$200 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Comfort Suites Paradise Island

3 stars
View map of Paradise Island Dr., Paradise Island,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
594 out of 594
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wonderful stay
Dallas
Mar 18, 2013

Your Spring trip vacation

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. It was a very nice room and Atlatis was right next door. Everything was within walking distance from our hotel the people were very nice. Very helpful staff and they wanted to make sure you had a wonderful time. There were some extra charges that I didn't plan for like 15.95 per person per night for Electrical charges and 5.00 cleaning per day. I thought that would be included with the room or with the extra 188.95 that we paid during check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The dinning and stores within walking distance. The cost is a little high on the food but you wont go hungry. The breakfast at the hotel was included and was really good. Drinks are about 3.50 for a water or soda, but at the hotel the the vending machine is only 2.00. There is a club for teens at Atalisis called the Crush my daughter loved it. She is 15 and it was from 8:30 to 1:00.

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kingston in Vegas
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Mediocre staff

The free meals for children is a scam. They gave a voucher for 1 dinner meal even after I confirmed via telephone that all evening meals for children with a purchase of an adult meal would be free for all of the nights. When I complained to the dinner manager, she was ever so rude and told me to talk to the front desk. The front desk gave me a voucher for my troubles and said, they can't be responsible for what the HQ tells me. Safe to say, I will not be recommending this place to anyone or at least make sure you get things in writing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MAS cbs
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

awesome adventure trip

the hotel was bang for your buck since you get to utilise atlantis water park and rides without any additional charges. free breakfast is good as well. The pool was nice and warm. Staff nice. There is an additional charge for energy. it came up to 209.50USD for two persons for 5nights. you must visit one the islands though. we visited the exumas the cost was 180USD per person which includes a nice lunch with fruits and drinks unlimited. In the exumas the water was wow amazing. we got to feed some sharks,snorkel etc. It took about appox 2hrs to get there via speedboat. Bahamas is really a fun filled vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I'm
Business
N/A
Feb 14, 2015

Great fun

The staff is good and Atlantis is excellent. Nothing to say great fun when the weather is warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Farinaz F.
Business
Pleasanton
Feb 11, 2015

Bahamas

My bed was broken and very uncomfortable. It was clean Breakfast could be better. At least fresher Great free internet access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
orbitzfan
Business
Vernon Hills
Feb 4, 2015

Very nice stay

Very nice hotel for this money. Walking distance to the beach.Will definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother Daughter Time
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Great family trip

We had a wonderful time. I encourage everyone to try it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scott j.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

great place to stay if traveling alone.

Grear place to stay if alone. Your only their to rest your head not to hang out in. Would definitely go back. Best bang fir your buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pack what you need for the day at the beach. Make it a one time trip in.

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason S.
Business
Forest Hills
Jan 22, 2015

Good Hotel with Atlantis Access

Comfort Suites provides access to the Atlantis Resort, which is right next door, at a better value than the hotels in the resort. Plus, unlike the resort hotels, you get free Wi-Fi and complimentary breakfast buffet. In addition to Atlantis, Comfort Suites is within walking distance of the Green Parrot (a good place to get burgers), the ferry going into downtown Nassau and a shopping area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
susan t.
Business
sandwich
Jan 19, 2015

Amazing trip

Perfect location. Great service. Nice room. All the mediocre reviews? I don't get t!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda G.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Biggest bang for your buck

After returning from a 10 day trip to the Bahamas with my family of 3, we leave feeing VERY satisfied with how little we were able to spend for the entire vacation. Unfortunately the grounds offer minimal resort comforts but if you consider it just a place to rest your head for the night you're in the right frame of mind. The full access Atlantis wrist bands are a $89 value per person alone... and even people who stay at Atlantis resort have to pay that! The staff is friendly and accommodating and the free breakfast is great! Please factor in approximately $45/person/day in charges for housekeeping and energy tax in addition to what you pay per night for you stay. We were basically Atlantis patrons for a FRACTION of the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Have your taxi stop at a local grocery store to get packs of water as theprice per bottle is upward of $5 each!

Back to menu Return to top