$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Comfort Suites Paradise Island

3 stars
View map of Paradise Island Dr., Paradise Island,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
536 out of 536
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomas B.
Couples
N/A
Jun 19, 2015

Great Stay

Stayed at the Comfort Suites. Was a simple hotel with friendly helpful staff and clean. Not much to complain about, only time we spent in the hotel was to sleep anyways. Best part about staying here is its literally right next door to Atlantis, but costs much less and you get a wristband each day giving you full access to their resort and waterparks/beaches. The pool at CS is nice with a swim up bar and music and they never tell you to get out of the pool after a certain time. Free breakfast( get there early or there won't be any left) Also don't feed the birds, you'll find out why.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keisha W.
Friends
WEST PALM BEACH
Jun 13, 2015

Excellent hotel

I visited the hotel as a participant in a bridal party. The entire staff was excellent..the staff at the pool bar (Jamaal) was thumbs up the BEST!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Value shopper from MN
Family
Lakeville
Jun 12, 2015

Great alternative to staying at Atlantis

We were very happy with our stay at Comfort Suites. It is about a 5-10 min walk over to get wristbands for Atlantis for a day at the waterpark (which was included in our stay). There is a grocery store nearby but budget for HIGH prices. The staff at Comfort Suites were very accommodating. Our refrigerator was not working when we first arrived and it was replaced promptly. Our housekeeper was extremely personable and our daughter looked forward to seeing where she tucked in her dolly every day. This hotel is also within close walking distance to the ferry stop for a trip into town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jill K.
Single
N/A
May 22, 2015

Hotel needs a major overhaul!

Hotel is in need of a major overhaul. Room was very musty. Room key did not work upon Rrival. Waited by the room for 2 minutes for someone to come up with a key that worked. Room across from me had to couples staying in it very noisy. Drinking & carrying on. I don't want to sound like a snob but you can definitely see the caliber of guests staying there. Obviously can't afford to stay at Atlantis so I guess this is the next best thing. Next time I would definitely spend the extra money & stay at Atlantis or another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Craig T.
Couples
Hoschton
May 18, 2015

Nice place to stay

Was walking distance from Atlantis, and rooms were very spacious. Did not use the pool or any other amenities, so I can't rate them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert S.
Family
N/A
May 12, 2015

Great family hotel in Paradise

This hotel was great, we booked it because of the proximity to Atlantis Resort and it did not disappoint. It's a great value because you have full access to Atlantis and their amenities plus they have free wifi and free breakfast every day. Once a week they offer a party on the pool deck with free rum punch. Room's were very clean, location can't be beat, excellent value for the price paid. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lacey S.
Couples
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

relaxing stay

This was our first stay in the Bahamas we chose this hotel for the access to Atlantis (which is right across the street) also for the free breakfast & WiFi... Atlantis it's self has neither. Over all Comfort Suites was enjoyable the only issue we had was they charged our card $100 extra per day in case we charged things to our room we were not told this @ check in so you can imagine our surprise when we checked our card... it's supposed to be refunded in 5~7 days. They claim the pool is open 24/7 but they do treatment every night around 10 so really it's not open all night because you can't swim after that. The breakfast lady works very hard so be sure to appreciate her. It was a very quiet & relaxing stay. We didn't bring the kids this time but we will next time & we plan on staying at this hotel then.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Morrisa
Single
Washington
Apr 20, 2015

My Favorite Hotel in Nassau!

This is the only place I will stay at when I visit Nassau! Everything you need plus the best service from the Bahamian staff. Its my home away from home. Look no further book today!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
deborah b.
Family
HERNDON
Apr 14, 2015

Great Discovery

We always stay at the Atlantis in the Coral towers. This was such a great deal and the staff were GREAT! We loved retreating back at the quite pool after the hustle and bustle of the pools at the Atlantis. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizabeth 35
Business
CAGUAS
Apr 6, 2015

Business travel

Great hotel, good amenities. Need to improve the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top