$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 26, 2015 Check-out: Jan 29, 2015

Comfort Suites Paradise Island

3 stars
Paradise Island Dr., Paradise Island,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
542 reviews
Best place to stay if going to Atlantis

Nothing but great things to say about Comfort Suites. If you are looking to take a trip to... See full review

  • sammybells
  • Nov 20, 2014
Best deal on the island!!

Absolutely fantastic! Cross the street to Atlantis and enjoy all the amenities for no extra cost.... See full review

  • Jess and Kev
  • Oct 18, 2014
Enjoy world-class amenities without the price
The Comfort Suites Paradise Island hotel is an all-suite hotel on beautiful Paradise Island. The hotel is adjacent to the famed Atlantis Resort, where guests enjoy access, including Atlantis pools, lazy river, water slides, movie theater, casino and spa. Additionally, guests have signing privileges at Atlantis restaurants and lounges. Marina Village features quaint shops and eateries just across the street. The Paradise Island Shopping Center is also just steps away, featuring Anthony's Caribbean Grill and duty-free gift shops.
Highlights
    • Guests enjoy full use of Atlantis Resort facilities
    • Kids 15 and under stay free
    • Free continental breakfast
    Rooms

    The Comfort Suites Paradise Island hotel features 229 suites with free daily continental breakfast, access to Atlantis Resort and Casino. Rooms offer two double beds or one king, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk, mini-fridge, Wi-Fi (fees may apply), cable/satellite TV, hair dryer, air conditioning, coffeemaker, in-room safe (fees may apply) and iron with ironing board.
    Features
    The Comfort Suites Paradise Island hotel is a 3-diamond Choice Hotels property offering a variety of services and facilities. Guests swim in the outdoor pool and sip a drink at the swim-up bar. This Paradise Island hotel is smoke-free hotel and features environmentally conscious efforts like energy-efficient lighting, water conservation and solar-powered heating.
    Dining
    The Comfort Suites Paradise Island offers lunch and full American hot buffet breakfast at on-site restaurant Crusoe's. Two bars pour tropical drinks for thirsty travelers. Both Paradise Island Shopping Center and Marina Village offer an array of pubs and cafés within walking distance.
    Transportation
    • Nassau International Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)
    Attractions
      • Atlantis Paradise Island (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
      • Cable Beach Golf Course (1.2 mi/2 km)
      • Straw Market (2 mi/3.2 km)
      • Queen's Staircase (2 mi/3.2 km)
      • Pirates of Nassau (3 mi/4.8 km)
      • Fort Charlotte (4 mi/6.4 km)
      Business
      • 700 square feet of meeting space accommodates up to 60 guests
      • Copy and fax services

      Recommendations for you

      Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Paradise Island also booked these hotels.

      Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
      Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
      Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

      Comfort Suites Paradise Island Rooms

      Super Saver Junior Suite
      All hotel rooms and suites at Comfort Suites Paradise Island are 100% non-smoking, and include the following features and amenities (charges may apply in some): Daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast / access to Atlantis Resort and Casino / two double beds or one king bed, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk / cable-satellite TV / computer hook-up / hair dryer / in-room air conditioning / in-room coffeemaker / in-room safe ($) / iron & ironing board / mini refrigerator / pool with swim-up bar / voice mail / wake-up service / AT&T long distance ($) / wireless Internet ($) / accessible rooms are available upon request. Max Occupancy: 4 persons.
      Standard Junior Suite
      All hotel rooms and suites at Comfort Suites Paradise Island are 100% non-smoking, and include the following features and amenities (charges may apply in some): Daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast / access to Atlantis Resort and Casino / two double beds or one king bed, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk / cable-satellite TV / computer hook-up / hair dryer / in-room air conditioning / in-room coffeemaker / in-room safe ($) / iron & ironing board / mini refrigerator / pool with swim-up bar / voice mail / wake-up service / AT&T long distance ($) / wireless Internet ($) / accessible rooms are available upon request.
      Superior Junior Suite
      All hotel rooms and suites at Comfort Suites Paradise Island are 100% non-smoking, and include the following features and amenities (charges may apply in some): Daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast / access to Atlantis Resort and Casino / two double beds or one king bed, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk / cable-satellite TV / computer hook-up / hair dryer / in-room air conditioning / in-room coffeemaker / in-room safe ($) / iron & ironing board / mini refrigerator / pool with swim-up bar / voice mail / wake-up service / AT&T long distance ($) / wireless Internet ($) / accessible rooms are available upon request.
      Deluxe Junior Suite
      All hotel rooms and suites at Comfort Suites Paradise Island are 100% non-smoking, and include the following features and amenities (charges may apply in some): Daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast / access to Atlantis Resort and Casino / two double beds or one king bed, sitting area with sofa bed, chair and desk / cable-satellite TV / computer hook-up / hair dryer / in-room air conditioning / in-room coffeemaker / in-room safe ($) / iron & ironing board / mini refrigerator / pool with swim-up bar / voice mail / wake-up service / AT&T long distance ($) / wireless Internet ($) / accessible rooms are available upon request.

      Amenities

      • WiFi
      • Pool
      • Non Smoking
      General
      Non Smoking
      Activities
      Pool
      Dining
      Restaurant
      Internet
      WiFi
      Accessibility
      Handicapped rooms/facilities

      Dining

      Crusoe's Pool and Swim-up Bar
      If you truly can't bring yourself to leave the pool, simply swim-up to the poolside bar and enjoy a drink amidst a tropical setting and lush green foliage. The poolside bar is open daily from 11AM to 7PM.
      Crusoe's Garden Restaurant
      Enjoy the casual dining atmosphere at Crusoe's Garden Restaurant and browse through a lunch menu featuring burgers, sandwiches, salads and seafood. Open daily for lunch. (Full breakfast menu also available) and dinner. Dinner served from 5:30pm till 9pm daily.
      Complimentary Continental Breakfast
      Wake up each morning to blue skies, warm breezes and a delicious continental breakfast complete with a variety of Danishes, breads, bagels, juices, coffee, tea, cereal, muffins and more. The perfect way to start the day! For delicious, reasonably priced breakfast options, a full breakfast menu is also available at poolside.
      Bamboo Lounge
      Wrap up a perfect tropical day at the Bamboo Lounge off the main lobby, and relax while sipping on your preferred Island drink. The Bamboo Lounge is open daily from 4:00 p.m. until 11:30 p.m. Hours may vary. Check with front desk staff for updated hours.

      Hotel Policies

      Check-in:
      1500
      Check-out:
      1100

      Terms and conditions

      Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

      The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

      Back to menu Return to top

      Guest Reviews (542)

      Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Overall score

      3.7 / 5
      5.01.0
      542 out of 542
      Amenities:
      3.6
      Room cleanliness:
      4.1
      Hotel staff:
      4.1
      Room comfort:
      3.9
      Location:
      4.5
      Value:
      4

      92% would recommend to a friend.

      Sort by:
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      GBruno
      Business
      Texas
      Apr 22, 2014

      Great place!

      Perfect place to stay for access to Atlantis as well

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      5
      Room cleanliness:
      5
      Hotel staff:
      5
      Room comfort:
      5
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      5
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Was this review helpful to you?
      Thank you for your feedback!
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      3
      5.01.0
      Donna Enough
      Business
      West Palm Beach, Fl
      Apr 19, 2014

      Check-In

      The hotel was fine. The location was fine. The surprise at check-in with a $200 housecleaning fee did not make us very happy. We were not told about this beforehand, and I think we should have. We may have decided to stay somewhere else. We were under the impression that our payment obligation had already been met.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      2
      Room cleanliness:
      3
      Hotel staff:
      3
      Room comfort:
      3
      Location:
      4
      Value:
      2
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Was this review helpful to you?
      Thank you for your feedback!
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      Mtcao
      Business
      San Francisco, California
      Apr 5, 2014

      Spring break family getaway

      Good location and have privilege access to Atlantis. Room is clean and staff is friendly.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      4
      Room cleanliness:
      4
      Hotel staff:
      5
      Room comfort:
      4
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      4
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Was this review helpful to you?
      Thank you for your feedback!
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      jenamglen
      Business
      Colorado
      Mar 29, 2014

      Atlantis bargain

      This hotel is close to Atlantis and provides access to the water park. Breakfast is included which is great but ordinary. After a few mornings it gets old. The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I have stayed here with my family twice and have recommended it to friends.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      3
      Room cleanliness:
      4
      Hotel staff:
      4
      Room comfort:
      3
      Location:
      4
      Value:
      4
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

      Dunkin' Donuts is across the street and a great alternative to breakfast at the hotel if you need a break. It is one of the places to eat that doesn't break the bank.

      Was this review helpful to you?
      Thank you for your feedback!
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      Jeremy Tech
      Business
      Toronto, Ontario
      Mar 29, 2014

      Great time in Paradise

      We were very happy that we stayed at the Comfort Suites. We used all the amenities at Atlantis without overpaying for a room. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      4
      Room cleanliness:
      5
      Hotel staff:
      4
      Room comfort:
      5
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      4
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

      Right across the street from the hotel is a convenience store, liquor store and great restaurant (Anthonys). No need to pay the steep prices at Atlantis.

      Was this review helpful to you?
      Thank you for your feedback!
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      3
      5.01.0
      irene2
      Business
      Morristown, NJ
      Mar 27, 2014

      Unexpected Extra Costs

      Nice hotel, but got nailed with an extra $19.95 per day per person for energy costs, etc. This was unexpected and not appropriate when you have prepaid your trip. The bathroom smelled of mold and had an edge around the bathtub with black mold under the edge.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      3
      Room cleanliness:
      3
      Hotel staff:
      3
      Room comfort:
      3
      Location:
      3
      Value:
      3
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

      Take a taxi to the Fish Fry! Great food.

      Was this review helpful to you?
      Thank you for your feedback!
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      cscconstruction
      Business
      Boothbay, Maine
      Mar 18, 2014

      more convenient than I thought..

      The walk to Atlantis was no big deal at all. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much and Atlantis was fun. The over inflated cost of everything got a little tiresome though. The price was not as advertised i.e. $12.00 drink. Add on a mandatory 15% gratuity and an island tax. Things ended up being a lot more expensive than expected. The free breakfast saved us money, it would have cost $50 for four people to eat in Atlantis. We saved our leftovers and heated them up at the hotel for lunch the next day. All in all a good time if you don't mind spending.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      4
      Room cleanliness:
      4
      Hotel staff:
      4
      Room comfort:
      4
      Location:
      4
      Value:
      4
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

      enjoyed the free (imagine that) movie in the Atlantis theater at night. Current box office hits.

      Was this review helpful to you?
      Thank you for your feedback!
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      5
      5.01.0
      Marko5555
      Business
      Novi,mi
      Mar 16, 2014

      Great!!!!

      Great price, great hotel complete access to Atlantis!!!!! 2 min walk

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      5
      Room cleanliness:
      5
      Hotel staff:
      5
      Room comfort:
      5
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      5
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Was this review helpful to you?
      Thank you for your feedback!
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      FamCanada
      Business
      Toronto
      Mar 15, 2014

      Great for families

      The hotel is perfect for families that want to save and have access to Atlantis. We had multiple families and rooms and in our room had two teenagers on the sofa bed which worked well. We had a king bed. The room was very clean and the staff exceptional and friendly. It is a very short walk to Atlantis and seemed the same distance as many of the hotel rooms right on Atlantis property. The breakfast was perfect. Big selection and always full. We spent each day at Atlantis so only spent our time sleeping and breakfast. We took rooms around number 240 which were convenient but a bit noisy as it is the main hallway used by the hotel guests to access lobby and doors to Atlantis. I would likely choose same for convenience. Because we were 10 people we ordered a shuttle for 10 and paid $70 plus $5 tip both ways to airport and saved the usual $45 per family (in our case 3 families). At check in we said do not make our guest cards chargeable but changed our minds as all of Atlantis is built on charging to rooms or credit cards (ID needed for credit). Cash is accepted at only a few places. We ate most dinners outside on the umbrella tables by the docks alongside the hotel and Atlantis and had take out from the various restaurants which was awesome. One note on Atlantis, which was awesome in every way except the rapids can be a bit dangerous if your skin touches the sides of the rough concrete or you fall out of the tube on the rock areas near the end. We saw and had injuries. Atlantis offers Zoe thing for every age and tons of staff and lifeguards and I mean tons!

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      3
      Room cleanliness:
      5
      Hotel staff:
      5
      Room comfort:
      4
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      5
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

      Eat takeout outside by the docks between the hotel and Atlantis. There are umbrella tables, lots of pizza, pasta, etc at the pizza place, deli, etc. we ate included breakfast at hotel, lunch on our beach chairs and dinners at the docks.

      Was this review helpful to you?
      Thank you for your feedback!
      Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

      Reviewer score

      4
      5.01.0
      Rojud
      Business
      Ontario, Canada
      Mar 15, 2014

      Great family get away

      Great place to stay! Having breakfast and passes to Atlantis made our vacation a wonderful family experience.

      Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
      Amenities:
      5
      Room cleanliness:
      5
      Hotel staff:
      5
      Room comfort:
      5
      Location:
      5
      Value:
      5
      Trip purpose:

      Business

      Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

      Bimini Road restaurant down at the marina had good food. Also pizza place and deli had great food. Nice sitting at the marina for supper then walking the little village. Was fun way to end the day.

      Was this review helpful to you?
      Thank you for your feedback!
      Back to menu Return to top