The oxtails and plantains were the best I have ever tasted. Get MICHEAL as your server he was great! All the bartender's were a lot of fun and the drinks were great and plentiful. The pool side bartender's were the best and the drinks were great. The evening entertainment needs improving but the DJ was very accommodating and played requested song's. This was my first time at the RIU but will not be my last. I plan to stay at other RIU locations and see if the service is as good. Swimming with the Dolphins at Atlantis Cay was the highlight of my birthday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

If you get an opportunity to go to Bay Street. Take the bus and explore the island. Had a ball with some other tourist jumping on and off the bus. At one stop the bus driver waited while we used the restroom and got refreshments. So much fun!

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ella 82
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Nov 23, 2014

Vacstion riu

Just fine ... Not extraordinary, Bad looking people , U need to rush finishing dinner for others to come in the restaurants , lazy staff ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Sffghj

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melwhit
Business
St Louis, Missouri
Nov 15, 2014

Fabulous Resort!

My husband and I went here for our honeymoon in November (2014). We were extremely pleased with our stay at the Riu. The staff was so kind, polite and helpful. And it's wasn't the "fake politeness" you may receive at other places, I felt they they were genuinely happy to help make our stay there amazing. The food they had was great - the breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets were great. And the specialty restaurants were GREAT. Great food, great service. Depending on how long your stay is at the Riu, your dinners at the resort's specialty restaurants are included in your stay. We were there from Sunday to Friday and we had 2 nights at those restaurants that we could go to. We chose to go to Tengoku and Krystal - both had outstanding food. The beach on the resort was nice, they had good chairs to lay on. The beach was kept clean and nice. The pool was nice too, we didn't go in it - since we had a beach to go to, but the pool was kept clean and looked very nice as well. The whole resort is very well maintained and beautiful. We stayed in the junior suite with ocean view and liked the room. There is an open bar there and the drinks are pretty good - depending on who makes them for you. I pretty much drank Miami Vices all day long and never got tired of it. The reason I rated it a 4 - (so close to making it a 5) was due to the shower/water temperature. Sometimes the water temp would fluctuate from luke warm to scalding hot during the day, without turning the lever. It was a bit frustrating at times because it would change often, and in the early morning, there isn't hot water (at least we didn't). I'm not sure if they turn off the water heaters in the late night/early morning, but cold showers aren't fun. However, if we have the opportunity to go to Bahamas again, I would absolutely stay there and would recommend this to a friend. This place is a great value and I'm - my husband too - are very happy to have stayed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Fish Fry. Great place to find local places to eat. The places we went to had really good food and drinks.

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Married a Bahamian
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Nov 3, 2014

Great weekend

We had a great experience. The food was average but otherwise the hotel was great. The staff was by far the best part of the resort, they are so helpful and just generally nice and happy. Overall we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top