$200 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Comfort Suites Paradise Island

3 stars
View map of Paradise Island Dr., Paradise Island,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
598 out of 598
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kam and Kennedy's Mom
Rosedale, New York
Jul 15, 2013

Best Vacation in Bahamas

I went to the Bahamas with my two daughters, ages 6 and 11. One of the things that drew me to Comfort Suites was the proximity to Atlantis and the affordable price. Upon entering the hotel, all of the staff was so friendly and inviting. They got us checked in right away and brought our luggage to the room. The room was clean and the junior king room was more than adequate for the 3 of us. We loved being able to gain access to Atlantis so easily and being able to enjoy all the amenities of that resort without the high pricetag. My girls said that this was the best vacation they had. We will definitely be returning in the near future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angie Island hopper
Business
Waldorf, MD
Aug 1, 2014

Quiet Paradise family getaway

This was my first time staying at this hotel usually I stay at the Atlantis Royal, Coral and Cove towers this was perfect. The staff was very friendly the room was always clean and superior hot breakfast included you can beat that value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gelgel
Business
Springfield
Jul 31, 2014

Great summer vacation

It was a great and worth what I paid for. So much fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BJSMarshall
Business
Glenpool, OK
Jul 30, 2014

PERFECT HOTEL

This was absolutely the best hotel. Complimentary breakfast every morning was continually stocked with eggs, sausage, fruit, egos, cereal, etc. I would like to have seen more bacon added to the menu, another type of cereal (i.e. fruit loops instead of frosted flakes), and peanut butter packets with the jelly. But I'm not complaining because it definitely saved us hundreds of dollars. The room was kept extremely clean and the people were VERY cordial and gracious. Even when a mistake was made on my final bill, they researched it & corrected it with no complaining. The King bed was comfortable and the couch pull out was just that. Again, no complaints. We wanted a clean place to sleep with some amenities (fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, free Wi-Fi, and microwave upon request). And we received this and more! The restaurant on site was good, reasonably priced food. Family of 4 could eat for $60 which was great. The Atlantis wristbands were easy to obtain daily and allowed us to access EVERYTHING on the resort, i.e. waterpark, beaches, movies, clubs, restaurants, etc. We would definitely stay here again and I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to experience Atlantis (or downtown Nassau) but at a cheaper rate with amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

5 choices of $25 and under dining within a 5 minute walk from hotel to the hotel's restaurant, Marina Village, and the Harbor. Plus free breakfast!

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
uncle Jeffy
Business
Hartford, Ct
Jul 27, 2014

Clean, friendly and a great location!

The staff goes out of their way to accommodate you! We stayed here twice before and they have renovated the rooms and the main lobby! Very nice improvement! Very comfortable mattresses too!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brandon's super mom
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 27, 2014

awesome family vacation

the hotel location was perfect. The staff is very pleasant and friendly. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miketheone
Business
Maryland
Jul 27, 2014

Overall

Great location, and the free passes to Atlantis sweetened the deal. Free Breakfast was awesome as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Bring filtered water bottles. Paying 7 dollars for a bottle of water gets old.

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Average Joe's
Business
Tennessee
Jul 22, 2014

First International Family Vacation!

We are Blessed! We had the most fun we have EVER had on a vacation. My husband and I have decided to experience our Bucket List with our teen children. WOW this is the place! This hotel was 5 STAR with a 3 Star price. We saved $1600 by staying here verses the resort hotel and still had all the permissions to the resort!!!! The staff was AMAZING, the rooms were wonderful.. the beds were excellent..(except the hide a bed).. the safe gave us extra security with our valuables. The pool was great, Breakfast was wonderful. The only negative was the restaurant in the hotel. The food was Awful and OVER THE TOP EXPENSIVE! We found local eateries that were better price and very good. The additional Housekeeping charges were a little discouraging considering they dont tell you about it until you get there ($20 per day per person, it adds up fast) HOWEVER OUR ROOM WAS SPOTLESS AND PERFECT EVERY DAY!. Thank you for a wonderful, unforgettable vacation! The King Family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

All of the souvenirs that you find in all the shops are for sale at the airport right by the international gate for 75% off the prices in the shops. WAIT AND BUY THERE! expl: tshirt at resort $25 at airport 3 for $10. Just saying.... EVERYTHING IS EXPENSIVE AT THE RESORT.... LOOK FOR DEALS BEFORE YOU GO! GOD BLESS

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Single mom nj
Business
New Jersey
Jul 16, 2014

Extra Charge, Bad view

Room is clean , our view is the parking lot and extra room charge for housekeeping and enegy for each person, not cool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BAHAMA PILOT
Business
Pompano Beach, Florida
Jul 13, 2014

Excellent Choice!

Room was clean. Staff extremely courteous, helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was of good quality and plentiful. Pool was clean. Short walk to Atlantis (5 min.) Free Passes to Atlantis. Free shuttle to Atlantis restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChristinaE
Business
Massachuetts
Jul 10, 2014

Family getaway

We stayed here for the first time and it was very convenient to walk over to Atlantis. It was so much cheaper than staying at Atlantis. Breakfast & wifi was also included at not cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top