$281 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

4 stars
6307 Casino Drive Paradise Island, New Providence Island, Paradise Island,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
704 reviews
Wonderful getaway!

The staff at the hotel was absolutely wonderful and took extra measures to ensure our needs were... See full review

  • Yani831
  • Aug 24, 2014
I loved it!

I had a great time! My boyfriend & we just wanted a relaxing time! That's what we got. The staff... See full review

  • Bebe O.
  • Aug 11, 2014
All-inclusive hotel extravaganza adjacent to Atlantis
The Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort sits adjacent to the famous Atlantis Resort on three miles of white sand. Dining choices are endless, from 24/7 room service and buffets, to specialty restaurants. Meals, drinks, entertainment, accommodations, taxes and gratuities are all included. At the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort, guests relax in the sand, swim in the sea or pool, enjoy water sports (fees apply) or head next door to Atlantis for a variety of shops, restaurants and nightlife.
Highlights
  • Adjacent to the Atlantis Resort
  • Children under two stay and eat free
  • Accommodations, taxes and gratuities included
  • Nine bars and restaurants
  • Free Wi-Fi access in lobby area and guest rooms
Rooms
The 379 cozy rooms at the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort feature air conditioning, ceiling fan, double or king bed, sitting area, mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, flat-screen TV, electronic in-room safe and iron with ironing board. Bathrooms offer a hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, hair dryer and amenities kit. All rooms are equipped with a balcony or terrace with superior ocean view or oceanfront views. Suites feature a living room area and sofa.
Features
Guests of the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort swim in the ocean or pool, play beach volleyball, relax on white sands, listen to live music, watch themed shows and enjoy water sports (fees apply). A Jacuzzi soothes muscles and free chairs, towels and parasols at the beach are available. The Renova Spa offers massage and body treatments. The fitness center and sauna helps travelers stay trim. Guests get ready for a night out at the salon. A gift shop offers trinkets and sundries.
Dining
Dining at the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort is an all-inclusive, 24/7 affair. Buffets are the name of the game for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Themed specialty restaurants feature Japanese fusion, steakhouse favorites and seafood staples. Travelers can chill with tropical beverages at an assortment of bars, including a swim-up bar. Room service is available 24/7.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (15.5 mi/25 km)
  • Bus stop (across the street)
Attractions
  • Blue Lagoon (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Queen’s Staircase (4.6 mi/2.9 km)
  • Straw Market (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access in lobby area and guest rooms
  • 3,012 square feet of meeting space accommodates up to 160
Policies and fees
Minimum age: At least one person 21 years old in every room. The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years of age. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.

NO STUDENTS UNDER 21 YEARS OR SPRING BREAKERS ARE ACCEPTED AT ANY TIME.

Maximum occupancy: In all Riu hotels and room categories (unless specified otherwise) the maximum occupancies are four people in room, either three adults and one child or two adults and two children. Four adults are NOT permitted. All guests in the room must fit on existing bedding. Any special requests upon availability only. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.

Discounts: Children under two years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking.

Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of marriage will be required upon arrival.

Special requests: Any special request such as extra beds, roll-aways, cribs or adjoining rooms are subject to availability and cannot be guaranteed. Guests will be informed at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.0843 -77.3163
Area served
Bahamas
Nearby airports
Nassau NAS
Area description
Located in Paradise Island (Bahamas) 1.8 miles from Nassau, 328 ft from Atlantis the largest casino in the Caribbean, 15.5 miles from the Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Superior Ocean View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with superior ocean view.
Junior Suite Ocean Front
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean front.
Suite Ocean Front
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, by door separate living room area with sofa, fitted carpet, direct dial phone,regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean front view.
Junior Suite Ocean View Room
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean view.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Japanese Restaurant
Japanese restaurant "Tengoku" serving menu-style gourmet dinners, reservations required.
Grill Steakhouse
Grill Steakhouse restaurant "Bahamas" sumptuous steaks and all the extras are featured here for dinner, reservations required.
Main Dining
Main restaurant "Atlantic" with non-smoking area and terrace, offering buffet style dining and festive theme dinners.
Fusion Cuisine restaurant
Fusion Cuisine restaurant "Krystal" international food served, reservations required.
Bar
Pool area beverage service Lounge bar with terrace "Calypso" Lobby bar "Colony" Pool and swim-up bar "Soca" Sports bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (704)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
704 out of 704
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pattyd51
Vernon, NJ
Mar 27, 2014

Too loud for me!

My friend & I were looking for an island getaway just to relax & unwind from our daily stress. We liked the "all-inclusive" idea since we wouldn't constantly be shelling out $$ for meals & drinks. What we found was a Spring Break Mecca! Loud drunks by the pool, able to hear every conversation because the voices bounced off the buildings; at night the clean-up crew would drive thru the pool area #right under the rooms!# with garbage or whatever making a racket. Food in the buffet was great as was the staff. But, no activities!. One convenience store, one gift shop. Lounge chairs at the pool were at a premium since early risers would be down there at 8 AM saving them with towels! Sometimes they'd remain empty for hours while others roamed around looking for a seat! Staff did nothing about this. If you're young & don't mind noise, it's a good deal. I suggest a room on the opposite side of the pool. Be prepared for smoking inside & out. I was not since I'm from the US where we are #happily# smoke-free. My suggestions would include a quiet shaded area #reflection pool/garden?#, more activities #yoga anyone?# or group trips #shuttle to the Straw Market?#; better access to "specialty restaurants" instead of the insane sign-up from 8A-9A; on-sight entertainment of some sort. On the plus side, the weather was beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Plan on eating buffet most of your stay here. It is good, though. Lots of different foods, no limits!

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed young couple
Nassau, Paradise Island
Mar 23, 2014

Long overdue vacation for a couple in their mid 20's

The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The food was delicious and all of the other guests seemed very nice and outgoing. The spa was great and the couples massage was very much worth the extra fee. It was right next to the Atlantis which gave us some extra options of things to do at night. However after walking through the Atlantis we realized that the Riu was the better option because it was much quieter and there weren't many screaming kids or drunk college kids running around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are limited options of things to do at night within the hotel itself but there are within a short walk.

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Experienced Vacationeer
Florida
Mar 23, 2014

Average, not really 4 star

Location - very nice, close to Atlantis but that is like a Disney style resort and you have to pay extra to access the water park. Riu amenities, like gym - not very clean, AC not working good. Not enough towels Location - again, nice Room cleanliness - average. cleaning crew not very helpful, although tipped every day Room - it was good we has a superior floor because of AC units noise. Minibar - was not replenished every day as advertised, had to ask. Bathroom, definitely not clean. Had a leak in the bathroom from the above floor, was told was the shower but not clear if drainage or simply the shower water. Ruined all my toiletries an, electronic shaver, tooth brush - all I was offered as compensation - a single use razor and a bottle of sparkling vine and fruits in the room that was actually included in the package - but was a nice gesture. Maintenance assured was fixed but next day leaked again. Restaurants - 5 of them, one buffet style - plenty of food but average quality. Specialty restaurants - Steakhouse good, Japanese - not really good, Fusion - good, Gourmet - average, Sports bar - OK Swimming pool - nice but small and crowded. Pool bar - OK. You can drink a lot if you really want. Took a 1/2 trip to Nassau, about 15 minutes taxi ride. Nice, visit the old Straw Market - bazar stile. Food in town - average and expensive. Overall 3 t0 4 stars compared to others on the continent or in Europe. But it was vacation and all we needed was to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

All included style, plenty of food and drinks but not really too entertaining. More adult style than family. Convenient with all inclusive package, especially for family vacation. Again - 3-4 star

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glenna marie
sioux falls,s.d.
Mar 20, 2014

family vacation

make sure you understand that your room only has one bed and you will have to share it with who ever stays in your room. we had 4 in one room and 3 in the other room. the food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

straw market downtown offer good prices

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ColoradoSarah
Boulder, CO
Mar 19, 2014

Decent but Nothing Jazzy

I have heard other Riu's are plush and fancy but the Riu on Paradise Island has some serious work to do. It is positioned right on the beach next to Atlantis. I think it is a better deal if you're looking to lay in the sun and relax but not if you have a family looking for activities. Food was mediocre (but what do you expect from an all inclusive), drinks were good and readily available. My biggest complaints come from the room. The carpet was old and stained, there wasn't any hot water, bed was only mildly comfortable. The staff kept it as clean as possible but there wasn't much to work with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab from the airport! Pretty cheap and easy.

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WeaverLindsey
Cincinnati, Ohio
Mar 19, 2014

Beach-Bums

Very nice, clean and friendly atmosphere. They treat you like Royalty. The food is excellent, the line for reservations to the specialty restaurants is a little long in the mornings but well worth the wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

It is a little bit of a long walk to the Ferry boats to take you to the main land. but if you cut through the Atlantis resort is will shorten it up quite a bit. There are always taxi's waiting in front of the Hotel if you prefer not to walk.

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jerry the scuba king
houston
Mar 16, 2014

Bahamas all inclusive

Staff were awesome, food was good,excursions were great,value was unbeatable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

exuma cays all day tour-swim with the dolphins-half day dive

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Late in Life
Florida
Mar 10, 2014

Short Vacation

Everything great except 4 bottles of hard liquor in room but no wine , and when asked about printing boarding passes was told in no uncertain terms couldn`t and did not make a difference which I knew was wrong as we had been on island at different hotel 2 weeks earlier and it did make a difference . Funny you remember one bad encounter when you had 100 good ones . Krystals worth getting reservations for .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Get reservations to Krystals worth the inconvience

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jp32571
Orlando, FL
Mar 10, 2014

Quick weekend getaway

Since I live in Florida a quick weekend getaway to the Bahamas is easy and fun. I did not have grand expectations for the Riu, having read a lot of reviews, so the hotel and room were as expected. The food was better than expected and the staff was not overly friendly as I've experienced at other resorts. My overall impression at the the of my stay was that this Riu was a nice hotel but lacked the "resort" feeling I'm use to at other all inclusives. A plus was it being next door to Atlantis for wandering and sight seeing. A suggestion I'd make is island music playing poolside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Give the buffets a chance!

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Riu
NH
Mar 5, 2014

Okay vaca

We could not check in until 3:40 pm. We arrived at the hotel at noon and had to wait because rooms were not ready. The first room we were assigned had a leaking air conditioning system, so we were moved. The second room had smoking, we do not smoke, so we were moved again. The third room was okay. The hairdryer did not work, I was given another. There were some lights out in the bathroom, they were replaced. The water in the sinks and tub was rusty for half a day. And last but not least, we had no hot water for a day!! The front desk staff was not nearly as pleasant as the rest of the staff at the hotel. Overall we made the best of things. The weather was beautiful and the ocean just pristine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search