$495 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Harborside Resort at Atlantis

4 stars
One Casino Drive, ., Paradise Island,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
13 reviews
Harborside - Best Atlantis Value for families

Stayed in a one bedroom condo. Had a great view onto the marina and cruise boats. Everyone at the... See full review

  • ddblahblah
  • Dec 27, 2013
A nice escape from Atlantis Crowds

After the crazy crowds at the main hotel, returning to Harborside is a welcome respite. Easy... See full review

  • Martamo
  • Aug 9, 2014
An extended stay in paradise
The Harborside Resort at Atlantis is surrounded by clear blue water and soft, white-sand beaches. Located across the marina from Atlantis, guests stay in comfortable, private villas. A harbor front restaurant, sundry shop, Jacuzzi, pool, children's pool with fountains and fitness center. Guests enjoy full access to more than 40 restaurants, bars and lounges, waterpark, nightclub, comedy club and movie theater. Families and travelers enjoying extended Paradise Island vacations check into the Harborside Resort at Atlantis for a getaway with all the comforts of home. 
Highlights
  • Celebrity chef restaurants
  • Free shuttle service to Atlantis attractions
  • Largest casino in the Caribbean
  • More than 40 restaurants, bars and lounges
  • Dozens of attractions, from Aquaventure to high-end shops
 
Rooms
Harborside Resort at Atlantis guests can watch ships sail in and out of the marina. The one bedroom deluxe villa comes with a king bed, kitchenette (refrigerator, dishwasher, two-burner stovetop, microwave-convection oven, coffee maker, toaster and blender), jacuzzi, living room with full-size sleeper sofa, entertainment center with cable TV and DVD/VCR and private patio or French balcony. The one bedroom premium villa comes with a king bed, full kitchen (refrigerator, dishwasher, four-burner stovetop, microwave-convection oven, coffee maker, toaster and blender), jacuzzi, living room with a queen-size sleeper sofa, and an entertainment center with cable TV and DVD/VCR and private patio or French balcony. Wi-Fi access is available for an added fee.
Features
During leisure, guests at Harborside Resort at Atlantis can swim with friendly dolphins at Dolphin Cay or work out at the fitness center equipped with Nautilus and Star Trac machines. Guests can also visit the 141-acre Aquaventure and splash down on nine water slides, ride a mile-long lazy river that flows through a shark tank or swim in 11 pools. A spectacular beach provides warm water and white sands.

Guests de-stress at the Mandara Spa, dance in the Aura nightclub, chase lady luck in the casino or play 18 holes at the nearby Ocean Club Golf Course, a par 72-championship course designed by Tom Weiskopf. Weddings, events, conferences and tradeshows all take place in world-class Atlantis facilities.

For shopping needs, visitors can browse designer shops at Crystal Court including Tommy Bahama, Amici, Versace and Ferragamo. Guests can find eateries and purveyors of clothes, jewelry and home goods at Marina Village, just a few steps away. All outlets in both Marina Village and the Crystal Court are duty-free shops.
Dining

An enormous variety of dining options are available at the Harborside Resort at Atlantis. Guests nosh at casual, gourmet, ice cream stands and poolside restaurants. Guests choose from fresh seafood, sushi, Southwestern or traditional French cuisine, all-American burgers and Asian fusion. Celebrity chefs Bobby Flay and Jean-Georges Vongerichten both boast restaurants at Atlantis. From the toughest food critic to the smallest gourmand, Atlantis serves something for everyone.
Transportation
  • Nassau International Airport (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
  • Free shuttle service to Atlantis attractions


Attractions
  • The Cloisters (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Ocean Club Golf Course (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Downtown Nassau (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Pirates of Nassau (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Queen’s Staircase (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Atlantis Resort (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • 25,000-square-foot Atlantis Grand Ballroom accommodates 10 to 2,700
  • 29 meeting rooms and three boardrooms
  • Comprehensive business and conference centers
Policies and fees
  • Wi-Fi access fee is $21.95 USD per room per day. Up to 4 devices per room are included in the daily charge.
  • Cancellations within 14 days of arrival will incur a two-night penalty. The resort requires a $250 per room per day deposit for incidentals by credit card or cash upon check-in. Mandatory Bahamas resort taxes, maid gratuities and utility surcharges are included in reservations. Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in at the hotel. Check-in time is 4 p.m., check-out time is 11 a.m. Late check-out fees applies.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harborside Resort at Atlantis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Harborside Resort at Atlantis Rooms

Deluxe Villa 3 Bedroom
Villa is 1,446 sq. feet and includes 1-king Master bedroom, master bath with jetted tub and walk in shower. Second bedroom features 1-king bed with private bath with jetted tub. Third bedroom features 1 queen bed and private bathroom with jetted tub. Fully equipped kitchen and a separate kitchenette. 2 living areas feature entertainment centers and sofa beds. Private patio or balcony with table and chairs.
Deluxe Villa 2 Bedroom
Villa is 888 sq. feet includes Master bedroom with 1-king bed, master bath with jetted tub and walk in shower, second bedroom features 1-queen bed and private bathroom. Fully equipped kitchen, living area with sofa bed and entertainment center. Full terrace or balcony, washer and dryer.
Premium Villa 2 Bedroom
Villa is 1,367 sq. feet includes Master bedroom with 1-king bed, master bath with jetted tub and walk in shower, second bedroom features 1-queen bed and private bathroom. Fully equipped kitchen, living area with sofa bed and entertainment center. Full terrace or balcony, washer and dryer.
Premium Villa 1 Bedroom
Spacious suite (862 sq. ft.)Richly appointed 1-king master bedroom, master bath features jetted tub/shower combination, kitchenette with range, living area with sofa bed and enterainment center. Private patio and washer/dryer.
Deluxe Villa 1 Bedroom
Comfortable suite (558 sq. ft.)Richly appointed 1-king master bedroom, master bath features jetted tub/shower combination, kitchenette with range, living area with sofa bed and enterainment center. Private patio and washer/dryer.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Dining

The Point Restaurant & Bar
Located just steps away from the pool, The Point Restaurant & Bar serves light meals and cocktails from 8:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. in an open-air setting. This spectacular waterfront locale offers sweeping views of Nassau Harbour, providing a very unique backdrop to relax and enjoy a casual meal or happy hour.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Harborside Resort at Atlantis

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harborside Resort at Atlantis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin and Boca Raton Florida
Aug 13, 2010

Harborside Resort

WE had a great time the condo was perfect for a family of 4 we like space and this was great . The washer and drier was perfect for the swim suits and washing your own clothes .Great space lovely bathrooms and very quiet We are planing for our next stay or to purchase a time share .WE JUST LOVED IT .\ One suggestion get there early to go to town to purchase groceries and remember you are on vacation do not rush your on vacation enjoy your self . We recomend this condo to all families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the shuttle it saves a lot of time .If you are going to the main Hotel for A breakfast Buffet Put Your swim suit on then after hit the water parks or Beach it saves time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborside Resort at Atlantis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martamo
Business
St. Louis
Aug 9, 2014

A nice escape from Atlantis Crowds

After the crazy crowds at the main hotel, returning to Harborside is a welcome respite. Easy shuttles get you over to the beaches and the restaurants but the quiet of Harborside is awesome. The genuine friendliness of the staff at Harborside truly was amazing. Made for a very special experience. Explore the Marina shops for easy options to the Atlantis restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Contact Cheryl's Taxi Service for great prices on airport transfers, tours, etc. Cheryl is professional and reasonable and reliable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborside Resort at Atlantis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martamo
Business
St. Louis
Jul 25, 2014

A nice escape from Atlantis Crowds

Our two-bedroom unit was clean and well appointed. The shuttles were easy to use so getting over to the water park and beaches was easy. Being at Harborside after the super crowded setting of the main Atlantis pools and lobby was a very nice change. Best part of the trip was the amazing hospitality offered by the Atlantis workers. Everyone from the gal who cleaned our unit (Jacquline) the entire front desk staff at Harborside was amazingly friendly and helpful, and always met your eyes with a huge smile. Those people made our trip special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborside Resort at Atlantis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BAHAMA LOVING MOTHER
Business
EDINBURG,TX
Mar 14, 2014

NICE PLACE TO STAY IF TRAVELING WITH KIDS

THIS RESORT IS MORE TRANQUIL THAN ALL THE OTHER RESORTS. THE VILLAS ARE GREAT WHEN TRAVELING WITH KIDS OR A LARGER FAMILY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

THE FOOD AT ATLANTIS IS VERY EXPENSIVE. ANY WHERE YOU GO. EVEN THE SUPERMARKET.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborside Resort at Atlantis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ddblahblah
Business
New Jersey
Dec 27, 2013

Harborside - Best Atlantis Value for families

Stayed in a one bedroom condo. Had a great view onto the marina and cruise boats. Everyone at the resort was super friendly and helpful. Had a large refrigerator as well as a microwave oven and 2 electric burners. Coffee pot, blender, wine bottle opener, can opener. Washer & dryer. Plenty of dishes. If we go back I would take my own frying pan, but that is because I've never learned to fry anything on stainless steel pans! The sofa pulled out into a full sized bed. Mattress was saggy but my kids slept on it. Plenty of closet space and drawers. Bathroom had a jacuzzi tub which we never used . It looked a little beat and I wasnt sure if the jets were clean or not. Overall the condo could use a facelift, but we had a great time and considering how expensive the rest of the resort is, Harborside made it possible for us to stay at Atlantis. We had Cheryl Fox pick us up at the airport - She has a shuttle service with her husband and they will stop at a grocery store on the way to the resort so you can stock up on everything you might need! They are also a wealth of knowledge and just 2 really, really nice people. The resort was fully booked and so unfortunately were all the restaurants and marine experiences!! Book ahead of time or as soon as you get there! Went on a fun day via " total package cruise and party boat" What a fun time! 4 hours included a Nassau harbor tour, snorkeling where our guide actually got into the water with us and helped the first time snorkelers become comfortable in the water! Then lunch consisting of rice and beans, barbeque chicken and corn as well as a really powerful rum punch! Then we went onto a secluded island where we jet skied, banana boated and parasailed. All was included in the price, and it was really affordable! Harborside is a little ways away from Atlantis, but it's really nice and quiet.There is a pool there as well as a restaurant. You can walk to Atlantis, but we found that by the time we walked from the beach to the front of the resort we were tired and just hopped on the shuttle bus. All in all -a spectacular resort and a great time. Definately would love to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your reservations at the restaurants the day you arrive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborside Resort at Atlantis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dlwalko
Business
Manhasset Hills, NY
Nov 4, 2013

The ONLY place for a vacation!

We have stayed here for the past seven years as a family vacation with teens and young adults. Works out perfectly with a 3 bedroom lock off that sleeps 6- 10 and allows all to their privacy and have an adult and kid side. There is enough entertainment, food varieties, casino, watermarks, beach, pool and shopping to not have to leave the resort. We like the quiet of Harborside and within a short walk or shuttle you have the full amenities of Atlantis. The plus for the large group is the fully equipt kitchens and washer/dryers in each unit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborside Resort at Atlantis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poe Family
Business
San Diego
Sep 28, 2013

Great for a big family!

The room worked out perfectly for us and was as affordable as you can be when you are in Atlantis. We recommend this family vacation for anyone with kids. Stay at one of the towers if you do not have too many children to save riding the shuttle back and forth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborside Resort at Atlantis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WB best dad
Business
Harrison new jersey
Jul 6, 2013

Family getaway must return

Nice relaxing trip with family. Must returns.wasnt enough time time to experience everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborside Resort at Atlantis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blackwood NJ
Feb 15, 2011

Robberies at Harborside

There have been a spring of robberies at this resort. Our safe was broken into on Jan 30th 2011 and $5800 in cash was taken. There were at least two identical robberies, one for $3000.00 cash and the third for $5000 in cash and a watch valued at $10,000. There are other incidents reported, including a stolen wallet with CC's and a stolen Camera. Are their any other unreported incidents? All of the incidents took place in Jan 2011 at the same villas 3706-3707. I have names, dates, losses, and other details to confirm my findings. It is the opinion of all parties involved that Harborside staff or it's employees are behind all or part of these robberies. The facts and evidence cleary point in their direction. Management and local police have been uncooperative and have not released any information pertaining to our cases. Do not lose track of your valuables, and do not use the room safes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborside Resort at Atlantis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin and Boca Raton Florida
Aug 13, 2010

Harborside Resort

WE had a great time the condo was perfect for a family of 4 we like space and this was great . The washer and drier was perfect for the swim suits and washing your own clothes .Great space lovely bathrooms and very quiet We are planing for our next stay or to purchase a time share .WE JUST LOVED IT .\ One suggestion get there early to go to town to purchase groceries and remember you are on vacation do not rush your on vacation enjoy your self . We recomend this condo to all families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the shuttle it saves a lot of time .If you are going to the main Hotel for A breakfast Buffet Put Your swim suit on then after hit the water parks or Beach it saves time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborside Resort at Atlantis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sven122
Business
Weare,NH
Dec 4, 2009

Great Family Getaway

We enjoyed the waterslides, lazy river, the pools and casino. The lines were short and easy access to the waterslides. The pools were plentiful and resort very attractive. Beautiful Holiday decorations at time of our visit in Dec. We were told the restaurants and food would be expensive. Even though we were prepared for it we were still surprised at how expensive it was. An example: At an outdoor snack bar by the pool 2 slices of pepperoni pizza and 2 sodas were $26.00. There are options to interact with sealions or dolphins. We chose the sealions and it was a great experience. However, our reservation booking included the cost for 2 people to interact with sealions. There were 3 in our party so we paid for the third individual with was $89. If we had paid for all 3 instead of 1, I think it would be too much money for that experience. Overall, a great experience for my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Harborside has the kitchenette which is great to have food for snacks or meals to help cut back on restaurant expenses. You can go over bridge to Nassau and up 2 traffic lights to supermkt to buy items at more reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top