$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Comfort Suites Paradise Island

3 stars
View map of Paradise Island Dr., Paradise Island,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
560 out of 560
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wonderful stay
Dallas
Mar 18, 2013

Your Spring trip vacation

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. It was a very nice room and Atlatis was right next door. Everything was within walking distance from our hotel the people were very nice. Very helpful staff and they wanted to make sure you had a wonderful time. There were some extra charges that I didn't plan for like 15.95 per person per night for Electrical charges and 5.00 cleaning per day. I thought that would be included with the room or with the extra 188.95 that we paid during check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The dinning and stores within walking distance. The cost is a little high on the food but you wont go hungry. The breakfast at the hotel was included and was really good. Drinks are about 3.50 for a water or soda, but at the hotel the the vending machine is only 2.00. There is a club for teens at Atalisis called the Crush my daughter loved it. She is 15 and it was from 8:30 to 1:00.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother Daughter Time
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Great family trip

We had a wonderful time. I encourage everyone to try it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scott j.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

great place to stay if traveling alone.

Grear place to stay if alone. Your only their to rest your head not to hang out in. Would definitely go back. Best bang fir your buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pack what you need for the day at the beach. Make it a one time trip in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason S.
Business
Forest Hills
Jan 22, 2015

Good Hotel with Atlantis Access

Comfort Suites provides access to the Atlantis Resort, which is right next door, at a better value than the hotels in the resort. Plus, unlike the resort hotels, you get free Wi-Fi and complimentary breakfast buffet. In addition to Atlantis, Comfort Suites is within walking distance of the Green Parrot (a good place to get burgers), the ferry going into downtown Nassau and a shopping area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
susan t.
Business
sandwich
Jan 19, 2015

Amazing trip

Perfect location. Great service. Nice room. All the mediocre reviews? I don't get t!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda G.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Biggest bang for your buck

After returning from a 10 day trip to the Bahamas with my family of 3, we leave feeing VERY satisfied with how little we were able to spend for the entire vacation. Unfortunately the grounds offer minimal resort comforts but if you consider it just a place to rest your head for the night you're in the right frame of mind. The full access Atlantis wrist bands are a $89 value per person alone... and even people who stay at Atlantis resort have to pay that! The staff is friendly and accommodating and the free breakfast is great! Please factor in approximately $45/person/day in charges for housekeeping and energy tax in addition to what you pay per night for you stay. We were basically Atlantis patrons for a FRACTION of the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Have your taxi stop at a local grocery store to get packs of water as theprice per bottle is upward of $5 each!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaShea M.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Awesome Trip!

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The entire staff was wonderful and very attentive. It's location was also perfect, everything was close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
susan t.
Business
sandwich
Jan 14, 2015

getaway weekend

Stayed here for a 3 night weekend with my 21 year old daughter. The hotel was great and literally on the edge of the Atlantis property. The breakfast was well supplied with toast, bagels, eggs, sausage and bacon, cereal, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal waffles, juices, and coffee. Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Beds were comfy and room was clean. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Little shopping center across the street is great for liquor store, snacks, dunkin donuts. Our cab driver recommended Anthonys Restaurant although we didn't try it. We had a lovely meal at the Bimini Grill at the marina: $110 for 2 including tip. Vergil's BBQ at Atlantis was fun: $65 for 2 including tip. For lunch at Atlantis all the grills have a value burger, fry, and soda meal for $10 or $12 and it's actually a pretty good burger!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaShea M.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Awesome Trip!

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The entire staff was wonderful and very attentive. It's location was also perfect, everything was close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NICOLE V.
Business
N/A
Dec 21, 2014

Family Vacation

Overall, my experience at the Comfort Suites PI was okay. I enjoyed the complimentary continental hot breakfast each morning. They also have a small restaurant on the facility (and nearby) for lunch and dinner. The hotel is directly across the street from the Atlantis and it offers free access to the water park (inquire about the wristbands). The downfall is the cost of food and the int'l fee the bank charges each time you use your debit card. After doing the math, it would definitely be cheaper to stay in an All-Inclusive hotel that offers unlimited meals throughout the day. The only downfall would be to purchase wristbands each day for access to the Atlantis water park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Svetlana Z.
Business
Roseville
Dec 16, 2014

Perfect stay

When you stay at Comfort Suites Paradise Island you have free internet and free breakfast , plus they give you a pass to use Atlantis Property and their beaches for free and this is a huge money saver. The best beaches are on Paradise Island and they are private at Atlantis Resort. Comfort Suites Paradise Island and Atlantis are neighbors and they had the same owner at the time I visited (December 2012). Would be happy to visit again but this time will try spring time or beginning of summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top