$265 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 12, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

Comfort Suites Paradise Island

3 stars
View map of Paradise Island Dr., Paradise Island,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
553 reviews
Very nice stay

Very nice hotel for this money. Walking distance to the beach.Will definitely recommend this hotel. See full review

  • orbitzfan
  • Feb 4, 2015
great place to stay if traveling alone.

Grear place to stay if alone. Your only their to rest your head not to hang out in. Would... See full review

  • scott j.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Enjoy world-class amenities without the price
The Comfort Suites Paradise Island hotel is an all-suite hotel on beautiful Paradise Island. The hotel is adjacent to the famed Atlantis Resort, where guests enjoy access, including Atlantis pools, lazy river, water slides, movie theater, casino and spa. Additionally, guests have signing privileges at Atlantis restaurants and lounges. Marina Village features quaint shops and eateries just across the street. The Paradise Island Shopping Center is also just steps away, featuring Anthony's Caribbean Grill and duty-free gift shops.
Highlights
    • Guests enjoy full use of Atlantis Resort facilities
    • Kids 15 and under stay free
    • Free continental breakfast
    Rooms

    The Comfort Suites Paradise Island hotel features 229 suites with free daily continental breakfast, access to Atlantis Resort and Casino. Rooms offer two double beds or one king, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk, mini-fridge, Wi-Fi (fees may apply), cable/satellite TV, hair dryer, air conditioning, coffeemaker, in-room safe (fees may apply) and iron with ironing board.
    Features
    The Comfort Suites Paradise Island hotel is a 3-diamond Choice Hotels property offering a variety of services and facilities. Guests swim in the outdoor pool and sip a drink at the swim-up bar. This Paradise Island hotel is smoke-free hotel and features environmentally conscious efforts like energy-efficient lighting, water conservation and solar-powered heating.
    Dining
    The Comfort Suites Paradise Island offers lunch and full American hot buffet breakfast at on-site restaurant Crusoe's. Two bars pour tropical drinks for thirsty travelers. Both Paradise Island Shopping Center and Marina Village offer an array of pubs and cafés within walking distance.
    Transportation
    • Nassau International Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)
    Attractions
      • Atlantis Paradise Island (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
      • Cable Beach Golf Course (1.2 mi/2 km)
      • Straw Market (2 mi/3.2 km)
      • Queen's Staircase (2 mi/3.2 km)
      • Pirates of Nassau (3 mi/4.8 km)
      • Fort Charlotte (4 mi/6.4 km)
      Business
      • 700 square feet of meeting space accommodates up to 60 guests
      • Copy and fax services

      Recommendations for you

      Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Paradise Island also booked these hotels.

      Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
      Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

      Comfort Suites Paradise Island Rooms

      Super Saver Junior Suite
      All hotel rooms and suites at Comfort Suites Paradise Island are 100% non-smoking, and include the following features and amenities (charges may apply in some): Daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast / access to Atlantis Resort and Casino / two double beds or one king bed, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk / cable-satellite TV / computer hook-up / hair dryer / in-room air conditioning / in-room coffeemaker / in-room safe ($) / iron & ironing board / mini refrigerator / pool with swim-up bar / voice mail / wake-up service / AT&T long distance ($) / wireless Internet ($) / accessible rooms are available upon request. Max Occupancy: 4 persons.
      Standard Junior Suite
      All hotel rooms and suites at Comfort Suites Paradise Island are 100% non-smoking, and include the following features and amenities (charges may apply in some): Daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast / access to Atlantis Resort and Casino / two double beds or one king bed, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk / cable-satellite TV / computer hook-up / hair dryer / in-room air conditioning / in-room coffeemaker / in-room safe ($) / iron & ironing board / mini refrigerator / pool with swim-up bar / voice mail / wake-up service / AT&T long distance ($) / wireless Internet ($) / accessible rooms are available upon request.
      Superior Junior Suite
      All hotel rooms and suites at Comfort Suites Paradise Island are 100% non-smoking, and include the following features and amenities (charges may apply in some): Daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast / access to Atlantis Resort and Casino / two double beds or one king bed, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk / cable-satellite TV / computer hook-up / hair dryer / in-room air conditioning / in-room coffeemaker / in-room safe ($) / iron & ironing board / mini refrigerator / pool with swim-up bar / voice mail / wake-up service / AT&T long distance ($) / wireless Internet ($) / accessible rooms are available upon request.
      Deluxe Junior Suite
      All hotel rooms and suites at Comfort Suites Paradise Island are 100% non-smoking, and include the following features and amenities (charges may apply in some): Daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast / access to Atlantis Resort and Casino / two double beds or one king bed, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk / cable-satellite TV / computer hook-up / hair dryer / in-room air conditioning / in-room coffeemaker / in-room safe ($) / iron & ironing board / mini refrigerator / pool with swim-up bar / voice mail / wake-up service / AT&T long distance ($) / wireless Internet ($) / accessible rooms are available upon request.

      Amenities

      • WiFi
      • Pool
      • Non Smoking
      General
      Non Smoking
      Activities
      Pool
      Dining
      Restaurant
      Internet
      WiFi
      Accessibility
      Handicapped rooms/facilities

      Dining

      Crusoe's Pool and Swim-up Bar
      If you truly can't bring yourself to leave the pool, simply swim-up to the poolside bar and enjoy a drink amidst a tropical setting and lush green foliage. The poolside bar is open daily from 11AM to 7PM.
      Crusoe's Garden Restaurant
      Enjoy the casual dining atmosphere at Crusoe's Garden Restaurant and browse through a lunch menu featuring burgers, sandwiches, salads and seafood. Open daily for lunch. (Full breakfast menu also available) and dinner. Dinner served from 5:30pm till 9pm daily.
      Complimentary Continental Breakfast
      Wake up each morning to blue skies, warm breezes and a delicious continental breakfast complete with a variety of Danishes, breads, bagels, juices, coffee, tea, cereal, muffins and more. The perfect way to start the day! For delicious, reasonably priced breakfast options, a full breakfast menu is also available at poolside.
      Bamboo Lounge
      Wrap up a perfect tropical day at the Bamboo Lounge off the main lobby, and relax while sipping on your preferred Island drink. The Bamboo Lounge is open daily from 4:00 p.m. until 11:30 p.m. Hours may vary. Check with front desk staff for updated hours.

      Hotel Policies

      Check-in:
      3:00 PM
      Check-out:
      11:00 AM

      Terms and conditions

      Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

      The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

      Back to menu Return to top

      Guest Reviews (553)

      Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Overall score

      3.7 / 5
      5.01.0
      553 out of 553
      Amenities:
      3.6
      Cleanliness:
      4.1
      Hotel staff:
      4.1
      Comfort:
      3.9
      Location:
      4.5
      Value:
      4

      92% would recommend to a friend.

      Sort by:
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      1
      5.01.0
      Anonymous
      Business
      Charlotte, NC
      Aug 23, 2007

      Needs work

      This hotel needs updating . The rooms are old and bathroom needs updates there was a little mold on the tile in the bathroom. Our air cond leaked one night all over the floor. They did fix that. The hotel is right across the street from Atlantis so thats good. But it really needs updating and a good cleaning . The cont breakfast was OK They needed more variety.. No hot stuff but if you wanted to pay for it you could have eggs...

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      1
      Cleanliness:
      1
      Hotel staff:
      3
      Comfort:
      1
      Location:
      4
      Value:
      1
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Was this review helpful to you?
      Thank you for your feedback!
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      1
      5.01.0
      Tried to be happy.
      Business
      Missouri
      Jan 12, 2010

      DON'T DO IT!

      First of all, Check in is at 3am...No EXCEPTIONS, even if your flight arrive at 8am. The hotel had no room service. It was dirty and run down. The life guard was trying to sell everyone drugs and ran off all the girls because he was trying to sleep with them. It was horrible! Everyone I spoke with there was miserable!!! Or afraid of getting raped by the life guard.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      1
      Cleanliness:
      1
      Hotel staff:
      1
      Comfort:
      1
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      1
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Entertainment tip: In Hotel

      DON'T BOOK THIS HOTEL!

      Was this review helpful to you?
      Thank you for your feedback!
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      1
      5.01.0
      Disappointed Honeymooners
      Business
      Vancouver, BC, Canada
      Oct 14, 2011

      Under Construction!

      My new husband and I stayed at the Comfort Suites for 4 nights on our honeymoon. The bottom line is that we were VERY disappointed. Upon arrival we discovered that the hotel was under going complete reservations. We were surrounded by painters, construction works, dust, and loud noise. We were not able to use the pool, the hotel bar was gone, the lobby was torn apart, and the front desk was moved mid-stay. The hotel itself wasn't anything special ... the only bonus was having access of the Atlantis. What an awful honeymoon experience, which could have been rectified if the staff would have notified us before our visit.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      2
      Cleanliness:
      4
      Hotel staff:
      3
      Comfort:
      4
      Location:
      4
      Value:
      2
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Was this review helpful to you?
      Thank you for your feedback!
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      1
      5.01.0
      Napflo
      Business
      Naples, Florida
      Nov 5, 2011

      Bad humidity smell

      Strong humidity in the rooms with bad smell. Hotel staff friendly.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      2
      Cleanliness:
      2
      Hotel staff:
      4
      Comfort:
      1
      Location:
      4
      Value:
      1
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

      Free Access to Atlantis

      Was this review helpful to you?
      Thank you for your feedback!
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      1
      5.01.0
      Disappointed Travel Man
      Business
      Indiana
      Jun 3, 2012

      Very Disappointed

      The staff was awful at check in and remained that way for the entire stay. Very rude, did not care about time. Hotel was under remodel and we still got charged full price even though the plumbing was bad...no hot water and varying water pressure that was very bad for comfort. The drilling into concrete at 9:00 in the morning was a rude wake up call every morning. The bar was very, very slow. The free breakfast was a joke. After waiting in a long line, you might get eggs, if there are any left. Most days had to go elsewhere because there was no food left. I am glad the people that I travelled with were good sports, because this could have been the vacation from Hades!

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      3
      Cleanliness:
      3
      Hotel staff:
      1
      Comfort:
      1
      Location:
      4
      Value:
      1
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Was this review helpful to you?
      Thank you for your feedback!
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      1
      5.01.0
      Super Mad Guest
      Business
      Boston
      Aug 28, 2012

      Worst hotel I ever stayed at,never stay there again! HORRIBLE!!!!

      My husband an I had the worst experience ever at this hotel, from the hotel staff all the way to management, had very little AC, rock hard bed, not so clean room, and when we tried to contact someone no one was there to answer, service was horrible they should not charge you per day for housekeeping because they don't work for it! We were also lied to by the hotel manager as well when we asked for a refund. Please don't waste your time staying at this hotel, spend the extra money and stay at the Atlantis it will be worth it!

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      1
      Cleanliness:
      1
      Hotel staff:
      1
      Comfort:
      1
      Location:
      3
      Value:
      1
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

      Just walk across the street to get to the Coral Towers at the Atlantis, go there every day all day! The less time you spend at Comfort Suites the better.

      Was this review helpful to you?
      Thank you for your feedback!
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      1
      5.01.0
      BBN FAN
      Business
      Kentucky
      Nov 20, 2012

      Uncomfortable suites. Stay away!

      Rude front desk employees. Shower had no power. Then to add insult to injury went from cold to burning hot without warning and back to cold every usage. Hotel turned water to building off without warning one day. Extremely un-customer friendly. Food at breakfast was the same everyday. I mean everyday. Stay away.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      2
      Cleanliness:
      2
      Hotel staff:
      1
      Comfort:
      1
      Location:
      4
      Value:
      2
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Money-saving tip: In Hotel

      Stay at Atlantis! It is not worth the step down in quality to try to save a few hundred dollors to stay at Comfort Suites.

      Was this review helpful to you?
      Thank you for your feedback!
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      1
      5.01.0
      Nouck
      Business
      London, UK
      Jan 3, 2014

      Awful

      Apart from the fact that the hotel gives you access to the Atlantis, there is nothing I liked about that hotel. We paid a fortune to be there on NYE and the hotel was appalling. When we arrived, the lady from the front desk was very unfriendly. She gave us a king size bedroom instead of two QS beds which was sticking cigarette smoke. When we arrived in the room, we called her twice but she hung up on us. We had to walk all the way back to the front desk (the corridors are huge). She gave us another room but there was no hot water. Apparently many other guests had been experiencing cold showers for the last days. The hotel gave us the opportunity to take a shower in a complimentary room, but we had to queue as many other people were in the same situation. I had to argue with the duty manager who finally gave us a USD 200 credit refund that I am still waiting to be credited on my banking account. Breakfast was included and was not up to my standards: plastic cutlery, polysthyrene set...I thought I was at McDonald's! Rooms are OK but low ceilings, humid and not very cosy. Customer service is appalling, staff unfriendly. As you can imagine, I won't recommend this hotel.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      1
      Cleanliness:
      4
      Hotel staff:
      1
      Comfort:
      2
      Location:
      4
      Value:
      1
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Was this review helpful to you?
      Thank you for your feedback!
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      1
      5.01.0
      not so suite
      Business
      Massachusetts
      Jan 2, 2011

      not so suite

      I have stayed at Comfort Suites once before and the only reason I came back was the cost. It is less expensive than Atlantis, but you can use all the Atlantis facilities. We had no hot water in our room for the entire 8 days. The hotel would send an engineer who said he would turn up the heat, another suggested we shower in the middle of he day when fewer people were using the hot water. There was a noticeable difference in the cleanliness of the hotel. It was dirty. The staff seemed unhappy and with few exceptions were generally not helpful. The weather was good and bad, as expected, but there is still lots to do as long as you are willing to pay a premium. I have stayed at Atlantis 3 times and if I go back, I will stay at the resort and not Comfort Suites

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      1
      Cleanliness:
      1
      Hotel staff:
      2
      Comfort:
      2
      Location:
      4
      Value:
      2
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Dining tip: In Hotel

      Eat at the buffet in the Atlantis hotel. There are 2 of them and is probably the best deal. Shark Bites around the pool has great fries and Bimini Road in Marina Village is OK. Nobu is not consistent and is expensive.

      Was this review helpful to you?
      Thank you for your feedback!
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      1
      5.01.0
      Anonymous
      Business
      Miami, Florida
      Jul 11, 2009

      It's affordable but horrible!!!

      The hotel is in a good location and access to the Atlantis is the only good this hotel has. On the day of our check in we didnt have a room available until about 3:30PM mind you check in time is at 3:00PM. We finally checked in and went to our room. We could not open the door so we went back to the front desk and asked for new keys. We tried to open the room door again and it was never the key. The door was actually jammed shut, we finally got into the room. Prior to our arrival we had requested to have a microwave in the rooms since we were traveling with a child. Go figure when we were unpacking we noticed it was no where in sight. I guess the ants in the room must have carried it away. We were there for 5 days and never saw the microwave, even if we asked for it about 2 times daily. Our room was a king size Jr. suite. The King size bed, had a king size crater, so we had enough. We asked for a different room but guess what? There were no other rooms available. After 4 nights and 5 days I have to see a chiropracter. WoW!!! Maid service, this is the first hotel I have ever stayed at that if you don't ask for it you don't get it. Our room was only cleaned 1 time in our entire stay, we continualy asked for fresh towels or had to take them from maid carts. They offer a complimentary continental breakfast. Hope you are the type to get up before everyone else does. This hotel has over 200 rooms and they are full to capacity. The breakfast area is about the size of a Jr. suite with approximately 12 table for 4 people each. So if you want to eat comfortably bring your room tray, you will need eat so you can eat in your room. You have about 3 or 4 things to choose from so I hope you love your carbs...They have plenty for you. So if you are looking for an affordable room close to Atlantis and are ok with being in a very uncomfortable bed then this is the place to stay.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      1
      Cleanliness:
      1
      Hotel staff:
      1
      Comfort:
      1
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      1
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

      The Atlantis is right next to the hotel and you have access to it all. The Marina is a great hang out spot but everytning is a little pricy but very nice. You also have the Straw Market close by and there is a little market for snacks close as well.

      Was this review helpful to you?
      Thank you for your feedback!
      Back to menu Return to top