$293 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of 6307 Casino Drive Paradise Island, New Providence Island, Paradise Island,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
676 reviews
Good hotel

Hotel was good with a great view.Pool was small not very clean. See full review

  • OZGUR M.
  • Jul 22, 2015
Good

Friendly staff good location. Good food.Pool is small See full review

  • OZGUR M.
  • Jul 21, 2015
The Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort sits adjacent to the famous Atlantis Resort on three miles of white sand. Dining choices are endless, from 24/7 room service and buffets, to specialty restaurants. Meals, drinks, entertainment, accommodations, taxes and gratuities are all included. At the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort, guests relax in the sand, swim in the sea or pool, enjoy water sports (fees apply) or head next door to Atlantis for a variety of shops, restaurants and nightlife.
Dining
Dining at the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort is an all-inclusive, 24/7 affair. Buffets are the name of the game for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Themed specialty restaurants feature Japanese fusion, steakhouse favorites and seafood staples. Travelers can chill with tropical beverages at an assortment of bars, including a swim-up bar. Room service is available 24/7.
Rooms
The 379 cozy rooms at the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort feature air conditioning, ceiling fan, double or king bed, sitting area, mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, flat-screen TV, electronic in-room safe and iron with ironing board. Bathrooms offer a hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, hair dryer and amenities kit. All rooms are equipped with a balcony or terrace with superior ocean view or oceanfront views. Suites feature a living room area and sofa.
Property features
Guests of the Riu Palace Paradise Island All-Inclusive resort swim in the ocean or pool, play beach volleyball, relax on white sands, listen to live music, watch themed shows and enjoy water sports (fees apply). A Jacuzzi soothes muscles and free chairs, towels and parasols at the beach are available. The Renova Spa offers massage and body treatments. The fitness center and sauna helps travelers stay trim. Guests get ready for a night out at the salon. A gift shop offers trinkets and sundries.
Highlights
  • Adjacent to the Atlantis Resort
  • Children under two stay and eat free
  • Accommodations, taxes and gratuities included
  • Nine bars and restaurants
  • Free Wi-Fi access in lobby area and guest rooms
Nearby attractions
  • Blue Lagoon (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Queen’s Staircase (4.6 mi/2.9 km)
  • Straw Market (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Bay Street Shopping (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access in lobby area and guest rooms
  • 3,012 square feet of meeting space accommodates up to 160
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (15.5 mi/25 km)
  • Bus stop (across the street)
Policies
Minimum age: At least one person 21 years old in every room. The hotel reserves the right of admission and therefore may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years of age. This situation can have serious consequences and should be avoided at any cost.

NO STUDENTS UNDER 21 YEARS OR SPRING BREAKERS ARE ACCEPTED AT ANY TIME.

Maximum occupancy: In all Riu hotels and room categories (unless specified otherwise) the maximum occupancies are four people in room, either three adults and one child or two adults and two children. Four adults are NOT permitted. All guests in the room must fit on existing bedding. Any special requests upon availability only. Children and third adult will sleep in existing bedding.

Discounts: Children under two years stay and eat free. Their age must be specified in the booking.

Honeymooners will receive a surprise gift in their room upon arrival. Certificate of marriage will be required upon arrival.

Special requests: Any special request such as extra beds, roll-aways, cribs or adjoining rooms are subject to availability and cannot be guaranteed. Guests will be informed at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Superior Ocean View
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with superior ocean view.
Junior Suite Ocean Front
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean front.
Suite Ocean Front
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, by door separate living room area with sofa, fitted carpet, direct dial phone,regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean front view.
Junior Suite Ocean View Room
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, living room area, fitted carpet, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, coffee maker, satellite flat-screen TV, radio alarm clock, electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with hydro-massage bathtub and shower, double-sink, vanity mirror, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean view.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Japanese Restaurant
Japanese restaurant "Tengoku" serving menu-style gourmet dinners, reservations required.
Grill Steakhouse
Grill Steakhouse restaurant "Bahamas" sumptuous steaks and all the extras are featured here for dinner, reservations required.
Main Dining
Main restaurant "Atlantic" with non-smoking area and terrace, offering buffet style dining and festive theme dinners.
Fusion Cuisine restaurant
Fusion Cuisine restaurant "Krystal" international food served, reservations required.
Bar
Pool area beverage service Lounge bar with terrace "Calypso" Lobby bar "Colony" Pool and swim-up bar "Soca" Sports bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
676 out of 676
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teri Mary
Winnipeg, Canada
May 27, 2013

Great time in paradise

My sister and I had a fantastic time. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and the location was just perfect. We didn't want to leave the ocean. We went parasailing and jet skiing, and we were able to enjoy two of the four restaurants that the riu has, but even just the buffet was great. We plan on going again asap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to check out some amazing fish, just walk to the Atlantis and get a day pass to the aquarium.

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
geoffrey v.
Business
avon
Jul 28, 2015

Great Location

Great location with quality food. Easy access to Atlantis to enjoy everything they have. I would stay here over Atlantis every time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ismael L.
Business
Shafter
Jul 24, 2015

Great Place for Family and Friends.

Great place to stay at. Everything was amazing besides two things: 1) our room phone line was damage/broken, so any time we wanted to get room service or get extra towels we had to go to main lobby (mind you we were on the 12th floor). When we asked to get it fixed or replaced they simply said maintenance guy won't be here till next week (was never asked to change rooms). 2) Would of like to see the hotel have a shuttle service from the hotel to downtown Nassau or the international airport. Transportation in Nassau and Paradise Island is crazy expensive ( $15 U.S. Dollars to $50 U.S. dollars one-way).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OZGUR M.
Business
N/A
Jul 22, 2015

Good hotel

Hotel was good with a great view.Pool was small not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OZGUR M.
Business
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Good

Friendly staff good location. Good food.Pool is small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LISA M.
Business
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

GREAT VACATION !!

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights with my 2 kids and we had a great time. The service was great and the hotel personnel was very helpful and polite. The food at the buffet and restaurants were great but you have to make a reservation for the restaurants. The hotel is right next to the Atlantis and is walking distance which is a plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dhayra P.
Business
N/A
Jul 4, 2015

Great family vacation

We had a great stay during our first family vacation. Staff was friendly and the service was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA
Business
N/A
Jul 4, 2015

Beautiful island

Great hotel for the price. Beautiful views, great location. 2nd trip there. Overall I'm happy with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beach girl
Business
N/A
Jun 29, 2015

Awesome celebration

We were there to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary and were expecting a wonderful experience at the two gourmet restaurants. We would never go to them ever again. The buffet was our restaurant of choice. The waiters and staff in the buffet were very pleasant, polite and helpful. As for the room, we could not have gotten a better one and the housekeeping staff was wonderful. While at the pool, we could not want for anything more as far as help with umbrellas and towels. And the bar staff was also very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jairo R.
Business
Union City
Jun 12, 2015

Birthday Getaway!

Took my fiance on a 4 day getaway for her BDay, we had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Paradise Island All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mallory C.
Business
N/A
Jun 10, 2015

Young couple anniversary trip

Overall we had a really great time in the Bahamas. Everything we looked for in this hotel is what we wanted and what we got. When looking for a vacation we wanted a pretty beach and pretty ocean with all inclusive and the Riu in the Bahamas was just that. For the price we really enjoyed the Riu and would stay there again. There was some things that could be improved though, the bartender staff was pretty slow compared to other all inclusives we've been to like Mexico and Jamaica and the drinks are very small and watered down. We would suggest if you like the beach to bring a bigger cup for the bar to fill up so you don't spend all of your vacation walking to and from the bar and beach. The location next to Atlantis was phenomenal and the locals were great! Overall money well spent. Just a little room for improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top