$365 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of 6307 Casino Drive Paradise Island, New Providence Island, Paradise Island,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
803 reviews
Awesome celebration

We were there to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary and were expecting a wonderful experience... See full review

  • beach girl
  • Jun 29, 2015
Birthday Getaway!

Took my fiance on a 4 day getaway for her BDay, we had a blast. See full review

  • Jairo R.
  • Jun 12, 2015

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive sits on several miles of oceanfront property in the Bahamas. Enjoy the ocean view of the white-sand beaches from your own private balcony or terrace. All rooms are junior suites that include a hydro-massage tub and shower. As an all-inclusive resort, you'll be able to enjoy delicious food and drink as part of your vacation package, and the resort even has a swim-up bar. In 2014, the Riu Palace received the AAA Three Diamond Award for its high-quality services.

Dining
Dining at the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort is an all-inclusive, 24/7 affair. Buffets are the name of the game for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Themed specialty restaurants feature Japanese fusion, steakhouse favorites and seafood staples. Travelers can chill with tropical beverages at an assortment of bars, including a swim-up bar. Room service is available 24/7.
Rooms
The 379 cozy rooms at the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort feature air conditioning, ceiling fan, double or king bed, sitting area, mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, flat-screen TV, electronic in-room safe and iron with ironing board. Bathrooms offer a hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, hair dryer and amenities kit. All rooms are equipped with a balcony or terrace with superior ocean view or oceanfront views. Suites feature a living room area and sofa.
Property features
Guests of the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort swim in the ocean or pool, play beach volleyball, relax on white sands, listen to live music, watch themed shows and enjoy water sports (fees apply). A Jacuzzi soothes muscles and free chairs, towels and parasols at the beach are available. The Renova Spa offers massage and body treatments. The fitness center and sauna helps travelers stay trim. Guests get ready for a night out at the salon. A gift shop offers trinkets and sundries.
Highlights

When you stay at Riu Palace Paradise Island Resort, you are within walking distance of Atlantis Paradise Island. Head to this leisure center to take advantage of the aquarium, casino or water park. Or, you can head to Bay Street in Nassau and shop at the boutiques for jewelry, crystal, perfumes and designer clothing. Back at the hotel, you can relax at the on-site sauna and spa or get in a workout at the fitness center. Enjoy fine dining at one of the four restaurants: Grill Steakhouse, Crystal Fusion Restaurant, Tengoku Japanese Restaurant, or Sir Alexander Gourmet Restaurant. All take reservations if you need a change from the all-inclusive buffet. For nightlife, head to one of the Riu Palace's three bars to enjoy live music and themed shows. 

Nearby attractions
  • Blue Lagoon (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Queen’s Staircase (4.6 mi/2.9 km)
  • Straw Market (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access in lobby area and guest rooms
  • 3,012 square feet of meeting space accommodates up to 160
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (15.5 mi/25 km)
  • Bus stop (across the street)
Policies
Minimum age: At least one person 21 years old in every room. The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years of age. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.

NO STUDENTS UNDER 21 YEARS OR SPRING BREAKERS ARE ACCEPTED AT ANY TIME.

Maximum occupancy: In all Riu hotels and room categories (unless specified otherwise) the maximum occupancies are four people in room, either three adults and one child or two adults and two children. Four adults are NOT permitted. All guests in the room must fit on existing bedding. Any special requests upon availability only. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.

Discounts: Children under two years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking.

Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of marriage will be required upon arrival.

Special requests: Any special request such as extra beds, roll-aways, cribs or adjoining rooms are subject to availability and cannot be guaranteed. Guests will be informed at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Superior Ocean View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with superior ocean view.
Junior Suite Ocean Front
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean front.
Suite Ocean Front
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, by door separate living room area with sofa, fitted carpet, direct dial phone,regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean front view.
Junior Suite Ocean View Room
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean view.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Japanese Restaurant
Japanese restaurant "Tengoku" serving menu-style gourmet dinners, reservations required.
Grill Steakhouse
Grill Steakhouse restaurant "Bahamas" sumptuous steaks and all the extras are featured here for dinner, reservations required.
Main Dining
Main restaurant "Atlantic" with non-smoking area and terrace, offering buffet style dining and festive theme dinners.
Fusion Cuisine restaurant
Fusion Cuisine restaurant "Krystal" international food served, reservations required.
Bar
Pool area beverage service Lounge bar with terrace "Calypso" Lobby bar "Colony" Pool and swim-up bar "Soca" Sports bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
803 out of 803
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J D Fog
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Oct 15, 2013

Great

It is the best. This was my 5th visit and I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beach girl
Business
N/A
Jun 29, 2015

Awesome celebration

We were there to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary and were expecting a wonderful experience at the two gourmet restaurants. We would never go to them ever again. The buffet was our restaurant of choice. The waiters and staff in the buffet were very pleasant, polite and helpful. As for the room, we could not have gotten a better one and the housekeeping staff was wonderful. While at the pool, we could not want for anything more as far as help with umbrellas and towels. And the bar staff was also very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jairo R.
Business
Union City
Jun 12, 2015

Birthday Getaway!

Took my fiance on a 4 day getaway for her BDay, we had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mallory C.
Business
N/A
Jun 10, 2015

Young couple anniversary trip

Overall we had a really great time in the Bahamas. Everything we looked for in this hotel is what we wanted and what we got. When looking for a vacation we wanted a pretty beach and pretty ocean with all inclusive and the Riu in the Bahamas was just that. For the price we really enjoyed the Riu and would stay there again. There was some things that could be improved though, the bartender staff was pretty slow compared to other all inclusives we've been to like Mexico and Jamaica and the drinks are very small and watered down. We would suggest if you like the beach to bring a bigger cup for the bar to fill up so you don't spend all of your vacation walking to and from the bar and beach. The location next to Atlantis was phenomenal and the locals were great! Overall money well spent. Just a little room for improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dejah t.
Business
N/A
Jun 7, 2015

Great Couples Trip !

Me and my boyfriend just came back from our stay at the RIU Paradise Island and we loved all 5 days of our stay ! It was so comfortable , the staff were all great and the food was good as well . The only complaint was we had to ask for wash cloths everyday but other than that this was definitely an amazing experience we will be back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chillo
Business
N/A
Jun 1, 2015

awesome trip

I always thought Vegas was my best vacation but not i must say paradise island in the Bahamas is,i stay four days at Riu palace all inclusive great location great food friendly staff ,what more could I ask for Tom's up ,I'll be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue74
Business
N/A
May 31, 2015

Great location for family vacation

The hotel needs to be renovated as it is quite old. Overall, this place is great for family vacations and is conveniently located near Atlantis resort. The food and service were very good for an all inclusive resort at an affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dee W.
Business
yonkers
May 15, 2015

Good Hotel But Dated

Overall this was an average stay. The hotel, although still nice is a bit dated. It was small, only one pool and not many amenities and not much variety of food, especially when compared to other RIU Palace hotels. You may be better off staying at the Atlantis next door as this one doesn't quite live up to the RIU name but does charge the RIU price. The service and location are this hotel's saving graces so overall twas an average stay, slightly below average when you consider the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hoang D.
Business
N/A
May 14, 2015

Terrible experience

We had to have our room upgraded 4 times to get to a clean/dry room with a decent view. We were there for 6 days and only allow to book dinner reservation for 3 of the 4 restaurants and of the 3, only 1, Sir Alexander, has decent food. There is absolutely no drink/food service at all about the pool and the beach. If you want to drink or eat in these area, you have to go and get them yourself. Servicing staffs even in buffet restaurant were not enthusiastic about serving hotel guesses. The entertainments at night were a joke. Pool and entertainment area were so small. Have to pay for any game you want to play such as playing pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ian m.
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

great trip

Great trip,great hotel, wish the weather would have cooperated a little better,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thuy n.
Business
N/A
May 4, 2015

amazing experience

I love ❤ hotel riu staff is super nice. Hotel clean. Food amazing nothing bad to say

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top