$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Comfort Suites Paradise Island

3 stars
View map of Paradise Island Dr., Paradise Island,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
536 reviews
A true vacation!

From the minute we walked into the hotel, to the second we left it was magical, everyone was soo... See full review

  • Bussymommy
  • Aug 5, 2015
Inexpensive - Friendly staff

The staff were friendly and the price was great to include access to Atlantis. The room was clean... See full review

  • Holly H.
  • Aug 4, 2015
The Comfort Suites Paradise Island hotel is an all-suite hotel on beautiful Paradise Island. The hotel is adjacent to the famed Atlantis Resort, where guests enjoy access, including Atlantis pools, lazy river, water slides, movie theater, casino and spa. Additionally, guests have signing privileges at Atlantis restaurants and lounges. Marina Village features quaint shops and eateries just across the street. The Paradise Island Shopping Center is also just steps away, featuring Anthony's Caribbean Grill and duty-free gift shops.
Dining
The Comfort Suites Paradise Island offers lunch and full American hot buffet breakfast at on-site restaurant Crusoe's. Two bars pour tropical drinks for thirsty travelers. Both Paradise Island Shopping Center and Marina Village offer an array of pubs and cafés within walking distance.
Rooms

The Comfort Suites Paradise Island hotel features 229 suites with free daily continental breakfast, access to Atlantis Resort and Casino. Rooms offer two double beds or one king, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk, mini-fridge, Wi-Fi (fees may apply), cable/satellite TV, hair dryer, air conditioning, coffeemaker, in-room safe (fees may apply) and iron with ironing board.
Property features
The Comfort Suites Paradise Island hotel is a 3-diamond Choice Hotels property offering a variety of services and facilities. Guests swim in the outdoor pool and sip a drink at the swim-up bar. This Paradise Island hotel is smoke-free hotel and features environmentally conscious efforts like energy-efficient lighting, water conservation and solar-powered heating.
Highlights
    • Guests enjoy full use of Atlantis Resort facilities
    • Kids 15 and under stay free
    • Free continental breakfast
    Nearby attractions
      • Atlantis Paradise Island (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
      • Cable Beach Golf Course (1.2 mi/2 km)
      • Straw Market (2 mi/3.2 km)
      • Queen's Staircase (2 mi/3.2 km)
      • Pirates of Nassau (3 mi/4.8 km)
      • Fort Charlotte (4 mi/6.4 km)
      Business
      • 700 square feet of meeting space accommodates up to 60 guests
      • Copy and fax services
      Transportation
      • Nassau International Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)

      Top hotels

      Recommendations for you

      Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Paradise Island also booked these hotels.

      ★★★
      $139
      4.0 / 5 298 reviews
      ★★★★
      $200
      4.1 / 5 276 reviews
      ★★★
      $128
      3.9 / 5 31 reviews
      ★★★★
      $281
      3.7 / 5 682 reviews
      ★★★★
      $99
      3.9 / 5 176 reviews
      ★★★★
      $250
      3.8 / 5 14 reviews
      ★★★★
      $329
      4.3 / 5 72 reviews
      ★★★★★
      $378
      4.5 / 5 111 reviews

      Comfort Suites Paradise Island Rooms

      Super Saver Junior Suite
      All hotel rooms and suites at Comfort Suites Paradise Island are 100% non-smoking, and include the following features and amenities (charges may apply in some): Daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast / access to Atlantis Resort and Casino / two double beds or one king bed, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk / cable-satellite TV / computer hook-up / hair dryer / in-room air conditioning / in-room coffeemaker / in-room safe ($) / iron & ironing board / mini refrigerator / pool with swim-up bar / voice mail / wake-up service / AT&T long distance ($) / wireless Internet ($) / accessible rooms are available upon request. Max Occupancy: 4 persons.
      Standard Junior Suite
      All hotel rooms and suites at Comfort Suites Paradise Island are 100% non-smoking, and include the following features and amenities (charges may apply in some): Daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast / access to Atlantis Resort and Casino / two double beds or one king bed, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk / cable-satellite TV / computer hook-up / hair dryer / in-room air conditioning / in-room coffeemaker / in-room safe ($) / iron & ironing board / mini refrigerator / pool with swim-up bar / voice mail / wake-up service / AT&T long distance ($) / wireless Internet ($) / accessible rooms are available upon request.
      Superior Junior Suite
      All hotel rooms and suites at Comfort Suites Paradise Island are 100% non-smoking, and include the following features and amenities (charges may apply in some): Daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast / access to Atlantis Resort and Casino / two double beds or one king bed, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk / cable-satellite TV / computer hook-up / hair dryer / in-room air conditioning / in-room coffeemaker / in-room safe ($) / iron & ironing board / mini refrigerator / pool with swim-up bar / voice mail / wake-up service / AT&T long distance ($) / wireless Internet ($) / accessible rooms are available upon request.
      Deluxe Junior Suite
      All hotel rooms and suites at Comfort Suites Paradise Island are 100% non-smoking, and include the following features and amenities (charges may apply in some): Daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast / access to Atlantis Resort and Casino / two double beds or one king bed, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk / cable-satellite TV / computer hook-up / hair dryer / in-room air conditioning / in-room coffeemaker / in-room safe ($) / iron & ironing board / mini refrigerator / pool with swim-up bar / voice mail / wake-up service / AT&T long distance ($) / wireless Internet ($) / accessible rooms are available upon request.

      Amenities

      • WiFi
      • Pool
      • Non Smoking
      General
      Non Smoking
      Activities
      Pool
      Dining
      Restaurant
      Internet
      WiFi
      Accessibility
      Accessible Rooms/Facilities

      Dining

      Crusoe's Pool and Swim-up Bar
      If you truly can't bring yourself to leave the pool, simply swim-up to the poolside bar and enjoy a drink amidst a tropical setting and lush green foliage. The poolside bar is open daily from 11AM to 7PM.
      Crusoe's Garden Restaurant
      Enjoy the casual dining atmosphere at Crusoe's Garden Restaurant and browse through a lunch menu featuring burgers, sandwiches, salads and seafood. Open daily for lunch. (Full breakfast menu also available) and dinner. Dinner served from 5:30pm till 9pm daily.
      Complimentary Continental Breakfast
      Wake up each morning to blue skies, warm breezes and a delicious continental breakfast complete with a variety of Danishes, breads, bagels, juices, coffee, tea, cereal, muffins and more. The perfect way to start the day! For delicious, reasonably priced breakfast options, a full breakfast menu is also available at poolside.
      Bamboo Lounge
      Wrap up a perfect tropical day at the Bamboo Lounge off the main lobby, and relax while sipping on your preferred Island drink. The Bamboo Lounge is open daily from 4:00 p.m. until 11:30 p.m. Hours may vary. Check with front desk staff for updated hours.

      Hotel Policies

      Check-in:
      3:00 PM
      Check-out:
      11:00 AM

      Terms and conditions

      Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

      The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

      Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Overall score

      3.7 / 5
      5.01.0
      536 out of 536
      Amenities:
      3.6
      Cleanliness:
      4.1
      Hotel staff:
      4.1
      Comfort:
      3.9
      Location:
      4.5
      Value:
      4

      93% would recommend to a friend.

      Sort by:
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      JunRam
      Family
      Jamaica Plain
      Aug 10, 2015

      Family escape

      Second stay here. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. My family had a great time and the staff was amiable. Free wifi and breakfast. Great for the kids.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      4
      Cleanliness:
      5
      Hotel staff:
      5
      Comfort:
      4
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      4
      Trip purpose:

      Family

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      5
      5.01.0
      Bussymommy
      Family
      N/A
      Aug 5, 2015

      A true vacation!

      From the minute we walked into the hotel, to the second we left it was magical, everyone was soo friendly. The room was really silent, I walked outside our room and heard the baby next door screaming from the top of her lungs but we did not heard anything from inside the room! The AC was really good too, we slept like babies after all the walking, salt and Sun, its location allows to be in the middle of everything, next to Atlantis and next to the town, very easy access to the water taxy that will take you into the straw market and the city. We definitely will be back! Thanks again for a true vacation!!!!

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      4
      Cleanliness:
      5
      Hotel staff:
      5
      Comfort:
      5
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      5
      Trip purpose:

      Family

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      Chris F.
      Family
      Chesterfield
      Aug 4, 2015

      Bahamas Family Trip

      Overall our stay was great. The energy surcharge was a little bit of a shocker.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      4
      Cleanliness:
      4
      Hotel staff:
      4
      Comfort:
      4
      Location:
      4
      Value:
      3
      Trip purpose:

      Family

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      5
      5.01.0
      Holly H.
      Couples
      Edgewater
      Aug 4, 2015

      Inexpensive - Friendly staff

      The staff were friendly and the price was great to include access to Atlantis. The room was clean and a good size. The breakfast was crowded/disorganized and they ran out of some items toward 9:30 a.m. so I recommend getting to breakfast sooner. We had issues with the WiFi access and speed at times.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      4
      Cleanliness:
      5
      Hotel staff:
      5
      Comfort:
      5
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      5
      Trip purpose:

      Couples

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      3
      5.01.0
      Lauren
      Friends
      N/A
      Jul 29, 2015

      Girls Getaway Trip

      Location of the hotel was very close to Atlantis, however we had to walk all over the Atlantis resort in order to get wristbands to use their beach, pool, water park. Annoyed that the wristbands had to be gotten each day rather than getting one band that could be worn for the extent of our stay. Also annoyed that we could not get the wristbands at the Comfort Suites. WiFi did not work for me in my room or lobby of the hotel, it only worked while I was outside at the pool. When we first checked in an employee said that the majority the places/restauraunts in Atlantis and in the Bahamas did not accept cash and we should form a tab on a credit card with the hotel. I'm glad I didn't do that because that wasn't true at all, cash, credit and debit cards were all accepted. Food prices were high in my opinion however receiving the free breakfast from the hotel every morning help to cut down on some of the cost

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      3
      Cleanliness:
      4
      Hotel staff:
      3
      Comfort:
      1
      Location:
      3
      Value:
      2
      Trip purpose:

      Friends

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      3
      5.01.0
      Lauren
      Friends
      N/A
      Jul 29, 2015

      Girls Getaway Trip

      Location of the hotel was very close to Atlantis, however we had to walk all over the Atlantis resort in order to get wristbands to use their beach, pool, water park. Annoyed that the wristbands had to be gotten each day rather than getting one band that could be worn for the extent of our stay. Also annoyed that we could not get the wristbands at the Comfort Suites. WiFi did not work for me in my room or lobby of the hotel, it only worked while I was outside at the pool. When we first checked in an employee said that the majority the places/restauraunts in Atlantis and in the Bahamas did not accept cash and we should form a tab on a credit card with the hotel. I'm glad I didn't do that because that wasn't true at all, cash, credit and debit cards were all accepted. Food prices were high in my opinion however receiving the free breakfast from the hotel every morning help to cut down on some of the cost

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      3
      Cleanliness:
      4
      Hotel staff:
      3
      Comfort:
      1
      Location:
      3
      Value:
      2
      Trip purpose:

      Friends

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      Richard M.
      Family
      N/A
      Jul 22, 2015

      Best value for Atlantis

      Will recommend staying at the Comfort Suites for anyone wanting to experience Atlantis. All though we didn't have a view from our room, didn't care. We were only in the room to sleep. Short walk to get your daily Atlantis passes and had access to the same things you would if you stayed on Atlantis property (and spent a lot more).

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      3
      Cleanliness:
      4
      Hotel staff:
      4
      Comfort:
      4
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      5
      Trip purpose:

      Family

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      5
      5.01.0
      natasha w.
      Friends
      N/A
      Jul 8, 2015

      Birthday in Bahamas

      The hotel was nice it was clean the staff were very nice and helpful.they all see, full of excitement which made the experience more exciting for us. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The only bad thing were the vending machines that did not wor, but nothing is perfect and I would say a small price to pay for such a wonderful stay!!

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      5
      Cleanliness:
      5
      Hotel staff:
      5
      Comfort:
      5
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      4
      Trip purpose:

      Friends

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      guilherme z.
      Single
      N/A
      Jul 5, 2015

      good location

      very nice and good location..... recomended..... ..........

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      4
      Cleanliness:
      5
      Hotel staff:
      4
      Comfort:
      5
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      3
      Trip purpose:

      Single

      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      1
      5.01.0
      MATTHEW R.
      Couples
      N/A
      Jun 24, 2015

      Hidden fees/scam

      For starters the place isn't bad. It's clean but has a funny smell to it. That's the good... The bad. We check into the hotel and I give them a credit card for any incured charges during my stay. Well that was the one time I used that credit card on vacation and guess what.. Someone stole my credit card and rang up a bunch of charges on me. Then at checkout I assumed that the room was completely paid off. Well apparently not because I get a bill under my door they charge 5$ a day per ocuppency of the room to clean it.. And we didn't even have them clean the room during our stay and still have to pay. Then there is a 32$ charge a night for energy surcharge. I already paid for the room why do I need to pay a surcharge. So overall no I would not recommend staying here. Only reason we ended up here is Atlantis was out of rooms for one of the nigts we were staying. My suggestion book early stay at Atlantis or somewhere else. Avoid comfort suits and there hidden fees and credit card fraud.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      1
      Cleanliness:
      3
      Hotel staff:
      1
      Comfort:
      3
      Location:
      3
      Value:
      1
      Trip purpose:

      Couples

      Back to menu Return to top