$281 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of 6307 Casino Drive Paradise Island, New Providence Island, Paradise Island,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
682 out of 682
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yoss P
Family
Houston, TX
Mar 3, 2014

Amazing Hotel!

This hotel is amazing. The people are nice and the food was great. The view of the beach was perfect. I stayed on the 12th floor and I had wifi connection. The room was as clean as it could get. Don't read any of the negative comments on here. I'm a middle class working person and I enjoyed my stay at Riu. There was a wide variety of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go right next door to Atlantis. I had no idea the pink hotel was part of Atlantis.

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigdogNo1
Couples
Hayesville, NC
Feb 28, 2014

Third Visit to a RIU(Montego Bay & Cancun)

Food was just as good as the other two hotels. The entertainment was lacking. The Hotel Staff were terrific and willing to accomodate. The Beach was perfect. The closeness to all the shops and the Casino made it easy to get too. The one downside was I booked a transfer from the Airport and back with a tour bus, and the cost for both ways for two people was over 100.00. with Multiple stops. Direct Taxi was 34.00 one way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a taxi too and from the Airiport. You will go direct and you will pay much less.

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roi Ilias
Family
Ny ny
Feb 26, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

We had a great time special our 7 year old son orbital it was a great place great beaches great weather

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb MomMom
Couples
Cape May, NJ
Feb 25, 2014

Relaxing getaway

We had a great time the service and staff were great, the food was great and a lot of it, the entertainment was great. We had a very relaxing fun time away from the cold weather of winter. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We will be going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Being at an all inclusive vacation means you don't have to go anywhere

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meaty
Friends
Massachusetts
Feb 24, 2014

Great experience and value

Very good value for the price. Great location next to Atlantis. Food was pretty good. Alcohol was easily accessible at the swim up pool bar, the lobby bar, the sports bar and a few other spots in the hotel. A day at Atlantis is a must for all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary from the cold north
Family
Rochester, NY
Feb 24, 2014

Relaxing All Inclusive

The staff was extremely friendly, the facility clean, the beach was beautiful and the food was good. Our room was nice and we had a small private balcony overlooking the pool and ocean. We had a wonderful relaxing time and will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

We had no issues with the line to get reservations at the specialty restaurants. It was worth it. The buffet was also quite good.

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sllimtony
Couples
Atlanta GA
Feb 22, 2014

RiuPalace

Truly a paradise! Now all inclusive is way to go. Excellent value. Staff very attentive and courteous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All-inclusive...all-inclusive...

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunburnt77
Friends
Boston
Feb 22, 2014

Great all-inclusive!

Was a bit nervous after reading some reviews, but ended up being rather impressed. Yes - the rooms are a bit musty and small, but we kept the slider to the spacious balcony open most of the time anyhow which took care of it. Great views! Mini-fridge stocked daily and unlimited in-room alcohol. The food was better than expected. Asian theme at buffet 1st nite was yummy, with lots of sushi and shrimp. Yes, need to get up early to make reservations at specialty restaurants. Whatever. Sea bass at Krystal was DE-lish! Gourmet place tasty too. Some things at lunch buffet did get cold. Staff was amazing, friendly and helpful. They let us check in early at 1130 am. Much appreciated! Our safe battery was dead; we reported it to front desk and maintenance fixed it immediately - literally beat us back up to the room! So NO, people, this is NOT Atlantis, so if you want to pay $20 a day for WiFi, $10 per drink, $15 for fitness center, $200+ per mediocre meal, etc, then please stay there! (and enjoy being nickeled and dimed to death) I prefer a nice beach, ALL food, drinks and amenities included, and a much more reasonable price. Oh - and we were able to get into 'The Dig' at Atlantis for free. We walked over around 8pm. They apparently stop checking bracelets at night after the throngs of day-pass people leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go check out 'The Dig' at Atlantis in the evening. We walked in and got to see it for free.

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julper1968
Family
Detroit MI
Feb 20, 2014

Riu Bahamas

This is actually the second time I've stayed here. The rooms were a little nicer than the time before (5 years ago#. I thought the food was good especially the fish. Housekeeping didn't refill soap or conditioner/lotion and sometimes were good with towels and sometimes not. Of course I can't stand the wine #can't you have a pinot grigio - it's next door at the Atlantis?) Pool and beach were great. Should have a few more activities. Overall with my kids I'd go back. Not with adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Inspiration
Couples
Texas
Feb 16, 2014

Paradise Bound

There's a reason it's called Paradise. Everything was beyond expectation - Sailing, snorkeling, sunning, massages, gambling - what a vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top