$281 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of 6307 Casino Drive Paradise Island, New Providence Island, Paradise Island,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
682 out of 682
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OZGUR M.
Family
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Good

Friendly staff good location. Good food.Pool is small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LISA M.
Family
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

GREAT VACATION !!

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights with my 2 kids and we had a great time. The service was great and the hotel personnel was very helpful and polite. The food at the buffet and restaurants were great but you have to make a reservation for the restaurants. The hotel is right next to the Atlantis and is walking distance which is a plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dhayra P.
Family
N/A
Jul 4, 2015

Great family vacation

We had a great stay during our first family vacation. Staff was friendly and the service was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA
Couples
N/A
Jul 4, 2015

Beautiful island

Great hotel for the price. Beautiful views, great location. 2nd trip there. Overall I'm happy with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beach girl
Couples
N/A
Jun 29, 2015

Awesome celebration

We were there to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary and were expecting a wonderful experience at the two gourmet restaurants. We would never go to them ever again. The buffet was our restaurant of choice. The waiters and staff in the buffet were very pleasant, polite and helpful. As for the room, we could not have gotten a better one and the housekeeping staff was wonderful. While at the pool, we could not want for anything more as far as help with umbrellas and towels. And the bar staff was also very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jairo R.
Couples
Union City
Jun 12, 2015

Birthday Getaway!

Took my fiance on a 4 day getaway for her BDay, we had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mallory C.
Couples
N/A
Jun 10, 2015

Young couple anniversary trip

Overall we had a really great time in the Bahamas. Everything we looked for in this hotel is what we wanted and what we got. When looking for a vacation we wanted a pretty beach and pretty ocean with all inclusive and the Riu in the Bahamas was just that. For the price we really enjoyed the Riu and would stay there again. There was some things that could be improved though, the bartender staff was pretty slow compared to other all inclusives we've been to like Mexico and Jamaica and the drinks are very small and watered down. We would suggest if you like the beach to bring a bigger cup for the bar to fill up so you don't spend all of your vacation walking to and from the bar and beach. The location next to Atlantis was phenomenal and the locals were great! Overall money well spent. Just a little room for improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue74
Family
N/A
May 31, 2015

Great location for family vacation

The hotel needs to be renovated as it is quite old. Overall, this place is great for family vacations and is conveniently located near Atlantis resort. The food and service were very good for an all inclusive resort at an affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ian m.
Couples
N/A
May 7, 2015

great trip

Great trip,great hotel, wish the weather would have cooperated a little better,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L. R.
Couples
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

AWSOME!!!

Had a wonderful time, the food was great, the hotel staff were great, the beach, jet skiing, pool, bar. I really had the best time, all smiles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top