$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 11, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Comfort Suites Paradise Island

3 stars
Paradise Island Dr., Paradise Island,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
540 reviews
Best place to stay if going to Atlantis

Nothing but great things to say about Comfort Suites. If you are looking to take a trip to... See full review

  • sammybells
  • Nov 20, 2014
Best deal on the island!!

Absolutely fantastic! Cross the street to Atlantis and enjoy all the amenities for no extra cost.... See full review

  • Jess and Kev
  • Oct 18, 2014
Enjoy world-class amenities without the price
The Comfort Suites Paradise Island hotel is an all-suite hotel on beautiful Paradise Island. The hotel is adjacent to the famed Atlantis Resort, where guests enjoy access, including Atlantis pools, lazy river, water slides, movie theater, casino and spa. Additionally, guests have signing privileges at Atlantis restaurants and lounges. Marina Village features quaint shops and eateries just across the street. The Paradise Island Shopping Center is also just steps away, featuring Anthony's Caribbean Grill and duty-free gift shops.
Highlights
    • Guests enjoy full use of Atlantis Resort facilities
    • Kids 15 and under stay free
    • Free continental breakfast
    Rooms

    The Comfort Suites Paradise Island hotel features 229 suites with free daily continental breakfast, access to Atlantis Resort and Casino. Rooms offer two double beds or one king, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk, mini-fridge, Wi-Fi (fees may apply), cable/satellite TV, hair dryer, air conditioning, coffeemaker, in-room safe (fees may apply) and iron with ironing board.
    Features
    The Comfort Suites Paradise Island hotel is a 3-diamond Choice Hotels property offering a variety of services and facilities. Guests swim in the outdoor pool and sip a drink at the swim-up bar. This Paradise Island hotel is smoke-free hotel and features environmentally conscious efforts like energy-efficient lighting, water conservation and solar-powered heating.
    Dining
    The Comfort Suites Paradise Island offers lunch and full American hot buffet breakfast at on-site restaurant Crusoe's. Two bars pour tropical drinks for thirsty travelers. Both Paradise Island Shopping Center and Marina Village offer an array of pubs and cafés within walking distance.
    Transportation
    • Nassau International Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)
    Attractions
      • Atlantis Paradise Island (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
      • Cable Beach Golf Course (1.2 mi/2 km)
      • Straw Market (2 mi/3.2 km)
      • Queen's Staircase (2 mi/3.2 km)
      • Pirates of Nassau (3 mi/4.8 km)
      • Fort Charlotte (4 mi/6.4 km)
      Business
      • 700 square feet of meeting space accommodates up to 60 guests
      • Copy and fax services

      Recommendations for you

      Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Paradise Island also booked these hotels.

      Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
      Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
      Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

      Comfort Suites Paradise Island Rooms

      Super Saver Junior Suite
      All hotel rooms and suites at Comfort Suites Paradise Island are 100% non-smoking, and include the following features and amenities (charges may apply in some): Daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast / access to Atlantis Resort and Casino / two double beds or one king bed, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk / cable-satellite TV / computer hook-up / hair dryer / in-room air conditioning / in-room coffeemaker / in-room safe ($) / iron & ironing board / mini refrigerator / pool with swim-up bar / voice mail / wake-up service / AT&T long distance ($) / wireless Internet ($) / accessible rooms are available upon request. Max Occupancy: 4 persons.
      Standard Junior Suite
      All hotel rooms and suites at Comfort Suites Paradise Island are 100% non-smoking, and include the following features and amenities (charges may apply in some): Daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast / access to Atlantis Resort and Casino / two double beds or one king bed, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk / cable-satellite TV / computer hook-up / hair dryer / in-room air conditioning / in-room coffeemaker / in-room safe ($) / iron & ironing board / mini refrigerator / pool with swim-up bar / voice mail / wake-up service / AT&T long distance ($) / wireless Internet ($) / accessible rooms are available upon request.
      Superior Junior Suite
      All hotel rooms and suites at Comfort Suites Paradise Island are 100% non-smoking, and include the following features and amenities (charges may apply in some): Daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast / access to Atlantis Resort and Casino / two double beds or one king bed, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk / cable-satellite TV / computer hook-up / hair dryer / in-room air conditioning / in-room coffeemaker / in-room safe ($) / iron & ironing board / mini refrigerator / pool with swim-up bar / voice mail / wake-up service / AT&T long distance ($) / wireless Internet ($) / accessible rooms are available upon request.
      Deluxe Junior Suite
      All hotel rooms and suites at Comfort Suites Paradise Island are 100% non-smoking, and include the following features and amenities (charges may apply in some): Daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast / access to Atlantis Resort and Casino / two double beds or one king bed, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk / cable-satellite TV / computer hook-up / hair dryer / in-room air conditioning / in-room coffeemaker / in-room safe ($) / iron & ironing board / mini refrigerator / pool with swim-up bar / voice mail / wake-up service / AT&T long distance ($) / wireless Internet ($) / accessible rooms are available upon request.

      Amenities

      • WiFi
      • Pool
      • Non Smoking
      General
      Non Smoking
      Activities
      Pool
      Dining
      Restaurant
      Internet
      WiFi
      Accessibility
      Handicapped rooms/facilities

      Dining

      Crusoe's Pool and Swim-up Bar
      If you truly can't bring yourself to leave the pool, simply swim-up to the poolside bar and enjoy a drink amidst a tropical setting and lush green foliage. The poolside bar is open daily from 11AM to 7PM.
      Crusoe's Garden Restaurant
      Enjoy the casual dining atmosphere at Crusoe's Garden Restaurant and browse through a lunch menu featuring burgers, sandwiches, salads and seafood. Open daily for lunch. (Full breakfast menu also available) and dinner. Dinner served from 5:30pm till 9pm daily.
      Complimentary Continental Breakfast
      Wake up each morning to blue skies, warm breezes and a delicious continental breakfast complete with a variety of Danishes, breads, bagels, juices, coffee, tea, cereal, muffins and more. The perfect way to start the day! For delicious, reasonably priced breakfast options, a full breakfast menu is also available at poolside.
      Bamboo Lounge
      Wrap up a perfect tropical day at the Bamboo Lounge off the main lobby, and relax while sipping on your preferred Island drink. The Bamboo Lounge is open daily from 4:00 p.m. until 11:30 p.m. Hours may vary. Check with front desk staff for updated hours.

      Hotel Policies

      Check-in:
      1500
      Check-out:
      1100

      Terms and conditions

      Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

      The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

      Back to menu Return to top

      Guest Reviews (540)

      Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Overall score

      3.7 / 5
      5.01.0
      540 out of 540
      Amenities:
      3.6
      Room cleanliness:
      4.1
      Hotel staff:
      4.1
      Room comfort:
      3.9
      Location:
      4.5
      Value:
      4

      92% would recommend to a friend.

      Sort by:
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      Mrs. JB
      Business
      new york, NY
      Oct 21, 2013

      great location you get a a bang for BUCK!!

      the location was perfect the staff was very friendly and helpful rooms were clean I have no complaints I would stay there again

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      3
      Room cleanliness:
      3
      Hotel staff:
      4
      Room comfort:
      3
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      5
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

      request for the newly renovated rooms.

      Was this review helpful to you?
      Thank you for your feedback!
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      Joan85
      Business
      New York,NY
      Oct 11, 2013

      Very nice family vacation

      Its been a year since my family (of 7)and I went there but I still remember like it was yesterday. We booked two rooms that allowed access to one another through a door. What I like the most was that the beds were incredibly comfortable,complimentary breakfast, outdoor pool that we used at night after a fun filled day at Atlantis, internet access, free passes to Atlantis (which you cant beat that). I didn't like the swim up bar-it felt filthy to me, the hotel felt like a large maze (I've been lost a couple of times trying to find my room), lunch and dinner can get very expensive around this area, cabs are expensive as well. We spent most of our time at Atlantis but it was comforting to know that this hotel was not far from it and it was very accommodating. I wouldn't waste my money to stay at Atlantis when you can stay at this resort, especially for a large family, for half the price. My family enjoyed this trip so much we didn't stop talking about it until may be 7 months later. If I was to return to Paradise Island, I would definitely return to this hotel.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      4
      Room cleanliness:
      5
      Hotel staff:
      5
      Room comfort:
      4
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      5
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Was this review helpful to you?
      Thank you for your feedback!
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      Firstimer1000
      Business
      Cleveland, Oh
      Aug 23, 2013

      Overall good

      clean hotel, staff was fine, breakfast was bad ran out of stuff too often, quality of food was not good... orange jiuce was like water... but would go back because of price and cleanliness...

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      4
      Room cleanliness:
      4
      Hotel staff:
      4
      Room comfort:
      4
      Location:
      3
      Value:
      4
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Was this review helpful to you?
      Thank you for your feedback!
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      minotaur423
      Business
      Bronx, NY
      Aug 20, 2013

      Excellent Vacation

      The amenities featured with this hotel make it stand out above other competitors. My wife and I enjoyed every minute of our stay at this hotel, Paradise Island, and Atlantis.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      5
      Room cleanliness:
      4
      Hotel staff:
      4
      Room comfort:
      4
      Location:
      4
      Value:
      5
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

      The food at the Nobu Japanese Restaurant was very delicious.

      Was this review helpful to you?
      Thank you for your feedback!
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      Jai B
      Business
      Maryland
      Aug 19, 2013

      Good Value for Play All Day and Night at the Atlantis

      I took my daughter on a good grades vacation. I would have to agree with some of the reviews I read prior to booking this hotel; It is a best kept SECRET.... the rooms aren't extremely fancy, but they are comfortable, clean and not bad at all for the price. Two major advantages to the this hotel are free breakfast included with your stay (Food in the Bahamas is expensive) and unlimited acess to the all Atlantis facilities (Water park, pools, beaches, casnios, resturants) within walking distance or free shuttle at the Coral (one of the Atlantis hotels right next door). Acess to the Atlantis normally cost $150 per person per day so this being included with your stay is an enormous benefit. The hotel does require a hold on a credit card for any charges you may incur at the Atlantis, you may pay cash or charge items (food, beverages) to your room at the Comfort Suites. When checking out you are given the option on how you would like to pay for those charges (on the card that has the hold, other credit cards or cash) In all it was a good location and provided a great Vacation!

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      3
      Room cleanliness:
      4
      Hotel staff:
      4
      Room comfort:
      4
      Location:
      4
      Value:
      4
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Was this review helpful to you?
      Thank you for your feedback!
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      Honeymooners5413
      Business
      Shawnee, Oklahoma
      Aug 10, 2013

      Honeymoon

      It was a nice hotel. The morning breakfast help us cut down on costs. Request a microwave in the room and you can heat up snacks for lunch because food is very expensive here

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      4
      Room cleanliness:
      5
      Hotel staff:
      4
      Room comfort:
      4
      Location:
      3
      Value:
      4
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

      Eat at the green Parrot on the main island good food and very affordable price

      Was this review helpful to you?
      Thank you for your feedback!
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      Entertainmet dad
      Business
      Nyc
      Aug 8, 2013

      good family value.

      we had a great time,the water park at Atlantis.The hotel staff was very helful.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      4
      Room cleanliness:
      5
      Hotel staff:
      5
      Room comfort:
      4
      Location:
      4
      Value:
      4
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Was this review helpful to you?
      Thank you for your feedback!
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      5
      5.01.0
      Kam and Kennedy's Mom
      Business
      Rosedale, New York
      Jul 15, 2013

      Best Vacation in Bahamas

      I went to the Bahamas with my two daughters, ages 6 and 11. One of the things that drew me to Comfort Suites was the proximity to Atlantis and the affordable price. Upon entering the hotel, all of the staff was so friendly and inviting. They got us checked in right away and brought our luggage to the room. The room was clean and the junior king room was more than adequate for the 3 of us. We loved being able to gain access to Atlantis so easily and being able to enjoy all the amenities of that resort without the high pricetag. My girls said that this was the best vacation they had. We will definitely be returning in the near future!

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      5
      Room cleanliness:
      5
      Hotel staff:
      5
      Room comfort:
      5
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      5
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Was this review helpful to you?
      Thank you for your feedback!
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      3
      5.01.0
      zamora
      Business
      philadelphia
      Jul 5, 2013

      vacation

      There was a delay in the room. I had to wait a while before they decided to give me another room. Despite the delay, the trip was enjoyable.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      4
      Room cleanliness:
      4
      Hotel staff:
      3
      Room comfort:
      4
      Location:
      3
      Value:
      3
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

      Please ask for discount coupons at the front desk because none of the staff will offer them to you.

      Was this review helpful to you?
      Thank you for your feedback!
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      yashiboo
      Business
      ontario
      Jul 2, 2013

      supper vacation.

      A great vacation experience in paradise island, I'm so proud to make such a wise decision. I had a comfortable 3 start hotel but had full access to the Atlantis, which was a good bargain, super money saver. Location was perfect, excellent staff hospitality, complimentary breakfast was a bit boring after 4 mornings though, could be a but different sometimes, but that was the lease of my concern.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      4
      Room cleanliness:
      4
      Hotel staff:
      5
      Room comfort:
      5
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      5
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

      Atlantis across the street.

      Was this review helpful to you?
      Thank you for your feedback!
      Back to menu Return to top