$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Comfort Suites Paradise Island

3 stars
View map of Paradise Island Dr., Paradise Island,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
530 out of 530
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westchester County, NY
Jan 19, 2010

Great location, close to nassau.

Great location hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed Friday, Saturday and Sunday enjoying the night life at Atlantis.

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Jan 19, 2010

Great service, everything we expected!!

We went to use the Atlantis facilities. Got a room right next to the exit that leads to the resort. It felt as if we were staying at Atlantis. The room was simple, no great view or anything, but we weren't in the room at all. Service was excelent. GREAT alternative to save some money while enjoying the waterpark, casino, and beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Fry Fish, downtown to have dinner. Cheaper than at the resort, bahamian dinners, and great bars.

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enzo Porco
Business
New York, NY
Jan 18, 2010

great value, unbelievable service

excellent service. great value, especially with the atlantis all-day passes. ridiculous drinks! only thing we didn't like was the extra charge for electricity on topof the quoted price, but we had awesome time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bimini Road bar/restaurant

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
K-Man
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 17, 2010

Comfort Suites Paradise Island = Rip OFF

The hotel itself was very nice and the location was unbelievable. The free Atlantis passes were a GREAT ammenity, however the hotel charged us 17 dollars per person, per day. It was 200 extra dollars than we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno
Jan 16, 2010

Best of the Atlantis without the cost

Being able to be at the Atlantis is amazing! great location, staff, rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Harborside time share, part of the Atlantis and sit at the POINT restaurant, great view of the Bay and sunset, good service and food. The public is welcome, but not advertised anywhere. I just walked into it.

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rochester, N.Y.
Jan 16, 2010

great place to stay

Excellent vacation spot everything is easy to get around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 10, 2010

Great location and friendly staff

My husband and I chose to stay at this hotel because we had free access to Atlantis. Our room was clean and the staff were friendly. The free continental breakfast was not very good. The fruit that was offered looked old. Cereal, bread, bagels, and assorted pastries were also offered and were okay. The pool at the hotel was small but we didn't really care about that because we spent most of our time at Atlantis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We mostly dined in the different restaurants at Atlantis but there are other restaurants in Nassau that were walkable as well.

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jan 10, 2010

Would go back

Full access to the Atlantis at a fraction of the price. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emaoe73
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 5, 2010

Rather Basic Hotel

Seems to have been built as a cheap way of seeing Atlantis. The staff is very nice and the hotel is clean. It is a very basic hotel. Just a room really. Easy access to Atlantis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay here rather than the Atlantis and you will save a ton of money.

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VT
Jan 4, 2010

Good value for the area

Great location and a very nice quiet hotel & pool area. Anthony's Grill was good...walking distance. Use of all Atlantis facilities was easy & walking distance. Kind of like staying 'off site' at Walt Disney World!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Amici's restaurant at the Sheraton Hotel - though a 20 minute drive - was great food and wonderful service.

Back to menu Return to top